You are here: HomeNews2016 07 14Article 455185

Rawlings $2m ‘bribe’: Ask Totobi Kwakye, Obed Asamoah – Owusu Bempah

Read Comments Comments (147)

• Abbas London 7 years ago

Look at this foolish boy, He never learn his lesson. Why not the wife and yourself. Useless Boi

• facts 7 years ago

The amount was not a bribe anyway. Mahama was bribed, Mahama goes about a free man campaigning for re-election. Leave Rawlings after all he cannot be tried for all the killings he did.

• MAESTRO 7 years ago

OWUSU BEMPAH IS VERY FOOLISH AND NOISY.IF RAWLINGS HAS KEPT THE BRIEFCASE UP TO THIS TIME DOES IT CONTAIN THE SAID AMOUNT?.LISTEN TO THESE FOOLS CALLING THEMSELVES POLITICIANS.NDC IS A CORRUPT AND BULLY PARTY BUT AT THIS TIME ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

ABACHA’s GULF STREAM JET.
    Where are the owners of the Gulf Stream Jet. This Jet was a gift from Abacha to Ghana but the NDC leased it back to Ghana at $2000.00 per day. When Kufuor came to power and asked for the owners of ...

• Jumbo 7 years ago

Owusu Bempa, Keep your childish thoughts to yourself. Monies you said was purportly received on behalf of the Country for transitional period is still been kept under lock and key.Tell that to your equals in the NDP .For us i ...

Author:- PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ).....
    OMAN NO AS3E!! THAT IS THE TRUTH!!! ANY CHIEF WHO WILL COME OUT AND SHOWER ANY PRAISES ON THE INEPT AND CORRUPT MAHAMA WILL INCUR THE WRATH OF HIS VERY SUBJECTS BECAUSE THEY ARE S ...

• The Black Cat 7 years ago

You're right brother. How can a grown politician reason that way? Keeping the bag which contained the bribe money doesn't mean Rawlings didn't accept a bribe, moron

Author: KATE.....
    Its Very Obvious That Ndc Will Like To Play The Dubious-Childish-Card Of Focusing On Npp Internal Wrangling Despite The Far Far More Singnificant Destructive Tendencies Of The Ndc Govt As They Have Succeede ...

• papa alajo 7 years ago

If the briefcase doesn't contain the money did Kuffour ever told Ghanaians the name of the farmer who gave him the 40 million.

• Maame 7 years ago

RAWLINGS IS THE BULLY NOT NDC

• Tony 7 years ago

The briefcase was a state property why JJ kept it if he kept the briefcase, then, it means he kept the money to all Ghana leaders are thiefs no exception

• GEORGE 7 years ago

Even Kuffour received a bullet prove car and moneys from Gadgafi, the difference is what did they use them for? Mahama's ford came from a hardworking contractor and given by Mahama to the state. Rawlins and Kuffour took from ...

• KK Volta 7 years ago

Zimbabwean pastor Evan Mawarire calls for more protests.

No one is clean in Ghana. Ghanaians should be doing what the Zimbabweans are doing

• papa alajo 7 years ago

Aa you telling me Abacha is worse than Gadgafi! Masa.

• KOOBOY 7 years ago

WHERE DO YOU THINK ABACHA GOT THA MONEY FROM? ACCORDING TO CNN WORLD NEWS SATURDAY, JUNE 4, 2016, ABACH STOLE 7 BILLION THE TIME HE WAS ON THE THRONE. ACCEPTING A STOLEN ITEM IS A CRIME

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

Look at this stupid Rawlings. If you took bribe and you gave the money to Obed Asamoah and Totobi Kwakye, what do you want us to do?

• JH New York 7 years ago

The foolish person is rather Owusu Bempah who is telling us this crap.

• kojo 7 years ago

owusu bempah the foolish boy paa

• Oye Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 years ago

Where were you and how old are you when it happened? Nonsense; period

• Hmmmm 7 years ago

Why?you hate to hear the truth?Rawlings is a honest man with golden elements

• bio kotey 7 years ago

do you understand honesty? no wonder this bribe receiving man goes about making noise with the phrase dignity and integrity

• Fo Dela 7 years ago

if Rawlings is truthful then am I the one who told him to lie 18yrs ago. nonesense

• P. A. Tonghueih 7 years ago

If Rawlings is really a honest man, he should have disclosed eighteen years ago that he received the money when Abacha and Gworso were alive.

