You are here: HomeNews2016 07 16Article 455797

'Free Gbagbo' campaign launched in Accra

Read Comments Comments (87)

• ABU.BELGIUM. 7 years ago

That's such a good attempt by Prattling and Co but hope it won't only stop there in Accra.

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

fighting french colonialists and their muslim allies of exploitation is a an uphill task

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

KWESI PRATT has nothing to do ONLY TO CRY FOR DOLLARS.IS THIS YOUR PROBLEM kwesi' praye'(broom)?YOU THINK JDM+ECboss CAN ESCAPE THIER SUCH WORSE SIDE OF ELECTION VIOLENCE in Ghana.NO,NO,NO!!!

• holy 7 years ago

u ar a fool

• George 7 years ago

Do u have manners

• Jordys 7 years ago

Sarkozy is already sweating in France for Gbagbo's incarceration and Kadhaffi's death.

France people aren't so stupid. Now, he is very irrelevant in French politics.

• kingstonian 7 years ago

Kwesi the big mouth pls don't put Ghanaians in Cote d'ivoire in danger.You the old fool.

• H S Fire 7 years ago

France is a bane on Africa. That country basically owns ALL RESOURCES of "former" French colonies in Africa.

• KK 7 years ago

Gbagbo lost the elections and refused to go because he was counting on bogus prophecies. Cote d'Ivoire is gradually getting over all the horrible things that happened during the crisis. Free Gbagbo campaign in Accra will not ...

• H S Fire 7 years ago

Gbagbo's arrest goes beyond election, if you have any knowledge about the political history of Ivory Coast in relations to France's colonial cum economic policy.

• VICTOR CARRILLACE OFINAM-ANTWI 7 years ago

THERE WERE DAYS WHEN GHANA SERVED AS THE TRAINING GROUND FOR NATIONALISTS ALL OVER THE AFRICAN CONTINENT. THAT WAS BEFORE AFRICA'S POLITICAL INDEPENDENCE. THIS NEW GROUP WOULD HAVE BEEN WELCOMED, THEN. NOT IN THE ERA OF INDEP ...

• Rawlings' Boys 7 years ago

Rawlings the killer bastard is walking around as a free man cos Ghanaians are cowards than a mouse!!

• edi 7 years ago

anyone in Ghana try to mess with rawlings will be excuted and his family get killed

• sirjohn 7 years ago

to mess with

• George 7 years ago

nonsense ..wat will do to people who kept u in prison for u to be killed and u got the chance to escape in military reign not Democratic era so keep ur dirty mouth shut because some of us can go extra mile for Rawlings

• Onipaba 7 years ago

We must all stand and fight for gbago. France is ripping off law cote d'Ivoire

• Loway 7 years ago

A slave in the masters plane

• Osman 7 years ago

Foolish people. Why not go to Abidjan and do that. We have so many idle and stupid people who just jump into any foolish idea to make noise

• H S Fire 7 years ago

You're definitely lacking in knowledge of African HISTORY relative to slavery and neo/colonialism. Wise up and CLAIM your dignity and humanity long subdued by imperialists.

• KOKU AMAGAFIO 7 years ago

Osman you are a semi-literate moron, incapable of understanding geopolitics and neocolonialism. o please shut up. Ofui !!

• holy 7 years ago

fool

• akwasi Agyei, adenta 7 years ago

If indeed the court at its last sitting on the Gbagbo case found no incriminating evidence to keep him in custody, then the whole issue about the rule of law is farcical. This then becomes an AU fight for Africans. This

• King Adjei 7 years ago

Gbabo should stay behind bars untill President Allasane Outtara completes his term...When be was doing his dirty tricks by disrespecting Ivoroans where were you?Tell Mahama if he disrespect Ghanians he will follow Gbabo.....

• Jordys 7 years ago

1di0t!

• akwasi Agyei, adenta 7 years ago

If indeed the court at its last sitting on the Gbagbo case found no incriminating evidence to keep him in custody, then the whole issue about the rule of law is farcical. This then becomes an AU fight for Africans. This is sa ...

• jam 7 years ago

Mr All knowing Kwesi Part is extending his big filthy mouth into the affairs of Cote 'D Voire. Its seems the whole world is even smaller for that braggart. Yes, why can't he start what he's foolishly doing in Cote 'D Voire. A ...

• Jakes 7 years ago

Whoever convened the meeting in Ghana is stupid fool why don't you go the Hague to petition the court sitting in Accra to talk nonsense kwame Nkrumah ideologies about Africa was dangerous venture ever made in the 20th century ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Indirectly putting Ghanaians in Cote d voir in danger in the name useless socialism
    I don't know what Kwasi Pratt want to achieve

• Isaac London 7 years ago

No 1 evil in Ghana this so call kwesi Pratt

• Yussif 7 years ago

A group of Hypocrits calling for the freedom of a tyrant and a criminal,when this idiot was killing people what did this former minister in Gbagbo,s administration say at the time?i believe if pushed to the wall he ll say he ...

