You are here: HomeNews2016 07 16Article 455696

Australia-based Ghanaian surgeon operates man by roadside

Read Comments Comments (163)

• kofikofi 7 years ago

You have proved your worth and I congratulate you, Dr Yeboah. Back in Ghana, others would have filmed the victim and post it on what's app whilst he bleeds to his death.

• ADANKO 7 years ago

Dr. You are a God sent doctor. This is what is expected from every man. Other people use their talents to kill or steal. A good example is Asiedu Nketia of NDC.and others. They use their talents to steal and milk Ghana.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

THESES ARE THE KIND OF LIFE-SAVING PEOPLE GHANA NEEDS, NOT MAHAMA THE BLOOD SUCKING DEMON WHO SPIRITUALLY SACRIFICED PROF. MILLS AND OTHERS (NAMES WITHHELD)FOR POWER.

• Stoway 7 years ago

The disgraceful striking doctors should read and learn from this. They prefer to strike and leave patient die in front of their naked eyes. Shame on GMA!

• Benny 7 years ago

Doc God bless you but please don't attempt to come to Ghana. Stay there are continue saveing lives. In Ghana Dumsor will frustrate you and kill your patients instead of saving them

• Kufour 7 years ago

What has that got to do with Mahama?

• AKANIBA 7 years ago

HAHAHA

• Brofo Tawiah 7 years ago

Funny comments. I love my people. They turn everything to politics

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

May God punish these animals in ghana who claim to be DOCs.

• Educate 7 years ago

Ghanaians who have been gifted with skills and/or talents are really geniuses, wherever they find themselves.

• Citizen 7 years ago

We destroy the gifted ones who remain in the country in several ways. Since we're talking about a medical doctor Prof Frimpong-Boateng readily comes to mind. Didn't we hound him out of Korle-Bu like a common criminal? There ...

• Blade 7 years ago

Dr. Frimpong Manso dug his own grave. He was at Korle-bu doing politics, so the government had no choice but to let him go and do his politics, you can't do both at the same time. Dr. Omani Boamah, Napo etc all left the hosp ...

• Paa 7 years ago

Omane Boamah and Napo are no Frimpong-Boateng. The latter is a world class surgeon. You don't sack him from a medical centre he built up from scratch because you don't like his politics. if any other leader had done this, we ...

• Stoway 7 years ago

Frimpong Boateng did not build anything from scratch with his money. He became too partisan and even contested as NPP presidential candidate. That was his downfall; should have remain neutral.

• yaaah 7 years ago

BLADE

in my view the best president this country could have is Dr Frmpong Manso.Unfortunately it's not possible

• Citizen 7 years ago

You throw away the baby with bad water and at the end of the day we the poor Ghanaians are worse off for it. The 'big' guys are flown outside Ghana for their medical needs. We take very important decisions on the altar of pol ...

• Kyiri gyimi 7 years ago

Who loses? Frimpong Boateng was never going to operate on himself but was going to serve others. We are just haters and stupid that is why many of talented are serving outside Ghana...and Ghana is poorer for that! I hate gyim ...

• Zak Aboyer 7 years ago

BLADE:SHOW ME A SINGLE REGULATION IN THIS OUR WORLD TODAY THAT OUTLAWS MEDICAL DOCTORS IN PUBLIC HOSPITALS FROM ENGAGING IN POLITICS?!
    YOU MUST BE LIVING WITH 15TH CENTURY MENTALITY.
    DO YOUR HOME WORK WELL AND STOP THIS " ...

• Sid 7 years ago

Was he not working?was play lotto n talking politics or teaching ur damned

• ken 7 years ago

Thank you.

• Albin 7 years ago

We as Ghanaians will continue to grow at a snails pace if we continue to place tribalism, partisanship and our stomachs above the issues on the ground. Its high time the electorate wise up and put leaders on their toes, else ...

• Albin 7 years ago

Ghanaians who opt to stay abroad are only being rational. We live in a country that refuses to harness the potentials of its citizens. In fact many of the conditions and institutions here actually limit the potentials of peop ...

