You are here: HomeNews2016 07 17Article 456009

One injured in NPP, NDC clash in Walewale

Read Comments Comments (99)

• Akora 7 years ago

You will die and the politicians you are fighting for will live to enjoy the good things of life. We must wake up, we must wise up!

• Akora 7 years ago

I don't think so

• tuy 7 years ago

So much for a peaceful country! Some Ghanaians have bought into the lie that Ghana is the most peaceful country in sub-Saharan Africa. if you are one of those people please rid your mind of that nonsense. Ghana is no differen ...

• fairplay 7 years ago

I only partly agree with you. In every country in this world different groups of people live together in harmony. The problem begins when one groups feels superior to the others so would like to rule the supposed inferior peo ...

• Kwasi London 7 years ago

You are a very wise guy

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

Like, seriously? Very intelligent guy for saying what's so obvious? Heheheheh. This upcoming election will see blood. Foolish people will spill blood, some may die and others will go on to enjoy. What happened to the guy who ...

• Kofi-USA 7 years ago

PLEASE ASK AGAIN. ONLY STUPID AND FOOLISH PEOPLE WITH NO JOBS AND NO FUTURE WILL FIGHT FOR POLITICIANS AND PARTIES. IT IS NOT WORTH LOSING YOUR LIFE. WHERE ARE THE KIDS OF THESE POLITICIANS YOU ARE FIGHTING FOR. THEIR KIDS AR ...

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 7 years ago

Why should ndc fools approach them in the first place? Are ndc fools and idiots police officers? I don't get it, all ndc fools and idiots must die to move Ghana democracy forward but the useless police officer can't pick poin ...

• Hoo 7 years ago

Nonsense guy living at Domie telling us is at Canada. Nostalgic, hopeless guy...

• legend 7 years ago

u 're very stupid

• Dessie 7 years ago

Useless, senseless, reckless and bigotry comment from well established democracy country

• Philomena Pitinga 7 years ago

Only a fool will slash someone with intention to kill or get slashed or kill. How can you do this for corrupt politicians. Have you seen mahama or asiedu nketiah's children at rallies? Akuffo addo's children are in the uk and ...

• Sam 7 years ago

Why on earth do one have fight or put his life on line for politicians who are selfish and don't care about Ghana but only how they will enrich themselves. Most of these guys probably don't even have where to sleep and eat bu ...

• ben Jason 7 years ago

poor journalism! the construction of the stories sound fishy! this kind of journalism is very dangerous to our national securities! its only the police and the security personal can prevent or block people from using a parti ...

• Nkansa 7 years ago

Fools fighting for these corrupt politicians

• Nkansa 7 years ago

Fools fighting for these corrupt politicians

• Kwame USA 7 years ago

Before you fight for a Politician asked that Politician to bring his wife, kids, mother, brother(s) and sister (s) infront to lead the the fight or War. I rest my case.

• razak 7 years ago

Pls fellow Ghanaian party supporters let us make it Words not WEAPONS ,make it PEACE not Pieces and finally BALLOT not Bullets

• Togbe 7 years ago

GBEMELAWO

• Kofi Mensah 7 years ago

People cannot reason on their own. Oh why.
    You want to kill yourself for somebody to become president.
    Where is the one who lost the eye during the LMVC demo
    I hope he is still enjoying the money Gh500.00 donated t ...

• Shamo 7 years ago

IT LOOKS LIKE BOTH PARTIERS ARE NOT ADVISING THE YOUTH FOR THEIR ACTION, THIS SHOWS THAT BOTH PARTIERS ARE NOT CAPABLE OF GOVERNING THE COUNTRY. GHANAIANS KNOW BETTER ,LIKE I SAID GHANA NEEDS A PRIME MINISTER TO RULE SO ...

• KHAKI N.B.C. 7 years ago

ARE THEY POLICE OFFICERS TO PREVENT OTHERS FROM USING A PARTICULAR ROUTE? AGAIN, READ EXTRACT FROM THE STORY AND DRAW THE CONCLUSION FOR YOURSELF. "Reports indicate that chaos broke out when the NDC party in the constituency ...

• me that 7 years ago

why do those from North like fighting like that.

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

For 4 years you cannot fix common dumsor despite $21bn cash injection into the economy yet you want to rig the elections to stay another term.To what effect and for what purpose?Oh black man.See how coolly David Cameron of Gt ...

• KOTOGWE 7 years ago

It is insane for a party member of one party to attack a member of another party. It is not important at all for very poor mad folk in their uncivilised attitude spill blood because of differences in ideas. only fool wear par ...

• wandi. 7 years ago

Brothers against brothers all in the name of politics. you will die a foolish death and they(politician) will enjoy your demise.

• diyaro 7 years ago

all die be die, this is just the begining. we all have two balls, fabewoso i swear akufo binladen has bite more he can chew

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

It is this mindless violence by NDC thugs that prompted Nana Addo's "all die be die" mantra.Now that they have started the violence again,I suggest NPP must harp on the mantra once more to show Ndc they have no monopoly over ...

