You are here: HomeNews2016 07 13Article 454983

I’ve eliminated 'Kufuor gallons' - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (121)

• Baba Alhaji, UK 7 years ago

talkative

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

That's a lie. Mr. Ford Mahama ust know that water is so expensive and hard to come by these days than when former president Kuffuor was president. How could we buy a bucket of water for ten cedis? And you call that a achievem ...

• THIEF MAHAMA 7 years ago

MAHAMA KWASIA!! YOU ARE NOT EVEN ASHAMED TO SAY THIS AS YOUR ACHIEVEMENT!!! WHAT ABOUT WOYOME, WATERVILLE, ISOFOTON, VIKILEAKS, GYEEDA, SADA, SUBAH, BUS REBRANDING, AND FORD BRIBE??

• IVY 7 years ago

GOOD JOB

• Sroboa 7 years ago

ok so why no action until now that you are saying this?
    What a shame !!!!!

• Maxwell 7 years ago

Oh Ghanaians hmmm
    Calling ur president kwaasia , do u call ur father like that? If u re like that then am sorry for u.if u don't want him vote him out? What's kwaasia ?
    Re u a Christian or Muslim?

• Kwame Anshong 7 years ago

There is no record anywhere proving Mahama is a thief. The real thief is Nana Addo.

When Nana Akufo Addo was Foreign Minister, US$1,446,396 cash was withdrawn from the Ministry's Special Collections Accounts of seven embas ...

• George 7 years ago

And replaced it with dumsor

• Tina Uk 7 years ago

Stop that nonsense. The President is not lying and what of yours has he stolen? Bring it up. You are the thief that's why you have hidden your name. Yes I have a house in East Legon and I know what the President is talking ab ...

• kabokabo 7 years ago

We you using Whatsapp at Koffour time? NO
    Did you ever heard of VIBER in Koffour time ? NO
    Were there Samsung Galaxy? NO

Flat screen in many Homes in GHana? NO
    How can someone compare those era in this era?
    One advic ...

• Omanhene 7 years ago

Your a bastardized thief

• otse 7 years ago

At least he stole for development and that's fine by majority of Ghanaians, unlike you crooked gods Krrum4 and co. Eee dey be keke. I want him to steal more because if that's whathe is fdoing then we will be far advanced than ...

• Joojo. 7 years ago

Mahama is an ass hole . gyimigyimii.

• One Ghana 7 years ago

Oh mr Kabokabo you mean President Mahamah invented Whatsapps,or simply Mobile telephone ? You are a mean person.Dumsor,Bus-rebranding ,the Ford saga,the Jet purchase etc etc.May Allah have mercy on us.

• Neu 7 years ago

Look at this fool calling someone a talkative. Bed-wetting man like you. Cockroach. Adweee. Wanim S3 ofui. Never in your life insult the president again. Gyimiiiii

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

Don't you know your president is a talkertive? Then I'm telling you from today that your president is the most talkertive, liar, promise and fail, deceitful, propagandist and dumb president Ghana has ever had. Baba Alhaji ...

• Niim3Niim3 7 years ago

Uneasy lies the head that wears the crown. If you disagree with the achievements His Excellency is enumerating, challenge it with facts. Does freedom of speech sincerely allows us to do this? H.E Prez John Mahama is telling ...

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

Over 85? of Ghanaians living in both Urban and Rural areas have access to quality water now under President John Mahama. He is not just talking but he doing the talk...he is working the talk.

• Ranger Marcus 7 years ago

Is this an achievement? This is no achievement. The President must come again.

• Big john@uwr 7 years ago

There they go again.they hate to hear the truth and the realities on the ground. Let the NPP also confess their sins and all their corrupt deals.if they tell Ghanaians that they are not corrupt that could backfire because we ...

• Repugnant. 7 years ago

Kuffuor spent his first term bidding on a hotel, which he harangued its owner to sell him. While Ghanaians were not carrying only water in yellow gallons but their shit as well on their heads.

Thank you! Your excellency Ma ...