• Ama 7 years ago

Yes we hound the good ones here

• Nte Bowns 7 years ago

he is over there saving lives while Ghanaians in Ghana are dying from common headache. all our best people are leaving the country while we are left with useless politicians who have no idea how to make things work in the cou ...

• Kwabena, Toronto 7 years ago

What you're describing here is referred as "brain drain". And there's one simple question that needs to be answered in reference to this widespread phenomenon. Why highly so many highly educated and skillful Ghanaians scatter ...

• Bibi 7 years ago

Do we have other nationals also working in Ghana ??? They also left their countries as they work in Ghana! There are Australians also working in Ghana too

• Prince Ribeiro 7 years ago

Who said square pegs in round holes don't enjoy ' the brain drain ' So that their ignorance will prevail to put Ghanaians in perpetual darkness.

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

That's why they left.

Which one abandoned the other first:
    the politicians or the skilled ones?

Which one came first: the chicken or the egg?

• Bonbon 7 years ago

Ghanaians are very intelligent people and smart but unfortunately their lives have been ruined and destroyed by a terrible group of nationals destroyers in PNDC/NDC for 27 years. The PNDC/NDC are made of tribalistic hooligan ...

• Kanawu 7 years ago

What other outcome did you expect when you silly Ghanaians vote for politicians not account of proven competence and know how but on the basis of tribe and ethnicity. What business does a an intellectually light weight party ...

Yes, he has to stay in Australia where he will be appreciated. I hate to read/hear the statement that certain Ghanaians outside are needed in Ghana. That is not true. There are many talents in Ghana that we actively frustrate ...

• Dr. Nzeh 7 years ago

The helicopter came in to pick the casualty. Any supplies needed for operation would be available in few minutes. In Ghana here, for u to call ambulance, they will tell u there is no fuel. Any Doc in Ghana can do same but poo ...

• Jason 7 years ago

Exactly

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

Congrat may God bless you and increase your faith

• kevin 7 years ago

Your services are much needed here in Ghana. Money isn't everything. Please come back home to help build a better Ghana.

• Citizen 7 years ago

You want him back here so you can destroy him.

• joojo 7 years ago

to come to that fucking country where you hailed stupid thieves like mahama and his cronies whilst good people, doctors etc are treated like criminals for demanding their pay?useless ghanaians.u dont use your brains and keep ...

• stedfast 7 years ago

Why will you let your motion cloud your thinking? Leaders may be divinely appointed . I may not like a leader but to call him a stupid thief is way way below the belt my brother. Is better to keep it to yourself and vote agai ...

• John 7 years ago

All over the globe, you will find Ghanaians of such high level calibre helping other people but are refusing to come home to help their own because of the chaos since 1979. The country has seen brain drain of skilled labour s ...

• NO NONSENSE 7 years ago

Ghananaians were leaving Ghana long before 1979. They were going to Agege Nigeria by 1974!!!!! That was at the time we had no essential commodities!!!!
    Ghana girls were doing Ashawo jobs in Nigeria at the time.!!!

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

You're right.
    John is insinuating politics instead of acknowledging the Good Samaritan job of the doctor.

• Etwieba 7 years ago

I simply can't get it! Must we tribalise or politicise everything under the sun? Anyway, Prof Frimpong Boating has achieved everything in cadio-thorasic medicine,internationally. He's a visiting professor of number universiti ...

• Osabarima Nana Kwame Atta III 7 years ago

You are right my brother i lift Ghana in 1975 when Ghana is almost collapse even milk u can get sugar what worry most was our women doing Ashawo there thank God JJ brought us back to Ghana and now Nigerians are here in Ghana ...

• joe 7 years ago

N NIGERIAN GIRLS ARE DOING ASHAWO IN ITALY ON BROAD DAY LIGHT HAHAHAHAHAH.NO WHERE COOL MY BROTHER.U SEE UR CHEAP BRAINS LOL

• Peter 7 years ago

He has forgotten his fucking Kutu Acheampong brought the chaos and the kalabule, fa wu tu ber ji golf.

