You are here: HomeNews2016 07 28Article 458589

Arthur Kennedy 'scolds' Supreme Court over Montie 3 sentencing

Read Comments Comments (207)

• UAE 7 years ago

What is your problem at all Mr man ? Is it sheer hatred or what ?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

OMAN FM TACKLES ISSUES ABOUT NDC FOOLISH GOVERNANCE THAT HAS PARALYSED GHANA'S ECONOMY. MONTIE FM IS JUST ABOUT THREAT TO KILL. ---- NANA IS MOST OF THE TIME THE MAIN TARGET. IS NANA ADDO THE MAN WHO BRANDED THE BUSES?? IS NA ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 7 years ago

Arthur Kennedy NDC man mingle himself with NPP party woye kwasia paa, if you are a man go back home and do your dirty politics then you will see what will happen to you. Aboa funu you always spew rubbish in Ghana's politics.

• mr true sa 7 years ago

There's common sense on what he said unless you hate the truth u were on this website when an mp incited the same thing and he was released so what are their differences mr omanba pa

• PAA NII. 7 years ago

"If this is the case, can the Supreme Court now assume the prosecutorial powers of the Attorney General?'' He also raised concerns why the directors of the station could be held liable to what their employees or panelists say ...

Author: facts.....
    Koku Anidaho must stop the story telling and come out with the realities. Ghana will be like Kenya,Segbefia and Carl Wilson and the car robbery syndicate, Mahama plane purchase failures and state loses of ...

Author:-AGBESI KWESI.....
    In the late 90s, When NDC was in power and sensing massive failure, NDC told Ghanaians that there is no way an Ashanti will be the president of Ghana yet J.A. Kufuor, a high breed Ashanti became the ...

• OYOKOBA 7 years ago

In fact Arthur Kennedy has become a skunk. Does he really get the big picture or just want his name in every goddamned issue so that he can leave his scent there?

The big picture is we have this NDC fool soldiers fronting ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

One of the NPP hypocrites,OYOKOBA.

Which is more serious and related to the Rwanda case,kill Ewes and Gas or kill some judges,how is killing of judges relate to what happened in Rwanda,was the case in Rwanda not using the ...

• KBG 7 years ago

WHAT A SHAME KENNEDY. YOU CAN DEFEND NDC BUT NOT YOUR OWN PARTY. SO IT IS TRUE YOU ARE ONE OF THE MOLES. SHAME SHAME SHAME ON YOU.

• AGBEVE AGBENYEGA 7 years ago

Corney, please be sincere to your soul and don't be one-sided. I agree that Ken Agyepong's utterances were incendiary, but what prompted him to say that? A then top NDC govt official, Nii Lantey Vanderpuije, said that Akans s ...

• NDC IS FULL OF SHITHEADS 7 years ago

Like Arthur Kennedy, this guy Corney is a total idiot!

• Kokui 7 years ago

Threat to Kill must never be taken for granted.if the acusers were unsound they would have found themselves in the Mental Hospital. In this case they are of a sound mind that is why they are in jail.

• aikins 7 years ago

Stop the nonsense okay, we at home here want some sanity on our airwaves okay, Ghana is all we have.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

You at home? No wonder you are far away from civility,that stupid ruling will not bring any sanity to your airwaves rather it will escalate it,your Supreme Court is a bully and the most backward court in the world,a Supreme ...

• j0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

He is just a kokoasi noise maker,spewing gibberish on cyberspace. No clue whatsoever on the pending issue.

• AGBEVE AGBENYEGA 7 years ago

Corney, why are you such a fool? Please educate yourself before coming to speak at such a public forum.

• Michael Adzima 7 years ago

Arthur K got everything right.Am alarmed by the selective justice in Ghana

• j0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Certainly the Supreme Court judges should have dustcart themselves from the hearing thusly allowing the lower courts to deal with the case. Too much dust in our judicial system.

• Missionary. Thomas USA 7 years ago

It is disheartening to hear such garbage cans spill rubbish . Why are these elements so wicked and always out to block Justice, peace, prosperity and stability and security and growth of our dear Nation Ghana God will fight f ...

• THE PROTECTOR 7 years ago

Masaa, upgrade your mind with the truth. And become an objective thinker like him.

• free speech. To kill rape Chief Justi 7 years ago

Mr Arthur Kennedy. You are dead wrong

• Kokui 7 years ago

i agree

• Kramo Seidu 7 years ago

I personally saw what happened in 1979. The killing of the Judges and General Odartey Wellington in front of Nima Police Station and other killings of Ghanaians in the name of a revolution should never never be repeated. Let ...

