You are here: HomeNews2016 07 14Article 455383

Akufo-Addo was my personal lawyer – Asantehene

Read Comments Comments (126)

• cha 7 years ago

Is time for change now.....

So who introduced whom to the drug trade? Was that when Akuffo Addo used DHL as drug trafficking network for the Asante kingdom?

• BB 7 years ago

NOW I KNOWN THE REASON WHY THE KINGDOM IS FALLING APART!!!!!!

• Watch out 7 years ago

kwasia

• Adom 7 years ago

The king is warning Nanan to do exactly what Mahama is doing. “So all I can say is that I want development for my people. If you win let us see the schools, industries, roads, hospitals and the many others, that’s all I w ...

• facts 7 years ago

So you can now understand that Otumfour is not anti-NPP but he just have to accept all ( NDC, PPP,NDP etc) as a King who is for all.

• Tony 7 years ago

NDC FOUNDER corrupt. $5m NDC PRESIDENT Corrupt Ford

• goon 7 years ago

u think ashanti kingdom is fallin?? woow u r crazy to think dat. for ur information is de most respect kingdom in africa nd 3rd most in de world. nd is nt even a national kingdom like de British nd arabs. its jxt an ethnic gr ...

• Y. Anderson 7 years ago

Of course, birds of the same feather flock together. You're both crooks and corrupt to your marrows. Akufo-Addo is a fake lawyer. Indeed, he has so far not been able to tell Ghanaians which educational institution awarded him ...

• goon 7 years ago

y didnt u say same wen he commended mahama de thief on his visit... is ghanas fault outcast like northners nw hv say in ghana...mahama shld thank rawling fr addin u guys. u wld hv been Burkinabes.now wander u gv job and took ...

• dek 7 years ago

foolish boy
    have u been able to tell us who your prostitute mother has been all this while?

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 7 years ago

Nobody give you fuck, you're talking about schools, and others what have you used Ashantiman money for? Just gold all over your head to the toe? Corrupt king go and die with your useless Mahama who is running a country withou ...

• Tony 7 years ago

Stupid fool, jealousy jealousy one thing u have to understand is that before the white came Ashanti kingdom existed and I don't blame you but Prez. Kwame Nkrumah who brought your ancestors to join us from Togo land pe ...

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 7 years ago

Since when did you become soo stupid Tony fool? Have you taken time to observe the investments of British Queen and employment opportunities and your stupid king wearing million gold and Ashantis sell food stuff in the dust ...

• Mama 7 years ago

Ur mama is corrupt not my king

• Mama 7 years ago

Go an fuck ur mom

• goon 7 years ago

Ashantiman dont pay taxes to their king bt rada unfortunately to de thief mahama

• GEORGE 7 years ago

You can put together all your kings and all ex-presidents like Rawlings, Kuffour e.t.c. still Mahama will defeat them all. We saw it in the last elections where Rawlings and his wife together with Kuffour teamed up against Ma ...

• Agyengo 7 years ago

Masa think small wai...wagyimi dodo

• Neutral Zone 7 years ago

Chief is what we were thought in school.

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

There is only one King in Ghana, according to the 1992 constitution. And that is the Asantehene. Otumfour is not a chief, but a King.

• AMETEPE 7 years ago

THE KING HAS SPOKEN,NANA ADDO NEVER CHARGED HIM ANY MONEY FOR HIS LEGAL SERVICES. ASUMA BANDA ALSO SAID THE SAME THING THAT NANA ADDO NEVER CHARGED HIM FOR LEGAL SERVICES TO HIM. NANA WANTS TO DEVELOP GHANA AND HE WILL NOT ST ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: BAAM---------The best president Ghana can have is Nana Akufo Addo. This man speaks only the truth but Ghanaians always carry money to buy lies and they turn to cry in poverty. VOTE for Nana Akufo Addo and by the grace ...

He said "the NPP had lost its identity and had now become the preserve of the rich, who were actively buying votes to win internal elections.

