You are here: HomeNews2016 07 17Article 455937

The era of cheap energy is over - Sorogho

Read Comments Comments (56)

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

NDC PLAIN THIEVERY CAUSED OUR POVERTY AND INABILITY TO EVEN PROVIDE ENOUGH AFFORDABLE ENERGY...All Ndc Voters Should Examine Themselves To See If They Are Very Normal At All. Its Undeniable That Ndc Strongholds Are The Poores ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Yes it's over under mahama, and you are very right since the armed robber president has decided to corrupt us everywhere. If we as a country is renting "Power Barge" two times expensive than what other countries will buy, ju ...

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

90 % of our people know kwasiapayin omanhene aboaba pepeni can never do anything good except steal for himself together with his friend and family. 99% of our people know the elections will be rigged and this will evolve into ...

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

ANA S AREMEYAW ANAS, AZURE MANASSEH, MARTIN AMIDU, BAWUMIA , ETC ARE CLEAR EXAMPLES OF NORTHERNERS WITH SHINING EXEMPLARY LIVES FOR US ALL TO EMULATE....IT IS AN ISSUE OF CRIMINALS BEING IN OUR POLITICAL SYSTEM TAKING ADVANTA ...

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

find a life man this won't help you. every tribe has good and bad people.
    people who have nothing to show in life try to enrope themselves in the success of their tribe. but remember your tribe doesnt give you automatic foo ...

• BENTA 7 years ago

When you were jumping on roof tops in Madina in 2008 calling for drastic reduction in fuel and electricity tariffs the price of crude oil on the international market was USD147. Now the price is around USD50/barrel and you k ...

• sir bobby1 7 years ago

Please be guided by your moral principles.. Can you tell father that?...

• Osei Boakye 7 years ago

Sorogho, I bet to disagree Sir. You have failed to take advantage of renewable sources of energy to generate enough electricity for our homes and drive our economy.

Please tap into solar, wind geothermal, bio-fuels, waste- ...

• sir bobby1 7 years ago

Please morally discipline... How can this comments win you votes ?

• Jay 7 years ago

That is very stupid and insensitive governance right there. Given the resources at your disposal couldn't the government at least construct an additional dam? What happened to the BUI dam anyway??? Incompetent government. I ...

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

The opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP) has alleged that President John Dramani Mahama and his brother, Ibrahim Mahama, have a hand in the murky $510 million dollar Ameri Power deal believed to have been inflated by governme ...

• aikins 7 years ago

And if this armed robber mahama have to govern us again for 4 more years then we should forget.

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Amadou Sorogho asks Ghanaians to bear with government with regards to the high cost of electricity bill. Strangely he said nothing about unemployment or increasing the minimum wage. Whether working or not one needs to use ele ...

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

AMERI AND KARPOWER DEALS ARE AN EVENUE FOR NDC TO MILK AND FLEECE AND EXPLOIT GHANAIANS HENCE THE UNBEARABLE ELECTRICITY TARIFFS UNLEASHED ON US ALL......All Ndc Voters Should Examine Themselves To See If They Are Very Normal ...

• Baasit 7 years ago

This stupid MP ,what is he saying

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

NDC = NATIONAL DESTROYERS COMPANY....The opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP) has alleged that President John Dramani Mahama and his brother, Ibrahim Mahama, have a hand in the murky $510 million dollar Ameri Power deal belie ...

• jam 7 years ago

SOROGHO, WE THANK YOU VERY MUCH. YOU AND YOU 'SENSIBLE' GOVT SHOULD CONTINUE SUFFOCATING US WITH KILLER UTILITY BILLS. AFTER ALL WE BLAME OURSELVES. THANK YOU ONCE AGAIN.

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

we are in for real national destruction of we vote ndc again...The opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP) has alleged that President John Dramani Mahama and his brother, Ibrahim Mahama, have a hand in the murky $510 million dol ...

• SHERIFF VALANTINO 7 years ago

KWASIA ,ABUOA YOUR FACE LIKE MONKEY BECAUSE YOU ARE ENJOYING FREE FUEL AND AT THE SAME TIME STEALING OUR MONEY AND YOU ARE TELL US THE ERA IS OVER..ABUOA ,KWASIA WITH MONKEY FACE

• kaketonti 7 years ago

THEY LIKE CHEAPSIDE,FREEBES.NOTHING FREE IN THIS WORLD.

• M Shanunu 7 years ago

I hope Nana will give u free education,free electricity,free fufu,free bed, free wives ,free husbands,free transportation,free,free,ignorant fools,take a look at the world and your African surroundings.Have u visited Akosombo ...

• Nana will win 7 years ago

Only the government of NDC will go in for an expensive power badge and forget that it is powered by an expensive fuel.

• Isaac 7 years ago

Who told u that? The reduce ur salary and sacrifice urself to serve ur people.

• kaketonti 7 years ago

PUT-OFF THE POWER IF/WHEN NOT NEEDED.

