You are here: HomeNews2016 07 20Article 456661

Help resolve power issues if you can - Jinapor calls on experts

Read Comments Comments (71)

• KWAME 7 years ago

NOTHING THE CAN DO

• IVY 7 years ago

FORGET THEM: WHY COULD;NT THEY SOLVE DUMSOR FOR ALL THAT 8 YEARS?

• Sara 7 years ago

that is it. why did,nt they solve it before handing over

• aikins 7 years ago

If you say we can't get the kind of crude to power our plants then we have a problem, and it shows how stupid ndc is after almost 8 years in government.

• YAO 7 years ago

NDC has made some strides in fixing the dumsor issue and sooner rather than later, all issues related to dumsor will be resolved. i trust JM. The oil and gas sector currently provides direct employment for 7,545 Ghanaians, th ...

Author:- Sammy.....
    John Jinapor, I'm sorry but u lost it. What you said attests to the fact that you are all incompetent & therefore not qualified to manage the country. Is that a joke or what? Just leave for the right peop ...

• Kramo Seidu 7 years ago

Jinapo, If your government believed in EXPERTS, you would not have been where you are. The position of Deputy Minister should have gone to an expert. NDC must go.

• YAO 7 years ago

NDC shall remain in power till 2021, they have changed and transformed lives. 2,000 jobs have been created under the national board for small scale industries under John Mahama’s leadership.

• King 7 years ago

Another stupid, aimless ignoramus called Yao

• Sammy 7 years ago

John Jinapor, I'm sorry but u lost it. What you said attests to the fact that you are all incompetent & therefore not qualified to manage the country. Is that a joke or what? Just leave for the right people to handle the sit ...

• FIFI 7 years ago

THE CANNOT DO FOKO

• Sara 7 years ago

leave them. too much talk

• Anonymous Coward 7 years ago

59 years of so-called independence and we still live in shit. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, ignorant, deceitful, lazy, thieves and hypocrites according to Her ladyship the chief justice.

• Alex London 7 years ago

calling on experts to help is a cry for help. Isn't that too late now. When did VRA know this?

• Kk 7 years ago

Hip hip hip hurray domsor is back for good
    Edey bee keke

• Sanjay-Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

Npp came eight years in power without solving any problem for Ghanaians, now ndc is doing their best through out the country, long live mahama

• KOFI ADAM 7 years ago

KWASIA PEPENII ABOA.WHAT HAS THIS WITH NPP TO DO?FOOL GO TELL YOUR BOSS &THIEF MAHAMA IF HE CAN'T DO IT HE SHOULD STEP DOWN FOR SOME ONE WHO CAN DO.I CAN DO I WILL FIX KWASIA KASA MAHAMA FOOLISH TALK DID YOU THINK THAT PRES ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Nana has the interest of Ghanaians at heart, definitely he will resolve issues. 23,000 youth were employed under the youth in agric program in 2013 alone. the numbers have increasingly shot up since then.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Jimijimi

• Rev Edwin 7 years ago

You need your pills you are sick your bloody NDC has lifted thier hands up they can't do the work it can only take NPP to fix so step aside.

• YAO 7 years ago

NDC has not lifted their hands yet because they have the solutions to Ghana's problems. 500 jobs have been created by GRATIS foundation through the production and sale of over 10,000 agricultural implements under J.M .

• kwao 7 years ago

If you are wise you would have known that your dep minister is not telling the truth. First he said they ordered crude oil. Now he says crude oil is in but sulphur and so content is higher. ask the man what specification did ...

• K K ,USA 7 years ago

Thanks, some people just come to this platform to comment on issues without reading and thinking through the subject matter. All such people think of is blames, and insulting of others intelligence.

• canndy 7 years ago

the cannot help but the can talk and insult

• Bahrain 7 years ago

Now you ready to listen? where is Kofi Wayo?

• GRUNE 7 years ago

IF IT IS HIPC; NPP IS GOOD IN IT

You talk true now,

Nana Addo can fix it.

• YAO 7 years ago

Nana Addo is too old, first of all. secondly he has not fixed problems in his party, how can he fix a whole country's problems. JM TOASO.
    The 8.3 million business processing outsourcing centre is expected to provide 10,000 ...

• Afua 7 years ago

It's Vanadium and not valadium.Its a chemical element used in the catalytic process of the crude oil.

