You are here: HomeNews2016 07 14Article 455126

Bonsu falls on own daggar for daring to tangle with Otumfuo

Read Comments Comments (71)

• ARISE ASANTEMAN 7 years ago

WE SHALL TEACH THESE NDC BASTARDS THAT THEY ARE NOT THE ONLY "MEN" IN GHANA. FOOLS LIKE KOKU ANYIDOHO, ASIEDU (KWASEA) NKETIA, KOFI (ADAMU ADAMS) AND OTHER NDC NINCOMPOOPS SHOULD KNOW THAT WE WON'T TAKE ANY MORE SHIT FROM THE ...

• KWAME KAKA RI KOOFROM 7 years ago

YOU'RE A STUPID FOOL ASANTEMAN LOOK AT YOU YOU HAVE THE NERVE TO INSULT FROM THAT DIRTY MOUTH OF YOURS AND FOLLOW ING THIS DEAD man akufo addo IS TIME YOU THINK BECAUSE YOU'VE LIVED IN THE BUSH FOR SOO LONG SO YOU'VE NO SENSE ...

TEACH YOUR ACID BATH AND MURDEROUS PARTY npp SENSE OK IT SEEM YOU BE LONG TO FOOLS PARADISE YOUR DID NT TELL YOU WHO IMPREGINATED HER SO YOU DON'T EVEN KNOW YOUR FATHER AND YOU TALK AS IF YOU SIT FROM YOUR MOUTH FOOL

• od 7 years ago

mahama is a fool.period

• RUTH 7 years ago

We're never again going to vote ndc

• Gbade 7 years ago

You are very stupid and idiot who ask you to vote for ndc

You npp are rather afraid to loose the election MAHAMA SENT NO AGYE BE BIAA. FUCKING IDIOT FROM A STUPID FAMILY SO YOU JUST TALK LIKE YOU SHIT BUULUU

• ob 7 years ago

He is a fool like you and your father. stupid boy or do you think you are the only people in this country

• Tina Uk 7 years ago

And od is an idiot without respect for himself. I believe you call your father a fool. What has this article got to do with the president.

• Godwin Agot- Gbewaa College 7 years ago

By now u just an uncivilized fat imbecilic morron. Get educated

• Ali 7 years ago

Chieftainship is an outdated institution that should be abolished. It mitigates against development and the soul source of bloody conflicts.

• Ali 7 years ago

Abolish chieftainship and exile the stupid Asanehene together with his sub-chiefs to the Seychelles where they belong

• Maame 7 years ago

You should bow your head in shame

YOUR FATHERS IS RATHER A FOOL AND ALL YOUR FAMILY AND PARTY MEMBERS ARE ALL STUPID FOOL KWASIA KWASIA BUULUU BI ARISE ASANTEMAN MY FOOT STUPID FOOL

• The Don 7 years ago

Stop using Fake names to prove you are wht you are not.NDC footsoldiers are so pathetic its unbelievable. "kwame kakari" from "koofrom" paa.LOL. Any

• Justice 7 years ago

Who owns Kumasi?Is kumasi the property of some people? Is ghana back to Gold coast era? This morning i'm very sad that a country that we all called our own and a republic where everyone have equal rights and assets is after a ...

• RUTH 7 years ago

..... JJ didn't form this cabal of thieves in the ndc government.... They steal, they insult, they lie, they disrespect everyone except themselves, even called JJ the barking mad dog which had been successfully DRIVEN AWAY fr ...

• ob 7 years ago

Ruth what about you,haven't you lied, steal, insult, ,show disrespect to somebody before

• KATE 7 years ago

does it make it right to continue to be perpetrated to destroy ghana ?....sada, gyeeda monies are chopped and no one shd criticize bcos other parties also chopped eh?....8.7 billion ghc overspent by ndc and mahama in 2012 to ...

• Togbui Delavi 7 years ago

Who cares. That is Asantes for you. You don't mess around with their chiefs. You can't disrespect them. I like their traditional system. Very solid. What about us, always insulting our chiefs in public. We are the ones degrad ...

if u think Kumasi is not for anybody, come and claim it......fool.......Asante will always be Asante even if you all denounce ur traditional systems.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Manhyia is powerful and there z nothing u can do abt it. Kojo Bonsu has disrespected almost everyone to the extent that he is at loggerheads with most of his assemblymen.