• fairplay 7 years ago

Thank you

• Adam 7 years ago

Yes it will happen in a bigger form if you idiots fail to condemn the partisan nature of the judiciary now. If you don't get justice what happens: You get justice your own way. Don't you think that what the judges do based on ...

• king 7 years ago

Instead of taking wisdom from this article ,look at how you are fooling yourself because Kennedy agyepong said you are fools.This is the best educated article I have read from the wise man.God bless you DR.

• Tony 7 years ago

The man is telling us the rule of law and truth, I am NNP member but what the supreme Court did was totally wrong according to the rule of law

• Kokui 7 years ago

Sorry mate. Court was right

• Mama Tula 7 years ago

Having read and re-read Arthur Kennedy's article I agree with you Tony, that the man is talking a lot of sense here and if care is not taken our courts will bring a lot of confusion in this country. The S.C panel has done a o ...

• THE PROTECTOR 7 years ago

This is a very good precedent.. It is going to track more citizens down including her grandkids to come..... This is what i call an awaam......

• Jasto 7 years ago

Arthur K. is completely wrong this time. I admire your writings but this time it's too shallow. First of all the Judges named on the tape did not sit in the case. You got it wrong?????
    2ndly in a contempt to court case u d ...

• Fredua 7 years ago

Jasto, you ve said it all...

• Hanson 7 years ago

I've always defended Dr Kennedy but I think he got it wrong this time. Mugabe and the owners were found guilty because they never took action against the panelists and their statements. In fact they initially encouraged it bu ...

Good point

• METWEEEEEEEW 7 years ago

Which party is NNP kwasea , don't affiliate yourself with the NPP since only sensible people are permitted, fools belong to the ndc. Arthur Kennedy is a frustrated person in America, I doubt even if he is working because a M ...

• amali louis 7 years ago

you are stupid to make such a sweeping statement. If you were properly trained by your father you would not have been making loose talks

• KWAME 7 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS MAN? I PITY YOUR STUDENTS. YOU ARE ALWAYS ON THE WRONG SIDE OF WISDOM AND POPULAR SENSE

• Andy 7 years ago

Is insults the best way to show that you don't agree to someone's opinion? We Ghanaians let's behave as such. Let's discipline ourselves

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

The judges were too lenient to give those irresponsible political bigots only four months. They deserved more than that.

• Samson 7 years ago

Arthur you are a true patriot. You have consistently over many years exhibited courage, fairness, and logic in your comments. Many rulings given by the courts in Ghana, in particular the Supreme Court leave a lot to be desire ...

• Adrah Moses 7 years ago

Hahahaha. Mugabe should have been in jail long ago He is known for threatening people's life. I recall what he said some month ago concerning the life of Akuffo Addo. Nothing happened to him because Akuffo Adoo was powerless ...

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Because it didn't go your way you are today singing the praises of a rebel opposition party member. Would you have said same if the shoe was on the other person's foot? You woukd have said it fits him right. With regards to t ...

• NPP 7 years ago

He is one of the very few right thinking people in the NPP

• Hanson 7 years ago

Dr Kennedy got it wrong this time. Mugabe and the owners were found guilty because they never took action against the panelists and their statements. In fact they initially encouraged it but pretended or decided to take actio ...

• Kokui 7 years ago

No logic in Arthur Kennedy analysis. Sorry.

• Amen 7 years ago

Arthur Kennedy should not use his hatred for the party he claims to be member to discolor the ruling of SC

This is the voice of reason. No npp man or woman or station has spoken like this. Meanwhile, during the petition hearing, ndc gurus pleaded with the Supreme Court to tamper justice with mercy for npp persons who cited for con ...

• Nanak 7 years ago

That was the learning curve after that if you sighted for contempt you face the no mercy.

• Sarah 7 years ago

Well said

• Papa G. 7 years ago

Dr. Arthur you may be right. But what I would like to say is that should people make utterances just because they feel they are in a 'comfortable ' position to do so? Please certain utterances can explode into dangerous cons ...

• Kobby Mensah, Madina 7 years ago

Dr. In the part of the owners my understanding is the issue of vicarious liability which the owner is liable for the actions of their employees. I think we must condern the actions of the three guys in no uncertain terms. The ...

