You are here: HomeNews2016 07 22Article 457347

Mahama ‘sitting on’ dumsor timetable – ECG workers

Read Comments Comments (104)

• Amenyo, Tema 7 years ago

What a BLATANT LIE.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR : DR TRUTH --------WAS THE WALL AT THE SMALL GHANA MISSION COMPOUND LIKE 'THE WALL OF JERICHO? WAS IT BUILT WITH GOLD AND ADORN WITH DAIMONDS OR WHAT ? NOT EVEN WALL BUILT FOR UNITED STATES MISSIONS IN GHANA AND BURKIN ...

• Abena Osei 7 years ago

Stupid Man, why would they broadcast it if it was lies? The only people we can’t trust is Mahama and his supporters - YOU NDC people. Kwasia

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

I am looking to that day where members of the NPP shall make sense of a claim.

The fact remains that President Mahama unlike any in history has done a massive contribution to the power sector. He has certainly faced a majo ...

• you 7 years ago

aboa pii .which part of gh do u live in.who is the president now.

I live in the Ghana of President Mahama. Yes the new Ghana that has been created by our hard working President.

123 SHS's in three years none by the NPP.

4 New Regional Hospitals across the country. This obviously is a ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

GOD PUNISH NDC with major share for JDM ford-bribed-president{king of bribery}

• ronnie calhi 7 years ago

THE PROBLEM WITH YOU GUYS IS THAT YOU SEE THE NDC GUYS SHARING INFORMATION ABOUT THE PROJECTS BY THE PRESIDENT BUT THE NPP GUYS ARE ALWAYS COMING OUT TO CALL PEOPLE 'FOOL' ETC. SO ASK YOURSELVES HOW MANY VOTES YOU ARE ADDING ...

• sly@ Oslo 7 years ago

ndc always blaming others for their incompetence.why don't u blame frm Dr Nkrumah's era.If NDC can't manage our nation Ghana,they need to change

• Lalu 7 years ago

Sooo much that there is no light

• Slyster 7 years ago

I don't know where you get your facts from , i think you are one of the dumbest women that ever lived. Togo, Benin, ivory coast, Gambia, liberia and senegal now of the above countries is experiencing "dumsor". And Ghana has m ...

• predator 7 years ago

can somebody tell me in plain language whether the crude oil to power the plants can only be sourced from Nigeria?

• Hovah 7 years ago

WE NEED TO TAKE THIS ELECTRICITY OF THE HANDS OF THIS GOV AND PRIVATIZE IT JUST LIKE IN THE WEST. THATS THE ONLY WAY WE WILL ERADICATE THIS PROBLEM FOREVER. I KNOW THAT MEANS HIGHER COST BUT IT WILL BE FOR BEST

• j0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Mr uppercase did this gov nationalize the ecg or was it a public entity before this gov came into power ? I don't normally comment on rubbish coming from an un elected vice chairman of an opposition party aka Adanko the seri ...

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London. 7 years ago

If you run a country with propaganda one day it will expose you said by the only wise economist Dr Bawumia but NDC spewed insults on him when he said that . Now, what can we see? Mahama is a failure and lack of leadership qua ...

Propaganda will certainly not help anyone. But the reality is that the results that have been achieved by the President Mahama administration cannot be termed as propaganda in the realities of his achievements are there for a ...

• Abena Osei 7 years ago

Fuck off, its not.

• PAPA 7 years ago

YOU ARE VERY STUPID AMENYO, YES THE NAME IS AMENYO, NO WONDER YOU CAN'T THINK PROPERLY. YOU ARE DOING TRIBAL POLITICS, YOU ARE EWE AND MUST DEFEND MAHAMA NO MATTER WHAT. THINK AND DON'T BE STUPID. GHANA DO NOT BELONG TO MAHAM ...

It is unfortunate that the NPP has since not learn to make sense of the facts on the ground. The NDC certainly than no other has proven to have the concerns of the lots of the Ghanaian at heart.

The results are the numer ...

• Tony 7 years ago

Papa, I think u r also doing the same thing opposing everything don by the government wether good or bad just bcos u r Asanti/Akyim, this kind of evil opposition is what has led to the overthrow of Nkrumah n we r suffering i ...

• Reuben 7 years ago

This is stupid. Your work is to provide electricity not timetable. Go provide the electricity and let the president sit on it.

Ignorant fool people like you are the reason why Ghana is suffering can he just lie about the president?

