You are here: HomeNews2016 07 28Article 458673

Montie 3: 'Mercy' petition book opened

Read Comments Comments (61)

• paa dan 7 years ago

When someone threatened judges he or she is in trouble but anyone else like the electoral commisional individual Ghanians di3 no pee imbalanced Ghana judges pls have patience we love u and ure there becuase of us

• ok 7 years ago

i know ndc members are not happy, but i am. dead goat mahama has not time for this nonsense. they were trying to create a name for themselves not for him mahama. he is very angry, because they are trying to bring him in oppos ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

OMAN FM TACKLES ISSUES ABOUT NDC FOOLISH GOVERNANCE THAT HAS PARALYSED GHANA'S ECONOMY. MONTIE FM IS JUST ABOUT THREAT TO KILL. ---- NANA IS MOST OF THE TIME THE MAIN TARGET. IS NANA ADDO THE MAN WHO BRANDED THE BUSES?? IS NA ...

• Ken 7 years ago

MAHMA WILL LET EVIL MUSLIM KILLERS FROM US JAIL IN GITMO WALK OUR STREET FREE BUT WILL KEEP THE MONTIE 3 IN JAIL

• Sinclear 7 years ago

the visionless mahama could care less all he wants is that the gitmo prisoners from the usa will be free
    he could not care less about the montie 3

• CLETUS ACCRA 7 years ago

Opened book for what? nonsense,they promised long before they voiced it out.Ndc said they had sharpened their cutlasses in Kumasi and COP Kofi Boakye is aware.The same Ndc killed the 3 Judges .Mugabe pointed it out that someb ...

• pm wa 7 years ago

RAP I will be happy if i can get you have my signature but we are here in ghana if any npp holigan commit the same crime and be set free then we will see how ghana will turn to be

• Fuseni 7 years ago

You guy seems to be idiot.You are one of such people who should be thrown into detention outright for your unnecessary comparisons.

• Osei Abeb 7 years ago

If Mahama dares pardon these attempted murderers chaos will break up in this country.He should rather thank supreme court for the favor they did to him in 2012 election.

• Bos One 7 years ago

Bush animal osei abeb, what you maggot in dog shit do? Idiot like you have nothing to do. you are hiding behind social media to write stupid things, come out and try it. dog like your type, president Mahama will pardon them ...

• George Tekpor 7 years ago

Petition won't work.They have to serve the sentence.these are people who have been insulting people including Nana Addo and no sensible person from the NDC party cautioned them but rather took delight in it.

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

@George Tekpor you are fool like all NPP, I did not say it Kennedy Agyapong said so

• Ann 7 years ago

They behaved recklessly and the judgement is correct. This will hopefully set a precedent for people in this position to think before they spout death threats. Ghanaian media need to wake up!!!

• Joyce 7 years ago

Let talk about the economy
    They knew what they were saying.

• Johannesburg 7 years ago

RAP, or whatever they called you, there are so many innocent soul dying in prison who didn't committed any offense but wrongly arrested so use your RAP to help them than these 3 bcos Montie n Co are not special than them.

• Asem se be 7 years ago

Ghanaians should learn to use their time wisely. Montis 3 will rot in Nsawam. If you don't like it you can go and burn the sea.

• Oman Ba Pa 7 years ago

YOU FUCKING NDC USLESS PEOPLE DID YOU THINK THAT GHANA BELONGS TO INCOMPETENT MAHAMA? KOKU AYIHODO COME TO UK AND TELL HIS GOAT MUGABE TO COME GHANA AND HAVE MONIES TO INSULTING NANA ADDO DANKWA. NOW KOKU APETESHIE GO AND TA ...

• Oman Ba Pa 7 years ago

JAIL THEM FOREVER SO THAT THOSE DEAD GOAT'S FROM INCOMPETENT PARTY NDC SMALL SMALL BOYS SO THAT THEY WILL KNOW HOW TO TALK TO PEOPLE

• kofi odeneho 7 years ago

if you are not careful you will also join the three idiots

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• Odoi 7 years ago

Blame Rawlings for such nonsense. He will pay dearly before he dies. No respect. No authority. Total CHAOS. Result of AFRD/PNDC/NDC. The bush people will soon turn on him.

• Ghana Man 7 years ago

I always knew Mugabe and co would go to jail. They deserve whatever they got. The judgement is even too lenient. How can a journalist talk in a manner that disregards the rule of law and moral standards in our society. Insult ...

• lashiaqua 7 years ago

ONLY FOOLISH PEOPLE WILL SIGN!!

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

@lashiaqua you are the most stupid, unintelligent person on this platform. Definitely you are NPP and Kennedy agyapong says all NPP members are stupid and I am afraid you are not left out

• George paa 7 years ago

God is in control. More of these things are on your way coming then finally would move NDC to opposition come 07/12/2016.

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Where was this group when Ken nd Atubiga went through the same problem hypocrite

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

Enough to this nonsense. John Mahama will be making the greatest mistake of his life if he allows these criminals to have their way. What happened in 1982 to the supreme court judges is still fresh in our minds. Criminals .

• joe Takoradi 7 years ago

You guys are day dreaming.Let the president dares freeing these montie 3 and we will see the beginning of lawlessness in this our dear nation.People will hide behind political parties and make worst utterances than these guys ...

