You are here: HomeNews2016 07 21Article 457018

They want me dead - NDC parliamentary candidate cries out

Read Comments Comments (81)

Its difficult fordecemnt pople to go into politics. This man is decent and earger to help his people but political settings will not allow him. Man please leave the party and stay somewhere peacefully. There are lots of rouge ...

• Obinim 7 years ago

He did not leave his job for politics in Ghana for nothing. You make more money as a politician in Ghana than you can make in any job overseas. ask Betty Mould. she left a cushy job at the Commonwealth Secretariat in London ...

• OBAA YAA 7 years ago

This is baffling, perplexing or impossible to understand, was there any link between JB’s death and these threats?

The circumstances surrounding the death of JB were mysterious and curious, while the nation is eager to ...

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

I agree with you one hundred percent.something is not Right.the way things are going.JB family need to open their ????....it doesn't sound Right

Author:- J.K.Bingo......
    I also agree that this Koku Anyidoho ,like Kofi Adams ,is desperately defending the ill-gotten wealth that he is acquiring at the Flagstaff house. Who are you to condamn Dr. Bawumia ? By the way why ...

• KOFI SIKA 7 years ago

It is rumoured that you hold a DUAL NATIONALITY which you have not renounced yet. Can you confirm this rumour?. You are afraid that the NPP would win the seat as it is their stronghold and that if you lose the elections you w ...

• N. Kofi 7 years ago

Massa, if you want to really help your people then join the right party. You are in the wrong party.

• aikins 7 years ago

Now you people will understand why I call ndc criminals. From their founder to their executives to their grass roots supporters to their stupid president they are all wicked even killing of president Mills is a testimony to t ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Such fallacious and unsubstantiated remarks. NDC is a party that can be trusted, we have seen testimonies of their changing lives and transformingGhana agenda. NPP has also showed us their worth, Afoko, Agyapong, Crabbe case ...

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

That was a bad sacrifice you did if your motive was true. You may have had a good sense pf care but a blind eyes for direction. You could also have been influenced by the fact that those in government at present and in variou ...

• Real québécois MTL 7 years ago

Gyimah is a Bono man and I was wondering what he was doing in abuakwa ?? Unless he has stayed there for a while or raised in that constituency !! He can contest in Bonomanmu and he will be well received!! We all know that, t ...

• Angels 7 years ago

Gyimah is not a Bono. His parents come from Akyem Masse and Akyem Anyinasin all within the constituency

• MAHAMA SHOULD RESIGN!!! 7 years ago

THIS STORY TELLS US THAT VICTOR SMITH HAS KNOWLEDGE ABOUT JB'S DEATH....

• Abban 7 years ago

Kwasea,next time when you see NDC you will jump back,you knew NDC was a demonic,satanic,evil party before you joined it.

• Amidini 7 years ago

Daily Guide anti NDC

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

They are only good at reporting lies and nonsense about. I have never read the infighting in camp Kukurudu on their platform before. That bogus media house is so fixated on everything NDC that she is losing her grip on realit ...

• OBAA YAA 7 years ago

You and your cronies can blame it all on Daily Guide for reporting this story. However, it is not Daily Guide which is reporting the story …all the media houses is reporting this story.

• Amexo Jonny 7 years ago

Now you can deduce why J B Danquah was eliminated. The same people are planning to kill the parliamentary candidate who has resigned. Abuakwa North think twice before you vote for Victir Smith. The guy is coming with a lot of ...

• ama 7 years ago

Well said Jonny,God us watching Victor Smith and his group

• Palogo 7 years ago

This Ewe Mafia will never be happy unless Ghana plunges in to the abyss. Victor Smith and the Woyome's, Tsatsu's fiafitors first class. They steal elections, money, wives and even cats.

• YAO 7 years ago

While 25 million Ghanaians had to make do with only 13.6% stake in the Jubilee field. Two NPP top shots, George Owusu and Ambassador Edusei, both pals of President Kufuor, were given 3% shares which amounts to a colossal US$3 ...

• Grow up 7 years ago

Go figure, NDC want candidates that will help in loot and share.. they don't want honest candidate.. That is why NDC will fall come Nov...2016

• YAO 7 years ago

NDC is winning massively come November 7. Under J.M’s tenure, 12,000 young farmers are being employed by the youth employment agency under its various modules.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

Please, stop dreaming. Kill you for what?

