You are here: HomeNews2016 07 31Article 459367

NPP raises concern over e-transmission of poll results

Read Comments Comments (146)

• pm wa 7 years ago

Aba when did this npp fools and holigan people will stop threats our belove country ghana peace we are enjoying we will show them another red card in the general election

• KWEKU Ranking 7 years ago

Npp will still loose even if Akuffo Addo becomes the Ec chair,stop disturbing our ears

• aikins 7 years ago

Don't allow Char-harlot Osei to choose our president for us after paying her 1.2 billion ghc tax payers money.

• Manu, Effiduase 7 years ago

Allegations left n right. ARE YOU THE ONLYY TAX PAYER? You can held your own elections with your chosen ec where you will not use tax payers money.

• William 7 years ago

Not all complaints should be taken seriously! The EC is doing this in good faith and for Ghana, NOT for political parties!

• EBBY 7 years ago

We are not the only taxpayers but we are the only side that has been cheated by this EC/NDC duo in the past. The EC has a mandate from NDC to rig the system any way possible, in order for Mahama to retain power. There's abso ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

The correct word is "Iose" and not "loose". Haba! Ghanafuo

• Kwesi ab 7 years ago

say it again. I don't know where they went to school. Common preposition is a problem.

• IRON LION ZION 7 years ago

Idiot, did you get the message? Fool! !

Idiot, did you get the message? ? Fool! !!

• Kojo osei, Belgium 7 years ago

English master teach urself

• METWEEEEW 7 years ago

Of course ! Why not? Even you incompetent thieves want to hold on to power how much more competent, efficient and honest people? They are desperate to put things right for Ghanaians to enjoy life, they are desperate to stop ...

• Ekor 7 years ago

Where are your polling agents that are supposed to collate results for the party? Will they be sleeping on election day for the NDC to steal your victory. Will your agents not verify the results and sign the validation form b ...

• K p 7 years ago

This is noises

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

Npp, party of comedians led by the fictitious lawyer akufo addo, the clown.

• Piero 7 years ago

Dzimifuo wo Ghana paao, ei why do we opted for democracy, if your party is not winning then the army must takeover.For your information no military man is interested in the presidency loose talk.

• Tsatsu 7 years ago

K4vwas the biggest thief in the history of Ghana. Akuffo Addo is hungry to steal

• Kojo 7 years ago

Talking about competency.. . Mahama 100 times better than Nana Addo. Proof-just look at his party, tone apart like rag. Twea. Can't u see? Are u having crab eye? Even they can see.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

While the rest of the world is moving forward with high technology, NPP leaders work hard to keep Ghana stagnant or stand still. Political gimmicks do not win elections anywhere. Enough of this type of backward attitude. The ...

• Man 7 years ago

IT IS NOT ABOUT THE SPEED OF TRANSMISSION OF THE ELECTION RESULTS, BUT IT'S ABOUT TRANSPARENCY AND ACCURACY OF THE TRANSMITTED RESULTS. CLEARLY, THE EC CHAIR IS TOWING ON THE PATH OF GRIEVOUS CONSEQUENCES TO CAUSE CONFUSION A ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 7 years ago

This NPP Party will be bound in the short coming future. What at all do these fools want the Electoral Commission to do. They want the ballot boxes to be transfered by cars whereby they can change the boxes right? NPP WILL N ...

• Lexis,Kade. 7 years ago

Why are you insulting us? Were you not in this world in 2012 when a similar activity was done by an Israeli company and yet Afari Gyan denied it but later it was proven to be true by an NDC bigwig? Ask yourself,why did Afari ...

• Tsatsu 7 years ago

Continue to spread lies until fools believe that nonsense, what happened to this story when you got to the Supreme Court?

• Kwasi Asamoah 7 years ago

Lexis you are an idiot and no one needs to respond to your comments. The NPP thrives on stupid people like you. Continue your idiocracracies until NPP plunges us into war.

• Darry 7 years ago

You got it all right

• CRABBE 7 years ago

MAD WASTE OF SPACE MANU GO 2 HELL WITH YOUR NONSENSE OK!!!!!!!!

• SC sec. 7 years ago

We are sick and tired of complaining every month.why not concentrate rather in convincing us but rather hacking EC.ELECTIONS ARE WON AT PULLING STATION OOOO.HMMMM.

• vee 7 years ago

Educated people dont insult whiles they want peace to prevail or convince the other opposition that what they are doing is wrong.reason up dear friends

• BRIGHT NANA KWAME ASARE DOFOPA 7 years ago

OMG The NPP are sick .and they will lose 2016 . Alan cash get ready for 2020.