• Shamu 7 years ago

We really need journalists in Ghana not story tellers. I still don't understand why our journalists can't demonstrate skills of what they studied for.

• Piet Accra 7 years ago

You are right! They are useless

• papa alajo 7 years ago

Because they're all corrupt

• Tony 7 years ago

Money money killing them

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

Rawlings kept the brief case for evidence, not the money?

• Hmmmm 7 years ago

The size of the briefcase will show how much it could contain,2mil or 5mil,thats sense in operation.You would have thrown away the briefcase, your evidence.that money,though not requested,yet was needed, it was an assistance ...

• Chairman 7 years ago

This is boy is so foolish. I don't know what Nana Konadu has given you to eat. You talk like you don't have brain. Is it not Rawlings who admitted receipt of $2m instead $5m? What have Totobi Kwakye and Obed Asamoah have got ...

• alex 7 years ago

political adversity doesn't mean stupidity. why are people saying bribe for a gift received from a foreign leader? this is a normal way for assisting colleagues. I am sure presidents kufuor, mills and mahama did the same for ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: BAAM---------The best president Ghana can have is Nana Akufo Addo. This man speaks only the truth but Ghanaians always carry money to buy lies and they turn to cry in poverty. VOTE for Nana Akufo Addo and by the grace ...

• boka 7 years ago

rawling set a different standard,so must be judge differently. remember he executed many for less.

• papa alajo 7 years ago

Yes they all did.

• Marquis 7 years ago

Kwaku Baako has done everything possible to tag JJ as corrupt. That question must be answered by NDC. JJ gave out the money to the country

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 7 years ago

Oh ndc sympathizers why are you soo dummy? The bastard think he is an Angel and he is the only who ruled Ghana with wisdom but he is nothing but corrupt greedy idiot who doesn't understand government with wisdom and knowledge ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Transition from military rule to democratic rule in 1996 when Rawlings received this stolen property? We transitioned from military to democratic dispensation in 1992 so this stolen money could not have been used for transiti ...

• Michael 7 years ago

Am sure the Ford car was also given to the country

• Tony 7 years ago

Stupidity of some people will put Ghanaians into darkness for long time

• Kwame USA 7 years ago

Nonsense how can $5m fit into a brief case. This idiot is talking trash,,, Professor Woley Soyinka said it was $12m he is the first person on record to have demanded that it should be returned to Nigeria.

• JM 7 years ago

Why should people assume they know everything and so must comment on everything? This boy defending rawlings thinks it's a matter of being loud mouth.what did it mean for rawlings to tell us and the whole world that it wasn't ...

• Tainted 7 years ago

rawlings is a damn fucking crook. nigerians should match down to his sogakofe residence and take their money back. he killed people for nothing.

• My Opinion 7 years ago

I'm saddened for this Country (Ghana ) whenever I hear people or individuals speaking on National issues bothering the Country. I'm not a Psychologist but, I don't think it takes a Psychologist to realize that Ghana has a "Se ...

• Photosy 7 years ago

Who received the money ? Rawlings says he received but didn't mention if it was on behalf of Ghana, what did he do is the question with the money ? Why should we ask Totobi or Obed. Let Rawlings himself speak up or forever be ...

• H1j6je8q6 7 years ago

You are not ashame of yourself. They should rather ask your Flag bearer Nana Konadu

• JOE 7 years ago

Instead of going after Rawlings to demonstrate their so called concern on past corruption, both NPP and NDP have realized they stand to lose heavily by tying JJ to corruption. The stand by NDP is understable, it is beliebed J ...

• STRIKER 7 years ago

Figures don't lie, but liars can figure. Who told you a bag containing 2 million cannot take 2 billion? It all depends on the denomination of the currency. What evidential purpose was JJ keeping the bag? To tell Nigerians tha ...

• boka 7 years ago

not to know what took place before you were born, it is better to remain a child

• pASTOR sAMUEL 7 years ago

Christabel Amegayibor like sex like crazy, if the husband is not sick (impotent)then she is a witch. Innocent face devil incarnate.

• Philomena Pitinga 7 years ago

Whatever you call yourself stop that nonsense here. If you have an issue with someone and if you are honest you will not hide behind ghanaweb. You stupid twart. Sorry to twarts, you are a coward.

• Dee kay 7 years ago

Yes so called pastor samuel is a moron and a coward. Settle your issue with the lady outide this forum.