• Jess 7 years ago

God bless u for your action ,this is a good example of what the good Samaritan law us about ,keep it up

• Frank 7 years ago

Congrats Dr

• Yaovi, Ho 7 years ago

when common ambulance don't even work in Ghana. we want such a surgeon to come and face frustration

• Freeman 7 years ago

God richly bless u sir

• S.k.Adom 7 years ago

He is coming home when this incompetent useless NDC is out.prof frimpong boating was sack without any reason by atta mills.

Maybe, that was why Atta Mills ended up in a Maternity Ward after his death.

• Prayer life 7 years ago

God has really blessed Ghana but the politicians have turned the country to another thing that is why gifted people always leave the country.Lots of Ghanaians are doing great works outside the country.they are using the usin ...

• Prayer life 7 years ago

God has really blessed Ghana but the politicians have turned the country to another thing that is why gifted people always leave the country.Lots of Ghanaians are doing great works outside the country.They are using their t ...

• kwesi 7 years ago

GOOD WORK DONE, JAH BLESS

• Grow up 7 years ago

When they come home to help with development of mother Ghana, we tell them to go back to where they came from, we ask them why they left Ghana.. they need to come home and vote,etc. The same people praising him are the same p ...

Doctor please don't be deceived to come to Ghana and work. Dr Limping Boating on my mind

• Kofi Bampo 7 years ago

Excellent piece. Blessings, I proclaim unto your life. Respect massa.

• prof 7 years ago

I salute yu doc

• Saf 7 years ago

Why should he come to ghana when the politician have squandered all our resources pls stay there and save lifes over here in ghana govt will not even put any money into in service to upgrade ur profession . Onipa biara y3 nip ...

• Abana, KANTAMANTO 7 years ago

He has done what God want every man to do so God will also save him and his family in times of needs. God bless him

• Nana Forbi 7 years ago

thanks to God

• Frank 7 years ago

Please stay there don't come back to Ghana because you will work around the clock without pay in Ghana, in fact Mahama will use your pay for guinea fowl farm in Boliga.

• Xplicit( Ayine Solomon) 7 years ago

Idiot little frank....Bolga rare Guinea fowls more than you people..always tribal..your mother every second leap....it's bolga not boliga FOOOOL

• Koki 7 years ago

May God Almighty bless you, doc. Sefless service for the good of another person. That's the hallmark of love. We all must learn from you. Our politicians, where are you?

• EMT Oppong Eben 7 years ago

That was bravery and a good triage from Dr.but I wonder what instruments he used at that time

• EMT Oppong Eben 7 years ago

That was bravery and a good triage from Dr.but I wonder what instruments he used at that time

• predator 7 years ago

there was a helicopter ambulance there. read well! there might be some surgical kit inside.

• Agyapah Buah 7 years ago

This is amazing, and highly commendable,as compared with the good Samaritan.

• Manaa 7 years ago

When he gets to Ghana, he would also behave like his unpatroitic colleagues here in Ghana. This land is full of evil,let him do the good works there.

• SUMAILA AWAL 7 years ago

Maa Shaa Allah. Bravo to Dr. Yeboah.

• DRAH DANIEL 7 years ago

CAN GHANAIAN DOCTOR,S DO THIS.GOD HAVE ON US.

• BINGO 7 years ago

Good job Doc !!!!!!!!!; Ghanaians as a collective nation are just EVIL people in their own land ; if you decide to live Ghana you be very careful because the people are not for progress the people will FUSTRATE you cannot d ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

God bless you Doctor:

• Mr Wise 7 years ago

Mahama side bee keke you don't know anything. Dead goat.

• jb 7 years ago

that's good doctor, not stomach doctors like what we have hear. God bless you keep it up.

• Stanley glover 7 years ago

Why is it fatal accident if the victim of the said accident survived ?