For that reason, he wondered if the NPP had the moral right to accuse Mr John Ma ...

• Kwame Ayee 7 years ago

Kalabule Kweku is Nana, nana to nana . Not king to nana. Nana Kumasi Mnmmm. Who respect you ???

• Counselor 7 years ago

Only in your dreams Prince!

• Calculus 7 years ago

Which contractor gave this vehicle to Nana Addo Trump?

• One time 7 years ago

But who care about your Akuffo Addo Mahama is the winner 2016 for development and peace in the couutry

• Akwasi Danso- Aboagye 7 years ago

NEITHER PEEPE NOR AYIGBE HAVE THE INTELLIGENCE TO RULE AND RULE WELL. THE AKAN ROYALS DO IT BETTER, KUFFOUR IS A LIVING TESTIMONY.
    WHY DO YOU LOOK FURTHER WHEN THERE IS NANA AND HIS BUNCH OF R4OYALS TO DELIVER THE GOODS.
    W ...

• Freeman 7 years ago

Royals in Ghana become chiefs and rule villages not de nation. Maybe Nana can be installed as a sub Chief to Otumfour. Moron

• paapa 7 years ago

Well said our noble King. How many development projects were during their tenured in government? Let's see, let the people see and judge for themselves.we love you, our king.

• Neu 7 years ago

Am very sad you people never realised the king was speaking on the support of Mahama?
    So Ashantis doesn't understand proverb anymore. He was rather annoying Akuffo Addo . Wise up Npp

• One time 7 years ago

How many time did Nana Addo cause financial lose to the state

• GHANANI 7 years ago

And your uncle too supported the breaking of Ghana into autonomous regions failing which the Ashanti Region was to secede[Matemeho] from Ghana.His chief linguist Baffuor Osei Akoto orchestrated and executed violence against t ...

• Obiba Broke 7 years ago

Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo victory train is coming our way. Ghanaians must get on board now because we are going to the same direction .Get ready for a prosperous ride with the one and only wise leader of our ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

BY THE RIVERS OF PRA.
    WERE WE SAT DOWN
    WE REMEMBERED NPP
    THE VICTORY TRAIN DERAILED LIKE OSEI TUTU

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

IRRELEVANT.AND UP/NPP WILL END WHERE IT STARTED.

• Kevin LA USA 7 years ago

Ask him where is NPP Chairman and Secretary. Ask him why does he default the peace agreement he signed in your presence prior to the last general Election and later refused to accept the EC results and held the country for 8 ...

• Ato 7 years ago

Hahahaha now you all have heard from the king that if nana addo, wins he should provide, hospitals, schools and roads...so this tells it all that JDM has provided the ashanties with all that so nana addo, pls take a chill pil ...

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

WHERE IS THAT OTABIL?

• sa ad 7 years ago

Let the dead goat know that his time is up so he should tell that ec woman to be fair for nana to win and move Ghana forward

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

Please disregard the comments.

• EFO YAO 7 years ago

TALK. TALK, TALK.
    WHAT ARE YOU TRYING TO SAY.
    BE BOLD AND SAY IT, OTUMFOUR.

• JACk JOHNSON 7 years ago

Robish guulllll

• jock Jon son the dick head! !! 7 years ago

Because of free speech. Every son of bitch want to say and disrespect elderly in the society. One day you'll pay for that.

• Aziz 7 years ago

So otumfo also know that nana is a lawyer. The truth will always triumph over lies.

• oti john brobbey 7 years ago

very good there

• Silas@hohoe 7 years ago

Am very grateful to O TUMFUO for his honest opinion about Nana.

• Afari Gyan 7 years ago

idiot what do u mean by that?? What has Otabil got to do in this .pls u would have been happy if ur dad was Otabil

• Canada 7 years ago

We are proud of you Nana

• Political Thinker (UAS) 7 years ago

I usualy don't get time to go through comments people make about articles post by other people on this social medium but I am forced to do so because it seams some Ghanaian youths like yaw, onetime, kelvin and jack Johnson, a ...