• òtwea jjjjjjjjjjjjj 7 years ago

ofui, the matter is whether he took the 'bribe' and not who and who knew how it was used. useless buffoon , defending the indefensible.

• sammy 7 years ago

rawlings is a thief negerians should come for their money.foolish man jj

• Landlord, Citizen Ghana 7 years ago

Rawlings is the most useless corrupt, Nana addo is not corrupt

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

JJ and Konadu are corrupt just like many other politicians.Owusu Bempah can't speak for Rawlings when the man collected $5 million dollars,you Bempah was not there so shut up.We Ghanaians know that JJ is corrupt just like hi ...

• Amega 7 years ago

Obed Asamoah and money is just comparable to mouse and 'stinking' fish (momoni). As soon as he sees money, his whole body chemistry changes. He will find a way of touching the money. I just do not understand that man. This ti ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Your madam's husband is bribe taker. Immoral people

• AGYAAKU 7 years ago

The lizard does not bite/eat chili pepper and expect the FROG to sweat as a result. Who recieved those cases containing the dollars?

Owusu Bempa should not try to shift the goal posts now that the goal has been scored.

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 7 years ago

THIS SO CALLED NDC ARE NOT IN GOVERNMENT FOR THE SAKE OF GHANAIANS.IT IS RATHER UNFORTUNATE

• Moshean 7 years ago

hahahahah!!!!!! The brief case is with JJ Rawlings but the money went to others??? You can tell this to my unborn triplets!!!!
    This is nothing but comic relief!!

• Kojo 7 years ago

Hmmmm. If the money was meant for Ghana how come the secreCy and denials in the past?
    Asem beba dabi

Does the brief case contains the 2 million dollars as at now or is just a mere empty brief case.How old were you then Mr Owusu Bempah? The brief case Rawlings is keeping is empty so what's the point.Rawlings could have done h ...

• T K 7 years ago

Owusu Bempah is the most stupid man on this earth. Why should they ask Obed and Totobi Kwakye,were they there ones who received the money or you didn't understood what JJ said. If you don't take time you will eat the faeces o ...

• Odingho Odingha 7 years ago

I love this quote from Shakespeare taken from As You Like It Act 1, Scene 3,page 3 which goes as
    "Thus do all traitors.
    If their purgation did consist in words,
    They are as innocent as grace itself.
    Let it suffice thee t ...

Rawlings has BOTCHED this time,you can't get it right all the time find something better to tell Ghanaians,You are corrupt as well.NDC government endorses corruption.Nana Addo is the best man for Ghana.

• Samson 7 years ago

This man Owusu Bempah, where was he at the time? A cleaner in the UK hustling to make a living, and now is telling us he has information about this money? Was he given this information by nana Konadu or Rawlings himself? Is h ...

• Justice. 7 years ago

Sam , what is your beef about this issue. How old was he at that time is not the case. Go and ask the people mentioned and stop behaving like Judas.

• Mantey 7 years ago

Now NDC top men are fighing with Rawlings.

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

All did not go as planned at the African Investment Forum in Westminister, London which held the Dec 1 and 2, 2015. An heated exchange between President John Mahama of Ghana and former Nigerian President Olusegun Obasanjo deg ...

• YAH MANN 7 years ago

BULLSHIT!!!

• oz 7 years ago

corruption prophet, you have your cross now carry it. your meter is now here
    oya carry it now
    nampiriga

• Kwadwo Poku 7 years ago

Please tell this fish story to your unborn grandchildren. He received 5m and was hands on as to what it was used for. His hypocrisy is very painful to stomach.

• abdulazeez 7 years ago

Owusu bempah is talking through his hat.

Does Abacha know Totobi Quarchie or Obed Asamuah

He sent the money to |Rawlings and Rawlings received it. What has who disbursed it got to do with it? As far as Abacha is concer ...

• Kay wuo 7 years ago

JJ didn't keep the money. Leave him alone. Aside from the killings JJ set Ghana on track to prosperity and Kuffour followed. Ghanaians should not be UNGRATEFUL

• Samuel Kofi 7 years ago

Ex-President Rawlings thought he was doing somebody now the ball is in his court

Ghana Politicians are all the same with biased and bribed media so-called gurus. Stupid people! Stop making noise, feeded pig, Bempah!.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Rawlings, Mr know all speak for yourself. where is the cash????

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

I don't know why Abacha gave him that big money for but I beleive it was more than the $2 million dollars he has confessed.Thank you.

