You are here: HomeNews2016 07 24Article 457693

Presidential dispatch rider dies in crash

Read Comments Comments (144)

• Kyiri gyimi 7 years ago

RIP. Unfortunately,the government will employ someone in your place and claim they have created a job.

• aikins 7 years ago

I love that Kyiri Gyimi.

AUTHOR: NDC------- If presidency was just borrowing to build bridges, construct roads, and schools then any IMBECILE can become president, but Mahama and his government can't use their brains to transform the economy to creat ...

• Goro 7 years ago

ok you are a wise indolent bastard Provide an answer to the many problems facing the country

• Abongo7w 7 years ago

Another idiot

• aikins 7 years ago

Newly employed ndc serial commentator on ghanaweb because of election right ? Abongo7w use your head but don't use your stomach since Ghana our country in sinking that is if you are one of us.

• Eric 7 years ago

LIKE YOUR PARENTS.

• Mohammed Aminu 7 years ago

Shut up that smiling mouth like ur leader Nanak akufour addo mouth.. Think i man gave birth to u through his womb..no wonder that i common sense u don't have it and u are all fooooool like ur leader..animals like u,pigs like ...

• Eric 7 years ago

YOU RATHER SHUT UP, IF THEY CAN KILL ATTA MILLS WHO ELSE CAN'T KILL ?

• okwan dadzie 7 years ago

What has " Charlotte Ose" got to do with this.
    For your information, comment sections are meant to educate further readers on topic at hand. Someone just did by alerting readerd that the rider died in the afternoon and not ...

• Norvinyo 7 years ago

Rubbish, people like you have no respect for the departed. Your time will surely come.

• Vicktor 7 years ago

Yours will never come!

• TWO TWO NII EC CHARLOTTE 7 years ago

MAHAMA WHO DIDNT EVEN SPARE HIS MOTHER IS NOW ON KILLING SPREE, HE WILL SPARE NO ONE IN HIS COURSE TO PERFORM HUMAN SACRIFICES TO BE A PRESIDENT....

• KWAME USA 7 years ago

I don't support this government but please lets be proactive in our thinking so that we can grow and develop. Scrap out the outdated 14th century mindsets so that we can see the light of development. It is an accident on our ...

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER.. 7 years ago

MAHAMAH IS SO DESPERATE,LIAR AND WICKED THAT HE CAN DO ANYTHING TO HANG ON UNTO POWER DESPITE HIS FAILURE.I DON'T SUPPORT HIS COMMENT BUT IT CAN BE POSSIBLE.CAMERA RECENTLY CAPTURED HIM WHEN HE CONSULTED A SOOTHSAYER.TRUST NO ...

• MAD COBRA 7 years ago

This is an unfortunate situation let's bear with family of the deceased for their loss and take politics out of this.

• PRINCEWIILY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

Don't worry yourself about this NPP idiots. they will never see the light apart from Drugs

• Norvinyo 7 years ago

Thanks. In addition to the archaic thinking of the Elephant people, they still have deep-rooted stereotypes for minorities in the country. If the people of the USA had thoughts like what we have in Ghana, Obama would never ha ...

• bb 7 years ago

yes He did used for rituals, I know this rider, and we made him aware of the intentions of this guy for power, its unfortunate, he did not listened, blackee, May your Soul rest in peace

• randy blay 7 years ago

Stop dat foolish comment u people r given for dere

• Abongo7w 7 years ago

Oh like what Akans do right?

• Don Frank - VFM 7 years ago

Small minds discussing big minds.....grow up small.

• 4 Year Old 7 years ago

Everybody believes in the security and privilege of the office of the presidency. We must do what should be done to secure the life of our president. However, dispatch team, almost every time, display abhorrence, unnecessary ...

• Akwesi 7 years ago

This is a stupid comment ever fool.

• asiedu nketia 7 years ago

RIP rider

• Bos One 7 years ago

Kyiri gyimi you are just as useless as the water that flows through Achimota gutters, uncontifiable nonentity, learn some morales from any dog closer to your location. Somebody lost his life and you are there playing politi ...

• BKING 7 years ago

And that's what I'm talking about yah
    In fact you made moi proud DUDE!!!