• Jimmy Cash 7 years ago

With all due respect, I don't think Otumfuo's statement that, Nana Akufo Addo was his personal lawyer is not necessary

• Agoro 7 years ago

Finally Kufuor has confirmed that the NPP is Akan party at today's meeting with Asantehene.

• INNO 7 years ago

Never charge Bt Bcos of bankrupt he's nw stealing from our party a/c
    He cldnt go 2 Otomfuo's palace alone do u knw wy? Hmmmmmm

• TRUTH 7 years ago

With all due respect, if our royal majesty Otumfuor said he is just requesting for schools, hospitals, roads and so on, then indirectly he has endorsed Prez Mahama. This is so because the later has provided enough of the faci ...

• Counselor 7 years ago

Well said!

• Kutsii 7 years ago

How can Asantehene employ the services of a fake certificateless crook as his lawyer? But I don't blame the Asantehene bcos he was not privy of Akufo Addo's criminality for faking for decades.

• sefa 7 years ago

You talk like a fool

• sefa 7 years ago

You talk like a fool you think mahama can take us somewhere go to hell

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Sefa, are u a cocaine sniffer or wee smoker, to render such stupid solidarity to an evil man like Akufo Addo.

Can u imagine the international media asking Akufo Addo where he graduated as a lawyer to the embarrassment the ...

• owusu eric kumasi 7 years ago

Nana and Nana waaa Ooooooo

• Tony 7 years ago

A word to a wise it's enough, he has spoken long live to the Kingdom, Amen

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Eh!NANA why have you waited to be taged anyhow before this capital info. Wow

• Joeson 7 years ago

If you have been given the opportunity to comment,comment here as somebody who thinks not a foolish dude,write as somebody with manners and hope for a better future for self and country not as a goat.

• Etwieba 7 years ago

Yes, Mahama has given the Ashanti Region it's fair of development like dumsor, unemployment, high interest rate,capitation etc. Ashanti can do without all that!Nana, all the way!

• Nokwarehene 7 years ago

Is this not an endorsement? If it isn't, then I don't know what is.

So now what have Anyidoho and his fellow falsehood peddlers got say?What was all the nonsense from Anyidoho that Nana Addo has no respect for the otumfour about?
    It's right on time that everything is coming to light to put t ...

• Newsite Bansah 7 years ago

I am beginning to get tired of this Asante chief who is calling himself a king. He is a chief, not a king - just like all the other paramount chiefs in the country.

Mahama and others are giving wings to this and other c ...

• OFUI 7 years ago

MY LOVELY KING SAID IT ALL

• Asomani Livingstone 7 years ago

and surely he (Nana Addo) shall be victor come december.Long live Ghana

• Asomani Livingstone 7 years ago

O Lord,please hear the cries of your people and release us from the bondage of poverty.Mahama must make way for Nana Addo.

• Andropov 7 years ago

Nana wo boa,

• Andropov 7 years ago

Nana should have asked how his royal Dwamena died

• sethoo 7 years ago

becareful akwasi aboagye danso!!!

• Papa Nii 7 years ago

OTOMFUOR GOD BLESSED YOU!!!

YOU KNEW THIS AND IN 2012 LITTLE BOYS IN THE NDC SAID NANA ADDO HAS NEVER BEEN A LAWYER?

• Akwesi Bonsu 7 years ago

Don't blame Otufuor Asantehene because until recently when Nana Akufo Addo was exposed, he hoodwinked ignorant people by posing to be a lawyer. In fact he cunningly got under the radar of the Ghana Law Society and they couldn ...

• koliko 7 years ago

Starting from kufour.s end is a shame simply because ja kufours era was useless.; causing lost of job for personal gain like GT

• K Mensah 7 years ago

BB&Yaw, It is obvious that you two people are extreme haters of Ashantis and for that matter Akans.Your hatred will kill you.