• dav 7 years ago

don't die for politicians.....for dey will not die for u

• Loway 7 years ago

You knew before it happened

• semantical 7 years ago

d last tin I will do on dis earth is to ever sacrifice in any form 4 a gh politician especially dese current ones.tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa ...

• KHAKI N.B.C. 7 years ago

WHY HAS MAHAMA AND THE NDC SABOTAGED NATIVE MAMPRUSI MP ASPIRANTS (MOHAMMED ALI AND IBRAHIM ISSAHAKU) FROM CONTESTING THE MOAGDURI AND WEST MAMPRUSI CONSTITUENCIES RESPECTIVELY, AND HAND-PICKED ABDALLAH ABUBAKARI (A WANGARA ( ...

• Villager 7 years ago

Khaki n.b.c, no sensible ghanaian will take you serious. your alleagtions are too many and too filmsy.
    tlkiling about chieftaincy conflicts the mamprusis have been at the heart of many starting from bawku, thru bimoba to kon ...

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

you sleeping on mats in muddy thatch rounded rooms and fighting for corrupt dishonest politicians living in estate houses and riding 4wheels around!

• Sister 7 years ago

Wake up poor and unemployed Political Supporters.Why should brothers and sisters fight over Politics after all what do you earn.? The Politicians and MPs are enjoying in the Air-conditioned houses and cars and you brothers ar ...

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• Man power 7 years ago

Fools , keep killing ur self as the politicians enjoy at homes with their wives.
    Agyimifuo

• mahamudu Ali 7 years ago

These ndc fools should not be allowed to mortgage ghana with voilence. From the perspectives of this com entry they attacked npp otherwise the npp guys would have also prepared themselved to maim ndc fans too

• KANAWU KASABA 7 years ago

The kind of people always attracted to and by the party have loose screws in their heads, tend to lack understanding and generally have propensity for violence

• Nyame Tease 7 years ago

When will the youth of this country learn sense. Later last year a certain man lost his eyes on political ground and look at what is happening today. Which of the politicians will foot your hospital bill. It is high time we ...

• J.Opoku 7 years ago

Dying for a politician? None of the two political parties can help you people. I am sorry for you.

• Ks 7 years ago

*_Timely Warning To Ghanaians!_*

*"OMAR BANGURA from Sierra Leone has this to tell Ghanaians;"*

"I don't think you guys know what you are playing with. You can call each other names and laugh about it now but when you e ...

• senior citizen, BS Germany. 7 years ago

Journalist write incredible stories about a mild confrontation to cause attention for the public consumption for the sale of their dailies.Any way,I advice candidly,to all supporters of various parties to refrain from petty c ...

• Degraft Benjamin 7 years ago

Fighting for politicians? For what? I mean how? 3no na m'nti ase3

• Desmond 7 years ago

Nana said all die be die,so they are practicing it.

• King Bosc 7 years ago

You are going to die for NDC for what?while asedu Nketia and his ayidohos will be enjoying thier looted cash,long life mother Ghana.

• Simon A. 7 years ago

Those who engaged in that act are stupid people. The politicians they are fighting for are enjoying whilst they chose to be foolish. Those injured are paying the price of their disgusting stupidity. They don't deserve any sym ...

• aboch 7 years ago

when the children of these politicians will never wear even the party colours neither to campaign, you people who are not known in party want to die. fools go ahead.

• Ogazy 7 years ago

These our brothers again oo, John Mahama and Akuffo Addo are having a nice treat and are enjoying with their families now. Why then suffer for someone to enjoy.A word to a wise is..........

• Esi 7 years ago

wise up please. why do we have to kill ourselves all because of politics. please please, use your head instead of your hear.

• KK Bediako 7 years ago

Why

• kojovi 7 years ago

it is the stupid and useless suporters who will die while the politicians live

• LEVEL PLAYING FIELD 7 years ago

WHEN THE TIME COMES, THE CITIZENRY WILL RISE AS IN TURKEY AND EGYPT

• Tamit 7 years ago

It is stupid to loose your precious life for a politician or for a party so think twice before they use you as a dog thank.

• kofe 7 years ago

oh this is good news ............... fools

• Maiga, kayera 7 years ago

We are living in a discerning world.Ghanaians should embrace the change and not allow themselves to be used by politicians and their nefarious acts.

• A.H 7 years ago

N.P.P vow to ensure that this country is distory the police must note of that.

• dandutsi 7 years ago

Bawumia is trying to devied manprugu just to be a vice pres becareful my brothers and sisters we have seen what abudu and andani has done to us dont be fools to let someone use you for his own intrest.a word to the wise

• Jo 7 years ago

Oh sorry some Ghanaians you are killing yourself because of useless politicians

• Issa Hamidu 7 years ago

Eiiiiii. Bawumia who never visited or talk to anybody any time he visited wake wake now claims to have a group calling for a change. U think u can use we residence to advance your political parochial interest. Over my foot.

• Ansbert 7 years ago

If you die for fighting for those stomach politicians, your family will gain nothing from it. Those politicians will not even come for your funeral. BE WISE!!!!!