• Neutral Zone 7 years ago

Kyiri, that is so true. How did u figure that out if I may ask.

• ELINAM 7 years ago

Rest In Peace. I Hope your family will be taken care of and your kids do not have to agonize all night over school fees.

• Abongo7w 7 years ago

Idiot

• Asare Boateng 7 years ago

Kyiri or whatever u call yourself , you are the most stupid person I have ever met on earth. Wise up. To the family my sympathy.

• Norvinyo 7 years ago

Rubbish, some one like you have no sympathy for the dead. Your time will surely come.

• Akorti 7 years ago

NDC looking for more blood bcos of power. Useless party.

• aikins 7 years ago

We know you, you can never do without human blood ndc.

• Owusu kwame 7 years ago

Please please please. This is not politics, let's know how to make comments pls.

• cee 7 years ago

Go tell ur prostitute mother foolish thing

• Norvinyo 7 years ago

Akorti: Most of you the vulnerable followers of the 'Elephant' are just mere followers. No education, no discipline. What you can do best was insult people.Empty barrels!

• Kofi abotsi 7 years ago

it is now time for govt to provide appropriate personal protective equipment/gear to dispatch riders who escort convoys at high speeds. they need to be clothed with body/spine protectors and appropriate helmets and gloves. th ...

• aikins 7 years ago

No all they need is God. The rate at which Ghanaians drive carelessly and the nature of our bad roads no matter how good you will be protected if one crash with big truck as a dispatch rider you will die except God is on your ...

• Papa Yaw 7 years ago

They don't need all these robo-cop gear if they would simply abide by the speed limit like we ordinary humans are expected to abide.

• Toffey 7 years ago

Perfect!

• Babaman 7 years ago

So sad. I absolutely agree with you that they modern safety body equipments and also properly trained. Some of these riders also try to show off. And these are very risky.

• Maame 7 years ago

May his soul rest in PERFECT PEACE.

• MINOR CASE 7 years ago

Why would the police use motor bike dispatch riders on a long trip at all ,such as from Accra to Cape Coast.They could have used a motorcade which is safer unless they wanted to skimp on gas. Motor bike dispatch riders shoul ...

• Kopy 7 years ago

Yep! They coordinate with cities and towns, where different rider takes over from another until the trip is completed. Common sense

Mahama's voodoos' is eminent,folks beware.

• jay 7 years ago

Its unfortunate how people like akorti think in unfortunate situations like this. This is sad n may his RIP

• Villager 7 years ago

i hate this practice of the media running to name the deceased in cases such as this one. That practice ought to be banned or changed for the better. It can give psychological problems to friends and realtives to gt such news ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Have you reed the whole article and understood it ? I'm just asking.

• Toffey 7 years ago

Ask him again, pal. A real VILLAGER as his alias indicates. Members of his family are in the known so what is his point?

• gbolonyo. keta 7 years ago

Ghana is now led by people who know next to nothing, how can someone lost his life because of chief, chief under my foot, dead goat mahama, the blood you need for power is enough, oh! Gonja mafia, we beg!!

• Gabby 7 years ago

Give respect to your President, for if is your father like you've would have respect him senseless being.

• majid 7 years ago

That your foot will kill you. You bastard and senseless being.

• John taadi 7 years ago

Some one pocket will be full for his funeral arrangement, this party always somthings like this to misuse money

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• Tina 7 years ago

Rip

• Jay 7 years ago

Sorry for the lost of life of the brother but honestly lots of people in Ghana can not properly drive.so it results in lots of accidents like this.

• youngric 7 years ago

What a painful dead may ur soul rest in peace

• pity guy 7 years ago

So they have sacrificed him. Poor soul: May you rest in peace. It's, about a few years ago "to a similar election ahead" that HE left us sadly without any genuine cause. May ur spirit rise to torment those the caused your dea ...

• Murtala 7 years ago

Do they really need motorbikes riders to lead them all the way from Accra to Cape coast.? Dispatch rider are use only in town, not long distance.

