The authorities of the school are in the right direction to suspend the two prefects if they were caught in the act.They should go and continue in their respective homes in the presence of their parents,if they are not prepared to study in the school.Shame!
Nyetefetor 9 years ago
What does society gain for keeping children from acquiring knowledge? The children were sent to learn and when they go wrong because of ignorance you send them away instead of teaching them the consequences of their misbehaving. Now on suspension for what?!?? Just to get behind in their studies. Nonsense
Kobby 9 years ago
Well said.Where is the pastoral care ?...The school authorities have let the children down...
E. A. ADU GYAMFI 9 years ago
I think suspending the students will serve as deterrent to others. If they had not punished them, I bet you, others would be influenced to do same.
Torgbui Ganyaglo 9 years ago
Very good, we need people like you to comment on issues. Thank you
P Djamgbe 9 years ago
What a nation! So the authorities of the school are asking the public to treat the rumor that the students were having sex as false and malicious, and yet still went ahead to suspend them, for what? What is wrong with a boy and a girl kissing on campus, bearing in mind that they didn't kiss in front of anybody else? No wonder the nation is in such a bad state; since we are all a bunch of jokers.
wow really how ignorant 9 years ago
Nothing is wrong with it in fact it's probably a good thing at least it wasn't him smooching a young male student I see no problem being that there was no sex
Torgbui Ganyaglo 9 years ago
Hmmm, some of you just comment on issues as if u don't have sense, if you sent your daughter to school and paying school fees and she come home with pregnancy, you will be happy with that you are ok with it, think before making comment on social media.
nanah albert 9 years ago
What kind of education are we putting in our future generation!! Mahama we beg! Vote dead goat mahama out to serve our country now!! Loot at these students?
YAO DANSO-South Africa 9 years ago
Shame: Talking about morality here and u are hopelessly talking about politics. When at all will u stop blaming people for your short comings? They are below 18. Get GES rules and our constitution and read.
mark 2 9 years ago
You are big foooooooooooooool, what do Manama do , again you are very big fooooooooool
Paa George 9 years ago
Honestly Nana Albert, you're a disgrace. When kids sent to school have misbehaved and have been punished you are talking about politics. Where is politics in this? The school authorities should have even made them weed the school football pitch as a punishment before sending them home. Read James 1 : 13-15
JH New York 9 years ago
So,if two Students does their own thing in Sch,Mahama's Presidency is the cause,huh!.
OK 9 years ago
This is a shocking news to most of us in oversea countries.Smooching is done on campuses in buses insight trains almost everywhere.Ghana wakeup.The students are smooching to be good film actors maybe better than they've been watching.If smooching is a crime then ban it on TV screen in Ghana.An apology school.Shame on the headmaster.
YAO DANSO-South Africa 9 years ago
Another big fool. Do all countries have the same morality? Hopeless. Are they not below 18yrs? Do u know GES rules and that of our constitution? Think wisely.
Ganiyu 9 years ago
Do you have to insult anyone who disagrees with you? Isn't it possible to engage another human being in a civil discourse? Please!
the don 9 years ago
Kwasia sem Ghana is not overseas Wai.we have our own morals,go read de GES code of conduct for shs students n don't talk any how.
Nyametse. Kwaku. 9 years ago
Thank you yaw can do south afriaca and Don.for you retort to others who are saying what was wrong with students smoothing in campus. Let alone two school prefects. The school did tge right thing accordingly g to the code of conducts of GES. Rules and bylaws.
yes exactly & we've seen an eyefull 9 years ago
Young love will be what it's meant to be and as long as they were not caught having full blown sex then there was no harm you have seen them kiss and yet you have lived to see another day indeed seems like a beautiful ending
kofi, US 9 years ago
Leave these kids alone. They are human and are just expressing affection for each other. Too much adult energy wasted on stupid cultural and traditional expectations. Discuss important issues like the economy not Puppy love
Afari 9 years ago
That's why they are chasing your anus over there. "Nonsense"
maame 9 years ago
So do you like what you see teenagers do in public places. I feel really uncomfortable and ashamed. We have our values they have sold theirs. Let stop the blind criticism. The act was uacceptable on campus and authorities have taken action.
Mat 9 years ago
ma broda, if u go to rome, u do wat de romans do. we live in africa for dat matter ghanaians. we hv our moral standard, tradition and above all rich culture. So pls dont go there
Paa George 9 years ago
That is why the can pick a gun and shoot their parents. Ghanaian morals are quite different from your so called overseas with serious social vices
Adoma 9 years ago
Ao ao OK
pls let's be serious small
Ao ao OK
CPU 9 years ago
These kids need to be educated. The teachers should tell them what is good and bad.This young boy can pregnant the innocent little girl. Teachers should let the kids know that
Addo Kuffour 9 years ago
Nana Bin Addo taught them to behave the way they did
MUHAMMAD KAAMIL. 9 years ago
Islaamic monotheism is the only solution.www.aloloom.net
peeeee 9 years ago
Yes,the only solution to destruction and mayhem,the only trouble causing religion in the world
Not everyone who says I-Submit acts t 9 years ago
You may say this but we all know that it is worthless unless those you speak to agree actions speak louder thsn false claims ! -let them prove that they submit
kponkpolism 9 years ago
U beter 4gt about your islam n get close to god ok my bruda
Farkurt 9 years ago
This is a very bad decision. Of what damage would kissing by consent cause to discipline in the school? They kissed in the dark and not in daylight and not in view of the public. It was there not public offense. I guess a teacher was interested in the lady and possibly was trailing the lady in the dark and made the report.