• Ritewing 7 years ago

The president is reported to be accounting to the people in the Northern regions. I did not hear him give account about the Seeda, Gyeeda projects, which were meant to have take place in the part of the country. Why then, Kuf ...

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

It is an achievement bcos now u and I have access to quality water flow almost all the time.It takes wisdom and good governance to make that possible.

• HOOD BOY 7 years ago

KEEP MOVING JM

• RUTH 7 years ago

Ghana is bleeding very badly because of the way ndc thieves are robbing Ghana big time through contract sole sourcing which has led to huge billions of dollars being paid to contractors and later shared by ndc government thie ...

• Niim3Niim3 7 years ago

Half knowledge could be very dangerous sometimes. The Borkina Project which hit the headline dogged sole sourcing was under the auspices of the E.U. Tendering as well as sole sourcing has their advantages and none smells foul ...

• Eagles eye 7 years ago

When are you going to finish uncle Attah library.
    How do you feel when you lie to children and adults Mr President?

Mahama is very Competent than Kufour who spent 8 years in power.

The NPP administration in their eight (8) years in office never constructed one single Regional Hospital ..... but four (4) Regional Hospitals in Accra, Ku ...

• RUTH 7 years ago

NDC useless clueless JOHNMAHAMA and his clueless ndc government thieves....... Hahahaaaa.... Without the crude oil, you'd have smelled pepper.... Hahahaaaa ide biiiiiiii Keke thieves in government bleeding our coffers empty.. ...

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

President Mahama do not lie, he is the originator of evidence base pilicies and benefactors of his great works. His achievements are documented and this serves as evidence for doubters like your self.

• jb 7 years ago

Hahahahaa and replace it with Duuummmsor and corruption.

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

U and i know dumsor started during the NPP President Kuffour's era, unless u want to say u were born in 2008. The Npp are the originators of dumsor and couldn't fix it well before the NDC came to power and r now fixing it.

• Eagles eye 7 years ago

What about corruption and bribe taking
    Ur days are near.keep talking and promising.

Corruption is not under Mahama rather it was under NPP

Contrary to financial regulations,under thw NPP ¢3,539,254,000 was diverted from the Ministr of Trade, Industry, Private Sector Development and Presidential Special I ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

The only incompetent and corrupt political party in Ghana is the NPP,under this party,Mr Yaw Osafo Margo,the then Education minister was embroiled in a dubious scandal involving the printing of some text books for Ghanaian sc ...

• Joe King 7 years ago

YOU HAVE GOT MORE MONEY IN YOUR HANDS THAN ANY GOVERNMENT.PLEASE COME BACK AGAIN AND DO NOT TALK LIKE A KID.

• RUTH 7 years ago

NDC has destroyed Ghana completely, destroyed businesses completely..... Unprecedented dumsor , unemployment rate plus high Ghana indebtedness will vote ndc out of power in 2016 elections...... Hahahaaaa ide biiiiiiii Keke th ...

The NPP administration in their eight (8) years in office never upgraded one single airport to the International status ...... but both the Tamale and Kumasi airports are being upgraded to the International status by the NDC ...

• RUTH 7 years ago

BORROW MONEY AND LOOT... NDC PRIORITY... NDC useless clueless JOHNMAHAMA and his clueless ndc government thieves....... Hahahaaaa.... Without the crude oil, you'd have smelled pepper.... Hahahaaaa ide biiiiiiii Keke thieves i ...

• Raza 7 years ago

Masa na lie for da past one month we av no water, abaaa John mahama always na lie abaaaa

• JOHN 7 years ago

WITHIN 3 YRS YOU HAVE DONE BETTER THAN KUFFOUR AND RAWLINGS. YOUR ACHIEVEMENTS ARE ENORMOUS . 500 BED HOSPITAL AT KUMASI, KEJETIA MARKET, RENOVATION OF KUMASI AIRPORT, RENOVATION OF RIDGE HOSPITAL, CIRCLE INTERCHANGE, KASOA I ...

• Asamoah Forson 7 years ago

Ghanaians are waiting for you to fix Dumsor and stop your yaabis.