• KANAWU KASABA 7 years ago

NO WONDER THE BRIS WERE EVEN AMAZED ABOUT AND BY THE SYSTEM THE ASHANTI KING HAD IN PLACE FOR GOVERNANCE.

There is one essential virtue every NDC member placed in any position in the land lacks and that is wisdom. F ...

The Ashanti land does not belong to any king or chief every one is a caretaker if a chief or king is corrupt who do we go to

• Joe learn history properly . 7 years ago

Don't be stupid. Kumasi is not for ghana government. It is for ashanti king,and is a state.is the king that tolerate the government, but don't think Ashanti kingdom is under the government. Remember we can have everything on ...

• master data 7 years ago

Kumasi belongs to the Ashanti kingdom and Ashanti people it's only kingdom no one can temper with. Long life asanteman

• jam 7 years ago

If we have a nyamanyama President this is the result. The President himself is incompetent so what do you expect. We have no correct brains in NDC . What they know best is stealing and looting. The govt is a desaster. STUPID ...

• ob 7 years ago

FOOL!!!!!!! Are you a competent?

• Tina Uk 7 years ago

Jam you're a stupid fool. Foolish boy. Who do you think you are. Get lost. .

• suberu salam 7 years ago

Well, those kind of undividuals who are in charge of our culture, all they have to do is to promote our culture and make us proud.
    Is not their business to put their nose in the nation politics.
    They seem to get their role ...

• King,London 7 years ago

The government should've have encouraged him to resigned but rather transfer him

• YAW BRONX 7 years ago

That stupid Vanderpuye must also go because he is also a piece of trash.

• Neu 7 years ago

Asanteman council is now ashamed. Coz what you wanted didn't come to pass. Ndc is wise. You wanted to use this to paint Mahama and Ndc black so that he will loose floating voters in Ashanti region

• Kojo Morovia 7 years ago

So there is no one at the Chronicle who can spell dagger?

• Gat 7 years ago

please go to The Chronicle website to find out who spelt the 'Dagger' wrongly

• amoah 7 years ago

i have seen people talking trash about the ashanti kingdom but see if you think ghana being republic makes the ashanti power over our own lands being invalid then we shall isolate our lands from Ghana and form our own state. ...

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

You have spoken my mind for me

• Scratch 7 years ago

You called mahama a fool?? This is unfortunate statement.. But I bet ,you will the happiest person if have him as part of your family...nonsense talk...

• Togbega 7 years ago

The Kumasi Traditional Council is not made up of all the prominent chiefs in the Ashanti region. It is made up of selected chiefs in the Kumasi traditional area. The group does not necessarily represent thr Ashanti Traditiona ...

All the Chiefs in Ashanti Region pay allegiance to Otumfour alone. When the council decides on something, it is accepted by all the Chiefs. That is unity. Our Chiefs mind the same thing and act in a unified fashion. They are ...

• kwasea bi nti 7 years ago

Ashanti is for Akans not for Mahamma...If we say No nobody can say Yes and if we say Yes nobody can say No....de so called president dont hv any say hr...He can say wat ever he likes with other Region but not in Ashanti...hr ...

You have spoken sense

• Shergar 7 years ago

If the editor chooses to accept the submission of an idiomatic headline he should at least ensure that it is predicated upon a correct concept.

The term is Falling Upon One’s Sword [see Samuel 31:4-5] and not one’s dag ...

• Mr piano man 7 years ago

"Filth has increased under his tenure" nonsense. Who creates the filth? Crap....! You killed the poor sheep bcos you wanted to chop meat .....crap again...!

Such meat are not consumed. You are ignorant about our culture. Huuuuuuuu!!

• Afofranto 7 years ago

Do we really know the history about kumasi??That city is the main kingdom of the Ashantis. No one dares mess with it. Its like birmingham. u dare not mess with it.
    Dont dare these Ashantis they have the power to break away f ...

You have spoken wisely. GBU

• degreat 7 years ago

please Kojo respect your elders

• holy sinner 7 years ago

Where was this Asante Council and their USELESS PRIEST when the Tafohene was slapped and his subjects utterly beaten by minority Tafo Zongo braves?COWARD Bush people

We silenced the Zongo people. Come to Tafo and find out how the Zongos are stacked in only the Zongo, and feel afraid to go to Ahenbronum. The zongos bit more than they could chew. No Asante died in the clash, but Hamisu, a l ...