• mawusi akyeampong 7 years ago

ONLY THE GUIDE WILL PUBLISH SUCH A LIE. HAAABa

• Tweaa dc 7 years ago

AMENYO OE WHATEVER....WHAT IS THE PLAIN TRUTH? PARLIAMENT IN DARKNESS....SHAMEFUL YOU.

• Jay jay 7 years ago

you foolish man of no vision am so sorry you were born to this planet I curse you to die because you don't deserve to live aboaee so don't you see lights out all over woman me twe

• KAKABO 7 years ago

Who is lying? ECG, the guy who granted the interview or Mahama. Tweaaaa

When you have nation wreckers in the name of public servants or civil servants running the affairs of a strategic installation like the ECG these are the unfortunate that a nation is likely to face.

The ECG has proven by ...

• aikins 7 years ago

It shows how incompetent mahama is, 4 years dumsor ? Mahama is a waste to Ghanaians in terms of time and money because of his corrupt practice.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Non performing John Mahama even taking ford vehicle bribery ..... Hahahaaaaaa... “The country is full of very brilliant, intelligent people; we have sidelined them; we have pushed all of them to the side and then you have p ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

...... “The country is full of very brilliant, intelligent people; we have sidelined them; we have pushed all of them to the side and then you have people who know next to nothing wielding power, showing power, and the rest ...

• NPP FOUNDING MEMBER _ ABUDU/ CA 7 years ago

Mac Manu agent you are sabotaging the core values of the ECG by divulging sensitive information.
    Can you write without a pen or pencil , Go to Nzema line to conjure rain to fill the Akosombo dam or fix the turret on the Kwa ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

NDC chop chop has drained our coffers to the point where we can't even buy fuel to power our national electricity generation.... “The country is full of very brilliant, intelligent people; we have sidelined them; we have pu ...

Comment on my piece rather posting replying my piece with yours

It's plain & obvious saboteurs are on the ground working. Ghanaians have to do unto Ghana as we want Ghana to do unto them.

Unless the constitution of Ghan ...

• Mahama is corrupt and a liar. 7 years ago

Mahama is corrupt and a liar!

• PAULO 7 years ago

Mahama is useless,and Mahama must go. He is incompetent,corrupt and dangerous for Ghana. He is not fit to be the president of Ghana.
    He has no right to stop an institution to manage the dumsor such as the ECG plans to do jus ...

• Papa J 7 years ago

Continue to listen to Mahama, He frankly said on air Ghanaian s are not wise enough . How can you sit down and listen to lies. Mahama has nothing good for this country Believe or not DUMSOR will never end until he loses powe ...

Poor little JM , it's plain & obvious a certain elite class of Ghanaians are bent no matter what to sabotage you & the government
    It still rings jingo bells in my ears when NPP vowed they shall make your rule ungovernable

• Gbesa 7 years ago

Things fall apart because the centre, the Bole kaya, cannot hold.

• Samsudeen 7 years ago

In Nigeria where they have dumsor on a permanent basis, no one is asking the Nigerian Electricity and Power Authority (NEPA)for any time table. Why do you want to give the opposition NPP fodder to chew on when you know very w ...

• Phasmida 7 years ago

Please go and live in Nigeria and be happy. We want better for this country

• GHANAMAN 7 years ago

That is how some Ghanaians are. We are behaving like spoilt Communist societies who had been used to free state supplies that they forgot to plan for the lean season. We want constant flow of electricity but we
    don't know h ...

• K.k 7 years ago

Samsudeen,you are not honest and truthful guy. Shame to Npp was one pf your comment made when power badge was brought from Turkey.
    You cannot lie and go scot free.In Nigeria the govt dont promise the masses the dumsor or ne ...

• JH New York 7 years ago

I wonder why some people would Cite or compare a well planned,well - developed, proactive or efficient Institutions that works,etc and a Super Nation like the United States to pitiful Ghana, though I'm proud of the motherland ...

Mahama is tired,he wish he can resign BUT because of embarrassment he's is still standing.Mahama is exhausted,unhappy,unhealthy he doesn't want to contest again he is soo TIRED.Mahama is clearly tired,he can't come up with an ...

• Papa J 7 years ago

Mark some one will rebut for Mahama soon. This country is being managed by Akua Donkor, Bukom Banku, Mr Beautiful Dumelo, Ofosu Kwakye, Dr Actors And Actress i can not mention. Mention the name of Economist in the team. You w ...

• John Adams Tamale 7 years ago

yes the wicked and evil president we have had in the country he did not win the election that has brought allot of curses unto the country.