• ISIAH OPOKU 7 years ago

HOW ABOUT MAHAMA VS BUS BRANDINGS
    AND MAHAMA VS DUMSOR
    OR MAHAMA VS YOUTH UNEMPLOYMENT
    OR MAHAMA VS WOYOME
    OR MAHAMA VS GYEDA,SUBA
    ONLY KUFFUOR GALLONS YOU DEFEATED
    HAHAHA PLS THINK OUTSIDE BOX

• Big Dadi 7 years ago

When is this crook going to talk sense at all?

Mahama is a very Useful President because:

The NPP in their eight (8) years in office never established one (1) single SHS ....... but the NDC government is currently establishing 123 SHSs; some already commissioned, oth ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama is one of the most competent leaders Ghana's ever had.So far 18 health centres have been completed at Amasaman,Doffor,Pokukrom,New Jejeti,Paakro,Gwollu,Funsi,Sang,Northern Buipe,Manso,Nkwanta and Dadieso.

• RUTH 7 years ago

Hahahaaaa.... Unprecedented dumsor , unemployment rate plus high Ghana indebtedness will vote ndc out of power in 2016 elections.... NDC useless clueless JOHNMAHAMA and his clueless ndc government thieves....... Hahahaaaa.... ...

• shakamora 7 years ago

the president is sick now he has menopause too much

Mahama is developing Ghana through a lot of projects

The NPP government in their eight (8) years in office never established one (1) single public university ........ but the NDC government has established the University ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

You can hurl all the insult at the President but he's changing lives and transforming Ghana.In August 2015,President Mahama commenced the distribution of 1,ooo outboard motors to fishers.

• tom 7 years ago

pres mahama this is needless

• James Adams Ho 7 years ago

Dear president you are saying so NOT the people again at what price note you are still looting the country When you build a classroom with allot of high price for your profit what benefit do the people get.How many people ca ...

• King Adjei 7 years ago

You have eliminated Kufuor gallons and replaced it with rampant corruption.IDIOT.

• jojo 7 years ago

stand there and brag. ECG and your useless national security will cost your painful lost. you think you are ruling Ghana? you are gradually becoming a lazy president even though I like you.

Mahama is focused on transforming Ghana and not engaging in normal rhetorics.

The NPP in their eight (8) years in office never completed one (1) single housing unit ...... but the NDC government has completed those starte ...

• Afari Djan 7 years ago

The original plan was to have the next UDS campus in the region in Bolgatanga. If a tertiary institution is requested by the people why not grant them a College of Education instead because the region has only two of such col ...

And replaced with corruptions.

No matter the challenges we must know that Mahama has done great things.

For instance the The NPP administration in their eight (8) years in office never completed one (1) single Power Generation Plant ..... but the NDC ...

• Richard N 7 years ago

In exchange for dumso

• Abeiku SW 2 7 years ago

Make Dumsor a thing of the past as well

You have actually eliminated everything Kuffour introduced. You have eliminated school feeding program, health insurance, free medical care for pregnant women, zero-tolerance for corruption, youth employment program, SADA, et ...

• Boyz Abr3 7 years ago

Kwasia paa nie. Liar

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

JM is truthful and honest.During his 2012,he promised to construct a 15,ooo seater capacity stadium and a market for the people of Cape Coast.As i speak,the stadium is completed.It was completed two months ago.

With the ma ...

• KAKABO 7 years ago

In place of Kufours gallon, you have replaced it with corruption, dumso, naked thievery, unprecedented national debt, downward spiral of GDP growth, unemployment, agriculture growth in the negative, GEDA, SUBA, bus re-brandin ...

• Dagaartifo Twe Bawee! 7 years ago

Damage control president. Kanana man. Con man, big dick Mahama.

• JEKMo 7 years ago

This is a great achievement. If this is not great achievement then what is good governance for.Accra people know

• Lilly 7 years ago

God richly reward you with a smooth second term.

• OPOKU 7 years ago

HHAHAHAHAH MAHAMA IS SICK IN THE HEAD...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

You can call him any name but he is focused on changing lives.The tricycles which have been nicknamed Mahama Combo were given to the youth to be used as taxis to help create jobs and reduce poverty.

