You are here: HomeNews2016 07 13Article 454904

DKM, others will be brought to book - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (79)

• aikins 7 years ago

They will be brought to book when ? After election ?

• jp 7 years ago

KWASIA MAN!! THESE ONES WILL BE BROUGHT TO BOOK MY FOOT!! WHEN WILL MUGABE AND THE OTHER NDC MEN WHO THREATENED THE SC JUDGES ALSO BE BROUGH TO BOOK?? AZAAAAAA PRESIDENT

• ajakli 7 years ago

WE HAVE NOW REALIZED MAHAMA IS JUST FOOLING US!! WHERE ARE THE 200 SHS IN 4 YEARS???? WHAT DO THIS TRIKSTER PRESIDENT THINK OF GHANAIANS??? WE ARE NO LONGER FOOLS LIKE YOU THINK!!!!

• facts 7 years ago

But justice delayed is justice denied. Why keep the creditors in suspense? When Woyome wanted the "create, loot and share " stuff it was quickly done, not even the instruction of Mills not to pay it was heard.

• Incompetence Galoore 7 years ago

Corrupt Mahama you are a disaster as president

• Apraku 7 years ago

This Mahama thinks he can cajole Ghanaians , NO NO NO Mahama!!!! this case has been pending for longtime ,your name even poped up but you swept everything under the carpet, now all of a sudden you want to prosecute DKM ???

• No nonsense 7 years ago

Just interested in water, hospital and school building propaganda. Ghana is in huge debt, the economy is in trouble, we cant pay utility bills, there are no jobs. WE WANT CHANGE, MAHAMA MUST GO.

• aikins 7 years ago

Mahama is for me an armed robber but not a president and nobody can convince me, any reasonable being who has Ghana at heart will feel the same way I feel. He is just there to enrich himself.

• VICTOR CARRILLACE OFINAM-ANTWI 7 years ago

ACTION, MAN! DELAYS ARE DANGEROUS AND ASSUMING A DANGEROUS PATTERN. SINCERITY DOES NOT EXCUSE INABILITY TO PERFORM TO EXPECTATION. WORDS EVAPORATE; ACTION WITHSTANDS ASSAULT.

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

NOT EVEN ONE out of JDM 20 TEACHER TRAINING COLLEGES promised is built.JDM IS A TYPICAL SHAMELESS PRESIDENT.

• BENTA 7 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS WIFE WERE BASKING IN THE GLORY OF DKM WHEN THEY WERE TAKING POOR PEOPLE'S DEPOSITS, WHEN THEY KNEW THE PONZI SCHEME THEY WERE RUNNING WAS NOT SUSTAINABLE. MAHAMA AND HIS WIFE ARE EQUALLY THIEVES AS THE DKM GUY ...

• EDEM 7 years ago

How can he bring his own conmen to book. Is it not his wife out there encouraging people to invest in those micro finance companies? When is he planning on bringing them to book.

• JK 7 years ago

Always stealing from Nana and NPP. What a president Ghana has.

• aikins 7 years ago

JK I am really ashamed as a Ghanaian under mahama's presidency, oh yes I'm.

• Isahaku Ahmed 7 years ago

Mr.President,do you think we are kids?Was it not your wife who encouraged people to join?when this DKM issue came when have you said that they will be brought to book?Justa is now in Asiedu Nketsia's house.is more than 4 mon ...

• Peace EC only 37 Legon students miss 7 years ago

You will wait until Nana Akufo Addo mentions DKM and others before you make your usual copy cat promises.Reason why NPP is delaying it's manifesto for the 2016 elections.Always copying things that Npp says and wants to do wh ...

• Abi 7 years ago

Nana Addo is in opposition and can promise to bring these people to book. You are in government so you have to ACT not promise. Are you not in charge?

• Michel 7 years ago

NANA IS THE MISTAKES CORRUP BEING IN GHANA ASK AFOKO U WILL HEAR MORE FOOL, U HAVE BEING CONSUMED BY NPP SO U FAIL TO THINK LIKE YOUR LEADERS FOOL IS GUY.

• Agyengo 7 years ago

You're rather stupid Michel. even JJ said Nana is not corrupt. ...and you're here fooling yourself...kwasiaaa to!!!

• Don't 7 years ago

Idiot double double. See fool

• ema 7 years ago

Hmm let's wait and see

• Owusu Sakyi 7 years ago

Your wife was in BA urging people to invest in DKM and now u turn round to say DKM is illegal.God is watching.