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

EC IS PAVING A WAY TO CHEAT ! WHERE COMES AGAIN THIS E-TRANSMISSION OF RESULTS ?ALL THE SECRECY OF COMPILATING A FRAUD RESULTS ARE EXHUASTED TO THE DESPERATION OF CHARLOTTE OSEI HENCE THIS RIDICULOUS SUGGESTIONS. NPP MUST R ...

• jOEy LoNdOn 7 years ago

Only an inntumoi infested bloody arrogant villager will believe your writings.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

NPP is a den of serial liars and serial criers. The NPP is crying its way to incompetent monumental failure Serial Loser Akufo-Addo's third loss.

• Kee 7 years ago

They rush to write foolish and stupid comments without first reading to understand the sense in the article because they themselves need free education.

• Kulikuli 7 years ago

Stop talking like a thief.. Because every liar is a thief and ppl who misplace facts are liars.

U are the biggest fool and an uneducated fellow stupid fool u better read and understand well before insulting others odwanfu

• pete manu ( AMSTERDAM) 7 years ago

CAN NPP ONE TIME GIVE THE EC A BREAK? OH MY GOD!

• Kind 7 years ago

NDC and members should Learn, Reason why they talk anyhow, Treatening to killed Judges and insult people always shame to NDC

• Obuama 7 years ago

NPP appears to be living in the 18th century. I just cannot understand them anymore. If there ever should be any confusion or conflict in this country, it will definately be ignited by the NPP and their surrogates. They seem ...

• common sense 7 years ago

A first fool is not a fool, but a second is. So go ahead if u ....

• Ob 7 years ago

NDC people talk anyhow without thinking. Simple because they don't like reading. Including their own president mahama, he doesn't know anything about governance,

• Bondzi 7 years ago

The form of " simple" to use is "simply" Mr Reader.

• Piero 7 years ago

What is the meaning of governance?

• Piero 7 years ago

Ob! please what is the meaning of governance?

• Kolowawa 7 years ago

Stubborn EC. Dont send this lovely and peaceful country into confusion. ???? Charlotte we need peace. You are not conducting this election for EC but for Ghana so be extra careful. Consult Dr Afari Djan if you are short of id ...

Which of the EC laws gave Bawumia the chance to very his voters registration in his bed room, quickly make copies of election materials and download sensitive informations ?

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Ignorance is written all over your face. You need free education to make you analyse things more intelligently than to speculate propaganda

• Kokrokoo 7 years ago

Please be careful with your grammar, is too vernacular.

• Man 7 years ago

KWAME, CAN YOU TAKE A VOW FOR SURE THAT BAWUMIA VERIFIED HIS NAME IN HIS HOUSE? NDC IS NOW EXPOSING IT'S SHEAR STUPIDITY IN SCORNFUL MANNER. THAT'S WHY GHANA IS NOW IN A BIG MESS AND NOT KNOWING WHICH DIRECTION TO TAKE.

• Manu, Effiduase 7 years ago

Npp and booklong legislation law? Hmm! When will these backward people think something positive 4 Gh. Just de observe. Mafias!

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

What is the work of Peace council? I suppose they are to ensure peace during and after this year's Elections. If so do they monitor the activities of the EC? I think for their to be successful they should pick up all complain ...

• Kokrokoo 7 years ago

Ali mahama! Your English is sick, we don't understand what you are saying, please come again.

• Culture 7 years ago

If you don't, I do

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

I am sure they will soon raise issue about why their political opponents have blood in their bodies.

• FACT 7 years ago

The concerns raised are very legitimate and it behoves on the EC to address the concerns fully, transparently and satisfactorily underpinned by law to answer the accuracy of the data which will be used to declare the winner o ...

• Kokrokoo 7 years ago

Fact! I think we may need law to also count the ballot papers, and law to declare because the declaration is equally important due to transpositional errors, hahahahaha, npp agbenaa.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

What is wrong with Charlotte Osei how do transmission polling results when there's no electronic machine at polling station this lady is doing all her possible best to see John Ford Drama Mahama win the e ...

• Ray 7 years ago

Npp practices radicalism just to disturb the peace Ghana is enjoying. It is very bad to see a. Party with extremist which always agitate without reason.

• Richmond 7 years ago

Ray you are not human..u are an excretion

• common sense 7 years ago

This is what will bring confusion to Ghana. Nobody is more Ghanaian than any Ghanaian. A word to the wise is enough.

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

I dont this prostitude

• JOHN 7 years ago

THEY DONT TRUST THEMSELVES. MANY DIVISIONS AND PROBLEMS WITHIN THE PARTY. THEY ARE REALISING ITS GOING TO BE SAME OLD STORY

• Kokrokoo 7 years ago

Kombonyoun sampsonk! Did u say prostitude?

