YOU ARE LOSING YOUR POPULARITY BY OVERLOOKING YOUR KINGSHIP AND WADING DEEP INTO POLITICS. LET THE POLITICIANS KNOW THAT, THEY ARE PARTNERS OF CHIEFS TO PROMOTE THE WELFARE OF THEIR SUBJECTS, WHO COLLECTIVELY ARE THE ELECTORATES.
Ransford yy 9 years ago
Who is John Mahama? So b'cos him K B shd fool himself before the kings? The Great King's cutlass cuts front and back,if anyone fool him/herself,he will discipline the one.Mahama cant control Gongaland Chiefs how can he control Ashanti Kings?
OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago
Author: AMA GHANA
Date: 2016-07-13 12:32:21
Comment to: JM HAS DONE IT ALL
Like our current president, you fools can’t stomach the truth. Is what Bawumia saying not true? All this incompetent, inept and impotent MAHAMA led NDC Government has done is stolen and raped mother Ghana. NDC has put Ghana in a state of shame! And you bamboozles still insist on backing Mahama because on the scrap and leftovers he gives you? Take a look in the mirror, have you no pride? Ghanaians deserve & want more!
CHANGE IS COMING MY FRIENDS!
facts 9 years ago
This is a nice compliment from the Asantehene. Saalifu Mugabe must take lessons from such people, his tribal comments can only worsen his case
Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago
This Adinkra man is working for money, just like any of them. He will let you down and your cloth would drop before your revered stool. Watch out, for Adinkra is not a saint to work on your standards
Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago
Nana, you are the overlord of the Asante people and should not comment on so many issues. Who cares if you would now listen to radio or not? When you talk to Ghanaians on radio and TV, do you then expect people to listen? Know what to comment on and what not to.
Deep Thought 9 years ago
People should stop deceiving themselves that chiefs cannot do politics. That is colonial slave mentally that the slave masters schooled us to understand for them to fool us,to steal and to get the upper hand to exploit and rub us our natural and human resources. Wake up, black people. Respect to the traditional sovereignty! !!!
LAM EVANS 9 years ago
You hit the nail right on the head
samuel azumah 9 years ago
yes,otumfuo is a good man.i have not seen him face to face before,i only waved at him when he was on his way one early morning to visit mr rawlings at the castle theni waved and he waved back.he commands respect from his area of jurisdiction and beyoung.but,this one thing i hold agaisnt him.chiefs control people,maintain peace and are peace mediators.chiefs must not hold themselve too high above the areas they are placed or are.best of wishes to him
Biko 9 years ago
I am not excellent in the English language, and most of us look up to the media for upgrade. It saddens however when those whom we look up to make basic mistakes like " most at times." I think it should be "most times" You can correct me. No one is perfect.
volta4change 9 years ago
MHHH Nana Otumfour, does it mean for a year now you did not pay attention to what people are saying concerning Kumasi, or is it a way to hype your new investment.
I think it is fair to the numerous up and coming and hardwor ... read full comment
MHHH Nana Otumfour, does it mean for a year now you did not pay attention to what people are saying concerning Kumasi, or is it a way to hype your new investment.
I think it is fair to the numerous up and coming and hardworking presenters who kept Kumasi live before Adinkra came back .
Okatakyie 9 years ago
Good looks comments seem to be in support of shortie.
Michel 9 years ago
The king thinks he's fast but God is faster than him, God chooses kings, Kings do not choose king and nobody can manipulate God's will.
DA OG 9 years ago
The one thing I wish Dr. Kwame Nkrumah was able to do was was eliminate chieftancy in Ghana. That was one of hist top priorities. This institution is just a money making machinery and significant impediment for development
THE MIND OF THE MASSES 9 years ago
WISDOM COMES FROM GOD AND IT IS NOT EVERYBODY THAT IS BLESSED WITH IT .
Ntawa Moshe 9 years ago
Stop this hype and give the Kumawu Stool back to where it's from.
ANK 9 years ago
Just said you can now listen to radio because, you have accomplish your work of sacking the great mayor of your so call kumasi. chief indeed.
kojo 9 years ago
please let us use the tools of democracy. wisely, I don't. see anything. political. in what The Awaiting Here was saying, Don't. glue The Kings decision to listen to radio to politics,
Yaw Gyamfi, Ejisu Besease 9 years ago
If indeed there is a resurrection, l wish Nkrumah is resurrected so that this corrupt institution of chieftaincy would not exist any longer. The role of chiefs in our social system has been polluted to the extent that even some chieftaincy positions are"sold". Stool lands are "sold". Stool trinkets are "sold". Any saleable property is put on the market for sale. Even if possible they would sell some of their subjects as they did during the slave trade era. There are no useful functions for the institution now. Nkrumah, we are waiting for the day of your resurrection.
@Yaw Gyamfi,Ejisu Besease 9 years ago
@yaw gyamfi woye ab-oa biba monkey
Kombonyun Sampson k 9 years ago
and so gyiimi
Brother man 9 years ago
Who cares, massa forget it.
ama 9 years ago
Eiiiiiiii Nana
REV ADUSEI samuel, end time gospel mi 9 years ago
Eye mo adewa se modidi adidibea pa, na mo adidibea nkaee no mode mo nan tiatia soo, na monom nsuo a agyene, na mode mo nan hono nkaee no. Ezeseki 34:18.
Elow Samuel. 9 years ago
That is very good and we give him precision for that ,God bless you would Nyame ne dzen much.
YOU ARE LOSING YOUR POPULARITY BY OVERLOOKING YOUR KINGSHIP AND WADING DEEP INTO POLITICS. LET THE POLITICIANS KNOW THAT, THEY ARE PARTNERS OF CHIEFS TO PROMOTE THE WELFARE OF THEIR SUBJECTS, WHO COLLECTIVELY ARE THE ELECTORA ...
Who is John Mahama? So b'cos him K B shd fool himself before the kings? The Great King's cutlass cuts front and back,if anyone fool him/herself,he will discipline the one.Mahama cant control Gongaland Chiefs how can he contro ...
Like our current president, you fools can’t stomach the truth. Is what Bawumia saying not true? All this incompetent, inept and impotent MAHA ...
Nana, you are the overlord of the Asante people and should not comment on so many issues. Who cares if you would now listen to radio or not? When you talk to Ghanaians on radio and TV, do you then expect people to listen? Kno ...
People should stop deceiving themselves that chiefs cannot do politics. That is colonial slave mentally that the slave masters schooled us to understand for them to fool us,to steal and to get the upper hand to exploit and ru ...
yes,otumfuo is a good man.i have not seen him face to face before,i only waved at him when he was on his way one early morning to visit mr rawlings at the castle theni waved and he waved back.he commands respect from his area ...
I am not excellent in the English language, and most of us look up to the media for upgrade. It saddens however when those whom we look up to make basic mistakes like " most at times." I think it should be "most times" You ca ...
I think it is fair to the numerous up and coming and hardwor ...
If indeed there is a resurrection, l wish Nkrumah is resurrected so that this corrupt institution of chieftaincy would not exist any longer. The role of chiefs in our social system has been polluted to the extent that even so ...
and so gyiimi
Eiiiiiiii Nana
and oman ghana.