You are here: HomeNews2016 07 25Article 457863

Ghana’s power supply better than ECOWAS peers – Minister

Read Comments Comments (82)

• Jerry 7 years ago

Why do we always compare ourselves to useless countries?

• ama 7 years ago

Tell them for me,how can you compare Ghana to Liberia, why not South Africa.

• facts 7 years ago

funny! Ghana can run faster than the cripple, is that not it

• AMUZU 7 years ago

OOOH!SIPO,MISTER TEAM"A"YOU TOO.HOW DO YOU COMPARE THE BLACK STARS OF AFRICA,THE FIRST(1ST) COUNTRY TO GAIN INDEPENDENCE IN SUB-SAHARA TO OTHERS.

Author:- MAHAMA.....
    So now Liberia and Sierra Leone are the standard? What happened to President Mahama's confirmation in Parliament in February 2016 that he had fixed dumsor? You guys are only full of lies and propaganda. ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

I had such high hopes for him after his performance as an ambassador in Washington DC where he performed very well.Listening to him now one couldn't tell the difference between him and Ablakwa or Ofosu.How does he compare Gha ...

• Anonymous Coward 7 years ago

Oh aaba Mr minister. 59 years of so-called independence and we still live in hell hole. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, ignorant, deceitful, lazy, thieves and hypocrites according to Her ladys ...

Author:- PAULO.....
    On election day, Ghanaians must remember dumsor,SADA,SUBAH,dead goat syndrome,Woyome fraud,VVIP usage to carry drugs from KIA,and the carrying of pure cash three million dollars to Brazil by this governme ...

• Bonsu 7 years ago

What bothers me more than the fact that we still haven't figured out how to build our nation after 60years is the habit of some of our leaders attempts to force us to accept failure.How are they going to deal with a situation ...

• MS 7 years ago

HOW LONG CAN WE ACCEPT THIS TYPE OF INSULT FROM NDC

• MAHAMA 7 years ago

So now Liberia and Sierra Leone are the standard? What happened to President Mahama's confirmation in Parliament in February 2016 that he had fixed dumsor? You guys are only full of lies and propaganda. I thought Spio was one ...

• Okuley 7 years ago

Why should you force us to belong in an organisation that is full of criminals? Ghanaians demand a say in our continuous membership of this useless organisation! Let us have the referendum today!

• Phasmida 7 years ago

Make him minister if power

• Sule 7 years ago

Why doesn't the minister compare us to Argentina or South Africa, or even tiny Cuba instead of Nigeria, Mali, or Burkina Faso? You can't fool all of us all the time, naniama!

• doctor 7 years ago

useless minister

• YB 7 years ago

Nonsense! When it sues you corrupt and incompetent fools, then you compare Ghana to other West African countries. We want the best and not mediocre comparisons. We will bring in a competent government to solve the power crisi ...

• sulley 7 years ago

I didn't entirely read the article,bt I'm just convinced he spoke nonsense. These fools in power

• Ama Ghana 7 years ago

we really need to compare with good ones not the bad, Am disappointed mr. Minister

• kobby 7 years ago

listening to this idiot. lazy people in power

• Sam Essuman 7 years ago

Spio, is that all that you could bring from your long holidays. We deserve better power supply than what we are going through as Ghanaians and not other West African citizens. You know we are poorly governed than where you li ...

• fjb 7 years ago

politics of convenience-lazy analysis , just because when the going get tough then we look for low standards to justify incompentencies .please solve the energy problems for ghanaian businesses and help the youth with jobs

• Kofi adu 7 years ago

Fool, do the right thing don't compare. I said it

• Agya Odi Asempa 7 years ago

Thought you have brains. But you've proved me wrong.

• Ogyam 7 years ago

Why is it that when people start to enjoy free accommodation, fuel, car and airfare the they cease to think.
    Look at Spio. Its not your fault. Why do you compare yourself with the lowest.
    What happened to aim high.

• Oko Djan Mubarak 7 years ago

Such stupid talk form a stupid man employed by a stupid man. How can you compare when you are falling short

• ama 7 years ago

Thank you well said

Ghana is a different country,don't compare us to Togolese or any other countries.Team C NDC GOVERNMENT appointees.