• JJ 7 years ago

He should spend the rest of his life in jail, and Pratt can go join him.

• ChrisC 7 years ago

Gbagbo was instrumental in the killings of thousands of people which took place in the Ivory Coast, this guy should be sentenced to life and just like Slobodan Milocevic die in jail. Useless thieving rat Kwesi Patapaa Pratt a ...

• Kwaku Addo 7 years ago

Who cares. Ghana is engulfed with issues such as poverty, bad governance, and unemployment. These issues must be taken care of by Ghanaians not "Free Gbagbo" campaign. After all his days are gone and we should not forget his ...

• USPr 7 years ago

Ah!!! The African has been taught not to like anything from her own, not to support or come together. He has been taught to destroy, to insult etc. Rise up Africa, rise up

• Appiah Kubi 7 years ago

The intervention of the ICC in the conflict in the Ivory Coast brought an end to the loss of innocent lives. There were international observers at the elections in the Côte D'Ivoire, and none of them raised any objections pe ...

Ghana chose to "di wo fie asem". Why is this campaign being launched in Ghana? Have we finished "di-ing our fie asem?

• Onipaba 7 years ago

Allassan out ouattara was brought by France to execute Their agenda.Africa must stand against colonialism.

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

Kwasi Pratt is most dangerous person in Ghana politics.this guy is always on the wrong side......fighting Gbadgo u must be ashamed of urself kwasi Pratt.keep fighting for ur STUPID stomach....useless man i have been listen to ...

• teneboah kodua 7 years ago

here we go again -loud mouth kwesi pratt -attention seeker

• Pagyakotwere Akwasi Boadu 7 years ago

Kwasi pratt is stupid fool he should go to ivory coast and organize his foolish press conference and leave ghanians from this trouble. Kwasi mahunu yeabre wo.

• Kyiri gyimi 7 years ago

""The ICC must be a very strange court, because my little knowledge of the judiciary and judicial processes is that when the prosecution fails to prove its case, the accused person is acquitted and discharged, but that is not ...

• Akurugu 7 years ago

And where are the stupid leaders of the continent? Why are they all quiet on the matter?

• kwesi freeman 7 years ago

Kwesi, I am sure you have taken some money there too. Ivory coast has a legitimate government now leave them alone.

• T.young 7 years ago

Kwasi pratt n other speakers got it all wrong.i thought he is a journalist of good standing.he should have investigate well.No wonder he is bias n tribalistic.this is not the true story in ivory coast.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

We want to see mahama in prison because he is a hardened criminal.
    It is so sad to see ourselves live in a state of fear and panic like this. Ghana is gone to the dogs. Ghana has turned to a murderous state. Three judges wer ...

• KK 7 years ago

That is Kwasi the opportunist for you

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

i think kwesi pratt is right.europe milked africa to an extent that,we have no force.but,we will move on.there is nothing to invest in europe anymore,so i hear even italy say europe must invest in africa.when they come,give t ...

• Joseph Cabo Verde Islands 7 years ago

Is a lesson to Africa leaders killing innocent people, woman,children and jinnocent Judges.What you sow ,you will reap .When they are in power .Evil leaders, One day ICC will come to Ghana .

• Missionary. Thomas USA 7 years ago

Although the White did many things to Africans but if our independence could only produce wicked, greedy leaders that only come into power steal like Mahana and many of his kind then the White must be rated better. South Afri ...

• Liars! 7 years ago

The recalcitrance and stupidity of a foolish African President who once thought he owned his country! May he rot in hell. And to those agitating for his release, go find some job to do. Lazy people! I hope that Ford man is no ...

• sk 7 years ago

icc is a platform for the west to mental slave cause mutiny to africans.AU .Wake up and save africa

• joe 7 years ago

Good show.Let's back it with prayers

• kpoliatenukpo 7 years ago

Those insulting Pratt are really short sighted people!! Do you people know the country called France? Kwesi Pratt is saying the dispute between Ghana and La Côte d'Ivoire over the oil basin is being fuelled by France, and th ...

What have the people of Ghana got from the oil? Ghanaians were better off without the oil. If the French want the oil, let them take it because they may make better use of it than the stupid Ghanaian leaders.

• Osman 7 years ago

You knows nothing spewing long words you barely understand is not a mark of intelligence .

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

Mir Pratt , thank you very much. You make a very good point.In fact you are really Africa Bravo who know butter .In magine how much Africans did luck in Europe prisons without a cost .go to Sweden's prisons you. Will stone a ...

• Big Bro 7 years ago

Pratt I respect you much..but today all that respect is gone...Free Gbagbo really?

• Jordys 7 years ago

That's your problem dude!

Is shows you know nothing about what transpired in Ivory Coast. Some of you shouldn't be looking at the TV.