• Aduna 7 years ago

Chronicle this a dead story.what is your intention ? Whatever it's forget it

• Deep Thought 7 years ago

Join them if you can't beat them. At Nananom have spoken for all the chiefs in Ghana to retain their respect from this slave masters political system. Chieftaincy is the master of politics. Big RESPECT TO NANANOM! !!!

• Lincoln 7 years ago

Other tribes must learn from the asantes.. What me as a person has learnt is, the Asante kingdom does not openly favour one political party hence their freedom to influence government appointees. In fact. Till now, no one can ...

• Marquis 7 years ago

Sorry other tribes cannot learn from Ashantis. Very corrupt and sordid in their deeds. This whole drama is the desire of the assemblymen and the chiefs to share the stalls at the new market under construction. Their desire to ...

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

This is the real primitivity displayed by the Ashantis and their so called educated buffoon leader Otumfuo who never nationally understand any good thing than their village minded behaviour which raises a lot of doubts about ...

• Marquis 7 years ago

The story and headline do not match. Not sure if the Editor read before publishing. If it did then we have problems with journalism in the country. Meanwhile it is not like Kojo Bonsu disrespected the overlord of Ashanti. It ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

No country that places more premium on traditional rules and practices will develop. these chiefs seem to have a personal dislike for kojo bonsu. even though I don't support the ndc, the man has shown the determination to giv ...

• ROBERT &SONS LEGACY LIMITED 7 years ago

I pray that God should give as peaceful election

• VOTE MAHAMA AND THE USELESS NDC OUT 7 years ago

Great Ashanti's, we are strong than ever.

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

Bonsu played higher intelligence than the Asantehene and the Asanteman council could imagined. He professsionally and intelligently outwit them because he saw too much primitivity in their approach over the Kejetia issue of t ...

• Theghanaian 7 years ago

During our youth days, Dr. Kwame Nkrumah the visionary man predicted that some chiefs would run away leaving their sandals behind. now I understand him.
    This sort of dark behavour wouldn't have been entertained during his ti ...

• ACHIA MENSAH,ACCRA. 7 years ago

WHAT,S THIS NONESENSE ? WHEN DID KUMASI BECOME THE PROPERTY OF ASHANTIS OR NANANOM.THESE PEOPLE SHOULD BE STOPPED FROM THIS NONESENSE ELSE THE COUNTRY WILL BE SERIOUSLY POLARIZED,A SEEMING CAUSE FOR WAR, NEPOTISM AND BABARISM ...

• Kwappia 7 years ago

Asanteman for u. Not tribalistic at all. After all Kojo Bonsu is one of their own. They called for his head when lost it. Other tribes in Gh wouldn't 've acted de way Asanteman did. I'm proud of Asanteman.

• Martin Luther King Snr 7 years ago

Otumfour should now appoint one of chiefs to head the KMA for sanity to prevail.

• JOSEPH GANYOBI 7 years ago

BACKWARDS BACKWARDS BACKWARDS....NEVER NEVER...GAS SHOULD HAVE STAYED IN NIGERIA......RATHER THAN BEEIN WITH THE SAME PLACE WITH A CIVILISED CAVE MEN

• akwasi Agyei, adenta 7 years ago

The Pres shd appoint a soldier to act as the KMA boss until after the general elections. Whoever becomes the President can appoint a substantive boss. The current situation is such that any hasty decision wont be in the inter ...

• Barima 74 Kofi Dankate 7 years ago

Why is Ashanti's the most wretched in Ghana amidst plenty? Everything is for the gang and the macho men and women around them(kings) With education, this stupid system would become insignicant and die a natural death. Ghana w ...

• paapa 7 years ago

You are perfectly right. .Adansihene. is the King of the adansi state.

• paapa 7 years ago

You are perfectly right.

• Bossy 7 years ago

This man is so arogant from the beginning I'm glad that he's gone, period.

• Kk 7 years ago

Is very sad you calling a sitting president a fool , Ghanaians where have we gone wrong ! This is getting too much enough is enough come on what's all dis insult is not a blessing instead of u praying for him you allways in ...