Calculus 9 years ago
How will you feel to hear that ALL the students go into the dark to smooch every night? At least it's also not done in the public abi?
Paa George 9 years ago
Read James 1 : 13-15. I believe you have some sense of morals in you. Were they sent to school to learn smooching in the dark or they went there to learn? Make our social media a positive outlet for all the us to benefit
Joseph 9 years ago
why some of you talk like you are out of your maind the students did what is not right and you people are sending stupid comments that is domosur which caused that.
wandi. 9 years ago
prefects paaaaa.funny things happen in the education sector
Ghanaba Yao 9 years ago
Is kissing or smooching a crime that demands suspension? If the two have done wrong just punish them to weed a plot.
qerc 9 years ago
Is better than being gas nd lesbians,allow the apple to be taste
Nantwi, BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 9 years ago
Only in Ghana.
Yellow man 9 years ago
Let be honest with ourselves,did the kids really commit any offense?Yes they are minors but suspending them just because they kissed?My God,politicians are embezzling millions of cedis every day and they are walking freely with impunity and yet a boy shows his affection to a girl and you guys want to crucify them.So corruption is okay but sucking a girl's tongue is a felony.Gymifour!!!!!
Abenaa 9 years ago
The one who referred to Mahama as dead goat should be ashamed of him or herself.
What does Mahama got to do with an individual's bad judgement . Wake up and stop the blame game. We have to be together and stop blaming every ... read full comment
The one who referred to Mahama as dead goat should be ashamed of him or herself.
What does Mahama got to do with an individual's bad judgement . Wake up and stop the blame game. We have to be together and stop blaming every head of state no matter what party they belong to and cooperate as a nation to build a great country. It may not be easy for us as human beings who are all fallible to be able to do this but with discipline and God's help we all can build a great Ghana. Please STOP THE BLAME GAME.
nana 9 years ago
The girl can get herself impregnated by the innocent young boy????
Yellow man 9 years ago
The girl can get impregnated by kissing a boy.Now I know why Ghana has come to this.In all my life am yet to see a woman impregnated with a kiss.
Benny 9 years ago
This is school affair. We all did that when we were at school and when we came out to the World we looked at it funny. Punishment is ok but not suspension. Suspension is too much.
A good citizen 9 years ago
That is right. The school authorities took a prompt and good decision to instil discipline .
obibiniba tumtum 9 years ago
From clapping of hands you start dancing they did not have enough time that is why it did not happen is getting to age in their development where one wants to explore.
Danny B. The Bronx 9 years ago
This is no case. Over here it's done at every corner, commuter trains, school campuses etc. it's part of life. They should be spared.
Rich 9 years ago
A very positive move taken by the school authorities. This will scare other students from following the same trend.
Oh, hmmm..... Can school authorities in other institutions learn from this and enforce discipline in their v ... read full comment
A very positive move taken by the school authorities. This will scare other students from following the same trend.
Oh, hmmm..... Can school authorities in other institutions learn from this and enforce discipline in their various schools?
Please school authorities, do not stop this . We parents are happy with it. keep the discipline up!!!
James Mahmoud Awotwe-Braun 9 years ago
At SHS, I assume they are 18+ and legally adults so the va eevery right to kiss.
If the boy had sneaked into the girls dorm, that would have been serious.
Even at Form 5, the Assitant Headmaster caught me twice smootchi ... read full comment
At SHS, I assume they are 18+ and legally adults so the va eevery right to kiss.
Even at Form 5, the Assitant Headmaster caught me twice smootching with my girl friend after PREP, yet he only told me to run as fast possible to my dorm. During the days we stayed a to to prepare for the O Levels, I slept at the girls dorm 3 times!
enock 9 years ago
dis student need repentance bcox what dey did is not frm de father
Kofi Bill Clinton 9 years ago
Their body no be firewood
asem 9 years ago
shame on hem especially the lady
3fo the carpenter 9 years ago
Nkwasias3m nkoaaa wo gh
Anafobissi 9 years ago
Nanah Albert you don't have shame. JDM asked them to go play romance. Irresponsible parents like you brought these kind of wards up.stop blaming the president for any wrong done.Am sure you have not been to Sunday school .is not late you can still go for moral lessons. JDM all the way
wood surply 9 years ago
Oh if you come to Ghana go to makola
Maket and have set with your wife or whoever that will really show and display your exceptional personality that you come from overseas are you the only ghanian been to overseas ? What do you know about overseas .Bola boy go learn about cultural bariars fool.