• NO COMMENTS 7 years ago

I am a Fanti man but sorry to say our so-called Fanti leaders are not intelligent. How can a whole self claimed PHD holder speak like this. Marching forward or backwards? Is better we compare ghgan to Somalia that will be the ...

He is not a PhD holder. He got himself an honourary doctorate from a college in the US that does not even offer graduate programs.

• SIMPLE TRUTH 7 years ago

You guys shd CLEAR the EARS for more NONSE before the DECEMBER EXIT.WE have EVERY JUSTIFICATION to PUSH you to where you SHD BE.YOU THINK TWICE before stealing the ELECTIONS NEXT TIME around.USELESS FOOLS.

• PAULO 7 years ago

Ghana's power supply is better than ECOWAS peers from Spio is a poor excuse. Ghana has been told by Mahama at start of 2016 that dumsor is a thing of the past. Was that another lie from the chief of our nation? Now Spio is co ...

• Steve 7 years ago

This is stupid talk . We are thinking about the way we can solve our own problems. Don't compare us to other countries.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Fool, always comparing Ghana with the lower denominator.... I have always thought you were much better and exposed when you contested Atta Mills ... little did I know that all NDC people are fools even when educated

• Amega 7 years ago

Spio, you now belong to team z from today!

• Jay 7 years ago

Why are we always comparing ourselves with people on the same standard but yet we boast we are the gateway to Africa. Does he think we are fools. Look at where Kenya is today. Fools like you are the ones drawing Ghana back. G ...

• Kyiri gyimi 7 years ago

You are stupid to say. Ghanaians don't have power and we care less about your ECOWAS. Are you the NDC's supposed sensible guy?

• EDEM 7 years ago

Spio is also trying to join the typical NDC wagon. He used to be smart until Mills was eliminated. Sorry bro

• JDM 7 years ago

I thought this guy is intelligent but I'm surprise he is spewing nonsense. How can you compare us to poor countries in West Africa??? Just restore our power situation to where it was when you took over our governance and sto ...

• Alex 7 years ago

Who appointed this foolish man a minister? Foolish Mahama and NDC government. Lack of every thing including common sense. We will definitely vote them out. Kwasea like that.

• SIMPLE TRUTH 7 years ago

Spio, so there is no USEFUL STUFF in ndc? YOU are very DISAPPOINTING.Where is the 3000 capacity?WE STILL use our MONEY to pay you?YOUR head contains nothing than your own FRESH MORNING SHIT.How can we be out of this MESS with ...

We are talking about Ghana and not any other country, so NDC should spare us these comparisms. Just solve the damn power for us since these cpmparimsms is of no use to us.

• Akboat 7 years ago

His contribution to dumsor has put him in bracket with B" TEAM.

• George 7 years ago

Why do these ndc minister fooling like that.If you don't get and still keep praying some bills and saying better.You are crazy (ABODAM)

• Steven 7 years ago

When it comes to mediocrity, you compare yourself with the region but when it comes to excellence you keep quiet. What about other countries like Kenya, Rwanda, Botswana, Namibia, etc etc. Look at his old ugly and lieing face ...

• musah bs 7 years ago

this is the most foolish talk of the century, your people are in darkness n you re comparing urself to others.

• sam 7 years ago

Spio please dont do this comparism as i se you as abpve this kind of comparism. you are one of the finest ministers in this era

• musah bs 7 years ago

foolish man

• Abdul Azziz -Tamale 7 years ago

FOOLS IN GOVERNMENT
    Ghana deserves better than these idiots

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Nana Addo is everywhere saying Ivory Coast this, Ivory Coast that, those illiterates who follow him and only listen to Adom and Peace FM should know from today that, while the Ivory Coast's total installed capacity is present ...

• NANA BONSU 7 years ago

Ofui. We don't have to slack. That is a shameful excuse. You promised a solution in 90days.

• Ogyam 7 years ago

Why is it that when people start to enjoy free accommodation, fuel, car and airfare the they cease to think.
    Look at Spio. Its not your fault. Why do you compare yourself with the lowest.
    What happened to aim high.

• josh 7 years ago

This character wants to be president; so we can be like Liberia??