• NEWLIGHT 7 years ago

YOU HAVE LOST ALL PROSPECT. SOMEONE THREATENS LIFE OF A JUDGE AND YOU TALK LIKE THIS? EVEN A THREAT OF LIFE OF AN ORDINARY PERSON ATTRACTS GREATER PUNISHMENT THAN THIS. YOU'RE A DISGRACE TO INTELLECTUALS.

• Sophia Akuffo. 7 years ago

The author NEWLIGHT must be crazy.A treat on some tribes in Ghana and a treat on a group of people so call judges who are not true to their profession taking Goats as bribe to free criminals now see the light to p ...

• emma 7 years ago

Pls u are very rong because SC is judge on his own case wish is very very bad for the future of this country

• king sackey 7 years ago

Arthur k. A gem in ghana's politics. You said it all bravo

• Kokui 7 years ago

ARTHUR K. A GeM??????? i WEEP FOR Ghana

• Nii 7 years ago

I state it here and again that the Supreme Court judges are useless and water headed. Sophia Akuffo especially, you're the most useless and idiotic judge I've ever come across. Where were you when Kennedy Agyapong called for ...

• NEWLIGHT 7 years ago

MIND YOUR SPEECH!

• Kokui 7 years ago

Coward you should write to them with your real name. no GA or EWE sent him to Court Because it was no threat.

• yaaah 7 years ago

NII

The law does not allow the SC to have gone after Ken Agyapong.

He was not in breach of contempt of court.
    You nii or Attorny General should have taken him to court.

Blame the police for Kens escspe

• tuutulapato's father 7 years ago

Another educated fool! Bringing doctorate into dishonor....

• ex-Cpl atia naagode 7 years ago

Thank U my lord

• agyapee147 7 years ago

Arthur you are 100% wrong. the supreme court did not judge on the criminal aspect of the case. they only judged on the contempt which every court, which the contempt is shown against have the right of juridiction.

• Addrah Bright 0247267894 7 years ago

Risk it Win it lottery welcomes you to a thursday and for that matter a key day "
    whatsapp or call now ... it might be your turn!

• see storm 7 years ago

where were u Arthur "know all" when the Corrupt judge ATUGUBA brought this whole Nation on its kneels by handing 30milln Ghanaian Voters precious lives to the INCOMPETENT MAHAMA,where were u then? Are u now the Judge of ALL J ...

• Sam 7 years ago

Thank you Dr.

• mame 7 years ago

The president must sit up. Yes i agree. Selective justice in the judiciary. This is pure political judgement period. As we speak montie, radio gold ans tv gold are not working. Mr president sit up

• kkk boy 7 years ago

mr. u hv said it all . this is de kind of man we want to lead npp not divisive, aimless akufo addo

• Zipnet 7 years ago

Mr Arhur Kennedy used to be my admirer but his irrational comments leaves much to be desired. He is not that intelligent as I perceived him to be because he is not even consideing the state of our security as a nation.

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

Athur kennedy , paul Afoko and Nhayo Nhayo Tamakloe will die like dog. stomach politicians

• Paul 7 years ago

This is a master piece, this is the way we should be handling issues in this country. Well done. Keep it up

• Mcjerry 7 years ago

I salute u Athur K. The A-G is the problem of this country. The lady is so weak n slow that we hv lost confidence in her administration.

• nana addo 7 years ago

I like this man.he always scores point .in other words he is factual.thats why the Npp doesn't like him.God bless you Arthur K.

• Kokui 7 years ago

Arthur K factual? you obviously need some critical thinking lessons. cheers!!!!!!

• nana addo 7 years ago

Most Ghanaians are shallow minded.

• Christopher 7 years ago

Dr. Arthur Kennedy, l love you because you loved Ghana. Thanks for your Education especially your position on the the owners. Ghana need great guys like you and not those who need power at all cost. You made my day.

• Citizen 7 years ago

Dr Arthur Kennedy hasn't answered the key question in this whole saga to wit: ' When anybody commits an act that amounts to contempt of the Supreme Court, which should preside over such a case'. I know no law but I'm just bei ...

• SUNSHINE 7 years ago

I am really very sad for Arthur Kennedy for this shallow and desultory write up about a critical and fundamental issue at the heart of Ghana's search and pursuit of true democracy and the rule of law.

What Kennedy has don ...