• Rev Edwin 7 years ago

What are we paying you for, is it to call other people to do your job , you are shameful NDC.

• YAO 7 years ago

NDC has done a very good job at changing the lives of Ghanaians and transforming Ghana our country. they have not disappointed us yet. The cold store project inaugurated by President Mahama will provide refrigeration to the a ...

• agyeman 7 years ago

WHEN A PRESIDENT PEOPLE HAVE VOTED FOR USES NEPOTISM TO APPOINTED SQUARE PEGS LIKE YOU TO A POWER MINISTRY YOU STAND OUT THERE TO ELICIT SARCASTICALLY PERSONS TO HELP SOLVE THE PROBLEM. YOU BOYS KNOW MAHAMA HAS WASTED OUR RES ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Change is already happening under this government. The people in the Volta region truly know what the President and the NDC has done for them.the President recently cut sod to commission 18km Fume-Dzolokpuita road, the commun ...

• Nash 7 years ago

When would you stop those things,bcoz you're almost about to commit economical massacre,it's time for to leave the office and let NANA ADDO try his best

• YAO 7 years ago

Nana Addo must start typing his concession speech because he will loose kpotoo, he is too old. Vote J.M for 2016. The construction of 2 350 MW coal-fired plants to be sited at Aboano in the Ekumfi district of the central regi ...

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

What a failed and incompetent thieves in government. After signing all those dubious contracts ,you can't solve dumsor. WHAT HAS HAPPEN TO THE BETTER GHANA AGENDA YOU PROMISED GHANAIANS ?. "When criminally minded politicians ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Better Ghana and transforming Ghana are happening live under this government. Dumsor will end before September. The 600rack space national data centre launched by President Mahama will facilitate the efficient delivery of go ...

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Aré u not a minister ,why cant you fix it ,Stupid and how much aré u being paid ,kwaseato

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 7 years ago

The deputy Energy and Petroleum minister is talking rubbish. Every damn fool knows that the cause of the current power shortage is that the government has no money to buy fuel to generate power. It is falsehood to say that on ...

• Wahalla 7 years ago

They bought light crude... but the high sulhpur kind that will destroy the turbines and caused acid to rain on Ghanaians.. They want a juju man to reduce the sulphur content.

• FA Kofi 7 years ago

You are right. I wrote this more than a year ago. There is need to use what we have in abundance to solve our problems. Solar energy must be a way forward for domestic, streets traffics, some institutions and vi?lage envir ...

• Atsu London 7 years ago

Hand over to serious and competent team headed by Nana Ado

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

Hahahaha Ndc with lies. wait till November 7th . I thought john mahama said dumsor is for the past

• Yaw, croydon 7 years ago

Split your huge salary into two and someone will help solve the problem for halve of the fat monies you take

• U can't fix this N You wnt.power aga 7 years ago

WAALOOOK OO THAT FOOL CALLED MINISTER IS VOTED INTO OFFICE AND HE IS OUT THERE ASKING FOR EXPERTS FOR HIS PROBLEM AWWW. do you think leadership is gambling or try your luck thing AHBA

• Papa 7 years ago

Call Nduom and invite him to sit down with your team and give you 'apo konkron'

• THE WORD OF GOD 7 years ago

Psalm 71:1-6,15,17

1 In you, O LORD, do I take refuge; let me never be put to shame!
    2 In your righteousness deliver me and rescue me; incline your ear to me, and save me!
    3 Be to me a rock of refuge, a strong fortress ...

• OWOAHENE 7 years ago

DEAR MR ENERGY . THERE IS SOMETHING CALLED RENEWABLE ENERGY. MADE UP OF WIND ,MICRO ENERGY AND PHOTOVOTAIC.MOST DEVELOP COUNTRIES ARE USING THEM. I AM A GHANAIAN WHO WORKS AS SOLAR CONTRACTOR OVERSEAS. IT MAY BE WISE IF Y ...

• Agbeko 7 years ago

Pump more water into the volta lake to generate sufficient power when the level drops.

• kobby 7 years ago

idiot why do we pay you.incompetent and lazy people in power

• GENTLEMAN 7 years ago

NPP ARE EXPERTS IN SABOTAGE. NPP STILL SABOTAGING ELECTRICITY, CAUSING FIRES, KILLING OTHER SECTORS. TRAITORS PURE AND SIMPLE.