• Opan 7 years ago

Dat jay guy z he normal atall ah ah ah, go bak to ur parents fr dem to teach u hw t talk, or r dey like u noo?

• kobby 7 years ago

idiot,then pay according to international standard. incompetent people in power, thieves, create, looted and share party

• Ghana youth of today. 7 years ago

Tell me, npp, are you also not coming to loot the nation as you did in 2001 to 2008? Which political party is not corrupt in Ghana? stop the hypocrisy. Ghanaians are now wide awaken. So don't be deceived.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Invest in Solar and Wind Energy which does not need the purchase of raw material.With the Solar and wind energy we will not pay bribe to Allah,Jah,or God.It is there already.But because the Politicians ,Presidents and the Tec ...

• Osei Boakye 7 years ago

For the life of me, I don't know why we haven't invested heavily in solar and wind.

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

ndc at its wit's end. no even minister for energy.

it's a pity we gave you 8years only to be told this. imagine if nana or allan had succeeded kuffour where ghana would have been today.

ndc must go!

• Ametsitsi 7 years ago

Dear Sorogo, remember that very soon you will be out of parliament and you will see real life.

• Clearance Seedorf 7 years ago

Do this useless NDC man reason before making this comment? All these fools are leaders in the country. Your days are numbered so sit there and fool.

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

THE ERA OF CHEAP AND MEDIOCRE LEADERSHIP IS OVER

• concern Ghanaian (Italy) 7 years ago

Tell mahama to implent compulsory solar energy to every house in the country and at least a two year term of payment of the cost of installation. Thank u Mr sorogho as a child very intelligent enough to find good solution to ...

• KYEBI ADVOCATE 7 years ago

You can not do it that is why we want you out by 2017 God willing

• Marxell 7 years ago

Sometimes it is so difficult to comment on this forum because you don't get any meaningful discussion done but insults.

Anyway, what is wrong with government embarking on an aggressive solar power generation programme? Whe ...

• Kwaku Acpoli 7 years ago

We always criticize and suggest what the gov't should about electricity' The big companies should install solar energy fixings to their organizations . They .are working very well in companies I know in Nigeria. Thanks.

• nana gyamfi 7 years ago

Ghanaians understand this language and it meaning than you think. Bringing the power batch was a step in fixing the power problem. Ghanaians have no say. Keep it up

• Nana will win 7 years ago

Only incompetent government will go in for an expensive emergency power badge which is not the solution for the energy crisis just for the fact of inflating the contract to for the benefit of NDC and forgot that it will need ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

These NDC fools are annoying and with their foolishness

• BOAFO YENA 7 years ago

Mr Bond offer solutions and stop the politics & lies.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Of course it will be over with FOOLS like you at the helm of affairs in this country. Idiot.

• Ngi 7 years ago

Thanks we heard you loud and clear. At least you done your best and time is up. So don't worry much the baton will be changed soon.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Well Done Offosuaa for putting some sense into the head of the imbecile and idiotic NDC voters. Unfortunately, they are so, so stupid that they will never wise up.

• Yaw Adam 7 years ago

Stop that noise and let there be equity in the payment of bills across the country people in the north don't Pay realistic bill rubbish

• sir bobby1 7 years ago

Hon.Amadu Bukari Sorogho the mp for Madina constituency and the chairman for mines and energy committee is really a state man ..He has really hit the nail right on the head and I totally agreed with him ...please tell him he ...

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

a kanbunga is a short dark red eyes that looks an Ape. All a kANBUNGA knows is a full bolw of fufu.

• KKD 7 years ago

Stfu you stupid fool. Is the energy we are getting cheap? Does Magama pay light bill. All they know is chop chop. Mahama and his backwards family are greedy and are spoiling Ghana.

• JH New York 7 years ago

"There's no way we can enjoy sustainable Energy at Cheap Cost".
    What does Sorogho mean by that!. Just asking, b'cos to the best of my knowledge,Electricity had never been Cheap as he Claim,but affordable.The main problem in ...

• JH New York 7 years ago

..Blueprints mandatory for every leadership to follow.Therefore , continuity of previous projects, if any is at the Mercy of the new leadership...

• Eko 7 years ago

Even if you are from abroad the price is crazy - it costs me nearly the same to use electricity in Ghana as it does in England. For a country that could do incredibly well out of renewable energy, our politicians lack imagina ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Make it affordable for people to get off the national grid. You can provide some incentives to people so they could import and sell solar panels. If we can produce our own power, we Government will be irrelevant.

• ANK 7 years ago

Alhaji am an NDC man just check all my comments on political issues, but just listen carefully, you are very stupid go and ask Hon Harruna Idrisu what he has said in 2007.

• Obiba Broke 7 years ago

Nobody wants cheap electricity all what we want is stable power supply at reasonable price not inflated price as your incompetent Ndc government is doing

• bismark 7 years ago

Ec we no that npp are behean this but they wel lose the election.

• Francis 7 years ago

I need to know how Ivory Coast can produce
    enough energy to supply Ghana it is a shame