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Another stupid and incompetent and greedy NDC bastard. Why don't you move to other ECOWAS countries and become minister there. Don't try to compare apples and oranges if you don't have a context to buttress your comparison. M ...

• Abeiku SW2 7 years ago

Please don't compare GH to them .. we should have been way ahead by now if it wasn't for corruption and mismanagement of government funds ... get rich quick syndrome ... we ve been left behind by some countries that start ...

This is very irresponsible statement by a Minister of state. Am sorry for people people who will vote for party like NDC made up people whose value system are so low. Why don't you Mr Minister compare Ghana with the likes of ...

• Ritewing 7 years ago

There is a clear descent to Team B, by Ekwow Spio. What nonsense? Why make this ridiculous comparison? I had thought the Ndc promised ' Better Ghana '

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

Which Ecowas country? Liar!

• Marcus Chris Lawson 7 years ago

Ghanaians elected the government to deliver to meet our needs
    We did not suggest any comparisons to the sub region neighbours, so telling us we have better light than others l am sorry is Crap

• see star 7 years ago

what an IDIOT of capital letters!AN ENEMY OF PROGRESS FOR THIS NATION,is he or NOT.

• Kofi - USA 7 years ago

Why are you comparing us to ECOWAS peers? We are Ghana and not Liberia or Nigeria. We voted you folks to power not to make things worse. I thought you NDC folks were coming to make things better. This has never been worse in ...

• Lancelot Mensah 7 years ago

Leaders with mediocre minds.
    This is baseless.

The figures you are even giving is not what is reflecting in reality.

Ei! Ghana

• frank 7 years ago

This is nonsense in high's order

• edem 7 years ago

defending the indefensible,such a loose talk for mediocre people.

• Nokoare 7 years ago

Very sad indeed mr.Spio why do you always compare.A "Black Man´s" thinking

• eric 7 years ago

as ghanaians are aiming at gold and diamonds,these NDC criminals are aiming at manganese and wood,what a poor leadership.

• Sarfo Acheampong 7 years ago

N D C is not serious at all

• Akokraba Akwasi Adu Acheampong 7 years ago

Who told u?

• asem 7 years ago

this is stupid talk, this is demeaning to Ghana and you don't want this country to move ahead

• musah.baba 7 years ago

u.should.start.parking.before vote

• Youngg Geniuss 7 years ago

We shouldn't compare our power accessibility to others, but rather compare the power we get few years ago to that of now.
    That's the only way we know if we are progressing.

• Kwawu Agbemenu 7 years ago

Why compare yourself with other failures? To move forward, you compare yourself with successes! That's how you motivate yourself!! The first comparison breeds complecency.

• Erik 7 years ago

It sound as if Spio just want post. If I am President the man should go home or should I say should resign by tomorrow morning. This is nonsense. It is foolish talk. You see when Spio was in School i mean may be Legon or wh ...

• Abenkwan 7 years ago

This man is supposed to be a team A player.Where did we go wrong as a country to have such narrow-minded people leading us? Is he telling us to be content with the dumsor? I don't know what's wrong with him. He is the same pe ...

• Kofinti 7 years ago

What use is installed capacity if we cannot generate power. The government keeps adding more capacity when our problem is fuel

• KWAAPITI 7 years ago

This man can be stupid

• Jakes 7 years ago

That is another greedy looter,thief know nothing person talking Ghana was the first in the sub- sharaian,Africa to get independent so be far better than all the countries your are talking about stupid man.

• Disgusted 7 years ago

Really? Its this kind of thinking that keeps Ghana from moving forward. There is no desire or expectation to be excellent at anything. He should be kicked out of office. Mediocrity is simply not acceptable

• asem 7 years ago

am yet to come across a man who is as stupid as this man

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Why compare us to very poor countries in West Africa always .

• Concerned citizen 7 years ago

Power corrupts whilst absolute power corrupts absolute. Dis a Ghanaian minister vomiting rubbish abt showing appreciation for nonsense power delivery. Dis are some of the reasons why Nkrumah didn't seek advice from colleagues ...

• Nyame 7 years ago

A foolish leader comparing his country to other foolish "leaders of africa.

• Zuga 7 years ago

The person who sits in an inadequacy and beats the chest that, he/she is better than someone else is basically a fool. Do better for yourself and stop the stupid comparison.