• Rosemond Accra 7 years ago

What are Kofi Adams, Koku Anyidaho, Solomon Nkansah,Bagbin,Ofosu Ampofo Oye Lithur Soo-so and the rest doing for Mahama to loss this soul?Can Mahama take care for the family? Exactly 4yrs you sent Prof. Mills to Maternity Hom ...

• Maxwell 7 years ago

So sad,my condolences to the family and may his soul rest In PEACE.
    It's only fools Who are politicizing this sad News.

• KKK USA 7 years ago

YES THATS NDC FOR YOU BLOOD FOR POWER ON COURSE POLICE MILITARY BE WELL AND WATCHOUT MORE WELL FOLLOW NDC FOR YOU

• FBI 7 years ago

GOD BE WITH YOU TILL WE MEET AGAIN KOJO!!

• Ken Ntiamoa 7 years ago

Ken

• Rev Edwin 7 years ago

To the family may the Lord console you and may your brother Rest in Peace.

• JaYee 7 years ago

when any incident happens u people affiliated to the npp making very stupid comments as if there is no brain in their head. someone's life is lost here and see the kinda comments coming from npp followers. does it mean if fo ...

• King Bright 7 years ago

So now anyone who does not support your voodoo party is an NPP abi, what is wrong with you? Sense is now in short supply, get a bit now b4 it's all gone.

• Hafiz Techiman 7 years ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace. As for those who read politics in this accident, I pray Allah forgive them and guide them onto the right path. Everything in Ghana now is politics. The more you insult Prez Mahama the mo ...

• auberycurtis 7 years ago

Our roads here in Ghana doesn't support this kind of convey of this nature...

• teneboah kodua 7 years ago

NDC KILLED THE MAN

• Washington 7 years ago

I saw da rider and he was riding recklessly on da road and to his sister da accident occured around 3pm but not in da morning as they have reported in da news.. He came to overtake da car i was travelling with...the president ...

• Ghana beye yie 7 years ago

Dispatch riders must be advised to abstain from alcohol when on duty and ride with maturity not showoff of skills. In the same Central region a rider almost got his head run over by a convoy when he fell off his bike after be ...

• Joey 7 years ago

If you are in need of PASSPORT OR BIRTH CERTIFICATE KINDLY CALL THIS NUMBER.0263950598

• Loneranger 7 years ago

Sad. RIP

• Ggvbbfvsa 7 years ago

Sdzszddmxc CCC X b g

• ahngvbbfvsfazwasavnmg 7 years ago

ff

This shouldn't have happened ,riders in motor racing who get accidents in high speed situations don't die easily, I believe the presidential rider's bike was not cruising at such breakneck speed as in motor racing,all that wa ...

• Oheneba 7 years ago

Oh Ghana! why? Is it that now accidents have been given political colours as if people from a certain political party die? SHAME!!!!! May his soul rest in peace.

• Moses 7 years ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace. Some Ghanaians have expressed passionate concerns about vehicles moving at high speeds at the wrong side of the road in singles or fleet. Sadly, nobody seems to care. This country is really ...

• ASNA 7 years ago

Infact those who are linking this natural occurrence to NDC, Gonja n Mahama. I don't really blame you.
    Good for nothing, greedy bastards.
    Monkeys! ur mothers and fathers will die n if they die link that one to Gonja,poli ...

• fiifi 7 years ago

Those nonsensical comments you guys are making is not good

• t.t 7 years ago

Innocent blood being shred for these corrupt criminals ? Condolence to wife and children ! God have mercy !

• Yaa 7 years ago

Oh, this is sad news. May he rest in peace. My condolences to the wife and family.

• Kolowawa 7 years ago

What was the cause of the death? Overspeeding, bad road or what? May his soul rest in peace but we need to know the cause of his death. Why should a motor rider lead delegation wherever they go? Couldn't he have joined them i ...

• Say the TRUTH 7 years ago

IT BAFFLES METHE PRIORITIES OF THIS NATION GHANA - TO HAVE A PRESIDENTIAL RIDE FOR DELEGATIONS FROM A NEIGBOURING COUNTRY ON A HIGHWAY TRIP???

• Manama osei 7 years ago

How can his soul rest in perfect peace if he did not repent before dying
    I think by now he is in hell fire and Satan is tormenting his soul.and may be in level 2in hell. Stupid fool dying for a small salary. Whiles today I a ...