• Edward Marcualy 7 years ago

the npp is thirst for power and certain characters like kennedy Agyapong,the assin central mp who are having deviant and bad altitude to the extand of insulting women in country. vote npp out

• Masl 7 years ago

Stop joking idiot king for all Ashanti

• Adroba 7 years ago

Nana Otumfuor wants infrastural developments and that's exactly what Mahama is doing. Mahama ye ma wo mmo!

• Nyamekye. 7 years ago

So what? Otumfuor should kindly stop this frontline politics. Sack Kojo Bonsu, Nana, my lawyer and so what? We need healthy and vibrant persons to run the ship of state. Not weak and expired entities. Npp should tell us how m ...

• richard amedo 7 years ago

Most these NDC supporters are from poor homes and are not working so they are just jealous of Nana Addo who was born into a rich home and is not corrupt because they know Nana will not come and share free money to them as Ma ...

• Owusu kofi 7 years ago

We know u were all into that business

• ojay 7 years ago

If the Noble Asantehene knew Akuffo Addo is a fake lawyer he wouldn't have engaged him as his lawyer.

• Chabba 7 years ago

That is not true. The UGCC which is the precursor of all the parties and currently the NPP was not formed in the Ashanti Region. This Asantehene is knowingly or unknowingly trying to make the NPP unpopular by feeding in the N ...

• Freeman 7 years ago

The same man danced ''Yen tea obia' with de president and he was insulted and vilified by NPP members. Today they are jumping over de moon bcoz he said Nana was his lawyer?

• Nana cocaineAddo 7 years ago

Ft

• Osei 7 years ago

Gu

• Said 7 years ago

We are not voting for any sick person like nana addo he should stop wasting his time

• king SA 7 years ago

God will make u presdo nana

• Mashorla Volta 7 years ago

I don't know why this thiefs in NDC cannot see the handwriting on the wall. change is definitely coming. Ghanaians need a selfless leader who will cry for the helpless poor Ghanaians . even chiefs are now testifying in favor ...

• Ray 7 years ago

I am so sorry for what Nana Osei Tutu has revealed. How can Akuffo Addo be your personal lawyer. What good does he do to save the clients from problems? Hahaha! Nana osei Tutu, I say sorry ooooh.

• Neu 7 years ago

Oh so no commentator saw that Otunfour was speaking for Mahama? Let's wise ????
    Otumfour clearly told Akuffo Addo that all that he needs are schools, hospital, roads and development and already Mahama is doing it so Ak ...

• Anayurugu 7 years ago

Nana Addo was a real lawyer. Eiii Ghana. NDC attack this man of de said profession

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

Nana you know in your heart that something is missing in what you are saying,
    Ghanaians are not interested to know who his client were,

all most of the concern ghanaians want to know from mr Akufu Williams is that which i ...

• The Truth 7 years ago

Some kings think they are fast we have seen it all the way the king is speaking it means npp come is for them so they should vote for them, now if king is making politics he should not talk.

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

Akuffu Addo should be Ashamed of himself,
    Otumfour is my overlord, i will fight for Asanteman till the last drop of my blood , but nana please dont go there, u are very respected all over the world , so if some insiders got ...

• shepherd 7 years ago

so akuffo addo Neva had a cert yet he was a lawyer to asantehene das dhs mk sense ? wen u mk propaganda n lies bcumz habbit zo ur path bcums crook

• Calculus 7 years ago

Aren't you aware of many many doctors who are always arrested for not being qualified to practice? The fact that I was your teacher in primary school doesn't make me a trained teacher.

• Glenn Oko 7 years ago

So why not arrest him??hatred will kill you

• NEW SOLDIER 7 years ago

Fellow Ghanaian. The Otumfuo saying Nana Addo was his lawyer does not mean NANA would win the election but just reminding him of his empty promises.
    What good can Akyem man do to the Ashantis..Somebody who cannot manage ...

• kimathi 7 years ago

Certificate less lawyer..