• kweku 7 years ago

brother's up there it's time for people to change, if die u are a fool

• Moro 7 years ago

Walewale was once peaceful district until Dr. Bawumia began to sow seeds of disunity among the good people.

• DUNSOR IS BACK 7 years ago

NDC using knife try to kill NPP supporters is acceptable arrest them to face justice .

• BOB FROM LIBYA 7 years ago

You are still fighting northern peoples,ooohooo come and your cones fighting for money in Libya here and you there fighting beause of NPP AND NDC . FOOL WHEN WILL YOU CHANGE

• Otumba 7 years ago

We have started cutting those npp idiots like chickens,they always issue threats thinking they have monopoly over violence

• Ayariga Sulemana 7 years ago

Despite our political difference, it is important we battle with ideas,opinions and establish facts ,than to cut each other with knifes.The security system in our country must be alert for violet prone areas.

• Sir Reuben 7 years ago

It is not funny that in this 21st century people are still blind. Hmmm it is rather unfortunate that the fools (victims) will die and the political parties will be in existence. Youth, I can assure you that the political part ...

• Nana Fosu 7 years ago

Can we bee a little wise than waisting our time and life for this bloody people who so call them self politicians? Jesus is coming soon

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

All Ndc are fools like their boss. we will teach them lesson come November 7th

• Richie 7 years ago

Please, articles must be seriously edited before publication. What is "...could have be..."? ~last paragraph.

• real quebecois mtl 7 years ago

Agiimifuo eiii!!! Where's your God given senses?? Don't y'all have an purpose in life? Killing or fighting for a political a politician my foot!! How foolish can you people be? Ask them to bring their wards from kumasi,accra, ...

• Daddy Daddy 7 years ago

Politicians are the same people so be careful youthful ones

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

NDC is a criminal party. Everywhere you hear about NDC, it is either Killing, stealing or destruction. We never hear any good thing said about that thievery party. We hear of Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, The Build of STX Korea, the B ...

• STUPID PEOPLE 7 years ago

Mahama and Akufo Addo are in Accra enjoying and you cows are fighting. Good luck dummies.

• Ben k.Ohio 7 years ago

I wish nana addo is dead so that Ghanaians will continue to enjoy their peace of mind. We don't want any all die be die in Ghana

• AOG 7 years ago

Ben why are u talking as if u don't have head....I think u must choice yr words well whn commenting on issues like this....good evening guys

• Big Joe 7 years ago

I wish u a speedy recovery

• Betina 7 years ago

You can imagen , all this Wahala is now .
    What will go to Happen in elección day will be terrible . God hv mercy give Wisdom and Underestanding to all narrow brain people .

• Abubakar 7 years ago

Foooooooooooooooooooooooooooooools

• Kofi K 7 years ago

This is only the beginning

• Shaga 7 years ago

Foolish idiots! Mahama Sharing SUV cars to the Chiefs, does he consider you?

• Usa 7 years ago

Go again

• Papa pee 7 years ago

Why do you have to fight for dead goat

• Ibn Uzaid Langbinsi NR 7 years ago

this is incident is unfortunate and we Ghanaians must reason.

• Kuffour Osei 7 years ago

These people don't know what they are doing killing themselves for nothing. Please don't fight but go and vote

• Joe-wa 7 years ago

my dear Ghanaians let's be wise and don't allow these heatless politicians use us like robots. on the day Ghana will be on fire, their wives and children will not be affected. when u die fighting 4 them, they won't be at your ...

• Johnson Wadzi 7 years ago

Sincere apology, bad journalism will run this country into a ditch. Why why show this victim photo? You're simply fueling and surreptitiously inviting reprisal attack. We owe it a duty to safeguard Ghana's peace.

• Benevolent Bwoy 7 years ago

politiancens children ar sleeping on top of money as their beds and voters children ar also sleeping under trees as their rooms. Then, why the fighting for this politiancens?

• IDDRISU S Sumani 7 years ago

So people still have time to fight for politicians? God have mercy for them.Ignorance is more or less madness.

• Offie 7 years ago

Rawlings children have benefited in Ghana politics more than any other family yet Zenator is yet to cast her first vote. People think

• IDDRISU S SUMANI 7 years ago

So people still have time to fight for politicians? Ignorance is more or less madness.

• Tanko 7 years ago

Pls my people be wise Bawumia can't afford all your nonsense not to talk of Nana or Mahama...All these are using you to grow their business...the poor make politicians rich.My people don't kill each other because of these po ...

• ayala 7 years ago

People have chopped sada money and u r still fighting for them.

• wumbei 7 years ago

please not that its only a fool who fight for politicians this days. just imaging Rawlings daughter just had her voters card. it tells us that this politicians children doesn't vote or are not in Ghana.

• Salifu Abdul Karim 7 years ago

Why others will not looks down upon northerners if you die in this u are just like a dead rat which has no pass to remember

• Amidini 7 years ago

These guys are fools and they will not advice themselves wisely, they will die foolish death. If you killed yourselves NDC, NPP will be still there.

• Samuel 7 years ago

I have no ears to hear this useless noise.

• Harun 7 years ago

Fools