• ADAM AHMAD 7 years ago

This type of political judgement must be stop now

• mahamudu Ali 7 years ago

That Kennedy is another stupid idiot. You hate Nana Addo to the extent of affecting even the APEX COURTin the land. Why? Why have you lost your senses so suddenly because of hatred? Please don't reduce yourself to this low. Y ...

• Sule 7 years ago

The guys recklessly made those statements on air and that attracted the inherent verdict. This will serve as a deterrent to everyone in this country also taking note of the political activities ahead of us.

• sam 7 years ago

that's your opinion and it may be right in your own eyes but wrong in the public eye or in court juridiction. since you lost your bidding to become flagbearer, you have developed the attitude of trying to bring down NPP and N ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

GEORGINA WOODE AND NPP ARE A DISGRACE.

• sam 7 years ago

have done any research if they are related? having Akuffo as her name doesnt not mean they are related. the court knows better than myself. and if they are related, i think the case was not between Akkufo Addo and the Montie ...

• Balghatignai 7 years ago

Only in Ghana that some people are more important than others. What a shame.

• King Adjei 7 years ago

Iam a Ghanian but I don't understand our behavior at all. Not for the SUPREME COURT only .According to the law any one who threaten the life of another man should be arrested and prosecuted ,so why all these talking?should th ...

• edward 7 years ago

This is a remarkable speech from Arthur K. I totally agree with you.

The truth is always bitter. Dr, u are always very objective so people won't like u. Posterity will judge all of us. This is animal farm for u. Dr continue with yourobjective analysis on issues

Arthur is a hypocrite

• peter amenyo 7 years ago

Were the so call judges in this country when a foolish lawmaker declared a war in this county n does the constitution n the laws favour some Ghanaians over others? I asked as a keen human

• JAL 7 years ago

If the Attorney General refuses to act, the SC will act. Period. Where were you when the BNI declared this folks innocent. You think Marietta was going to do anything to them. NDC members for some reason now think they ar ...

• Nanak 7 years ago

Not only disappointed in Arthur K but ashame about him, let me ask him one question when Maame Dokono children home one of the boys sodomised another where was Maame Dokono but she was put before the law court because she did ...

• ebow 7 years ago

so you don't look at the outcome of their speech but you are rather asking for their pardon. God is watching you.

• JA 7 years ago

Dr Kennedy, please learn to be quiet. The threat was against all judges in general. Remember, it was the judges and magistrates union that first raised eyebrows over the issue, and woefully, the A-G ...

• NPP 7 years ago

Dr. Arthur Kennedy is one of the very few right thinking people of the NPP.

• Sarah 7 years ago

Arthur you are the biggest fool of all time, hatred will consume you, please let it go bcos your just disgracing yourself and family.

• Patriot 7 years ago

Mr. Kennedy must be reminded that the three judges who were murdered in cold blood by the PNDC were not given any chance in hell to defend themselves. I am sure he might have heard the filth coming out of the three bufoons wh ...

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

Justice Sophia Akuffo chose to sidestep the fact that the BNI, an investigative outfit, sprung into action, and issued an interim report to the effect that, the 'effusions' from the two panelists, were empty boasts, with no m ...

• Zakari Ibrahim 7 years ago

God bless you for the truth and may you live long.

• Hospital Blanket 7 years ago

Arthur Kennedy is so ignorant to have said the owners have no responsibility over their employees

• Italoo 7 years ago

I love this man Authur Kennedy, he is always right on issues, why others who have made more contemptuous statements than these walking around freely. No man is above the law

• Agya Yaw 7 years ago

KWASIAMPANI ARTHUR KENNEDY THE JUDGES ARE NOT THERE TO PROMOTE YOUR INTEREST OKAY WHAT HAVE DONE FOR GHANA ABOA

• Aduanaba 7 years ago

Arthur K what happened to your brilliant mind? It has stopped working. That's a bad analysis of the severity of the sentence imposed on the 3 Musketeers

• bio kotey 7 years ago

Dr rest your case the cj is a ga and the counsel of that foolish mp with permanent sore on the leg issued threat against gas and ewes nothing happened maybe some animals are More important than some

• Travel and See 7 years ago

I will not read what Arthur K puts up, even if it is scripture because he is not sane.

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• bio kotey 7 years ago

go away who told you in 1979 judges were killed confused fool

• George 7 years ago

"Next, I was disappointed by the level of advocacy provided by counel for the accused. He never raised the question of whether the threats were backed by the knowledge and resources sufficient to execute them."

Looking at ...