• MAHAMA MUST GO , VOTE MAHAMA OUT 7 years ago

Vote Mahama out now thief

• MAHAMA MUST GO , VOTE MAHAMA OUT 7 years ago

Mahama knows them, they are NDC people Mp and members. Useless Mahama. Thief

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Just vote out stupid John ford mahama the most curropt and senseless president Ghana has ever had mahama.

• BT 7 years ago

When Mr. President after Nov. elections or before. What is delaying your action. Are you waiting for when you are Ex-president before you bring them to book. Please spare us the talks and do something

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Funny Mahama! Now he is saying DKM and others will be brought to book. When did it occurs to his mind to say that? Whatever Nana Akufo-Addo says he will do, Mahama will repeat the same sentence. This copy cat mentality is wha ...

• Boyz Abr3 7 years ago

You are now panicking because Nana has said that he will retrieve their monies for them.Nananiama.Useless president mahama

• NO COMMENTS 7 years ago

When will this communists communicator talkative will shut up and perform? Since this case stated what have you done to help the victims. Now you wan their vote so you have stated your usula NDC lies and propaganda which ghan ...

• Kay 7 years ago

U r panicking to make a promise because of the crowd dat came to meet NANA T nkkronsa your own wife town . U r scared abiii.hshahahaha . Mahama the useless goat , u r a fraud n a thief .change is indeed coming

• Nana Yaw Barimah 7 years ago

The President should not think Some of us are fools and easily forget the past as he once said. Where was he when the DKM begun duping Ghanaians?. What was he doing about the FRAUD, when he went and told the people in Brong A ...

• opk 7 years ago

When nana came to Nkoranza,The chairmen of God is Love Fun Club and all the agents who took the monies were following him.people like OB,Dany Oduro,yaw weredu.sethoo, Ernest,Kofi Owusu Brobby.Delta etc.They are core members o ...

• Nana Noshow 7 years ago

No wonder Nana says he will pay the stolen money. He knows the crooks very well. They are his party people. Politics in Ghana has gone to the dogs. Oh my God!

• Ghana Cries 7 years ago

This glutton Mahama of a president has become the embodiment of lies. You should ask him when?

• KING DAVID 7 years ago

JM, must Nana ADDO promise to get the money for them before you act? Look, the ff may cost your second term. Dumsor, Teachers' salary arrears, Unemployment, Corruption ( unpunished offenders in Ur government) and many more. A ...

• omono 7 years ago

Where was the BNI when these frauds were going on for so long? Is the BNI truly an intelligence unit? Or a torture chamber for political opponents?

• victim 7 years ago

Funny thing is that DKM has been in existence since 2005. Bank of Ghana could not notice this. Now they have grown up to 2015 after years bank of ghana is now saying oh they are doing illegal business. In Bank of Ghana is an ...

• JM 7 years ago

Always trying to implement what Nana goes to tell the people and he turns it upside down, for a long time, why didn't he tell the people this till nana has gone to tell them?The same with free education, SADA and now governm ...

• James Adams Ho 7 years ago

Our president John Mahama lack the power to act.He just speak as his ministers and those he has appointed does not respect and obey him.I can simply say he is not the leader we have chosen.World leaders are laughing at us wh ...

• James Mahmoud Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

• kwabena owusu texas u.s.a 7 years ago

Bring Wayome to book first. charity they say begins from home

• King Adjei 7 years ago

Mahama lack wisdom .He is making these comments because Nana has promised the victims. When were these people dubed?and what actions has the government taken since?

• Aden 7 years ago

I thought the executive can not go after those who defraud the state. Kwatrekwa we wo be ma won't a tie me din. You refused to ensure that Wayome pays back what he stole and now because of votes you are saying the executive h ...

• SIMPLE TRUTH 7 years ago

mahama add the name of Lordina to it, she took part of that money for her FOUNDATION.mahama must STOP the propanganda CUZ he was AWARE.The HIPOCRACY is getting out of hand for HIM.

• Kyiri gyimi 7 years ago

Oh John, your Chief of Staff was at Nkoranza promising the people that the money will be paid back to them in 3 weeks. That was several months ago. Now you are promising DKM, others will be brought to book? Which book, if I m ...

• Iddrissu Nava- Pio 7 years ago

All we need is our deposits before the elections. We are fed up with your promises. our money or loose our votes. Thieve everywhere.

• victim 7 years ago

Wish I were there to tell Mahama in the face that, you are telling lies. Come to think of it, is it that he is ordering for their arrest or collecting clients monies for them? John Mahama spare us those lies.how many months n ...

• komfo 7 years ago

Is it because Nana said it?

• james in exile 7 years ago

Which book n d c green book hahahaa ide be keke

• Kofi Badu 7 years ago

Ei Mr President when are you paying DKM customers their monies. If there is any punishment it should go to the Bank of Ghana and not to DKM. We shall this time round vote for Nana Akuffo Addo for him to come and pay.