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

If you are given the mandate to drive goods from Pokuasi to Circle do you violate anything when you go through dzorwulu because of potential traffic? The hypocrisy must stop...Which other law is needed for electronic transmis ...

• Richmond 7 years ago

U are a waste of spermatozoa..so its not obvious to u that pussy for job EC HAS SOMETHING UP HER SLEEVE..how u dump and block headed NDC baffons think the same as the Pussy for EC chairman does.. so u think you are smarter th ...

• Ibn Adam : NPP FOUNDING MEMBER 7 years ago

GOOD IDEA , CREATE ONE TO PRINT BALLOT PAPERS MY FRIEND , I THINK THEY ARE MAKING MOCKERY OF THE TRUE NPP'S

• Kokrokoo 7 years ago

I think very soon we may need law to count the ballot papers in Ghana.

• Mike 7 years ago

There are laws governing the counting of ballots and even the printing of ballot papers. Those of you who don't know must educate yourselve by finding out. The law requires that, ballots be counted 3 times if requested by the ...

• Chabba 7 years ago

Yes, from all the antics of EC it is plain clear the Charlotte Osei is resolute to rig this election for John Mahama. How stupid this guy is, he thinks he can rig this 2016 election and continue to rule Ghana as if nothing ha ...

• Kokrokoo 7 years ago

Chabba! How is the EC trying to rig the election?

• Man 7 years ago

ACTION SPEAKS LOUDER THAN WORDS, AND IF YOU CAN' T SEE HOW THE EC CHAIR IS PERSISTENTLY BENDING THE RULES TO UNDULY FAVOUR JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC, THEN, YOU ARE EITHER NOT INTELLIGENT, OR SIMPLY DISHONEST.

• K p 7 years ago

Instead of doing well campaign they just disturbing EC hahaha

• k boakye ak. msnso 7 years ago

Aba! Npp Ghanalans shd accapt npp rule without voting. Always complaining. Why?

• Richmond 7 years ago

K aboagye i wrote your name with lower case cos u are a disgrace to the human race..u will soon be gang raped like the trio of munti3 fm are going thru in Nsawam prison

• Kokrokoo 7 years ago

Ei Richmon ! which school did u attend? Brofo paa nie. "To the human race"

• Richmond 7 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!..... EC IS NDC BRANCH SO ANYTHING NPP IS A TABOO FOR EC!!!

• JOHN 7 years ago

WOHO KANKAN

• YOUR MOTHER 7 years ago

AND YOUR MOTHER IS A PROSTITUTE

• Jim 7 years ago

We are sick and tired of you ooooooo NPP

• Alhaji Moro 7 years ago

EC is doing everything possible to keep Mahama in power but Ghana will speak loudly and our voices will be heard all over the world. All the tricks of the NDC and EC will fail. As for those insulting Nana and NPP, i pray tha ...

• Aden 7 years ago

How can you implement a new system just 5 months to elections. When can it be tested under different scenarios like when there is Dum Dum. Any system changes need a lot of testing before implementation. It should be done when ...

• Richad 7 years ago

Oh! !! NPP we are tired of you. Can't you allow EC to work as an institution. You want the EC to work according to your rules. For heaven sake Ghanaians want peace. Why. You criticise every measure taken by the EC. We are fed ...

• Aden 7 years ago

Please focus on how we can get out ghost names and under age names off the voters register and stop introduction of new systems when the old has problems that need solving.

• vvk 7 years ago

John mahama is going win one touch victory. Because Ghana is divided nation Asantes and akyem they are small ethnic and other ethnic is more than them, n.p.p don't have chance to win ,they will lose big.

• NEUTRINO 7 years ago

May be npp wants ec officials to walk to accra with the results. Dunces pig brained dolts. What is the fax machine that EC has been using so far?

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

THAT IS THE WISE SAYING OF OLD - "A STITCH IN TIME SAVES NIE". OUR RATHE JITTERY ELECTORAL COMMISSION IS STILL IN NEED OF SERIOUS REMEDIES. THAT CHARLOTTE OSEI WPOMAN TRULY INTENDS TO PLUNGE GHANA INTO A STATE OF ANARCHY, BUT ...

• Dayankrah 7 years ago

Which law mandates the EC to send election materials to remote areas in canoes, on donkeys back and in helicopters during elections ?

• Benjie 7 years ago

Ask again! And which law prevents the EC from electronically transmitting the results? Have the NPP ever challenged their bank statements which are computer based? We must move forward as a nation! We are thinking of e-voting ...

