You are here: HomeNews2016 07 18Article 456088

Projects are not yardsticks for winning elections – Pratt

Read Comments Comments (85)

• POP 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS GOOD

• VOTER 7 years ago

MAHAMA WILL WIN BY GODS GRACE: HE IS PERFORMING WHAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN PERFORMED 50YEARS AGO: GOD BLESS MAHAMA; GOD BLESS GHANA

• VOTER 7 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT- NDC HAS PERFORMED BUT NPP WILL PERFORM MORE BETTER

Author:- The Truth.....
    If Charlotte Osei and her team could not arrange the list of deleted names (nhis list) in order of region, constituency, polling station and surnames then they have no right being in charge of our vot ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

WHEN WILL THIS CORRUPT MAN(kwesi pratt) TALKS SENSE."NA SO SO" TALK USELESSLLY for money from his pay master JDM.

Author:- Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyome.....
    Nana Addo is not corrupt but john Ford mahama is a traitor, devilish and surrounds himself with hardened criminals to kill destroy and steal.
    It is so sad to see ourselve ...

• Asante Gyeabour 7 years ago

Ghanaians have endured bad roads since biblical Adam was a school boy. So building roads is not priority of a hungry man. Job creation and money in the pocket is the major concern of every single individual living elsewhere ...

• YAO 7 years ago

NPP cannot perform better because they have no message and are visionless. Mahama is changing lives. Under J.M’s tenure, 12,000 young farmers are being employed by the youth employment agency under its various modules.

• SEELIE 7 years ago

NKRUMAH WAS THINKING ABOUT GHANA FUTURE THAN OUR TODAY ENJOYMNENT

• Ghana boy 7 years ago

oh yes our , President Mahama is our next Nkrumah

Author:-OFOSUAA..... JJ Rawlings knows too well that he has unleashed a group of monsters and nation wreckers on Ghanaians bcos this current ndc is never what he dreamt of at all at all…..this ndc fears to use the very word ...

• Yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

Who was born with a silver spoon to a hustler who stowayed to urope and ended up chopping with some of the best brains In the world,MALCOLM X,WEB DUBOIS...maama is only appreciated by dumb tribalist....any fool can catch dumb ...

• TWO TWO NII EC CHARLOTTE 7 years ago

KOWHI NI KWASEA PRATT NO ONE TAKES YOU SERIOUS,YOU HAVE LOST YOUR CREDIBILITY AND REPUTATION THROUGH BRIBE.HOOOOOO! TWO TWO POLITICIAN AWAM SOCIAL COMENTATOR.

• Oburoniba Fitafita 7 years ago

THE GOSPEL TRUTH
    Timely Warning To Ghanaians! FWD : ???????? *"OMAR BANGURA from Sierra Leone has this to tell Ghanaians;"* "I don't think you guys know what you are playing with. You can call each other names and laugh abo ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

POOR HIM, THE BRAGGART IS IN DILEMMA. UNCLE PRATT HAS SENSED DANGER, THAT MAHAMA'S TERM IS COMING TO AN END, AND THAT IS WHY HE SEEM TO BE CHANGING HIS RHETORIC LATELY. NOW HE ADMITS THAT MAHAMA'S SO-CALLED PROJECTS CANNOT SA ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama shall continue to remain Ghana's President till 2021, he is definitely Transforming Ghana.81,150 is the total number of young farmers in the youth in agricultural program

• Obi Ba JK London 7 years ago

Only Fool's will praise John Mahama

• YAO 7 years ago

People who see the future praise the John Mahama because he is on top of issues. J.M will ensure that jobs are created, 45,000 young people are currently employed under the sanitation module of the youth employment agency

• Decalos 7 years ago

Pratt is NDC journalist. You are a fool with your brother fool John Mahama, the biggest fool in Ghana.

• SELFISH 7 years ago

HE IS WORKING THE RIGHT DIRECTION; WHETHER WE GIVE HIM OUR VOTES OR NOT FOR NOT PUSHING MONEY IN OUR POCKETS FIRST

• kk Nimpo 7 years ago

our next Nkrumah

• VOTER 7 years ago

MAHAMA HAS REALLY PERFORMED; BUT NPP CAN PWERFORM MORE BETTER

• maj 7 years ago

Sorry to say you are the smallest fool for calling someone a name

• @VOTE MAHAMAH OUT.COM. 7 years ago

DOESN'T THAT IDIOT FOOL YOU ARE TRYING TO PROTECT CALLS OTHER PEOPLE DIFFERENT NAMES?.WHERE DID OPANA COME FROM.IS IT NOT FROM ONE IDIOT FOOL CALLED MAHAMAH.HYPOCRITES AND PARASITES LET US HAVE OUR PEACE AND STOP DISTURBING O ...

• Kufour 7 years ago

Nana Addo can never be Ghana President, Ghana do not deserve a cocaine were man like Nana Addo.