• Kofi G 7 years ago

Eeeeiii uncle kwesi!! eyee nsu ofa wu ho

• martial 7 years ago

U people Shld start behaving,don't jux write anytin dat comes into Ur stupid brains.we are talking of Africa here.

• Proud African 7 years ago

M. Pratt you a great to stand up againt stupid france icc, people who are insulting u are fools, they dont know what stupid france has done to Africa

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

What? they don't have presidential palace but renting a place in their own land from Frence government then let's give thanks to k4 who during his time was able to build a modern one for Ghana

• JOE DANIELS 7 years ago

Gbagbo brought so much pain and anguish to his people and is paying the ultimate price. He will NOT be freed! Would you be happy if he was incarcerated in Abidjan instead? Why don't you protest in Abidjan? IDLE HANDS AND TIME ...

• Proud African 7 years ago

is your mama and papa whow are fools, before our slave masters came into Africa there was no Ghana, we are all africans so we must stop france

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Ghanaians why did you allow them to lunched that in Ghana instead of Cote d'viore have you forgotten( dzi wo fie as3m) Pratt nd Co are you sure this french speaking ppl will allow us to that in their country please al ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt should shut the fuck up and start worried about dumsor economic hardship promises and failed Ghana is laughing stock a President who call himself dead goat not a fighting a fight he can't finished w ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

Why begin this call in Ghana?

• Yaa 7 years ago

What is wrong with this pratt; has he also collected pra do from GB agbodzi?

• Okonko Palm 7 years ago

It is Quatara the butcher of Abidjan who should be in prison not Gbagbo.Shame on France who fought a civil war on behalf of an illegitimate group to oust the legitimate government and thereby to control the resources of Ivory ...

• ISLAM IS THE ONLY WAY 7 years ago

Where were you people when France and America killed GADDAFI of Libya??

• Jethro 7 years ago

GBAGBO SHOULD BE IN JAIL FOREVER, PERIOD

• Musah Ali 7 years ago

Why allow George Bush and Tony Blear and the other western leaders to live as free men after all atrocities in Iraq while detaining the like Gbagbo, is just because he is an African? African leader are making themselves too c ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt knows if President Mahama try to steal the election he will join Gbagbo this is bringing attention what is going to happen if President Mahama dare to steal people's mandate Kwesi Pratt keep ...

• Niim3Niim3 7 years ago

When a country has to still pay rent on their Presidential Palace in their own country to a foreign power who once hold sway in that country, it is daylight rape of THAT COUNTRY.

To say no means constant battle at your doo ...

• Kofi Lipool 7 years ago

It won't materialize because Kwesi Pratt is involve

• Cow leg 7 years ago

Kwesi has taken mony from the Ivorian. He is a very stupid m

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

WHILST GHANA IS ALMOST AT THE BRINK OF A LATENT CIVIL WAR DUE TO THE STUPID STIFF-NECKEDNESS OF A NAIVE ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER WHO IS RESOLVED NOT TO LISTEN TO THE ORDER OF THE NATION'S SUPREME COURT TO CLEAN THE VOTERS REGIS ...

• Jakes 7 years ago

ICC should arrest AFRC, PNDC and some NDC members especially Rawlings boakye Gyan Ato,Ahowi,etc for crime against humanity and institutional corruption of course Kwasi Pratt Jnr. For depending bad guys in general.

• Kotsrunu 7 years ago

Kwasi, your mentor has taken bribe an act he fired and killed/spilled innocent blood. Stop your diversionary tactics. Posterity shall judge you and your cohorts. Mr. Foul Mouth.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 7 years ago

We need to free Ghana from those crooks taking Ghana oil for a penny also Nestle Hershey using our Ghanaians as a slaves and making billions of dollars from our peop's sweat .

• Agbeli Kumordzi 7 years ago

The solution to Gbagbo 's case is to advice all African leaders to withdraw their signnaturs from ICC period

• 3fo the carpenter 7 years ago

Nkwasias3m nkoaaa wo gh

• Akple and Abolo 7 years ago

Nana Akufo will be dead before plugging Ghana in to civil war.

• muda 7 years ago

Are you throwing a dust in our eye's ? I suggest you get your facts right trust me you don't know what you're saying.

• George 7 years ago

I'm surprised to see this kind of comments from son and daughters of Africa #kwesi Pratt u re the true son of Africa..#free Gbagbo..

• KWaSi 7 years ago

Its only African head of states that the icc can persecute.currently the us and the European union if accusing Putin invasion of Ukraine and also accusing Assad for war crimes.I am waiting for to see
    The so call icc to prose ...

• John McMillan 7 years ago

I am happy that a good number of Ghanaians and Africans understand the injustice that took place in Ivory Coast and are confronting the rogue and illegimate regime of Alhassane Quattara imposed on Ivory Coast. President Gbagb ...