• KOKI 7 years ago

Why are you fuming Mr. Owusu Bempah? And why are you defending the indefensible? Did your boss Rawlings not accuse others including the late president Prof Mills of not doing anything about corrupt practices in his government ...

• locomotive engine 7 years ago

Lol,YOU CALL YOURSELF MAN OF INTERGRITY, MAN OF INTERGRITY MY ASS,THIEF.YOU CAME UP WITH PROBITY AND ACCOUNTABILIY MEANWHILE YOU ARE PRACTICING THE OPPOSITE, I HAVE BEEN SAYING THIS FROM DAY ONE, YOU HAVE BEEN CROOKED FR ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

The foundation of corruption in NDC was firmly laid by Rawlings and his Wife Nana Konadu. The wife wants more so she is very desrious to be president and loot more.

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

What favour(s) did JJ and his men do to Gen Abacha in return (for this money) to constitute "bribery"?
    Did this money influence any decisions of the government towards Nigeria that should have been?
    If no such evidence exis ...

• GREEDY BASTARDS 7 years ago

Always taking "gift Bribes" in the name of Ghana without telling Ghanaians until the issue blows up into scandals years later. They rush to confess to Ghanaians only in attempts to save their dirty faces !!!

• BESTMAN 7 years ago

Paul gyamfi must understand that whatever you do in secret will oneday come to light.
    Paul Gyamfi is a potential prisoner.
    GAWA!!!!

• KOOBOY 7 years ago

JJ WHERE DO YOU THINK ABACHA GOT THIS MONEYFROM? On its "World News' of Saturday, June 4, 2016, "CNN releases list of 20 most corrupt Nigerian politicians" Sani Abacha – He stole $7 billion from 1993-1998.If you have some ...

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

But it won't wash.Rawlings is corrupt....pure and simple.

• Gyakabram 7 years ago

There is no ambiguity that Rawlings took a bribe.

Please let him tell the whoile nation what development this money was usedfor.

Why is the Accountant General and the Auditor General not aware of this money?

Why is t ...

• Johnson 7 years ago

If JJ is asked to refund the money be it $2 m or $5m or $12 m, where can Rawlings find money to pay the Nigerians, who are desperately looking for their stolen monies stashed somewhere all over the globe? Will Nigeria auction ...

• TRUE BASTARD 7 years ago

And the Apostle and Father of NDC Corruption blames President Mills for the birth of corruption in the NDC. How ironic !!! God has exposed you and your Party of Looters !!! True Bastard !!!

• Kojo Pee 7 years ago

JJ RAWLINGS is very CLEAN when it comes to Corruption!!! No dirt will stick on it...

• KK Volta 7 years ago

You foolish and coward

• Think well 7 years ago

This is not a grant or aid or loan, it's a bribe at the expense of Nigeria. Can we justify any wrong doing because we had good intentions? A leader must not point fingers but must take responsibility. Why is it that Rawlings ...

• Fuzy 7 years ago

so this enemies of Rawlings are saying that they have never received financial support from friends or Abacha was not worth giving such money to a friend ? it Abacha that should be investigated first yo know th ...

It is only in Ghana that lunatics like Ernest Owusu Bempah will say stupid things about distinguished personalities and get away with it. I dare him to come to Sekondi and talk foolishly. We shall see if he will live to tell ...

• John Takdi 7 years ago

"distinguished personalities"? Who are they. You call these corrupt thieves--politicians,and ex presidents "distinguished personalities" Wow!

• Francis;China 7 years ago

How can ghanaweb publish story about this stupid boy..ghanaweb is not serious at all.Ghanaweb is in bed with the npp.
    Stupid management of ghanaweb.

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

THE NDC PARTY IS CRIMINAL ENTERPRISE IN THE GUISE OF A POLITICAL PARTY, WHICH RIGS ELECTIONS, THIS TIME NOT BY GUNS A LA AFRC/PNDC, TO LOOT GHANA'S FINANCIAL RESOURCES FOR THE PERSONAL GAIN OF RAWLINGS, THE AHWOIS, THE TSIKAT ...

• NANA OKUMKRAA AKA TERMINATOR 7 years ago

John Dramani Mahama is collecting Ford, sheep, goats, Rawlings is collecting cash with Totobi(Ofosu Kwakye's alleged father), Chambas, Yaovi Asamoah, Blavo all in.
    It is now that some statements are making sense, for example ...