• KKB 7 years ago

DKM,God is love, etc will decide 2016 election.

• KAKABO 7 years ago

Bringing the swindlers to book does not matter. Getting the people's money back to them matters most. So do not promise to bring the people to book. Promise that you will retrieve their monies for them and ater that you will ...

• Kwame Apas 7 years ago

KPAAKO?
    NOW BEFORE ?
    AFI ANSA ?
    MANAAA?

• RINGO 7 years ago

This can't be a promise.He will surely do it.

• Original 7 years ago

The president is interested in youth in police, youth in health...but does not see youth in DKM who are killing themselves.

• Charles Tetteh 7 years ago

Nana Addo has not on his own come up with any policy. Not one. The free SHS education was conceived and written in the 1992 constitution, which Nana Addo and his a affiliates NPP Boycotted.
    There used to be a time when a c ...

• Ohemaaba , Nkoranza 7 years ago

What is the difference between you and nana??? So can't you open your mouth for once and say you are paying us before the end of this month? Yooo! You must not play politics over this issue . Paying us before election will ...

• sule ussif 7 years ago

sule ussif does one have to be president before he can fight for his people on d k m.nana and the n p p should give us a break

• Ohemaaba , Nkoranza 7 years ago

Please my people let us not entertain what has been said by nana Addo or J. Mahama or whoever is yet to promise. The thing is that we want payment now not after election. People should take note of this, every where they go t ...

• National Agenda 7 years ago

Nana Addo & Dr. Bawumia are the pace setters. They speak before Mahama can think.
    Mahama must handover immediately, he wasting everybody's time.
    Fake Mahama, fake NDC.... Mahama and his wife are part of DKM. If Mahama can ...

• mame 7 years ago

Do u pple really know who the dkm owners are? If u know u will not talk the way u are doing. Go and check wai. 6 npp members including mps are board members. Go check again
    haters dont win

• George Graham 7 years ago

Maame your a liar,one of my uncles worked at dkm and its for Manama .They recruited workers on party bases .De group was headed by a guy called Delle son of CPP chairman Edmond Delle(de guy who was detained for a short while ...

• sark 7 years ago

akoronfo) aban, NDC will loose coming election

• Akba from. BANJUL THE GAMBIA 7 years ago

Mr president you have to act fast .with due respect don't wait for the opposition to promise the people .and also when you want to bring the DKM and others.do not forget The Bank of Ghana also.because they granted them the ce ...

• KK 7 years ago

Mr. President,with all due respect get up from ur Coma and Shake the System for Once... Please and please....am so disgusted by your weak attitude and the Lazy fucking words "I will...l will...l Will..." and no fucking thing ...

• Nsuo to a, Asia bebo 7 years ago

Leave Dramani alone , he promises mountains and performs molehills. Wo ada nso nenan gu abonten.

• Steve Gibbs 7 years ago

Oh Maama! What a copy cat? Truly and pathologically incompetent President.

• Nickyaabila 7 years ago

Mr President, is not just about bring them to book. Is about how we the victims getting our money period.

• J.Opoku 7 years ago

President Mahama, please retrieve the money for the the hard pressed Ghanaians. They are not Interested in bringing them to book. Time is running out on your side.

• ade3fe 7 years ago

we are tired of hearing these.....

• Concern 7 years ago

Now I believe in Akofo Addo as a president more than ever before. Nana is full of visions. Did you hear Mahama? Since when did Mahama dream that he will retrieve the money from these companies? Nana was 1000% right when he sa ...

• t.t 7 years ago

U would bring them to book ? When ? Mediocre president !

• TK 7 years ago

Mr. President please stop mocking us, we were not born some minutes ago. You promised us when you came to Ntotroso, since there has been countless of promises, now you are thinking of bringing them to book, Mr. President? Why ...

• Garipopoe 7 years ago

Pls Mr president we beg u pls pay them money so that u should be free from this Ghanaians

• K Mensah 7 years ago

This con man and his vain promises again?

• K Mensah 7 years ago

If you know the crooks are Nana"s party people why don't you report them to stupid Mahama to deal with them?

• save ghana 7 years ago

go and chase mahama. de DKM belongs the mahamas wife. he went to tell people of BA to invest heavily. they were stealing your money for elections. bring them to book dead goat

• Travel and See 7 years ago

Clueless President. Empty head. Go back to school. I recommend basic primary 3.

• Ahadzi king 7 years ago

why do people just open their mouth says silly words. do u want de president to use tax payers money to pay them and if he do that u same people will said he has u tax payers money u to pay people who lost their money in the ...