• Kwaku Broni 7 years ago

Why should anyone care about what this self appointed blasphemer says. ? Arthur Kennedy is only for Arthur Kennedy. Well meaning Ghanaians pay him no attention. He is still trapped in his "cocoon stage " student rabble rousin ...

• Travel and See 7 years ago

Arthur Ken speaks and acts simply because he lost the NPP candidacy. A matter of sour grapes. Arthur is filled with hate. Same with Dr Wereku Brobbey.

• Tactics 7 years ago

I'm seriously overwhelmed and uncontrollably annoyed, what is happening? Judges think they are even above God? Very well then, God the supreme judge is watching

• Frederick Valencia Spain 7 years ago

If is this how Ghana is going then am afraid for future generation bcus MPs use abusive words on air and go free and jail this poor boys then supreme Court of Ghana is totally useless and disgrace to the world as a hole even ...

• Frederick Valencia Spain 7 years ago

Ghana supreme Court is a disgrace Sophia Akuffo bow down your head in shame why don't u jailed the so called MPs and the presidential aspirants who speak against ur so called supreme Court Ghana supreme Court is useless bogus ...

• KOFI BABONE 7 years ago

THE SUPREME COURT WILL SEND GHANA TO A CIVIL WAR IF THEY DON'T APPLY COMMON SENSE TO THE APPLICATION OF THE LAW. WE KNOW THEIR POLITICAL INCLINATIONS SO COMMON SENSE SHOULD MODERATE THEIR DECISIONS.

• jethro 7 years ago

shut up ARTHUR KENNEDY. THIS IS NOT MEDICINE. ALLOW THE JUDGES TO DO THEIR WORK

• Kokui 7 years ago

a Treat to kill must not be taken for granted. if the montie3 were insane they would have been sent to the Mental hospital. they are in jail because they are of sound minds and made a threat to Kill.
    thank you

• fairplay 7 years ago

Some one declared war on Ghanaians and he was set free.

Who is now trying to bring chaos into the country, EC or SC.

Was the comment by one of the SC judges that they will not sit down for the EC to plunge this country ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

Artur Kenndy is in the USA and it's simple,he should say exactly what this 3 montie guys said in the US a similar circumstances to test the law on contempt there so we can take him seriously.its he who is ignorant and lack pr ...

• GHPEOPLE 7 years ago

OPEN LETTER TO FELIX KWAKYE OFOSU , IT IS A SHAME AND DISGRACE FOR MAN IN THE OFFICE OF PRESIDENT TO ENCOURAGE, BARBARISM, FOOOLISH TALK AND PRIMITIVE TALK, FELIX OFOSU HAS THE MENTALITY OF THE 3 DISGRACED, RADIO PRESIDEN ...

• Nana Antwi 7 years ago

This was not a simple infraction of free speech. It's was an open threat to the lives of the Justices in the discharge of their duty. The threats were made under the assumption that neither the government or the AG will can ...

• K owusu 7 years ago

Arthur Kennedy is just making noise. He can try it and see where he will be. Shameful man

• Arthur Kennedy 7 years ago

This boy seems to know everything. who do you think you are? knowledgeable than everybody in this country? You open that your mouth to spill anything mean while you are the very person who will never stay in your so love coun ...

• DDT 7 years ago

The judges are now telling ghanaians that, when a child commits offence, all his family should be jailed or suffer for it. Either our laws are out of coverage area or our judges are just educated fools who only think of th ...

• Kokui 7 years ago

Really. Do get some education. you do not need to insult to make a point

• Ebibiman 7 years ago

Is Arthur K now a lawyer?

• Isaac 7 years ago

You have won my heart Arthur

• MR. WISE ASANTE 7 years ago

Why should the truth be bitter for human being than lies. Hon. Arthur Kennedy has said it all.

• abba 7 years ago

ARTHUR KENNEDY IS A STOMACH POLITICIAN UNLIKE MAHAMA LED NDC WHO HAVES LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION AND HAVE BEEN A DISGRACE TO JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION. NOW THE BLOOD OF GEN. ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHER VICTIMS ARE INNOCENT.

• Paapidi 7 years ago

I am surprised at the utter ignorance of this doctor about why the directors of the station have also been punished. There is something called "downstream liabilities" and that is why they are affected, if you care to know.

• The Don 7 years ago

Dr. Kennedy does not know what he is talking about. Why are Football teams held liable for the unruliness of their fans. Radio and TV executives are liable because they set the tone and policy for how their stations are run. ...

