You are here: HomeNews2016 07 25Article 457896

Excessive borrowing due to mismanagement - Lawyer Boafo

Read Comments Comments (19)

• Lula 7 years ago

They. Borrowed for infrastructure or they borrowed for kebab. KUFUOR was Lucky. He left office before the Global financial crisis. We will vote for You. I l hope You will not use those V8 petrol SUV. All the same.We are sic ...

• seth NPP 7 years ago

I CAN SEE ALL WHAT MAHAMA IS DOING WITH MY NAKED EYES: I TRVELL FROM NORTH TO SOUTH AND EAST TO WEST ; ALL I CAN SAY IS MAHAMA IS SPENDING ALOT OF MONEY ON INFRASTRUCTURE:

• Gina 7 years ago

OH YES

• Objective Ghanaian 7 years ago

When the FOUNDER OF GHANA, Dr Kwame Nkrumah was borrrowing to BUILD this country it was the same opposition and pull him down mentality. They opposed Tema Harbour Tema Motorway, Trade Fair, Airport, Numerous factories,etc. If ...

• KWAME NPP KUMASI 7 years ago

EVERYWHERE BUILDING WHY WE GO HUNGRY

• Abdul 7 years ago

you have said it right!!!

• OWEN NEW-YORK. 7 years ago

THE FEW WISE GHANAIANS KNOW N.D.C LEADERS ARE FULL OF THEIVES . EVEN PAPA J, IS TRYING TO EXPOSE THEIR CORRUPT LEADERS.OMG ,WHERE ARE HE THE MEN?

• Akwasi 7 years ago

It's too late to complain; Ghana is doomed. Ghc105 billion and counting in debt.

• frank 7 years ago

God bless u for ur word, Ghanaian must rise and vote against this NDC g'vet b'cose they r curse party.

• Say the truth - No politics 7 years ago

Since when did you become a financial guru?

• Maxwell Ofori. 7 years ago

The problem John Mahama and NDC have brought to Ghanaians doesn't need a financial guru to analyse. Majority of Ghanaians are tired and sick of John Mahama's administration.I voted for John Mahama in 2012 and it will not hap ...

• Selassie - UK 7 years ago

THIEVES!

VOTE NANA, VOTE NPP FOR A BETTER SAFER GHANA.

• George paa 7 years ago

NDC at lose to opposition dumsor is here to move them.

• NPP FOUNDING MEMBER _ ABUDU/ CA 7 years ago

Are you a lawyer or a chartered accountant , Jack of all trades master of none

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

So it means NPP will not borrow if they win?NPP will not tax Ghanaians if they win?How are they now going to build the factories in all the districts with such a huge debt awaiting?Thank you.

• zigi 7 years ago

What else can you say. Your dad is SK Boafo and he is a stunch member of the opposition. Nothing meaningful in all the interview you granted. You just want to be heard. Even the association you heard in the Ashanti region the ...

• Baba Yakubu, USA 7 years ago

Thank you ever so much Lawyer Boafo. Mahama-and his management team so corrupt and clueless. I visited my home land Ghana in February this and I felt sad and pity workers. I supported NDC and campaigned for late President Mil ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Lawyer, go wet you. Go get busy with your laws and leave the economy to the economists

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

OPAYIN LAWYER BOAFO,

HAVE YOU ASKED YOURSELF ASKED YOURSELF WHY THE NATION CONTINUES TO BORROW.

IT IS BECAUSE,THE SO CALLED EDUCATED WITH BIG DEGREES AND PHD TITLES CANNOT STILL USE TECHNOLOGY, SCIENTIFIC INNOVATION AND ...