• kobby koby 7 years ago

Shameless man..eliminate dumsor...

• Ray 7 years ago

Oooh npp! Desperate party. Kuffour signed a bad deal for Ghana oil. A true corrupt. Npp, fix the division in the party . Appreciate what the President is doing, tribalism will make you suffer.

• Ray 7 years ago

Oooh npp! Desperate party. Kuffour signed a bad deal for Ghana oil. A true corrupt. Npp, fix the division in the party . Appreciate what the President is doing, tribalism will make you suffer.

• ADZOE 7 years ago

YES AND INTRODUCED DUMSOR PLUS CORRECTION EVERYWHERE

• Hassan 7 years ago

You have en destroyed all kufour did.

You have eliminated jobs and Growth in economy, school feeding program, a strongee cedi currency rate, health insurance, free medical care for pregnant women, zero-tolerance for corrup ...

• AMA GHANA 7 years ago

Wow! Only in Ghana ooo! You cannot laugh. The president of Ghana gloating for doing half a job! Go to Tema & Nungua and other parts of Accra and say this “water” thing and they will laugh you off the stage.
    This presiden ...

Mahama deserves 4 more years because:

He has ensured the he steadily conversion of the polythecnics to Technical Universities. The Kumasi, Ho, Takoradi, Accra, Sunyani, and Koforidua polythecnics would start pursuing tech ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

And people are drink drinking gutter water to survive and your leadership and administration.we know that both the Netherlands government and the Israeli governments put money together to rehabilitate our pumping station to s ...

• peee 7 years ago

come to northern region to see the yellow gallon u are talking about

• RUTH 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA the Ford vehicle president.... NDC useless clueless JOHNMAHAMA and his clueless ndc government thieves....... Hahahaaaa.... Without the crude oil, you'd have smelled pepper.... Hahahaaaa ide biiiiiiii Keke thieves ...

• kwasi 7 years ago

Mahama should come to Sefwi Bekwai and see if there is water here. Everyday water shortage. Now no Kuffour gallons yes, rather mahama gallons all over shame!!!!!!!!!!

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Yes you eliminated "Kufour Gallon" but the NPP dummies aren't even aware of that because they are busy hating the northerner they derogatorily call "Tani", "Pepeni".

• fiifi 7 years ago

POINT OF CORRECTION:
    YOU HAVE REPLACED KUFFOUR GALLONS WITH DUMSOR.
    ASK US WHAT WE PREFER.

• K de k 7 years ago

Kwame Ashong, have you seen an aeroplane before in your life time? .May God bless you for declaring Kumasi airport as international airport. Posterity will never forgive you and your NDC.

• GENERAL MOSQUITO NDC 7 years ago

THIS MY OWN PREZ IS WACK

• GENERAL MOSQUITO NDC 7 years ago

You are a liar

• Emmanuel ,Tema 7 years ago

Hmmmmm this mr. PRESIDENT is funny.

• Tinapa Kitiki 7 years ago

Is that your greatest achievement?

• Neu 7 years ago

When Mahama do something good, the media will never capture it. The media is always waiting for the bad side of Mahama

• Krab 7 years ago

But you've bestowed dumsor on us!

• kwame k 7 years ago

Your work and deeds speaks loudly for itself, your persona, even physical built and look is so befitting,your focus and strives to curtailed corruption above all. your determination to put stop to illicit narcotic drugs far f ...

• RUTH 7 years ago

NDC buffoons don't even know the implications of the unprecedented debt to GDP RATIO of above 72 %, eeeeiiiiii..... Ghanaians are watching real evil at work in governance through the ndc government thieves........ 8.7 billion ...

• WHO THE CAP FIT 7 years ago

You have eliminated Kuffour gallons and replace them with DUMSOR. The worse government in the history of this nation. Stealing is what you came to do

• CONCERN 7 years ago

Mr. President we are still dealing with "DUMSoR IS THE THING OF THE PAST". Be mindful DUMSOR is still active so as still there are water shortages.