• BLACK-STAR-COAST 7 years ago

IN THIS MODERN,ADVANCED AND DEMOCRATIC WORLD,IF ONE"S LICENCE DOES NOT CORRESPONDS TO HIS/HER PROFESSION,COULD NOT BE ALLOWED TO OPERATES,AND ITS CAN ALSO ENDS UP IN JAIL

• jede 7 years ago

are dey not de same people who call asanty hene an ndc supporter
    political prostitutes

• nana kwame 7 years ago

d NDC fools n dummies here claim otumfour is a chief,kwasea,which region has one king apart from Ashanti?his sub chiefs r in d level of d same chiefs in d ada regions,fools.n he x not Nana bcos he aint a chief he x a king hen ...

• Fire. 7 years ago

wow, I like the speech of the Ashantihene. More blessings to him and Nana Addo.

• nii Dansoman 7 years ago

Kumasi, July 14, GNA – Otumfuo Osei Tutu II, the Asantehene, has asked the political parties to tell Ghanaians how they are going to tackle the development challenges of the nation in their election campaign. Did Nana Akufo ...

• samuel obeng 7 years ago

OTUMFO Thank you. Your statement clearly shows that NANA ADDO is not corrupt. Ghana !!!!!vote NANA VOTE NPP.!!

• NEW SOLDIER 7 years ago

I think Samuel Obeng misunderstood Otumfuo's proverbial statement. Knowing very well that Nana Addo is just making empty promises , reminded him NANA that at least the schools, Roads, other projects projected by Mahama sho ...

• KWESI,ACCRA 7 years ago

JAGUAR GENUNE PARTS FOR SALE:

A. UPPER ARM & LOWER LINK SETS
    B. FRONT BRAKE PADS
    C.THERMOSTAT
    D.RADIATOR COOLER, NOT COOLANT.
    E.EXPANSION TANK
    F.SCREEN WIPERS
    G.REAR BOOTH TOP
    H.SIDE LIGHT & MUDGUARDS
    I.REAR BOOT ...

• nana addo 7 years ago

This king is sick

Nana has spoken

• Kofi Lipool 7 years ago

Nana is not corrupt.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The Alan Kyeremanten camp within the NPP has labeled clueless Serial Loser Bribehene Akufo-Addo as "incompetent and a monumental failure".

• LAWYER AYITEY OTOO 7 years ago

"If you win let us see the schools, industries, roads, hospitals and the many others, that’s all I want to see for my people as a king”

Are these NOT the things President Mahama is currently doing and being lambasted ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Funny.

• senior citizen, BS Germany. 7 years ago

Most of the people contibuting to this platform seem to behave like they have been bought,bodly and spirit by the NDC to refuse to accept the truth about Nana Akuffo Addo ostensibly to mudslinge and sideline him.The Asante He ...

• Nayaki 7 years ago

Who charge ford car for contract. Hmmm asem oo

• Abdul 7 years ago

Its time those hypocritical people of Ndc to stop saying nana addo is not lawyer to stop saying.the party full of concet party even attor forsen was a security guard in London, now he is minister and you are excepting the cou ...

• bugumtaaya 7 years ago

Oh the Asante hene has also fallen victim to the fraudulent activities of Nana akufo addo. How can a non law certificate person be a personal lawyer for you? Oh poor you Manama all the way. He is a God made king

• Omanba. 7 years ago

Nana has seen and observed the many infrastructure going on in President Mahama govevernment. Its an appreciation to Nana, that's why he has made mention to ; i want to see u continue schools, roads, hospitals etc. Mahama ha ...

• Guy Thonny 7 years ago

Nana doesn't deserve the presidential nod. Mahama is doing a lot in the Ashanti region so why change him for the chaotic Akufo Add? Infact Mahama will win massively.

• Guy Thonny 7 years ago

The so called Spiritual leaders should stop receiving Akufo addo . He has lost the election again.

• Aya 7 years ago

Bad writing

• Nicholas Addo 7 years ago

Nana is the Best man in Ghana he can Change Ghana batter life god bells nana Addo god bells ghana