• Grace 7 years ago

May God forgive you too for posting such comments. You don't know him so SHUT UP!!!!!!

• Thomas 7 years ago

Dying for a stupid course. This is an unwarranted death. It shouldn't have gotten to this.

• Peter Anabida 7 years ago

may the soul rest in perfect peace

• Real Man. 7 years ago

Guy may your soul rest in perfect peace.

• kakra baidoo 7 years ago

Joe may your soul rest in peace. I know this is not the first time this has happened in this country. greetings to your mum and brother who are blessed memory.

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

Mahama,tweaaa. Kronfour paa!

• Agya Yaw 7 years ago

WHAT AT ALL IS WRONG WITH MAHAMA PRESIDENCY WHILE EVERYDAY WHAT WE WALKE UP TO HEAR IS ACCIDENT INVOLVING PRESIDENT CONVOY KILLING INNOCENT PEOPLE WHILE MAHAMA AND HIS CRONNIES LIVES IN COMFORT ZONE THE OTHER TIME IT WAS M ...

• HANSON-ASENUA, 7 years ago

Is Mahama who killed him as he killed Arthur Mils for power.Police Officers becareful.A Fertish Priest has adviced Akua Donkor to be careful of Mahama in this election that is why she is now silence

• FREDERICK NANA YAW NYARKO (DECO) 7 years ago

You are a big fool to say the government needs blood to win election. Son of a bitch, zombie, gyime, gyime you bloody Bastard.

• Aponkye wura 7 years ago

Not all dispatch rider's are from the presidency, ......

• Kofi G 7 years ago

Riding on motorbike from Accra to Cape Coast it's not a good idea. I think the authority should do something about it.

• Brodie Mends 7 years ago

So Mahama aided Rawlings to kill President Mills and now he turned himself on this poor guy. Is this ritual murder or purely coincidental?

• GREAT FUTURE 28@GH (FROM KOFORIDUA) 7 years ago

Rest in peace

• Concerned African 7 years ago

I know you are suffering from an unidentifiable syndrome; that is okay because that is all you need to be recognized by the devilish ,war mongering and unpatriotic NPP but please do something with your stupidity becau ...

• Abongo7w 7 years ago

RIP

• Mapandoki 7 years ago

The phenomenon of rage driving and riding that characterizes these presidential dispatch riders and drivers is causing needless deaths and accidents. They have become terrorists on our roads by intimidating other road users. ...

• Man power 7 years ago

Why should motor riders be following fools, guys think about ur lives

• common sense 7 years ago

Police wise up cos...

• show man 7 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.

• Henry Tutu 7 years ago

Mahama spilling blood for power

• Nana Baffour 7 years ago

My frnd,my bro,my snr man Kojo u will never be forgotten.We cldnt believe ure gone when we heard the news yesterday but in all God knows best.All we say is DAMIRIFA DUE.Rest in Perfect Peace Amorefire as we call u??????????? ...

• Kofi (USA) 7 years ago

They have to be timeous (on time ). No need for speeding just security for President and entourage .period

• Nana Baffour 7 years ago

Pls he wasn't speeding.Kindly know the cause before u conclude.

• Ray 7 years ago

Only the stupid will give the stupid comment on this unfortunate and sad news. Let's behave human beings.

• fiifi Asante Addo 7 years ago

Rip bro.but as for NPP faithfuls all you guys know is to lambaste and insult.. Grow up a little..we need people with vision and integrity not people who will blame and insult all the time...sorry for u guys

• NDC IS EVIL 7 years ago

So ndc is now Akanfuo party. They are all hiding, why are you like that? You are even ashamed to associate your names to ndc hahahahaha, please Akanfuo detest a thieving and incompetent party ooooooo ndc is a curse party nob ...

• More 7 years ago

Ei.John mahama.u.are killing too much ghanaians.is .too.much

• salim 7 years ago

You people should think before talking OK
    Even though I don't belong to any political
    Party. How many dispatch riders died when
    ex president kuffour was in power. did
    any one said he's going for rituals. So
    this hypo ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 7 years ago

Wo kyiri gyimi na ns3m b3n na wo re keka yi ? What happened to your head when we have lost a man in such a tragedy.Don't you ,at least, care about the bereaved family ? I didn't blame you for that is what the needless electio ...