• MAA 7 years ago

But your brain dead John Bombo Ford Mahama a visionless, clueless so called president could be president? Nana all the way!!! Ahenfo are saying Nana aa na 3k). Ain't you ashamed of your ndc party which has been rejected by t ...

• Jom 7 years ago

And u are animals idiot

• Boss 7 years ago

You see Decalos, that is why it is fearful to put you people in to power. See the way you have started insulting them, it means you are a violent person so may your party never came to power

• kodjo nyasani 7 years ago

Decalos or what ever you call yourself if you are a man worth your salt go out there and call . President Mahama names and you will see where you are coming from

• YAO 7 years ago

NDC are Mahama are not fools, they know what they are about and there is no confusion in their party like what we see in the NPP. 190,607 beneficiaries involved in various businesses have received support from Micro finance a ...

• SELFISH 7 years ago

IF IT WERE TO BE NPP ON POWER; THE WILL RATHER ABADONE ALL INSFASTRUCTURE DEVELOPEMENTS AND PUT MONEY IN OUR POWERS:NPP IS A BIG CONNI PARTZY

• Philip Nimoh 7 years ago

Why poeple envy Ashantis , is it becsuse of thier blessing which canot been taking away from them

• NANA OPOKU ITALIAN PARMA, 7 years ago

Gudmorning Mr pratt,
    May the almighty lord grant u long life, for your statements, u are truly good Ghanaian. All your issues are rights
    Thanks. We need u. ..?

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

A doctor and his wife were having a big argument at breakfast.

"You aren't so good in bed either!", he shouted and stormed off to work.

By mid morning, he decided he'd better make amends and called home. "What took you ...

• Sol 7 years ago

Any idiot can do even better with 40 billion dollars borrowed under Mahama's administration.

• JOHN 7 years ago

AFTER HIPIC, GHANA DEBTS WERE WRITTEN OFF. AMERICA GAVE US 500 MILLION DOLLARS. NPP COULD NOT SET UP A SINGLE FACTORY BUT KVIP TOILETS

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama has invested borrowed monies and invested into the development of infrastructural facilities which the country badly needs. To provide decent housing for the security services, 168 housing units with related infrastruc ...

• Jfk 7 years ago

The economy has been mismanaged. Although there have been projects but at what cost? $40 billion should have done more and also stimulate the economy. Borrow and loot and build a few infrastructure will not make you popular.

• amen 7 years ago

Roads, schools and hospital construction are good but any one can do it. It takes a visionary leader to bring transformational and structural change to the economy and the lives of people. Mahama has failed woefully on this s ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama has not failed he is still living up to the expectations of Ghanaians and deserves a second term. The new 465,560 square foot ridge hospital initiated by J.M and now under construction will deliver modern healthcare f ...

• J.Opoku 7 years ago

Uncle Kwesi, You are now afraid that the NDC will loose. It is clear as daylight. The hardship Ghanaians are going through is too much for the retention of this NDC government. They can use all tribal tricks to confuse and co ...

• YAO 7 years ago

NPP is not an option as they will only bring chaos and anarchy into Ghana. lets support Mahama who is transforming the country. The progress in the sports sector has been amazing under the NDC government, a 15,000 seater capa ...

• Big Dadi 7 years ago

Only fools believe this lying Mahama

• Kwame Sensible 7 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOL YOURSELF THAT WHY KUFFUOR WAS ABLE TO FOOL PEOPLE LIKE YOU WITH EXPIRED TIN TOMATOES, PLASTIC RICE, EXPIRED DRUGS FROM CHINA. IT IS KILLING OUR PEOPLE GRADUALLY. WATCHOUT!!!!.
    YOU PREFER THAT TO IMPROVED INFRA ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama's achievements are real and unprecedented. The mobile clinic service ‘Onudor’ launched by this government will provide general medical care, dentistry, ophthalmology and audiology. The medical team also provides in ...

• Nana Akuffo Addo. 7 years ago

My brother is your mother alive? If yes, then she is the greatest fool of all on this earth . Sorry including your Father.

• Iddrissu Nava- Pio 7 years ago

Papa Pratt when are you joining the CPP to campaign and stop tauting the NDC on radio

• Amazed 7 years ago

At long last something sensible from Kwasi Prattle. Or maybe he can sense the direction in which the wind is blowing and wants to switch lanes now

• kalim baba 7 years ago

Mr Platt who on earth is bewitching u,could it be ur greediness,tooo much love for money or ur selfishness? the NPP WILL NEVER ACCEPT U SO BETTER PISS OFF'

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

Have you ever heard the phrase, "what is a coin to a cockroach"? What is a road project in Ashanti region to a suffering guy in Western region who can't make ends meet? That is what Pratt is referring to. This election is abo ...