• KK. 7 years ago

The reply doctors in Ghana will gv is that pple die all the time so y are u worrying yr self.

• brutus 7 years ago

He is an Akora and a Vandal...his dad was also a doctor...Frazer house, house 12, yeah...that's my boy rasta..!!! Blessings....

• DrG 7 years ago

Ghanaian brains, yes.

• Donwaazum 7 years ago

Great job well done doc may your days be increased

• Denkyira 7 years ago

Dr may God bless u.

• Anna 7 years ago

I salute u doc God bless u

• RJ Doku 7 years ago

Dr. AM really proud to be Ghanaian. Please rethink to come Home and help build Ghana. Some of us had similar opportunity to stay in Europe. But we come Home.It was not easy for me initially but am happy to be home

• K. k 7 years ago

kofikofi remember it wasn't the people who saved him but the doctor. so you mean a doctor in Ghana would have been videoing him ryte. don't be sooo someway.

• 3dem 7 years ago

Doc, I dedicate my breakfast to you this morning. Thanks for making every Ghanaian walk ten inches taller this morning.....e dze gbagba

• mohammed Awal Faharideen 7 years ago

Congratulation Dr. Kwasi Yeboah

• Yaovi Agboyivo 7 years ago

Stupid country Ghana the professors are there just failing those whobtrained outside Ghana.Most Doctors trained in Russia China Cuba etc are still at home n the Medical n Dental Council simply dontbpass them.Wicked professors ...

• Onetwo3 7 years ago

Does it mean that those who were trained in those countries in medical schools with lectures and facilities better than those in Ghana, perhaps,are less qualified than those trained in Ghana? But I have heard of some doctors ...

• Ken 7 years ago

The issue is clearly beyond your mental capacity. Leave it to those who are capable of discussing it.

• xoxo 7 years ago

Amazing character.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Kudus to the said Ghanaian Doctor. When they complete school outside and they want to come to Ghana to practice the system frustrates them. It is high time the country look at the system again in order to get these well tra ...

• Success 7 years ago

More wisdom from God for you

Really happy coz you've raised Ghana flag high.

• Kay 7 years ago

Man I'm not doing an advert but I've tried it and the best network so far is tigo. That red thing de3 hmm, cheat cheat
    I was using one but I started but now I'm for tigo bin that red thing. If you want value for money then ...

• Ayodele 7 years ago

This is the image of God in action. YOU ARE BLESS. RESPECT.

• Christie bae 7 years ago

God bless u doctor. We need doctors and nurses like dis, but bad governance of pushing them away

• Agbeli 7 years ago

Allah bless U Dr. Live long to save lives.

• KKO 7 years ago

Where are the murderous Islamists?This is how human beings behave, they come to the aid of fellow humans in distress. You don't run trucks into innocent people and kill children!!

• Prince Gerald 7 years ago

I guess this doctor was denied admission to medical school in Ghana and he's making waves elsewhere. God bless him for his timely intervention.

• Happy 7 years ago

Trained in Ghana, UK and Australia

• David 7 years ago

He schooled in Bishop bowers, Achimota and Legon

• Obeng Adams 7 years ago

Dr. K. Yeboah, you've really provened your worth. May the good lord be with you

• gabriel 7 years ago

Congratulations dr. Ur colleagues here in ghana shud learn frm u nd put a stop to unnecessary strike. God bless u dr.

• joel 7 years ago

Wooooow dats gr8, congratulations Dr. and we thank God for that. I Pray God gives me a gifted hands as such to help humanity where ever i will found myself. Amen.

• Osa Mensah 7 years ago

The Lord bless u, doctor. You have shown the way and i believe others will follow

• Amoako 7 years ago

Dr. don,t come to Ghana.Ghanaians are unwise people they will corrupt u with NDC & NPP politics . Oman nkwaseafo3 a mo ni ti

• Isahaku Ahmed 7 years ago

Good job.well.done

• fianko 7 years ago

I don't think this man will cone to Ghana coz look at how Dr frimpong boateng was treated the NDC

• Charles Dery 7 years ago

If he was in Ghana who would have abandoned dis life saving profession to be a doc. Politician like Dr Omane, Dr Napo, Dr Ado Kufour, and many others for corrupt money

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

well done sir, we are very proud of you.