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

What has dumsor have to do with Mark Menu the truth is out so blame incompetent Mahama nd his government they have money to campaign but no money to buy oil to power the generators

Corporation are set up to be substainable .

Does the US government purchases oil to , coal to power the plants in US or the advanced nations ? Can the the Federal government in US influence pricing of electricity in the U ...

• Kofi - USA 7 years ago

IF THIS IS TRUE WHY IS MAHAMA SITTING ON DUMSOR TIMETABLE. HE PLAYS POLITICS WITH EVERYTHING. THIS IS BAD FOR THE COUNTRY AND HE DOES NOT CARE.

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

This is what you get.....unending suffering and gnashing of teeth !

• Economist 7 years ago

....to play. Wishing away Dumsor would do nothing to solve the menace. Only well-implemented strategic plans would solve the Dumsor problem.

• Sarah 7 years ago

The Bole Kaya knows he cannot rule but typical of kayas will not let go. Ebei

• akwasi Agyei, adenta 7 years ago

Why are ECG workers lying to Ghanaians? Who does illegal connections, etc? Govt wants to privatize an aspect of ECG operations and workers have resorted to lies to discredit govt why? We privatised Ghana Telecom and the evide ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

LET THIS EC WORKERS SMELL PEPPER. WHY WASTE TIME. GIVE ECG TO THOSE WHO CAN DO THE JOB

• JOHN 7 years ago

GIVE THIS ECG TO THOSE WHO CAN MANAGE IT. EVEN IN LONDON ELECTRICITY IS PRIVATILISED. WE HAVE EDF, N POWER AND MANY OTHERS. SOME GHANAIANS ARE TRIBALISTIC. IF THE PRESIDENT IS NOT FROM HIS AREA, THEY WILL DO ALL SORT OF THING ...

• Abena Osei 7 years ago

Why the fuck are you comparing ECG to the UK's energy privatised sector? ECG is not ready to be prioritised cos it's books are in the red!!!!! It would be easy to give it away than to try and sell it.

• Popular usa 7 years ago

Who owns that publication?

• agyeman 7 years ago

A VERY EMBARRASSING STATE OF AFFAIRS. INDEED MAHAMA MUST GO. IF ALL DEPARTMENTS WERE BOLD TO STAND UP TO THE GOVERNMENT MOST OUR PROBLEMS WOULD HAVE BEEN SOLVED. THE LIES OF MAHAMA AND HIS NDC IS TOO MUCH. GHANAIANS MUST VOTE ...

• Paul 7 years ago

FORGET ABOUT DAILY NONSENSE PAPER

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

We also demand that the presidency must be given to those who can manage the country.....interest rate 26%,inflation rate 19.2%,exchange rate ghc4:$1,debt to GDP ratio 72%,unending dumsor,high cost of living,etc

• Joseph Appiah NYC. 7 years ago

Why is mahama still president of Ghana when he DONT know nothing about governing a country but to lie to Ghanaians and stealing our resources.NDC government should be GONE FOR GOOD.CRIMINAL THIEVES.

• ghana back 7 years ago

Nigerians are praising mahama over how hr solve light issues,but Ghanaians are also far infront Nigeria since we had independence before them and they should look up to us whiles we also want our country to be like that of ou ...

• yensiamoa 7 years ago

NDC is destroying Ghana, but other tribes support them.

• jam 7 years ago

I never thought for a moment that Ghana will one day get a hopeless and incompetent person as a President. This period , in fact , is the right period to call for a Revolution as happened in 1979. It is not worthwhile to pref ...

• Nana Forbi 7 years ago

no light

• nana 7 years ago

A bunch of inept people. they are sabotaging the govt. they dont know that even if a new govt comes, they ll still be privatised.

As usual Mahama has been caught lying. When will Mahama stop lying? Unitil you and I send him packing in December general elections. Let us all vote Mahama out. Time will tell.

• Vinss 7 years ago

CONGRATES FOR BEING BOLD TO VOICE IMPORTANT ISSUE.ndc AND THEIR GOVT ARE BIG TIME LIARS.THEY WILL ALL BE HANG ONE LIKE SADDAM HUSSEIUN.YOU LOVE GHANA AND I GONA REMEMBER YOU IN MY PRAYERS.SOME PASTORS BISHOPS THAT ARE CLOSE ...

• Togbe 7 years ago

Mahama and foolishness are one.