• owusu 7 years ago

Let us pray to GOD work heard npp

• IkaduEs 7 years ago

Ec thinks Ghanaian are fool. Transmission will never worked again. You remember 2012.

• Adams nj 7 years ago

It will never be well with NPP no matter what u do as they always don't want peace even when they are on power they said NEC steal election while now in opposition...they really know they will loose hands down

Ghanaians MUST be very, very careful of this Charlotte Osei woman. She clearly has an agenda she intends to execute

• Ibn Adam : NPP FOUNDING MEMBER 7 years ago

ARE THE ELECTIONS DIFFERENT SINCE 1999 WHEREBY E- TRANSMISSIONS HAVE WORKED ?

WHEN THE IGP SAYS HE WILL BAN SOCIAL MEDIA , WE CRY WOLF , E- TRANSMISSIONS WE CRY FOUL , MS CHARLOTTE OSEI ORDER SOME OVERSIZE DIAPERS FOR THE ...

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

Well done NPP.Keep up the pressure and don't give NDC card bearing Nigerian turned Ghana's EC boss,Charlote Osei,a dog chance to rigging the 2016 elections the way disgraced and discredited Afari Gyan did in 2016.

• NANA 7 years ago

NPP should not sit down for this to happen. The same thing happened in 2012 election whereby the results of every polling station were blocked and changed dulling the transmission.

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

It is now obvious even to the doubting Thomases amongst us that Ndc card bearing Nigerian handpicked by buffoon Mahama to head the EC,Charlotte Osei,has the singular agenda of rigging the 2016 elections for her benefactor com ...

• P.O. Addai 7 years ago

Why can't we do E-voting but want to do E-transmission? If we want to go the electric way let's do it fully not partially. This is 2016. On the other hand if we still want to remain in the Stone Age, let the whole process be ...

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

If the EC is adding e-transmission to existing pink sheets and polling station live figures that will be great! In the end all aspects of the counting of ballots at all 276 centres should tally based on gathered results from ...

• Batie Musah 7 years ago

Whether e-transmission or not JDM will win the 7th Nov polls.JDM Presidency is an act of God.npp must stop day dreams. It is over for them

• Man 7 years ago

EVEN IF JM SUCCEEDS IN RIGGING THE ELECTION, HE' LL STILL NOT BE ALLOWED TO RULE OUR GOD' S GIVEN MOTHER LAND, GHANA.

• Nation wreckers 7 years ago

If positive is more than negative then why ec is not serious of what it's doings,,this guy is nut

• samuel villa 7 years ago

NPP under Nana Addo has become confused and mentally sick with irreversible paranoia. It is time to leave the EC alone, for you like it or not the EC is the referee and a civilised football team and couch will not use preciou ...

• pee 7 years ago

U want reforms but if not suggested by NPP reforms won't be accepted. Oh Mac Manu. If u don't trust EC what about party agents? Very soon u will suggest we all come before campaign team to vote. If EC proposes e-voting u will ...

• Ziga 7 years ago

NPP is more powerful than even the ruling NDC.

• Ken USA 7 years ago

My question is that is it not this same EC that supervised NPP primaries to declare Nana Addo as the Flag bearer? Is it not this same EC that supervised primaries that declared a person like Mac Manu his present position? So ...

• BOATENG 7 years ago

I can't remember NPP ever being happy with anything.

• Man 7 years ago

ONLY NPP CAN RESCUE GHANA FROM ABUSES AND ARBITRARINESS. GREAT MOVE MY PARTY!

• DD-USA 7 years ago

God will surely see us through. NPP try and block all corners that can be use to cheat.

• Komfo kesi3 7 years ago

Certainly this is one of the NDC-planned schemes for their Charlotte Osei to implement and get the elections rigged in their favour! Not again NDC!

• King 7 years ago

NPP is a disgrace political party ever on earth under Mr ALL DIE BE DIE akuffo Addo the serial loser
    Why always complain fooooools

• FRANCIS frm Hohoe 7 years ago

Peter, in Ghana elections are won at the polling stations so concentrate on that.Get educated party faithfuls to man the stations for u.Thx

• Maame..US 7 years ago

Npp!the very day the real wolf will arrive nobody ll be there to assist u oo, not even the SC,why?..always u crying wolf wolf wolf! !aaaaaba!

• Tk 7 years ago

Chick ur strong places well they try to bring the machine is not working good is not good chick
    It well

• J p brooks 7 years ago

Npp .try as much as possible to chick well ur strong vote they plan to put machine is not good and is not going fast

• P,tosh 7 years ago

I am sorry 4 Ghana democracy! Npp are war mongers " they always beating war Drums & courses caouse this Devil Party Call npp

• Rebel 7 years ago

I agree 100% with Peter Mac-Manu, also known as Mac-Gee. The EC is going to create confusion to enable it rig the elections for the NDC. A good citizen should simply drag the EC to court. Where is Abu Ramadan??