• RAWLINGS THE BRIBE TAKER 7 years ago

If the person was involved in a fatal accident, it means he died.

Ghanaian journalists don't even understand the english words that they use. Apoooo!

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Look at who is correcting someone's Englis. Shameful!

• KING LOMOTEY 7 years ago

Fatal doesn't mean "he died."
    Fatal illness means can cause death. Catastrophic illness that can cause death.
    Apoooo for nothing! Think twice before you critize.

• Loway 7 years ago

The best in the world, Ghana Mangoes. God works in mysterious ways

• Bernard 7 years ago

brain drain is killing African continent
    congratulations doctor

• KWASI CRAWLEY UK 7 years ago

Dr Yeboah.thank you for raising the image of Ghanaians abroad.well done.because of you.i am going to look for mangoes to eat now.check with Dr Nana Amissah at KATH Hospital.we used to hunt for them in Accra.around Mataheko Ar ...

• Ernest Dziwornu 7 years ago

Dr. Yeboa.
    May richly bless you for risk to saved that man's life.

• Dzeklo USA 7 years ago

You are Great for serving Life Dr and May God bless you

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

IF ITS IN AMERICA,THE PATIENT OR HIS FAMILY WILL SUE THE DOCTOR.
    SOMETIMES GHANAIAN'S ARE UNGRATEFUL LIKE SOME AMERICANS.

• KWASI CRAWLEY UK 7 years ago

I meant.when we meet.

• The Bitter Truth 7 years ago

Pls Doctor remain there because Ghanaians will tag you with political party to spoil your good name, hardwork, God fearing heart.

• Samuel Kwartey 7 years ago

This story does not seem to be true. It is only originating from a single source. Such a story would be also carried by other news organizations and publications. The Associated press, Australian newspapers, BBC, etc. have no ...

• Descartes 7 years ago

MOSTLY THOSE GHANAIANS WHO DO SCHINE OUTSIDE GHANA ARE "AKANS",thus TWI SPEAKING TRIBE IN GHANA,NAMELY ASANTE, AKUAPEM,BONO AND FANTE TRIBES.WHERE ARE THELIKES OF EVES WHO DO OCCUPY SENSITIVE POSITIONS IN GHANA CIVIL SERVICE ...

• Michael Wiafe 7 years ago

Please don't start any tribal war. We should all be proud as Ghanaians.

• Romeo Gyaim 7 years ago

Kudos Dr.for gud job done,may God richly bless u

• Abraham Anim 7 years ago

I can't find a word to describe this but all the same God work in so many ways.

• Yayo 7 years ago

Its God's way of performing miracles.. He truly is such a great God.. And all glory belongs to Him... #GiG

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Now go on and insult Ashantis as illiterates and tell us about your own tribe's contribution.

• H glover-addy 7 years ago

A good human resource base worth many buildings and infrastructure. Our country needs human resource. I plead with government to consider this. Human don't wear labels and plaques but they produce service

• Mary Faith Rogg 7 years ago

Doc. Thanks for making us proud.
    Its sez in the good book that the kingdom of heaven suffers violence and it the violence that.... Bravooo!!!

• Albin 7 years ago

We as Ghanaians will continue to grow at a snails pace if we continue to place tribalism, partisanship and our stomachs above the issues on the ground. Its high time the electorate wise up and put leaders on their toes, else ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

BRAVO DOC.You are becos of bad policies robbery and unpatriotic all these young hero's are all out of the nation,MAY MY GOOD LORD DAMN YOUR ALL CROOKS CALLING YOUR SELVES leaders

• Augustina 7 years ago

God bless you Doctor

Thank you Doc for saving a delicate life.-

Who said square pegs in round wholes in Ghana don't enjoy ' brain drain '. That's when they thrive to exhibit their ignorance.