• Kima 7 years ago

you are right

• mame 7 years ago

Daily guide shameoooo. The president will sit on this for what. If daily guide wants information why did they not speak to the head of ecg or the pro. U have been exposed

• Swatti 7 years ago

If NDC stinks of failure in an election year can you imagine what depths of failure and corruption the nation would sink to if they win

• Mustapha 7 years ago

This is a type of moron that we have in Ghana. He is capable of bringing everything down even those that he can't make. What a stupid man to be called a president. Insha Allah, Nana go come

• gh ba 7 years ago

How can a company make progress when it such indiciplined and biased workers in its ranks?

• APETSI 7 years ago

There is no dumsor.

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 7 years ago

JDM MUST KEEP ON STOPPING THE TIME TABLE FROM OPERATING. DUMSOR IS GOOD FOR GHANA ESPECIALLY NDC.

• MERD CITY 7 years ago

In fact mahama should resgin as president of Ghana period it's too much for Ghanaians to bear

• sha hay 7 years ago

this man is too bold to come to out with fact I liked him

The Prophet indeed has no honor in his home country. But we only appreciate as the few ones with the sense of reality that President Mahama has indeed worked.

Thank God even the outside world has an appreciation of what Pr ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

Daily Guide again anti prez Mahama News paper.

• Dan 7 years ago

Amenyo is it because you are from the Volta region?

• NEAT 7 years ago

Who prepared the dumsor timetable for Pres. Mahama to sit on it. If ECG is privy to the dumsor timetable then they should leak it to the press. After all its not every information the President has to endorsed before it is pu ...

• ames 7 years ago

If alleged workers of ECG can be so ignorant, how can dumsor ever be solved? I think I am now understanding government decision for joining hands with a private company to save the nation, (electricity wise).

• John 7 years ago

I'm sorry to be a Ghanaian because dumsor is killing me and my family

• niger man 7 years ago

mangoes sellers, can manage the situation, NDC no comments

• jasco 7 years ago

posterity will judge dis man(ford Dramini mahama)for destroying our mother land Ghana for us

• Amenyo, Tema 7 years ago

HOW? Oh Ghana. Ebei! Very soon Prez. Mahama will accused of one's impotency.

• sly@ Oslo 7 years ago

hw is Mahama running my Ghana.Is the President serious at all.

• Ghanaba Atiah 7 years ago

This is the President who is going round Ghana to preach instead of using such money to pay the ECG bills the Government owesthe ECG.Using over 3 millon cedis for Bus-rebranding.

• Aya 7 years ago

Any serious party that wins the election must give ecg to competent people to run else the situation will still be same. Nothing will change. Get rid of so many people over there like Vodafone did to Ghana Telecom

• Ark 7 years ago

Lets call a spade a spade, we wt de best fr our political parties or we all wt the best fr Ghana (Ghanaians)? when de truth is there white as snow, we continue to thump-up fr de wrongs, supporting lies? Why should ECG say som ...

• edem 7 years ago

I'm sure those defending the president have electricity 24hrs in a week.I dont hv electricity for 8hrs so I don't see the need to join the bunch of hypocrite.

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

I know very well US government don't buy oil to power plants but you should know their system is deferen from ours do you know the government owes Nigeria gas what do they use that gas for let's face the fact

• ronnie calhi 7 years ago

ANOTHER DAILY GUIDE LIE

• change is coming 7 years ago

it is fact mahama is a confused thief masquerading as a president. how can Ghanaians paying realistic electricity prices beg for electricity. provide power u won't. provide timetable u won't. dead goat aposor, wo b3 gyeimu

• Clement 7 years ago

Is that Agbetor the new PRO for ECG? Has ECG move it's Head Office to Western Region?Please give us a break

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

So if you are not the PRO you don't have to tell the truth? What is wrong with you NDC people at all?

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

Ghanaians will have themselves to blame if the INCOMPETENT MAHAMA is retained.Then you all have to say "Ghana your beloved country " is DOOMED forever.

• Michael 7 years ago

I never knew responsible men could lie That much because of politics.Ghanains can never be fooled twice.Rise up Ghana.

• JOE 7 years ago

IT IS NOW CRYSTAL CLEAR FOR GHANAIANS THAT WE ARE UNDER THE RULE OF DARKNESS

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Call a spade a spade, dumsor is back. Please don't play politics with it. Peoples lives depend on it.

• Moses 7 years ago

Please let me know is this Dumsor also affecting Ndc supporters or they have light 24/7 please let me know.

• Golden Boy 7 years ago

You cannot sit on the times table forever, we know you have failed as a President, incompetent, thievery, bribery and destruction of the economy is your hallmark, idiot!!