• PLA 7 years ago

Four years you can't put your house in order, when will you cauch up with the systems
    Always complaining for something else

• AKPINI 7 years ago

Great observation

• kyg 7 years ago

haa another virus detected

• Abongo7w 7 years ago

These monkeys want us to remain in those colonial days

• gaka 7 years ago

continue complaining and dont work

• Godfred 7 years ago

You those first and second guys are fools you were not raised by human being stupid foolish fools when did you see this electronic transmision before you don't think of the country but rather your nothy mind of polling the co ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Instead of marketing your candidate who is not selling you are always complaining about E.C.

Oh npp. Always pulling ghana back. We are in a modern age wai. Stop this foolishness. You calling for improved EC and they are doing that but you won't allow.

• Hanah 7 years ago

Move Npp office to EC headquarters

• Nana Forbi 7 years ago

ndc are really thief

• Kweku 7 years ago

what at all do these fools want in Ghana. They don't want everything. For the loosing they will loose so should be prepared to face it. If they wish they should appoint Akuffo Addo as EC head still we will beat npp flat.

• ============= 7 years ago

WHEN HAS NPP EVER BEEN HAPPY WITH ANYTHING?

• K Mensah 7 years ago

The desperation of thief Mahama to hang on to power at all costs through rigging by his discredited girl friend the ec boss is disgusting.

• vim 7 years ago

Old party

• Asor Suhum presec 7 years ago

Please, has the president ever enter your house to steal? Have you ever see him having affair with the EC boss. We need to respect our elders and those in authority and if you are not happy with anything or impress with the ...

Haaba very soon these myopic npp ppl will probably petition the supreme court to ask the gud ppl of Ghana to seek permission before sleeping with the ur wives Aden?????? Do they think the are more educated than others

• SOLOMON NORTEY. 7 years ago

Eie!!! NPP again. Remember ur instance on the deletion of the NHIS registrants has caused thousands of people being defrenchised through no fault of theirs Pls enough of the complains and let's have some peace .

• kweku Kumi 7 years ago

Electronic transmission can be dangerous if programmers are NDC favourites . It happened in Asia...

• Igp 7 years ago

If in doubt take the crazy maame alata and the EC to court. The EC chair is the Donald Trump of Ghana politics. This is why the Supreme Court is relevant in our constitutional democracy. NPP and the opposition, don't just com ...

• Severe 7 years ago

More fire on EC. This time round the EC won't be allowed to do their lack of tranparency in collating and declaring the polling results. We all saw what happened in 2012 regarding transmitting the results which nearly brought ...

• Kopoku 7 years ago

They lost the battle of voters register and now they pooing pooing around again. In this modern world this liars are condemning e-transmission of result. Desperation is killing NPP. THIS ONE TOO WILL NOT HOLD.

• JOE 7 years ago

Where was Mac Manu when Jake declared the results of the 2004 election at the Castle. In any case the Pink Sheets would have been in the custody of the EC (through the Presiding Officer at the Polling Station) before any tran ...

• respect 7 years ago

This useless ec chairperson.....she should take care, we love our beloved country Ghana and we don't want any violent......what ever she do Nana Addo will crown president comes December 7 .......stupid,useless and good for no ...

• BB 7 years ago

acs

• BB 7 years ago

hbn

• Mohammed. Accra 7 years ago

Instead of them to look for cash nd intensify their campaign nd stop ranting nd nagging over matters they do not have control, my brada, wen will they learn lessons from their previous defeats? NPP is too petti.Litigations w ...

• Leo Ziba 7 years ago

They never stop amusing Ghanaians. Is it not the same Mac Manu who said NPP world compile their own results during 2016 polls?

• christian gyan 7 years ago

Ghana is not for EC so she can't decide what she wants. Why she wants to bring confeustion to Mother Ghana why ? We love our Country thanks

• F. O. Mensah 7 years ago

NPP I am sick and tired of your incessant complaints

• Joe Passah 7 years ago

NPP
    Open your eyes like snake. EC and NDC at it again. Watchout. Take pictures of all pinkslips to match what is transmitted. Any difference will be ground for legal action against EC.

• JH New York 7 years ago

Mac Manu,the concerns you raised is exactly what happened in 2012.When GTV transmission of on-going election results to the Nation suddenly blacked out, later when transmission resumed,figures were different.The NPP was no ...