• Aduna 7 years ago

The fact is, Rawlings and only Rawlings was the recipient of the $5m he denied it in the past but now admitted taken the money .owusu bempeh ask Oldman /old lady whom did Saani Abacha sent the $5m to?

• ANK 7 years ago

Owusu Bempah Ernest you are very very stupid. if you throw a ball to a wall it will surely come back to you. useless man fool.

• Kwesi 7 years ago

When you say someone has been bribed, it means cash or kind has been given in exchange for something!

what really would Abacha have required or needed from Rawlings or Ghana at that time???

Nothing, in my opinion!!! It ...

• James Adams Tamale 7 years ago

Why should J.J. delay till today its a big shame.

• FREEMAN 7 years ago

GHANA MUNTIE !!! - SO Flt. Lt. Rawlings, as POWERFUL as he was. Did not document how much money was sent, if it was really a gift to Ghana - and he was The Chief Administrator of the whole Nation. He just allowed Totobi- Kw ...

• Idun 7 years ago

If the $2m/$5m was a gift did rawlings pay gift tax on it. trokossi rawlings is a crook. He killed well meaning Ghanaian entrepreneurs trying hard to set up industries falsely accusing them of tax evasion. he need a bullet i ...

• K.Vorge US 7 years ago

Ghanaians are cowards and weak. In Zimbabwe a pastor has stood up calling all Zimbabweans not to go to work until the corrupt government of Mugabe tell them what a hell is going on.

In Ghana majority of pastors are as cor ...

• Igp 7 years ago

I have aiways admired Mr. Rawlings and will respect him always no matter how bombastic he might sound sometimes. Remember the said money came up soon after the Ecomog intervention in Liberia. Ghana did not have money but was ...

• Idun 7 years ago

stop your nonsense trying to defend the indefensible. Ghanaians are not fools to buy into your blah blah blah nonsense. rawlings has denied this for 18 years now only to admit in the last hour when Nigerians are fast closing ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

ALL THE ENEMIES OF PREZ. RAWLINGS SOUND LIKE BROKEN RECORDS! WE KNOW WHAT THEY WOULD DO ANYWAY! FORMER PREZ OF FRANCE SARKOZIE GOT MONEY FROM THE GHADAFI FAMILY , EVEN THE USA PRESIDENTIAL HOPEFUL DONALD TRUMP CONFESSED MAKI ...

• Nana Akwasi Boachie 7 years ago

Ghanaians are now confusing gifts with bribe. Any present or incentive that is meant to induce or meant for one to compromise his or her position is a bribe. This instance of the NDC Govt. taking whatever amount from the Nige ...

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Mr. Rawlings, now that you've started to open up, can you tell us about PNDC Account number 48? What happened to that account?

• kojo kromponi 7 years ago

Osagyefo Dr Kwame NKrumah gave £10million pounds to Guinea when the French literally withdrew every dime from the newly independent country in anger...

• papa alajo 7 years ago

While said Owusu.

• Adongo Tongo 7 years ago

So why can't Rawlings disclose what happened to the money? Why do we have to go through third parties? If Rawlings is incorruptible, why did he not say anything about the bribe eighteen years ago but maintained a deafening si ...

• Nima Boy 7 years ago

FIRE DON COME SCATTA YOUR HEAD. ALAKORI

• Kwadwo Adusei 7 years ago

Are u telling Ghanaians that everything in their house can burn into ashes except that BRIEFCASE? They could protect that thing but nothing in their house. Hmmmm, Rawlings' are praying GOD.

• BUMBEBO 7 years ago

Owusu, what you're saying that Rawlings received the money on behalf of Ghana and what Rswlings is saying that he didn't have any personal account to put these money in mean the same, does it? God is listening, know what happ ...

• JH New York 7 years ago

Owusu Bempah,by your estimation $2 /5 million $ could built Ghana at the time.Was the Money a loan to Ghana or a gift to Rawlings.According to Rawlings he did not make a request to Sani Abacha for the Money. So,what was the ...

• Maame 7 years ago

LOOK, THIS EX PRESIDENT TALKS LIKE HE IS A CLEAN COOKIE JAY. TEARING NDC LEADERS LEFT RIGHT ABOUT CORRUPTION HE STARTED. GOD IS NOT SLEEPIN. MORE IS YET TO BE REVEALED. HE SHOULD SHUT UP AND SIT DOWN WITH HIS BITCH WIFE.