• Akate Nana 7 years ago

I do not in any way endorse this death; but let me tell you something: some of these dispatch riders when leading Mahama or any dignatory think other human beings do not matter. What they have been doing to other road users h ...

• Jamiu 7 years ago

Mahama is a CULTIST. He needs HUMAN BLOOD. Elections are approaching. MURDERER!

• hawa 7 years ago

He needs blood!

• seems 7 years ago

We shouldn't turn this to politic. A life is lost. A brother is gone in the quests to serve our country.RIP brother. U served ur country well

• Cowboy 7 years ago

There have been many occurrences of this situation. Dispatching dignitaries on the road to a destination is important but not urgent. Our security agencies must do a good job to provide such services by not sacrificing human ...

• OMANBA PA 7 years ago

Mahama and crazy.ndc ritualism party need human blood for their rituals to become the president of Ghana. People should watchout, more will follow soon so Ghanaians should watchout for more crazy to come. Please. Please pleas ...

• Addo Kuffour 7 years ago

He was sacrificed by Nana Bin Addo to the Antoa Shrine

• Efo koku 7 years ago

Be serious for once and lets stop this dirty politics.

• BKING 7 years ago

And that what I'm talking about yah in fact you've made my day and evening
    Thanks DUDE!!!
    I'm also a RIDER both with the Presidency n my own BIKING CLUB ( BIKER'S GH )

• Frank kwame 7 years ago

May almighty God consul his family this is very terrible, death

• jay 7 years ago

You are rite kyiri gyimi, that is the way dey killed atamils and took over, God will surely juge them.

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Condolence to the family ,wife nd the children R I P

• Francis 7 years ago

Nonsense who is killing who??????

• Agbeli Kumordzi 7 years ago

Rest in perfect Peace

In Ghana do we have health and safety executive if no it's time we get one.What's the so call parliament always meeting for its just loans?

• Bin 7 years ago

The riders themselves hv to protect their lives.some of them just misbehave any time they climb into this bikes,Is true that some other person wil be employed.the job must be done

• Eric uk 7 years ago

Mama still need blood.NDC whatever you do it will never work

• asem 7 years ago

election year, God have mercy

• Gandes from Jang .UWR 7 years ago

Mahama juju can't help you at this time

• Alhaji Abuu Brutus Germany 7 years ago

POOR SOUL REST IN DILEMA WHEN YOU SACRIFICE YOUR LIFE FOR THE THIEF

• Efo koku 7 years ago

Not surprised at all.They have used him for rituals.God is watching oooo.

• Odysseus @takoradi 7 years ago

U need to see Hw these riders use de road as if dey created de road. Now uve left ur family n lovely wife. Other presidential riders should also becarful bcuz dey hv families to tk care of. RIP rider.

• Alex London 7 years ago

I find it so strange that it is only in Africa where presidents travel on a motorcade with siren blaring from Motor bikes and cars and other motorists have to stop and give way to our presidents. No motorists in the UK stop t ...

• Kojo Krachie 7 years ago

What is the reasoning behind providing a motorcade ride for a Nigerian delegation for?Who wants to harm them? Such senseless deaths can be avoided!

• Sure for victory 7 years ago

Those saying Mahama has used him for rituals are not sensitive enough becouse that was his day to b called by God. Useless ple n u will also meet ur day. RIP

• Gbagbladza Amuzuga 7 years ago

Why give so much prominence to an ordinary chief whose wife l heard had married some alhajis in Abuja before.A whole president meeting all kinds of low-ranked people .Stupid.I hope he is not asking for a loan from the Chief?

• Onipaba Kofi 7 years ago

Ghanaians open your eyes oooh! Mahama needs blood to retain his 2nd term. Look at the number of accidents happening in the country. Vote him and his stupid ministers out.

• Obiba 7 years ago

Mahama has got blood for his juju so Ghanaians please every body must be Careful. Thats what Ndc politicians need to kill People for them to live better.