• @VOTE MAHAMAH OUT.COM. 7 years ago

THESE MODERN MPEPEFOUR HAVE NO KNOWLEDGE TO SOLVE ANY PROBLEM DESPITE THEIR SO CALLED FREE EDUCATION THEY HAD IN THE EXPENSE OF THE OTHER GHANAIANS.BECAUSE OF TOO MANY PEPES IN THIS GOVERNMENT THAT IS WHY THINGS HAVE FALLEN A ...

• l.l. 7 years ago

HOWCAN ANYBODY HELP MAHAMA NDC SOLVE THE DUMSOR WAHALA? THE GENERATING CAPACITY IS ENOUGH BUT MAHAMA/NDC AFTER DIVERTING STATE FUNDS INTO THEIR BANK ACCOUNTS IN THEIR NATION-WRECKIG 'CREATE LOOT AND SHARE; WOYOMEGATES, SADAGA ...

• xxx 7 years ago

if you are not qualified , fuck off so people with the requisite skills can run the show........, why are you at post , when you don't seem to have a clue?

• Wahalla 7 years ago

Bus a few thousand government officials to Volta Lake and give them a crate of Star each. The lake would soon be full again!

• Serious 7 years ago

The best solution is to pay for your bad debts you've incurred and tell the people the truth that is the simplest solution .The most expect solution you looking for has been answered.Propagandist

• GET THE FUCK OUT. 7 years ago

DISGRACEFUL CHILDREN WITH SHARP TEETH.
    WHEN DID YOU GUYS[NDC]THOUGHT ABOUT
    COMFORTABLE LIFE FOR THE GHANAIAN POPULATION?NASSISTIC AND INCOMPETENT
    FOOL FROM THE TOP DOWN TO THE BOTTOM.
    YOUR CUP IS FULL.EXCUSES,EXCUSES,EXC ...

• kojo 7 years ago

PLEASE THE POWER ISSUE WILL NOT BE SOLVED NOW OR EVER IF WE ARE UNABLE TO UTILIZE ALL THE ALTERNATIVE FORMS OF RENEWABLE ENERGY. WE ARE IN CONTEMPORARY TIMES OOOO AFRICA!!! HMM
    ALL SHOULD STOP PROMISES OF PUTTING AN END TO T ...

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

We heard from the president that dumsor is a thing of the past, so what do you want the experts to do. The excuses are too many, now it is the sulphur in the crude what next. Just come out and admit the country is broke due t ...

• Me 7 years ago

In the advanced World they supply power to their people on a daily basis and never supply excuses.
    That's the difference Sir.

We are paying you big fat salary, free acomodation, petrol and travelling expenses and you cannot think. Incompetent people. Resign and let someone do it.

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama and his ministers are all competent. Ghana is receiving recognition from other high profiled countries and leaders. The ongoing construction of 123 community day shs across the country will provide space for the admiss ...

• Cseti 7 years ago

Stop signing idiotic corrupt deals could be a start . Ok emergency power but when you can buy somethi when you had the money why pay someone £150 million commission to do the deal and tent instead thatI.e that crook of a dis ...

• atwei 7 years ago

Semantics!!! Very funny, ain't it? Whether financial, technical or whatever the end result is DUMSOR. What is he talking about? "...the recent power outages is due to deficit arising from fuel shortage and not ‘Dumsor’ ...

• Billy from Portsmouth UK 7 years ago

Does Ghana Power stations use Steam to turn the Turbines for generating power

• OBIKYIRE 7 years ago

WHERE IS KOFI WAYO. HE PROCLAIMED TO BE AN ENERGY EXPERT. HAVE WE ALL FORGOTTEN OUR GAS STATION ATTENDANT.
    GOVERNMENT CAN GIVE HIM THE CONTRACT TO SOURCE FOR THE OIL NEEDED.

• Agbo 7 years ago

God will purnish NDC one after other,becos they don't have the expertise now.they are begging for expertise.they can govern us but they can loot us.they should be punish.hahahah hahahahah

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

This guy has no CLUE !!!!!!

• Mark 7 years ago

Bring in the Private sector Energy Companies to help you End the Dumsor.
    Ghana now has Gas,so there is no need to depend on oil.A word to the wise is enough.

• Kobbie 7 years ago

When one lie is told, the liar needs an 'eternity' of lies to support the first lie. Does Ghana have an energy problem, anyway? Does Kobbie live in Ghana; you may ask? I do!