You are here: HomeNews2016 07 27Article 458425

Montie 3 case: 4-Months jail term too harsh - GJA

Read Comments Comments (32)

• asiedu nkatiah 7 years ago

4 months is too harsh to 'marry a judge', hypocrites...

• BOMBER 7 years ago

THEY SHOULD HAVE BEEN SENTENCED TO A YEAR IN JAIL.NOW THEY HAVE SEEN THEIR REAL SIZE

• Fo Koku - Tanyigbe 7 years ago

WHERE WAS THE GBA AND GJA WHEN THE PRESIDENT WAS CALLED AN ARMED ROBBER. FOUR LEGS GOOD TWO LEGS BAD.

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 7 years ago

DOES THIS MAN KNOW THAT THREE JUDGES IN THIS COUNTRY HAVE EVER BEEN PICKED FROM THEIR HOMES AND MURDERED AND SET ABLAZE? THOSE CRAZY MUNTIE GUYS SHOULD HAVE BEEN GIVEN TEN YEARS.IT IS ON RECORD THAT THEY SIAD THEY HAVE NO F ...

• SE15 5GP 7 years ago

THE RULE OF THE LAW IS SUPREME. LET ALL THOSE IN DISPORAL FACE THE SAME MUSIC, WHEREVER THEY ARE BY THE COURT FILING AND APPLYING TO THE RESPECTIVE SISTER STATE(S) TO EXTRADICT THEM ACCORDINGLY,
    BRAVO THE RULE OF LAW.

• sam 7 years ago

WHERE WAS GJA WHEN MOGABE WENT ON A SPREE OF INSULTING INDIVIDUALS OPPOSE TO NDC. ON A DAILY BASIS, MOGABE AND PANELIST WE INSULTING AND ATTACKING THE PERSONS OF PEOPLE WHO THEY DEEMED OPPONENT TO MAHAMA. GJA NEVER ADVISED HI ...

• Posca 7 years ago

Four months is too lenient. Watch out Asiedu Nketia.

• omanba 7 years ago

Of curse the Supreme Court was the judge and jury in the case.It was an interested party.What then do you expect?

• IPSO 7 years ago

How can any person in his rightful sense of mind say :the sentence is too harsh.A crime is crime no matter who committed it,how it was committed.The punishment for offenses relating contempt is discretionary and so long as th ...

• MAU MAU FREEDOM FIGHTER 7 years ago

Ghana stands on the side of democracy and stands with our judiciary fully and completely against the agents of terrorism, against the agents of violence, against the agents of anarchy, against the agents of chaos, mayhem, mur ...

• Okonko Palm 7 years ago

This is a bad precedent for first time offenders.The judges have gone way over the top in a case which could even fail in a criminal trial because the threat was conditional with no intent,just mere political rethorics.

In ...

• Paul 7 years ago

Justice must not only be served but must be seen as served. When there is is a glaring case of bias there there is a problem. When Kennedy Agyapong declared war was he not set free by these same judges? Again when Sir John th ...

• IPSO 7 years ago

I think the article is 296

The Radio host was unprofessional. He was doing politics.

• Kwabla.... DENU VR 7 years ago

Domilo is my cousin.Just last week we went and Pickup 30000Ghc from Ndc head quarters from an officer of the party.Very top officer.Am surprise you refuting this.You should shut instead of lieing.These celebrities are not sma ...

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

So what happens to a journalist who accuses the President of being an armed robber? What happens to an MP who accuses the President of sleeping with the EC chair before giving her that position? Are these dishonest judges ent ...

• Edensu 7 years ago

Hi Kweku, I like your post, however, majority of Ghanaians including myself are ignorant about the Laws of the Land. When a matter is before a Court of Law, the law prohibits individual or group from commenting on the matter ...

• Kee 7 years ago

What do you expect Agbenu to say. Law abiding Ghanaians support the judgement.

• No nonsense judgement 7 years ago

The SC should call in this Affail Monney guy and give him fours years with hard labor to set the tone for any more renegades who think the laws of our land can be interpreted by them.

• Edensu 7 years ago

The sentence is too lenient GJA. The guys have been sentenced on contempt charges and they will face another serious charge of "threat of death" when released from jail. The GJA should condemn the threats. Meddling in the ...

• change is coming 7 years ago

look at his face like a monkey. 4 months is harsh right. we should hv brought them passport, take them to Seychelles island and give them red carpet treatment right. go and appeal if your dissatisfied. kwasia

• Montesquieu 7 years ago

I'm not surprise at this unfairly sentenced! The name of the presiding judge tells it all! (Sophia Akuffo )

• AMANKONA KWASI, BEREKUM 7 years ago

Montesquieu Kwasea Kwasea!! There is an Akan proverb that says: Kwasea na w)se y3de me y)nko na y3 nne me". To wit, it is the fool who says the harm is being done to my colleague and not to me, so I don't mind. The judges rem ...

• CITIZEN 7 years ago

MR GJA PRESIDENT, WHAT SENTENCES IS GIVEN TO SOMEONE WHO THREATEN TO TAKE YOUR LIFE ? I WAS EXPECTING NOT LESS THAN 2 YRS.IMPRISONMENT.
    THE SUPREME COURT HAS TEMPERED JUSTICE WITH MERCY.WE THANK GOD.DO YOU REMEMBER 30TH JUN ...

• zac 7 years ago

we love you Mugabe, God is in control

• Nana Akua 7 years ago

We shall all appear before the God, the ultimate judge so we should be careful the way we treat others

• Kwame Yaw. 7 years ago

Four months is nothing. They should go there and learn how to respect. All those complaining are fools .

• Sticks 7 years ago

So what is the difference between sir john's contempt case and this one? Was the presenter who sat for him to say those contemptous words jailed? A legal practictioner and poor journalist, who should know LAW? Even look at th ...

• King Adjei 7 years ago

Nonsense, foolishness are in the mind of these

• King Adjei 7 years ago

Nonsense and foolishness are the mind of some people ,which I don't understand. So should these people be allowed to kill the JUDGES or what?let some one threatend you and see how you will feel.

• KOFIE 7 years ago

10yrs sentence for smoking wee and 4months for threatening life hmmmmm..... will always cry for the poor wee smoker

• asmar from kasoa. 7 years ago

We all will be judge on that day,God is the best judge and mind ur judgement on earth so call judges.