• Ed 7 years ago

In your dreams

• GHANABA 7 years ago

Can you put it online for us to sign please. Shame on our press freedom. Corrupt judges with their colonial wigs.

• Joe agyei 7 years ago

Idiot.do u think freedom of speech means to treating any body.came to Europe to learn

• Tex 7 years ago

Bugabuga NDC let Ghana tell you emphatically that your wish will not work. Period.

• Amansan 7 years ago

ANIMALS IN NDC. THEY CANNOT USE THEIR BRAINS.

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

@amansan the last time I checked Kennedy agyepong who is a gem in NPP said he has realized how foolish and stupid all NPP members are and does not why he is still a member. I am sorry you and your family are not left out

• william 7 years ago

To me the judges were too lenient in their four months sentence they gave to this guys.they deserve more than what they got so they must be quiet and start counting their days period.

• Alhaji Alhassan 7 years ago

Is the president for only NDC or Ghana

• Dennis Avoy 7 years ago

I DON'T SUPPORT THREAT MADE BY THE IMPRISONED THREE MEN BUT WHAT I WANT TO SAY IS THAT THE LIVE OF JUDGES ARE NOT MORE IMPORTANT THAN THOSE OF EWES AND GAS WHICH ARE IN MILLIONS WHICH KENNEDY AGYAPONG DECLARED WAR AGAINST.

• Sam 7 years ago

Let's be bold and condemn what is wrong other than that this country will forever remain in this kind of situation. Every life in Ghana is important just as you said the ewes and Ga so is the Akans who were being beating by ...

• abdallah m. munru 7 years ago

#osei abeb,u are very stupid nd idiotic foooool.wat favor did supreme court did to jdm in 2012? jdm won de election 2012 nd it wil ve been very stupid on de part of supreme court if dey had declared nana addo a winner.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

If the government had take care of prisoners or maintain good standard for prison nobody will ask this criminals to be released because of the condition at the jail they are petition for early release ...

• Sam 7 years ago

So when Mogabe started his agenda to insult and attacking noble men and women on radio, no one thought it wise to advice or criticise him. Now that he has been jailed for his action, people are petitioning for his release. We ...

• manu 7 years ago

right to free speech does not mean u shd threaten one's life

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

Oh 4 months p3???l'm so disappointed in the judges.They deserve a severe punishment than that.

• seth 7 years ago

fools find something better to so.if those judges are ur parents what wil u say

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Why is the NDC making so much noise about the jailing of these subhuman criminals? It amazes me that the NDC has so soon forgotten about their past ignoble history of abductions and cold blood murders .Do they honestly want t ...

• mr amin 7 years ago

Vote the ndc out they lack the brains to govern.

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

@ mr Amin it is your mother and father who lacks brains to govern at least Kennedy agyapong said so. All NPP is stupid

• mourinho 7 years ago

that supid so call judge "Sophia Akuffo" is just an aimless judge. Are judges important than us?, because you were trained by Nana Addo you want to give him more votes by imprisoning NDC sympathizers. Respect yourself for de ...

• Fii 7 years ago

IF THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA, JOHN DUMSOR MAHAMA DARE FREED THE MONTIE TRIO FOR POLITCAL TEADON BECAUSE THE NDC SUPPORTERS SAID THEY WILL NOT VOTE FOR PRESIDENT DUMSOR MAHAM. I ADVISE ALL SUPREME COURT JUDGES TO GO ON STIKE BEC ...

• fame 7 years ago

The ultimate tragedy is not the oppression and cruelty by the bad people, but the silence over that by the good people. Please exercise your executive powers His excellence. And nothing will happen.

• Solomon 7 years ago

I believe the supreme court of Ghana is doing politics. Are they peeved with Govt for accepting Anas's report on the corrupt judges? Are they trying to humiliate the NDC for the murder of the judges? Murderers even have the c ...

• Charles 7 years ago

So b/cus these are NDC members hell should break loose? what about those who are also roting in jail for the same offence? they didn't threatened judges but they went in for years.

• Jeffery Owusu 7 years ago

They are not better than those already in prison.

• Ali 7 years ago

Fool men, free speech does not mean go and kill judges. NDC kill Attached Mills, you want to murder the judgesame also.No way

• Kotoo 7 years ago

Incitement in radio media caused many human life in Rwanda, where genocide took place.Well done sc.Mahama,stay away from this stupid case.

• Solomon 7 years ago

The president must exercise his powers AnD release them immediately. The judges can all resign if they are people of integrity. They are corrupt. They should have all resigned after Anas's exposé.

• dee 7 years ago

the judges were not smart to know that 4months jail term would mean they would be release barely a week to the elections . in which case they can cause mayhem . perhaps an extension of the jail terms to 5months would have ...

• Samuel 7 years ago

Mahama is soft.

• Bugbil Anthony 7 years ago

As a true citizen of the country each and everyone has to respect the intellectual in our country.Do we as a country would like to be trustworthy law abiding citizens?look at influential people who make comments about the se ...

• Ayeboafo Nkwantabisa 7 years ago

My brother this is a simple matter, Ghanaians esp. politicians don't really understand the meaning of "Freedom of speech"

They think freedom of speech means you can insult or say any bull shit to any body at any time.

• Kwame Assin 7 years ago

There is a sharp distinction between a threat to kill and defaming a member of the public. .A word threat to kill some one or group is a criminal offence under the nation's criminal code. In respect of EC who was publicly ins ...