wow really how ignorant 9 years ago
So when you hear articles on homosexualism your in an uproar or if you find out about a poor defenseless animal then the gates of hell must be wide open you cry but to young kids a guy and a girl and it's " you must leave the school at once" were you not all young once ? Oh my goodness poor kids if young love is the air ghana then don't bury your heads in the sand to it rather talk to them watch them closely and use this time to nurture and pray that they can wait but don't be to hard on them help them to understand that it is natural but it's only harmless when it's enjoyed in its due time but don't scare them afterall who scared you because ghanians have had many children now that your aging you forget children your only young once ahh young love
Akaayoo 9 years ago
foolish what did mahama do,was mahama in the school.
Bernice Lamptey 9 years ago
let not bring politics in this issue at all,
JH New York 9 years ago
If they're first offenders,a Caution would have been appropriate.Or suspension should not be more than 2 weeks,in my personal opinion.By the way, what is their ages?.If they're 17 and 1/2 yrs and above and perhaps in their final year,I think they can hold their hands.In which case Suspension does not make Sense to me. No jealousy Teachers, pls!.Those Ancient days when the Academic, Social and Private life of the Students were in the hands of the Teacher more than the Parents, and Teachers took advantage to spanked us(Sch Children) unnecessarily to Consoled themselves of poor renumeration should not be revisited.Students behave yourselves, anyway!.
kuuso 9 years ago
They are not fair to the students
kponkpolism 9 years ago
Oh my people let's teach our young once the right thing and stop jooks for they shall rule tomorrow
Francis k Gbli 9 years ago
Every organization have rulls and regulation that is governing that particular organization, so that if somebody do something that go contrary to the rull will be punished. So i don't think the teachers are wrong atall
The authorities of the school are in the right direction to suspend the two prefects if they were caught in the act.They should go and continue in their respective homes in the presence of their parents,if they are not prepar ...
What does society gain for keeping children from acquiring knowledge? The children were sent to learn and when they go wrong because of ignorance you send them away instead of teaching them the consequences of their misbehav ...
What a nation! So the authorities of the school are asking the public to treat the rumor that the students were having sex as false and malicious, and yet still went ahead to suspend them, for what? What is wrong with a boy a ...
Hmmm, some of you just comment on issues as if u don't have sense, if you sent your daughter to school and paying school fees and she come home with pregnancy, you will be happy with that you are ok with it, think before maki ...
Honestly Nana Albert, you're a disgrace. When kids sent to school have misbehaved and have been punished you are talking about politics. Where is politics in this? The school authorities should have even made them weed the sc ...
This is a shocking news to most of us in oversea countries.Smooching is done on campuses in buses insight trains almost everywhere.Ghana wakeup.The students are smooching to be good film actors maybe better than they've been ...
Thank you yaw can do south afriaca and Don.for you retort to others who are saying what was wrong with students smoothing in campus. Let alone two school prefects. The school did tge right thing accordingly g to the code of c ...
So do you like what you see teenagers do in public places. I feel really uncomfortable and ashamed. We have our values they have sold theirs. Let stop the blind criticism. The act was uacceptable on campus and authorities ...
Ao ao OK
This is a very bad decision. Of what damage would kissing by consent cause to discipline in the school? They kissed in the dark and not in daylight and not in view of the public. It was there not public offense. I guess a tea ...
Only in Ghana.
Let be honest with ourselves,did the kids really commit any offense?Yes they are minors but suspending them just because they kissed?My God,politicians are embezzling millions of cedis every day and they are walking freely wi ...
What does Mahama got to do with an individual's bad judgement . Wake up and stop the blame game. We have to be together and stop blaming every ...
Oh, hmmm..... Can school authorities in other institutions learn from this and enforce discipline in their v ...
Even at Form 5, the Assitant Headmaster caught me twice smootchi ...
Nkwasias3m nkoaaa wo gh
Nanah Albert you don't have shame. JDM asked them to go play romance. Irresponsible parents like you brought these kind of wards up.stop blaming the president for any wrong done.Am sure you have not been to Sunday school .is ...
Maket and have set with your wife or whoever that will really show and display your exceptional personality that you come from overseas are you the only ghanian been to overseas ? What do ...
So when you hear articles on homosexualism your in an uproar or if you find out about a poor defenseless animal then the gates of hell must be wide open you cry but to young kids a guy and a girl and it's " you must leave the ...
If they're first offenders,a Caution would have been appropriate.Or suspension should not be more than 2 weeks,in my personal opinion.By the way, what is their ages?.If they're 17 and 1/2 yrs and above and perhaps in their f ...
they should have been sanctioned.
Write your commenthumm