You are here: HomeNews2016 07 30Article 459076

Crack the whip on Chinese Galamsey operators - Otumfuo

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Gert 7 years ago

The fact is that these Chinese guys dont have an iota of respect for us. The greatest problem is that the Interior Minister and all who work under him don't know their jobs. All they know is take bribe and shut their eyes. Th ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

If you have respect for yourself, others would respect you as well. Have you respected your fellow Ghanaians? If you haven`t, don`t expect these useless chinese who have bought your corrupt politicians to respect respect you.

• bright 7 years ago

Good post my brother

• care 7 years ago

It not too late pls do something for the sake of the new generation,ghanaians are too weak, u allow another country to come and destroyed your country what a pity,Nana if you can do something pls do before it too late thanks.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

The bulk of the blame should be lay at the door steps of our last to nothing visionless president John Dramani Mahama.When farmers are complaining about Chinese national prospering their farmlands and villages complaining abo ...

• Addrah Bright 0247267894 7 years ago

RISK IT WIN IT LOTTERY WELCOMES YOU TO ANOTHER NEW DAY' (NATIONAL)
    whatsapp or call Now.. it might be your turn!

• President Ofunu Ofui ! !! 7 years ago

The government appointees are not helping the chiefs. They even influence some chiefs to taken bribe and to keep mute.

• Kapo 7 years ago

Where were u when the Chinese started this galamsey in Ghana, they hv already destroyed our water bodies and you are now saying this. Hippocrates

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

Ask him again and again. Where were you nana? Where were you kwaku duah? Where were you Asantefoo hene? The land is already destroyed, it's too late to talk now. You and all Ghanaian leaders deserve that whip.

• iddrisu abdul basit 7 years ago

i reside in china.you cant fuck up with chinese laws as a foreigner.we need the stake hokders to help drive away chinese from all part of AFRICA.they are barbaric,inhumane.they prefer money to good relationship

• TD 7 years ago

Well said Nana! But this is far too late now. I don't think you have suddenly wake up! Do you know the number of your own Chiefs that are involved in these acts? Call them and let them swear an oath and you will be shock thus ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

GHANA SITS DOWN FOR STRANGERS TO destroy Ghana and our Chiefs and political leaders sit down unconcerned because we are so so so pathetic and unprincipled and unpatriotic because we live like animals only concerned about our ...

• Aboagye 7 years ago

Health Benefits of Vitolize for Men: 0572174551
    1. Vitolize ingredients of an highly effective herbal blend which is including vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants to help preserve regular urinary flow, support optimal prost ...

• Charles 7 years ago

Get list. If you have advice then advice yourself to give us our lease or refund our money to us. Greedy bustard.

• Dan Buduh 7 years ago

This is well spoken. My only concern is that it is too late. Secondly, the Chinese do not operate alone. Ghanaians front them. We as a nation are causing severe damages to our environment and we will live to weep soon. Those ...

• OKOE 7 years ago

OUR SECURITY ARE SLEEPING OR AFRAID TO BE SACKED. WE HAVE BEEN READING THIS MINING FIASCO FOR A WHILE AND NOTHING IS BEEN DONE TO STOP IT. SACK THE MINING COMMISSION MEMBERS. THEY ARE USELESS. THE CHINESE HAVE NO RESPECT FOR ...

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

detain them untill the land is cleaned

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Well said Nana eventhough it has taken you too long to raise this issue.Through corruption Ghanaians have sold their conscience and allowed Foreigners to destroy all our water bodies and Forests.
    Not even you Nana or our pre ...

• 1966 Young Pioneer 7 years ago

My respectable king of the Ashantis I like your honesty and the spirit in tackling this burning issue that is destroying what God has made for the Ashantis but the truth is that it is one of your subjects who encourages and s ...

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

I'm so proud that you're my king! This Chinese issue is one of the existential threats in our national security!!!

• Yaa. 7 years ago

I agree with you Nana. It is really sad that Chinese have been taken us for granted since they set their feet on our land. They kill our villagers, destroy our water lands and even the holes they make when they dig their gold ...

• sea storm 7 years ago

IS IT NOT WISER TO CRACK THAT WHIP ON OUR SILLY CHIEFs who offered their LANDS to the CHINESE Galamsey Operators of which the ASANTENANA himself must be ready for the first whip? Did the CHINA MAN have access free Land acquis ...

• Kakasunaka 7 years ago

Thank you Otumfuo I'm not fun of yours but I'm with you this time long live my king long live Ghana.

• FUTURE 7 years ago

OUR LEADERS MUST STAND UP AND CARE ABOUT THE FUTURE OF OUR GREAT COUNTRY GHANA . DEPORT THOSE CHINESE , INDIA AND MIDDLE EAST FOR VIOLATION THE LAW OF THE LAND .

• Kwaw 7 years ago

Why is the government salient on this?? IT is because government officials are colluding with chinese to do illegal mining. Plenty of illegal mining equipment is for government officials.

• Titriku 7 years ago

DON'T SIT AT MANHYIA. HOW FAR ARE U FROM BEKWAI? YOU CAN STOP IT, IF U AREN'T PART OF THE PROBLEM.