• Annorbea 7 years ago

Congratulations doc,a good Samaritan u are indeed.I second your stay there doc,Ghanaians don't value good things ,insults and unnecessary politics that's what we are good at.God's gift is to be use for all his creation not a ...

• Woman 7 years ago

someone said earlier that this story is false because it isn't reported anywhere else, and i am bound to believe that. If he opened the chest for real, he was going to cut some major body parts that could be deadly, and so h ...

• De-Jones 7 years ago

Dr. May the Lord of all creation richly bless you and your family as well.

• Just John 7 years ago

Three questions beg for answers: 1.Who invited the Doctor 2.Was he carrying surgical instruments. 3
    3.Do ambulances carry surgical instruments. Help me.

• Kojo Krachie 7 years ago

A simple needle inserted into the chest at the second intercostal space could have equally saved this man's life without opening the chest and increasing the chances of infection later.
    Either the journalist botched this art ...

• KA 7 years ago

Did he enter the ambulance helicopter and then came to the roadside to be opened again?

• Steve 7 years ago

Kudos!

• Kyei 7 years ago

O what a wow.You see how God works in miraculous ways? I salute you Dr Yeboah for your courage. I congratulate you for your effort, and thank God your life. May God richly bless you.

• kojo 7 years ago

that is Ghanaian problem, we excel out of our country but when it comes to home we don't give a hoot. bless e doctor but we should exhibit e same spirit back home

• Dixon 7 years ago

Why is he working in Australia it's because the government don't want to pay these Doctors what they deserve so they go and use their talents were they will be appreciated and therefore able to take care of their families. It ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Maybe your brother is not ready yet to bring her to your house

• Joe Adjaka, Bodada, V/R 7 years ago

Great! May God bless this 'better' Samaritan

• Kufour 7 years ago

God blessed you, you are one of a Kind good work.

• David 7 years ago

He schooled at Bishop Bowers, Achimota and Legon

• mpata 7 years ago

Missing buying mangoes and saving Gods creation. God bless you.
    If I get your address in Australia I would ship you free mangoes from Accra. Love you. My children are both Doctors and I can see that you put the oath you ...

• mpata 7 years ago

Thanks for all your comments. Please dont be abusing yourselves for this article. Just give the glory to God. We don't all have to be Doctors to do what This Angel Doctor had done.
    People are doing similar things from diff ...

• Betina 7 years ago

Bravo Dr . You are a Proper Dr . This what we spect for all Drs and health staff . Sometimes one minut will said the life of any Human Being . God bless you abundantly .

• BAFFOUR 7 years ago

Suprised someone is calling the good Ghanaian brains outside the country to return. Have we forgotten that the ALL Powerful Chief of staff asked us "to take your passports and leave" if we raised our voices against their chea ...

• Kofi (USA) 7 years ago

Well done u yave made Ghana proud

• MCKOOMMS 7 years ago

GOD BLESS FOR SAVING LIFE!!!
    !

• vasco 7 years ago

You need. Who? U need him down here & to rain insult on him .don't mind them doc.

• Michael Wiafe 7 years ago

God bless you Dr. Kwasi Yeboah. We have several professional doing well abroad but are so afraid to come home to help mother Ghana. The politicians are making life difficult at home and as a result more professional are rathe ...

• big j 7 years ago

God bless, this are hard decision

• Mabel 7 years ago

Thumbs up to you Doc, u pulled a man right out of eternity! And u made us all proud, God bless u!

• MR TRULY TRULY 7 years ago

This Ashanti man will risk to make life better at his own expense. Possibly Asanti Akyem man.

• Cassidy appah 7 years ago

Good job

• Naa Shika 7 years ago

God bless you and your entire household and even your generation born and unborn

• Mess 7 years ago

We can say the u enough u make us pound we love!!!!!!!!!

• Canberra 7 years ago

It is a true story and is in the media here in Australia. Kudos Doc.