• ADJARKIE 7 years ago

Daily Guide you have a serious mental problems, instead of solving the problems you have in your party (NPP)you are rather poke-nosing into other peoples party. DI WOFIE ASEM////

• ADJARKIE 7 years ago

AMEXO JONNY, YOU WANT TO KNOW WHO KILLED JB DANDQUAH? ASK NANA ADDO AND HIS COHORTS........

Victor Smith is a killer Fat bird.

• buga 7 years ago

why offer money. tswaa corruption.

• John Mahama 7 years ago

JB Danquah's death was to pave way for a powerful person like Victor Smith who can afford to bribe the whole of Abuakwa to win for NDC.

• YAO 7 years ago

NDC is not bribing Ghanaians.Ghanaians are voting for NDC because they believe in the good works of John Mahama and the NDC.J.M will ensure that jobs are created, 45,000 young people are currently employed under the sanitatio ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Tweeaaaaaa

• Okasu 7 years ago

You see the hepocricy, what did the say

JB Dankwah was murdered by the NDC Mafia style criminals to give way to PitBull VICTOR SMITH,he will be humiliated and lose massively.

• YAO 7 years ago

NPP will be disappointed because NDC will win big this year, they are changing lives.190,607 beneficiaries involved in various businesses have received support from Micro finance and small loan centre ( MASLOC) under J.M .

• sly@ Oslo 7 years ago

the same 190,607 people will vote against JM because of hardship

• ice cool 7 years ago

vote NDC out they conspired the killing of MR JB DANKWA

• YAO 7 years ago

NDC shall remain victorious in the November polls as they improving the standards of living of Ghanaians.500 jobs have been created by GRATIS foundation through the production and sale of over 10,000 agricultural implements u ...

• EFO PEE 7 years ago

EC AND CHARLOTTE HAVE DELETED AKAN NAMES AND LEFT MY NAME THINKING I AM AN NDC MAN BUT I AM SORRY TO DISAPPOINT THEM.

ANYTIME I GET DUMSOR, I KISS MY THUMB AND LAUGH AND ONLY WAITING TO CHANGE CHARLOTTE AND JOHN MAHAMA.

• don 7 years ago

Ur vote cant let Nana win dis election Jm all de way

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama shall retire Nana ADDO because g=he will rule for another 4 years.
    To provide decent housing for the security services, 168 housing units with related infrastructure have been built in Tema, work is also progressing ...

• John Addo.Tafo 7 years ago

You not a man don't you know the party was formed by the blood money of J.J.Rawlings and even him has lost his position and respect?This is a party even mrs Konadu has resigned ,shut up and go back or join another party as i ...

Is Dr. Gyimah marrying President Mahama's sister or vice versa?

• Cash 7 years ago

If NDC can do all these among themselves, then I wonder what other plans it (NDC) has for NPP!
    To the NDC parliamentary candidate, your life is more important than anything. You can use your experience in other areas if you ...

• attack 7 years ago

The genesis of JB''s gruesome murder is unfolding. Somebody thinks he can only win the seat when JB is eliminated. Though he was not around, colleagues helped him to assainate J B. Now they have forced the parliamentary candi ...

• Alex Mingle 7 years ago

Hmm NDC for you. J B's assassination was initiated to pave way for such unscrupulous power drank persons.
    NDC can't take that seat in Jesus Name.
    They can kill thousands. Fools n inhuman.

• Citizen, Ghana 7 years ago

This is a veritable nature of the NDC, evil people and liars. It’s unfortunate that it has taken you (Dr. Anthony Osei Gyimah) this long to realise this fact, and decided to leave them. The NDC people are worse than vampi ...

• YAO 7 years ago

NPP as always spew lies just to confuse Ghanaians but we know the truth, our vote is for J.M. To ensure equitable distribution of opportunities in the ICT and Telecommunications sector, government has provided to citizens and ...

• Kwame Apas 7 years ago

RIP JB. THE TRUTH WILL COME OUT .

• bkg USA 7 years ago

I can now believe that mr. Smith is the master minded of the killing of Jb dankwa, ohk!!!!!

• william 7 years ago

It's good u have decided to quit these guys are killers and they can harm u. Join a better party that's the NPP . A party that you will fill comfortable. Even the founder of that party NDC don't have peace there how much ...

• YAO 7 years ago

A party that outs its party chairman, general secretary and first vice chairman cannot be trusted. A party that has an arrogant flagbearer cannot be trusted. Mahama is transformingGhana.

• mame 7 years ago

Daily guide is rather conflicting itself. The man said he resigned for personal reasons and that he doesnt know anything about any money. Anyways one can also deduce that the npp are behind his threat to resign since they see ...