• Peace 7 years ago

Ghanaweb why do you allow people to abuse your plateform ...
    why won't you restrict some of these taunting comments..?

• Kwame Sensible 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt you're not far from right because Ghanaians prefer consumable things like expired tin tomatoes, plastic rice, expired drugs at cheaper prices from China as Kuffuor's government did than embarking on improved infr ...

• Bright M.M 7 years ago

You spoke the fact.

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

If governance is just borrowing and building infrastructure projects, any idiot can be President. How much is our debt and who is going to pay back the huge debt dead goat president Mahama's CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE GOVERNANCE ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Ghanaians are smart and visonary. they see the future and see that Mahama is the best compared to others, thats why they will vote NDC.
    The ongoing construction of 123 community day shs across the country will provide space ...

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

npp will perform his funeral this week

• King Adjei 7 years ago

The best way Ghana can move forward is to ignore NDC .A party formed through violence and intimidation, they have decieved many Ghanians by accusing the the other party as trabalistic to achieve their aim,which is false.they ...

• YAO 7 years ago

NPP has no vision and cannot lead this country. Confusion has rocked NPP and we all know this. where is Afoko, Agyapong, and Crabbe. we don't win such leaders to rule this country. JM TOASO.
    The 600rack space national data ...

• Obi Ba JK London 7 years ago

Can this Stupid man Kwasi Pratt shut off his big mouth
    He always talks Rubbish after smoking Indian Hemp

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

First time I have heard Kwasi Pratt speak the truth. What happened? I'm surprised oo!

Kwasi are u sure there is improvement in health since NHIS drugs in hospitals nurses and Drs. Are all not okey.

• Nana Forbi 7 years ago

lier pratt

• Agyemang Asante 7 years ago

Remember! The devil you know beter than the Agel you don't know. We are not in for try and error please and please

• pk 7 years ago

Infrastructure creates an enabling environment and provides opportunities for all. Roads, Energy and Water are key.

• MAN 7 years ago

NDC should solve the so call DUMSOR issues

• Sam Mawuise 7 years ago

U are 100% right.

• MAN 7 years ago

NDC problems is the so call dumsor.

• JOHN 7 years ago

GOD WILLING, NANA CAN ADD ONE MORE REGION TO HIS 2 TO MAKE 3.

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

Just keep rubbing Ghana.An animal like you holding deplomatic passport.U want to safe guard ur loot kwasea wano se epim(baba so
    3tw3)

• Truth 7 years ago

How much of the over 70 billion loan he has collected was spent on projects? Kuffour undertook all his numerous projects with less than 10 billion loan. By comparison Mahama's should be over seven times what Luffour did but ...

• Atoo 7 years ago

Kwesi, i do not agree with you. When you go to any advanced country like the US, UK you can make trhis analysis but in Ghana, masa projects win elections. Take for example a community without water and electricity for donkey ...

• A.H 7 years ago

Infact mahama has perform and he needs a second term to finish all JM toa so

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 7 years ago

Useless, evil Pratt.

• A.H 7 years ago

i think ghanaweb should ban for allow insults on their platform.

• ACUNA 7 years ago

Pratt u think we don't know where u belong propaganda

• Francis, USA 7 years ago

Yea kwesi well said, continue to say the truth God will reward you JM is next to Dr. Nkrumah, any reasonable person will agree but not fool's.

• APANDAGO JACOB 7 years ago

Mahama is a one way Prez.
    Projects is a basic duty as Prez
    We need projects, policies n programs .
    The 3ps to work together.

• Yussif 7 years ago

Your double standards ll never stop,few months ago you Kwasi Pratt was the one defending the president on a ridiculous evidence base presentation In parliament,Pratt,s problem is that he want to absorb himself from blame if N ...

• Abongo7w 7 years ago

Prat do you know you are a fool. You are a block headed literate

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Government Projects benefitting communities are far better than NPP delusional promises of factories in the sky or cluelessly wanting to emulate the brutal and inhumane Brazilian experience.

• Abubakari Sadique Osmani 7 years ago

Ghanaweb if someone can comments insults on your website and it goes through then you still have a lot to do on your website.

• OSABUYEY 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS THE BEST PRESIDENT FOR GHANA! GHANAIANS WILL GIVE YOU A SECOND TERM! THANKS MR PRESIDENT

• OSABUTEY OBED 7 years ago

PROJECTS ARE PART OF DEVELOPMENT AND CAN THEREFORE BE USED AS A YARDSTIC TO WIN ELECTION! WHY DO WE PRAISE NKRUMAH TODAY? IS IT NOT THE PROJECTS HE DID FOR GHANA! WE SAY AMERICA IS NICE! IS IT BECAUSE OF HEALTH INSURANCE? MAH ...

• baba 7 years ago

Decalos,or whatever, u are not human being,instead u are a useless person ever.idiot.

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

No comment mr kwesi blatt belleful