• AB 7 years ago

Is Obed Asamoah still alive???

Owusu Bempa u have lost my respect. U bark for nothing. U are aYes man. Shame for ur comment.

• powers 7 years ago

powers of univers
    +233244908520

• DUKE 7 years ago

Why not your insatiable boss"Obaa genge"

• bio kotey 7 years ago

I always say this bempah boy is not sensible.if obed and totobi were aware does it make it proper.why did justice D.F.Annan denied the minority the probe request. Bempah do you know more than kwaku baako?were you not the same ...

• Prof. A.K.Appiah 7 years ago

This is what is wrong in Ghana. Rawlins executed my dear friend Air Marshall Yaw Boakye for a bank loan of 50,000 cedis.

• KTZ 7 years ago

All the presidents, past and present with the Name John are all corrupt. Ghanaians, do not vote for anybody with the name John as your president.

• Basu 7 years ago

This is a top secret revealed.

• Oboobay 7 years ago

DASRAM3TE ,Ghanaian politicians de chop money like how chicken de chop corn ,That is why I have told my son to quit from MED sch in Legon and do political science ,look at all the time it takes to become a DR ,the sch fees an ...

• solomon 7 years ago

You are very stupid. Follow your stomach and continue to make a fool of yourself. By that same logic, ask the pool where the ford expedition is. Kwasia.

• Mensah Abrampa 7 years ago

First Rawlings denied taking any money from Abacha. Then years later he comes out to say he did take some money but the amount wasn't $5m as alleged but just $2m. It's all too clear that Mr Probity, Integrity and Accountabili ...

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

Obed never told the TRUTH his whole life.

What happened to the VRA Compensation to those affected by the construction of the Akosombo Dam. ???????

Ethically and Morally lacking, a very unscrupulous and dubious character.

Where did the money come from, donations by foreign agents in exchange for CLASSIFIED INFORMATION ?.

• Arusha 7 years ago

JJ'S wife chopped all the money. Time is ripe for a probe.

• Jackson 7 years ago

REALLY!Rawlings still have the briefcase with the $5M in it or empty briefcase?What a moron,you don't make no sense.

• Fo Dela 7 years ago

Shame to you Owusu Bempa. I am so so much disappointed to former president that am even ashamed to talk about this issue. I thought he was an angel and I loved him for that matter. I will never ever believe whatever any polit ...

• Agya Koo 7 years ago

Owusu Bempah - please stop the nonsense, it is known that Kofi Totobi Kwakye went for some money from a Nigerian Governor, which your Boss husband gave to Obed Asamoah. Rawlings never gave a cent to Kofi. That is totally dif ...

• Akakaduro-Copenhagen. 7 years ago

But why Rawlings then deny receiving any money from late Abacha and pewed the truth. Or he is afraid that Buhari will check documents and chase him. Another corrupt Rawlings.

• Dessie 7 years ago

Rubbish : dead news that no one interested about

• Malam 7 years ago

So he has kept the money bag till this day? REALLY? And you are proud saying this about someone who lead the country for so long?? Bunch of fakers

• Tony 7 years ago

Stupid idiots, only drugs and corrupt money are put in a briefcase, if a country such as Nigeria given Ghana money it should pass through the bank of Ghana. Also that money must be announced in the news and published ...

• Ataka t t. 7 years ago

Rawlings should respect him self a former leader n stop following the l deans of nana konadu, other than that he will be disgrace him self, now u see what is saculate in air wipes,respect ur self for others to respect u.

• Tuwobafo 7 years ago

I have already said JJ is a thieve.Ghana is not going be same as Achapongwas there.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Owusu Bempah don't disgrace yourself. Was the money given to disgraced Rawlings or not and did he criminally accept it or not? Why defend the unrepentant murderer?

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Fuzy you are a fooool.

• Afoko G. Bawa 7 years ago

Owusu Bempa is a stooge. He is muddying the waters. Rawlings is still keeping the breath cases. That makes it worse.

• Afoko G. Bawa 7 years ago

Can we conclude that Dr JJ set his residence ablaze? We were told the entire house was razed. How was the money bag or bags salvaged? If that be the case Rawlings must be charge for arson and financial ...

• major;Finland. 7 years ago

hmmm, JJ took the stolen money from nigerians and gave it to the nation so it is not a bribe;mahama took a ford gift from a private contractor and gave to the nation and that is bribe: selective justice, hypocricy and double ...