It serves you right, why joining a satanic party like NDC, a party whose manifesto was signed in human blood. The fact that you are an in law to Mahama does not make you join this demonic party. You see after electing you the ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

He can run but he cannot hide.The Taxi drivers can also kill him if people are desperate to kill him.
    The safe place is running to abroad and that is not guaranteed either.

• MAWULE 7 years ago

Now we all know the killer of JB DANQUAH

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Victor Smith is the reason why murderous NDC killed J.B Danquah. Death to NDC.

• Chicago Guy 7 years ago

Smith killed Joseph

• Awoman Kanjaga 7 years ago

How does scenario connect with the rumour linking Stan Dogbe to the murder of the late JB -V. Smith - S. Dogbe. Hmmmmmmmmmmm

• Adele P 7 years ago

No educated man in their right mind will join the NDC, knowing the history of the party. Serves him right!
    Look, this Victor man has been around since time memorial and wants to stay on this freebie till his death like PV Ob ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Ghanaians will rather suffer if they vote for cocaine dealer Akufo-Addo with his all-die-be-die syndrome. Ghana will surely burn under NPP. JM is Ghana's best choice. The mobile clinic service ‘Onudor’ launched by this go ...

TRASHY GUIDE OR DAILY TRASH WILL BE A MORE APPROPRIATE NAME FOR THE SOURCE OF THIS STORY. AS A MATTER OF FACT, THE SOURCES OF MOST STORIES FROM GHANA

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Pardon?

• K K 7 years ago

A good decision, but would like to know if he holds PhD. Can someone please help me

• Amankwa 7 years ago

Please do not vote for this Smith if you don't want to be an opposition. NPP will win this year. NDC is a wrong party. Watch out!! Shine your eyes.

• YAO 7 years ago

Nana Addo must start typing his concession speech because he is loosing. JM continues as President next year. The ongoing construction of 123 community day shs across the country will provide space for the admission of about ...

• Obrefoba 7 years ago

It's becoming obvious who's behind the mister ions murder of J.B.

• Rev Edwin 7 years ago

Why won't they , you are on a gangster party.

• Omint's (Bel. 7 years ago

You see how u'r own party supporters is ?God punished you.If it was NPP candidate came out and reporter this matter, a person like u Dr. will come out and defend u'r party NDC.,kwasia man

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

Don't underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups, the Ghanaian media fall in that category.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

It is stupid to have a divided front. Go independent and let the NDC and Victor Smith lose this seat. What is so special about Victor Smith? He does fart or he does go to toilet?

• obi 7 years ago

master live it 4 him and see what God ll do for u after living ,u ll be more greater then now

• Yaw Seth 7 years ago

How could you decide to stand for this evil party without expecting a treat on your life. Ndc party is a party of death squads who will do anything to silence their own honest members. Leave while u can

• Frank Bobie(U.S.A) 7 years ago

Ha hai,ha hai,smith comes like kakai,forever and ever he still remains kakai! Ghana,monma moani nna h)!!

• Big Jay 7 years ago

Is it the case that JB's killers are resurfacing? Asem beba dabi!
    Contract killers are in town, so Abuakwa North Constituency,watch out!
    The killers are in town to take the seat in a Rambo Jumbo fashion.
    If the whole bro ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Have our judges that NDC idiots fools treating their life's read this news?If they have not read it then they should read and get to know that NDC is a criminal and murderers party and they should not treat those idiot with s ...

• Vida 7 years ago

Tony Gyimah is a very decent man who has a very good job here in the United States. Am a witness to his life. He makes good money here than being an MP in Ghana. He came down be in politics, not because he is an-Law of ...

• Aziiba Adam Mahama 7 years ago

I wish NDC all the best

• Cowboy 7 years ago

HOW CAN SOMEONE WE JUST SAW PRESENTING HIS CREDENTIALS TO THE GOVERNMENT OF BELIZE AS AN AMBASSADOR QUICKLY BE IN GHANA TO PICK FORMS TO STAND AS AN MP?OUR MONEY.........."I DE BEEEEE KEKE"

• Harrison from K'dua 7 years ago

Thus this means that leaders who use Juju and other means like blood shedding to be in position are placed by God? Never! Satan is at work placing his agent to work for him.Christians should stand up to pray without following ...

• Harrison from K'dua 7 years ago

Oh Ghana when will the true Manifest? The killing of the three judges and the army officer and also the mystery behind the death of President Fifi Atta Mills so that we will be relieved of spiritual curses and live as 'blesse ...

• Andrew 7 years ago

Good decision Dr Smith life is more important than any thing