• awuni tongo yesterday is Ghana said 7 years ago

We wait to see those WO will run away

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

Ever since Arthur kennedy lost his own bid of presidential aspiration, he ceased to be a member of NPP. Kennedy joined NDC in spirit and in mind. Everything that comes out of his mind is in support of NDC. NDC has so far been ...

• Col Q 7 years ago

Yes we still have hope in Ghana! We have such honourable and wise people and leaders like Dr. Arthur Kennedy still around! As for the judges I think they have really disgraced themselves by the scandal they have caused.Throug ...

• Atiah 7 years ago

It is interesting a hypocrite like Arthur K. will this nonsense and want us to agree with him. the supreme court judges are people with unblemished reputation and will exercise their constitutionally given powers without fear ...

• NANA 7 years ago

u are a disgrace atta kennedy

• Atiah 7 years ago

It is interesting a hypocrite like Arthur K. will write this nonsense and want us to agree with him. the supreme court judges are people with unblemished reputation and will exercise their constitutionally given powers withou ...

• Joseph boateng 7 years ago

I respect Attached Kennedy well for the fight he fought for us during the AFRC regime because everything was in a mess that is why he went to America to countinue his education there .I want to ask him that in America a ...

• Kofi Yentumi 7 years ago

You are disappointed because the culprits are not Npp members. Why are you carrying this huge burden on yourself. You are no longer an objective person you claim to be . For God sake are u a lawyer or doctor?

objectin

• SAMUEL AGBEVI 7 years ago

You idiot of a man could sit in America and say these rubbish. Were they not the people who were abused and threatened? Was the Attorney General willing to act? Was the BNI willing to do anything? Did the Police CID hear all ...

• abraw 7 years ago

Dr. Kenedy, thks for your boldness.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Arthur Kennedy, don't disgrace yourself by spewing rubbish. Are you a lawyer. Give us a break.

• yaw gyimah 7 years ago

The statement made by Judge Akuffo that the attorney general did not act on the threats as criminal was the propeller of the hash sentences.The anger on the attorney general vehemently hit on the heads of the threats makers. ...

• Famboy 7 years ago

If you dont have anything sensible to say, then shut your trap, you're irrelevant as far as Ghana's democracy is involved.

• CATAPULT 7 years ago

Arthur K as is usually the case speaks to issues and advances arguments that are rhetorical in nature and actually makes no iota of sense.
    1. The fact that hosts and panelists make irresponsible comments whilst issuing death ...

• Real Thinking 7 years ago

The only person by far a true contributor, catapult, keep it up. Please, do well not to join the wagon of "have nothing to say but I also have a mobile phone" freedom of speech does not mean reckless reportage. It actually m ...

• Kwabena Ohemeng,london 7 years ago

Threatening to kill the judges is unacceptable but at the same time it is unacceptable that the Supreme Court which is an interested party should sit on the case and judge the accused.Where do we draw the line now?Was Suprem ...

• Kokui 7 years ago

The two named judges excused themselves from the case.

• Amma Agyeman 7 years ago

Threating is a criminal offense aiding and abetting is also a crime Mugabe aided the two panelist he didn't stop them so he is included now Arthur Kennedy wants to score cheap points he has failed miserably. He is a doctor in ...

• JAMES NANA 7 years ago

Undoubtedly,the Judges have made us to understand that the Ghana's Constitution is meant to protect the Ghanaian Supreme Court Judges only.They are trying to cause distortion in the principles of Rule of Law,judiciary Indepen ...

• francis 7 years ago

Arthur Ken may the good Lord bless. Well spoken.
    This is not about party but Ghanaian. Useless lawyer, you are not above the law of this country. Hipocreat

• Danny B. The Bronx. 7 years ago

DID THIS KENNEDY GUY STUDY LAW IN COLLEGE?

• Max 7 years ago

Doctor, you are so wrong. Please focus on your medical practice and stop playing a lawyer. I am a Registered Nurse and let me also practice Nursing, but I know one thing. Contempt of court don't need Attorney General to prose ...

• DELO 7 years ago

If this judgement is not a confirmation of bias and partiality,political and tribal descrimination,which led to the death of the 3 judges killed in 1982,which the panelists talked abt,let the supreme court n thier supporters ...

• Dejohn 7 years ago

Arthur Kay think of yourself and allow the judges to do their work

• Chief Vandal 7 years ago

I always knew this guy was a fool! I have been proved right.

