You are here: HomeNews2016 07 24Article 457644

Government clears universities to recruit new lecturers

Read Comments Comments (35)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: YAW-----When one hears the likes of Anyidoho,Kofi Adams,Asiedu Nkatiah,Ofosu Kwakye,Bokor and the rest of these NDC small minds saying Nana Addo or for that matter NPP has no message,you wonder whether they understand ...

• Hanson 7 years ago

Universities need clearance before they hire staff. Financial resources not readily available on annual basis?
    Minister for Education who where is he ?

Author:- Isaac.....
    We have set of natural products that basically has a powerful libido enhancer which boost your sexual drive.The products has the most powerful erectile function that gives you a long lasting erection enab ...

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

We are now at the crossroads era whereby seemly insignificant decisions will have a serious impact on our future peace and prosperity. We observe the antics of Erdogan in Turkey , Trump's racism in The USA , mahama's tribali ...

• MAHAMA 7 years ago

He will defy the IMF now because he is under pressure from Akuffo Addo and Bwumia. He is restoring the trainee nurses allowance. He will soon restore the teacher trainee allowance as well. All these gymmics will not amount to ...

• Dj 7 years ago

The university that dis NPP fools think will nt come to pass has come to pass and remain a gallant achievement by the NDC. Next time kufour should be Invited as a special guest. Myopic people. Big fools

• Dj 7 years ago

The university that dis NPP fools think will nt come to pass has come to pass and remain a gallant achievement by the NDC. Next time kufour should be Invited as a special guest and Akuffo Addo as a security guard of kufour. I ...

• Felix 1984 7 years ago

You're very stupid dj...I wonder the kind of animals you dj to....kwasiaaa

• Brodie Mends 7 years ago

When the NDC threatens to kill supreme court judges, take them seriously! They did it in 1982 and they can do it again!

Jail the montie gang of 3!!!

• Amin 7 years ago

JM where is the eastern region university u promise.

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

Amin , i think you are right to ask the president the promise that he made. But he only had 4years now .your University will come next after vote believe that.

• Andrew Naija 7 years ago

I wonder how Ghana has been able to retain control of the West African Postgraduate Medical Colleges when we graduate about 30 times the number GH graduates every year. GH needs more universities that offer MBBS/MBChb and oth ...

• Me to You 7 years ago

Election year gimmick! hahahaha. The election year machines have been switched on and it's generating more votes than the persons in the voters registers. Ghana is funny

• lion 7 years ago

why this government always wait till everything reached standstill before he starts to do something about it and even that one too be promises. I think this government has been cursed by his predecessor Mills. He will never s ...

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

Please, be mindful of your words. I am an Asante man but most of my friends are Northerners. Do you know how wise and intelligent they are? Look at Dr Bawumiah for instance. Don't you admire his intelligence?

• K K 7 years ago

Thanks and may God bless you

• K K 7 years ago

So is this government serious at all? Why wait until this time before allowing the universities to recruit new staff to augment their staff, agreeing to pay students allowances which were scratched almost 4 years ago. Citing ...

• Posca 7 years ago

Mahama will be next to seek employment.

• HOWIE 7 years ago

You lost already!

• Joy Xorse Tameklo. 7 years ago

Why school of Pharmacy in KETA, oh Volta Region. This is nonsense. Am open for derbate. Why not Hohoe. Prof Binka this is a foolish decision. Common sense should tell u it is wrong.

• James 7 years ago

Hohoe is hosting the School of Public Health. Sounds a perfect decision to me.
    Kudos Prof. Binka

• Evaninn 7 years ago

Keta is part of the Volta Region. What is wrong about that?

• Togbe 7 years ago

A teaching staff that teachey pharmacy student may be needed to teach in Ho and Hohoe as well. It is therefore not logical to distribute Faculties of a university which needed almost the same resources like laboratory and per ...

• Don 7 years ago

Why this rush !
    So the has the money now to spend!
    Hmmmm asem beba dabi
    Repeating Kuffours mistake . Too late

• Hafiz Techiman 7 years ago

Mahama is transforming Ghana and changing lives. When I travel to any African country of late; I become proud of Ghana. JM zantohi

• Nkansa 7 years ago

Since 2013 till date there wasn't any clearance till now, this is just a political gimmick, mischievous Mahama

• Nkansa 7 years ago

Since 2013 till date there wasn't any clearance till now, this is just a political gimmick, mischievous Mahama

• survivor 7 years ago

Wat is wrong wit us Ghanaians
    Haaaabaaa must we politicize everything

• GITMO6 7 years ago

THESE NDC GUYS ARE JUST FOOLS

• Pito brewer 7 years ago

The reported event was at UHAS Ho yet useless Ghanaian journalists used a picture of UG Legon! Was the reporter present at the event? And couldn't get appropriate pictures to accompany the story?

• kojo 7 years ago

GHANA in very sorry state indeed. So universities don't have the financial freedom to recruit lectures and other essential staff to ensure academic programmes are fulfilled to the full until the Ministry of France feels it h ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

So will the hiring professors has sent their certificates to BNI for verification to prove that they are not fake certificates before they got hired or they will get hired and after 2017?then the thief president fired them fo ...

• Emey 7 years ago

Abaaaa Ghanaians will always be Ghanaians why not leave the stakeholders alone to their job and stop passing useless comments. well thank for graduates.

• Kwame k 7 years ago

From generation the UP, NPP tradition are good at critism and building big time castle in the air.What or were the track records be honest and compare Kuffour 8 years of wasted time to JDM three and half years with monumental ...

• asem 7 years ago

this man has no focus, if you recruit new lectures but the programs remain the same, you have not done anything. Redesign the programs.