• john 7 years ago

pls eliminate your DUMSOR That is what matters most

• babylon 7 years ago

Mr talk too much and do less.. Take your better ghana and give as Ghana

• mr amin 7 years ago

Vote mahama out. Simple n short. During kufours era there was no cholera out break in accra despite your claim, Mahama has borrowed $40b billion building fly overs n air port run ways, we need the money in crucial areas like ...

• Sena Hohoe 7 years ago

Apuuuuuuuutoooooo who will vote for you to retain? Kwasia suu let leave ghana for you and continues to thieves

• Sena Hohoe 7 years ago

ABOABA even you think that you wise than Ghanaians? Right God will punished your fucking mouth ????

• apuuuu 7 years ago

You still have more to do but your time is up do not forget dumsor economic hardship your promises and failed Ghana is laughing stock and you call yourself a dead goat what a loser apuuuu

• Bismark 7 years ago

Pls eliminate unemployment first and dumsor which is internationally recognized.

• Champion atta 7 years ago

Is only in Africa that given accessible water to the governed needs praise!Is basic mr president!Light basic!You need to sit up and work hard!After almost 60 years of independence you should be talking about great things like ...

• mr. joe laka. 7 years ago

president mahama,u talk too much.how re can u remove ex president gallon.This mean mahama has served 8yr in goverment.shame

• Samuel 7 years ago

For water and education Jdm top all.

• Baafour preko 7 years ago

The gallons have been eliminated by polytanks and blue barrels.every household have at least a barrel or a polytank. Things have gotten muxh worse to a point that kufuor gallons are needlesss

• kwame k 7 years ago

Your work and deeds speaks loudly for itself, your persona, even physical built and look is so befitting,your focus and strives to curtailed corruption above all. your determination to put stop to illicit narcotic drugs far f ...

• EFFo Mawulli 7 years ago

Eliminated mahama gallon in mahama s house not in Ghana. Come to ashaman and it sarrounding .stop telling lies my brother you are old enough.

• Ghana is crying. 7 years ago

So finish your story.

• Dumsor all around 7 years ago

Shhhaaaammmmeee on you mahama.
    You've taken us years back in time with dumsor and you're touting yourself by saying you've eliminated Kuffuor gallons.

SHAME ON YOU

• saf 7 years ago

Kaikai! Mahama please tell us the replacement to the gallon? Mahama Dumsor? I cant believe you out of touch like that power indeed corrupt. please change your storyline

• Kanawu 7 years ago

At what cost, mr president? You and your Team Bs are corrupt and incompetent and you inflate all project costs in Ghana.
    Your 8 years of stealing and mismanaging Ghana are over. You will be voted out massively

• mtoto 7 years ago

As much as I respect Mahama, I wander what water in Accra would satisfy the builsa people. Even the hospital in Bolga is far from the builsa land. What can any Ghanaian government (except Rawlings) account for in the builsa d ...

• Jakes 7 years ago

Stop that nonsense is it your money? Is every,government is responsibility to provide basic necessities like waters, roads schools etc to make lives meaningful to the people so these are not achievements especially people are ...

• Baam 7 years ago

Aow Ghana, president b3n koraa na woagyimi sei

• Tina Uk 7 years ago

Thanks Mr President for your good work. I can't wait for the Tamale International airport to be commissioned in August. This will make it easy for me to go by air straight toTamale when I'm visiting my family in Ghana. I don' ...

• Tina Uk 7 years ago

It's the truth I know what the president is talking.

• Francis, USA 7 years ago

JM all the way

• Yaa Duffuor 7 years ago

I live at east legon but I still buy water. What is mr president talking about.water does not flow.

• Raskimonno 7 years ago

Well done.toaso.Nepa be yebi ....do some and chop some.all who came b4 u chop some.the one wHo will come after u go chop pass u.water, roads, hospitals, schools u dey try keep it up.

• nana kwaku 7 years ago

ive eliminated kufuor gallons,,,,mahama

• nana kwaku 7 years ago

i ve eliminated kufuor gallons....mahama

• Akwasi 7 years ago

it is never achievment as President