• Mankind 7 years ago

This guy is a fool. He doesn't think through things. The host encouraged the panelist, by saying "open fire". The directors who get paid for their services did not have procedures in place to control the behavior of the host ...

• grace Accra 7 years ago

you are fool you and ur family. some body threatens my mum as judge and you say wati. foolish Dr

• Kwasi Ghanaba 7 years ago

I believe you were old enough or was told about the murder of judges in the past.

• mystic 7 years ago

I am surprise a learned doctor like arthur kennedy is having problems with 4th e fact that employers can be held liable vicariously through the actions and in actions of their employees

• robi 7 years ago

If u support evil n wrong doin, u r also evil.the SC has spoken if u dont like the final verdict of this judgment u can go seek interpretation to this case at the SC..Arthur kennedy should come to GH and say this to the judg ...

• Osei 7 years ago

In the matters of contempt the courts can take action without AG. I don't have problem with the view that the Supreme Court is taking the prosecutor's role because Arthur Kenedy is not a lawyer. So he is pardoned for that.

• Adam 7 years ago

Ithat is the case why did Sofia aKUFO SAY THE ATORNEY GENERAL DID NOT ACT SINCE THERE WAS AN ELEMENT OF CRIMINALITY IN IT?

• Nana Asare 7 years ago

Don't call your self DR

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

ONE HAS TO QUESTION THE INTELLIGENCE OF ARTHUR KENNEDY.

THESE FOLKS COMMITTTED A CRIME AGAINST THE STATE FOR USING A PRIVATE RADIO STATION TO ATTACK JUDGES OF THE HIGHEST COURT IN GHANA.

I UNDERSTAND YOU LIVE AND PRACTI ...

• Jambo 7 years ago

Arthur Kennedy why are yourself in this saga ? I think the Justices in Supreme Court have acted nobly and I am proud to be a Ghanaian. It is silliness in the highest order for the court to analyse whether the panellists have ...

• Angels 7 years ago

Impotent eunuch u are Kennedy

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Leave this useless Arthur Kennedy alone with his stupidity

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Arthur Kennedy you are wrong I hope you don't live in the jungle if you do then shame on you the Judges didn't what Attorney general could not do so the Judges did what they need to do by protecting th ...

• prince , dansoman 7 years ago

AS CHIEF JUSTICE YOU VE TO WATCH YOUR UTTERANCE . A WHOLE CHIEF JUSTICE COULD INCITE THE OPPOSTION AGAINST THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION.. KENNEDY AGYEPONG USED WHAT THE CHIEF JUSTICE SAID TO INCITE NPP SUPPORTERS AGAINS ...

• Gonji 7 years ago

Arthur K u again

• Adubea Regina 7 years ago

Hmmm i Have learned a Great lesson From This Issues Were is their Savior His Exellency

As for you arthur kennedy you lost your credibility long ago.

• mumoka 7 years ago

I wonder why the supreme court did not charge hundreds of chief executive officers of radio stations in the country since all these stations re-echoed the contemptuous statements of the three men to bring them in the same lev ...

• fairplay 7 years ago

Is it a case if my enemy has been punished so I very glad, Haleluya.

I have three points to make on this issue.

1. The holy book says every careless word will be accounted for. Again it says, life and death is in the ...

• Afia Sika,Gomoa Nkran 7 years ago

I Think A Host Of A Radio Program Should Be Accountable For Life Threatening Or Any Criminal Opinion Of His Guests If He Or She Affirms And Contribute Or Show Interest In That. The Owners Too Should Be Held Accountable For Th ...

• ike 7 years ago

in law we call something memo Jude's incassua, meaning a judge cannot sit on a case he is interests in.there is likelihood of biasness.these judges ruled according to their whims and caprices.injustice.

• Joe Sam 7 years ago

Who's this Arthur Kennedy at all and what does he want from npp. You have vowed to discredit the very party you claim to belong. Your diabolic machinations will not work.

• Eric Asamoah,USA 7 years ago

Ghana is a joke.The Supreme Court do not send people to jail but to rule on complicate cases that lower courts have erred.Trump said he could shot people the pope on 5th avenue and still be elected.people have freedom of spee ...

• Kwame Saarah Mensah Wenchi. 7 years ago

Arthur Kennedy weather you like it or not Nana Akufo Addo by the grace of God will be elected the president of Ghana jealousy go shame, what at all do you need from us?who Jah bless no one curse.The elephant you once chased i ...

• akwasi 7 years ago

Arthur Kennedy day in day out you expose yourself as a block-headed pig who has been bought over my mahama with cheap cedis. You have no wisdom left in your brains.

• Nene Nannor 7 years ago

Arthur Kenedy is bogus. He should file a writ at the Supreme Court if he feels strongly against the ruling. Coward, all he can do is grumble. He is nobody and will never again work against the NPP and get away with it. Nana i ...

• peter 7 years ago

i agree with you Arthur k. but what about the Media Commission...who has questioned them concerning the excesses on the air waves

• ruff 7 years ago

This people were jailed because they threaten the life of the chief justice,is her life more important than the life of any other Ghanaian? Where were this so called Justices when Kennedy Agyepong ordered the Ashanti's to kil ...

• Frank Osei 7 years ago

At times, I wonder how some PhD holders think

• Kojo Esuon 7 years ago

I wonder who Arthur Kennedy thinks he is? Better than those of us at home? Where does he get this audacity from to talk down at us. To hell with you, Arthur

• Stuttgart flexy 7 years ago

I am not surprised such a stupid man will poke his ugly nose ???? into every political affairs in Ghana. Political failure like you Kenedy. Idiot and fool forever

• Kofi Sam - USA 7 years ago

The lives of the Supreme Court justices were threatened and that constituted a crime which should have been prosecuted by the Attorney general office to the full extent of the law . The justices should not have prosecuted thi ...

• odame 7 years ago

Arthur f(fool) that is how I call him

• amali louis 7 years ago

Kennedy has no problem with anyone. He is only being objective and levelheaded. Only few courageous people can take his stance. The SC should answer his questions and found out their irresponsibility at the end

• osenkafo 7 years ago

NDC is notorious destroyers cult. Killed judges in the 1980s, killed their own Prof Mills in 2012, and eliminated JB Danquh, Abuakwa MP in 2016.
    Still plans to carry out mass killings of judges to repeat the cycle.

• Why? 7 years ago

I've supported you through thick and thin. I supported you during our Legon days when you fearlessly led us to demonstrate against the extremely brutal Rawlings regime

But have you forgotten that the grandfather of the NDC ...

• Sevenn 7 years ago

Fools will always fool. The laws in Ghana does work. It depends on who you are. Instead of listening to what this man is saying your fooling. Everything is NPP/NDC . No more Ghana . Why? Dr. Kobina Arthur as someone who live ...

• opkd 7 years ago

This is goat & yam judges for u God save Ghana.

• Samuel Owusu 7 years ago

Over the years Mr.Author Kennedy's comments and articles on issues going on in the country should really be commended and wish he is part of the council of elders of Ghana

• Efo senyo 7 years ago

Can a supreme court judge rule on a case involving himself. This is a personal judgement. God help us

• Atonsu 7 years ago

Ever foolish Arthur Kennedy.

• Paa kojo 7 years ago

This man is the true son of the nation call Ghana. I salute you. From today going, you are my mentor.

• Boateng 7 years ago

Arthur Kennedy is a truthful person l like people of such nature. He calls a spade a spade.more grease to your elbows.

• Ekow Jones 7 years ago

Very disappointed in this fine gentleman. I guess you didn't listen to the full contents of threats. Their utterances undermine both the judiciary and the stability of the country. Free speech doesn't mean people sh ...

• Emma 7 years ago

I think that Ghanaweb should find a way of screening comments on stories to take out comments such as those insults on Dr Arthur Kennedy. Those who are insulting him are being hypocritical for a want of better word. If they ...

• Junior 7 years ago

Look here, you are a Dr.dont stay in the U. S and talk like that.come home and help build Ghana the way other ppl helped build U. S that you are comfortably leaving there and taking big salary.

• Jimmy Pentagon 7 years ago

This man what at all has the NPP done to him? Is he really think about Ghana?I am sorry.

• Jaguar 7 years ago

You were born a fool and continue to be a fool. Keep it up you fool.

• ghanatopten 7 years ago

Foolish sayings kwa! Take a read on agency law.

• KWAKU DUAH . 7 years ago

Arthur Kennedy is a nitwit and frustrated man who is desperate in seeking attention. A coward shooting his salvos from a safe distance.

• KWAKU DUAH . 7 years ago

The man Arthur kennedy is frustrated unemployed wannabe. He is a nitwit always seeking attention to satisfy his fantasies. He is a looser