You are here: HomeNews2016 07 13Article 454852

Corruption in NDC faster than Ford Expedition – Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (131)

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

we will continue to vote for mahama at all cost, we need peace not all die be die leaders, long live Ghana, long live NDC mahama,

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

mahama be too much, long live mahama

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 7 years ago

BAWUMIA, CONCERT MAN...... NO MESSAGE. Heheheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• aikins 7 years ago

No matter what mahama is going and that armed robber must go.

• YAO 7 years ago

NPP will be disappointed because Mahama is surely winning.J.M will ensure that jobs are created, 45,000 young people are currently employed under the sanitation module of the youth employment agency

• AMA GHANA 7 years ago

Like our current president, you fools can’t stomach the truth. Is what Bawumia saying not true? All this incompetent, inept and impotent MAHAMA led NDC Government has done is stolen and raped mother Ghana. NDC has put Ghana ...

Author:- AMA GHANA.....
    Like our current president, you fools can’t stomach the truth. Is what Bawumia saying not true? All this incompetent, inept and impotent MAHAMA led NDC Government has done is stolen and raped mother ...

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

300 small water for secondary schools across the nation,
    617 beds University of Ghana ultramodern Medical School etc.Renovated and converted Ridge Hospital to Greater Accra Hospital
    120 beds ultra modern district hospital, ...

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Bawumia is known as a liar. Everywhere or anytime he finds himself, he trys to sabotage the president, which in any circumstance shouldnt be so. The NDC has contributed massively in terms of development more than the NPP and ...

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

1,614 out of 2,578 basic school under trees built
    Over 100 million free exercise books distributed
    60,000 and 50,000 laptops distributed to basic school pupils and teachers respectively.

• APONKYE 7 years ago

JJ disgraced, Nana Konadu to follow!

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

Jihadist Bawumia forgot that his mentor Thief Kuffuor said corruption started with Abraham thus he starched his loot in Panama. His boss Nana Addict was a legal assistant in Paris and his father who was former Attorney Genera ...

• Asen 7 years ago

Mahama is wrecking our nation so who is a failure. The answer is Mahama is causing Ghana to lose. Baeumia and Nana are not corrupt so who is failure? The answer is Mahama

• HONESTY 7 years ago

This conniving rascal see, Kufuor and his family struggling Ghana's money to Panama. After all, he was the deputy governor of the Bank of Ghana.
    Hey, he should have known 100 and 10 percent since he turns to know every secr ...

• Ceeboy de Dangerman 7 years ago

NPP is nepotistic and most corrupt. Open your books and tell us how much money spent so far on your extravagant spending, who is giving and from where. Thief people wai

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The only nation wreckers in this country are in the NPP since they sold our drill ship and state bungalows to their cronies.
    The NDC however is #TransformingGhana and currently and as at the third quarter of this year 2015 $ ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Nana Addo will wreck Ghana because he is a war monger. his all die be die slogan leaves much to be desired. JM TOASO. Under J.M’s tenure, 12,000 young farmers are being employed by the youth employment agency under its vari ...

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

160-bed Upper West
    400 beds expansion of Tamale teaching hospital
    1260 CHPS Compounds
    500-bed Military Hospital in Kumasi
    104-bed Police Hospital Expansion in Accra
    130-bed Maritime Hospital, Tema.
    If a ruling party w ...

• Togbui Delavi 7 years ago

For Bawumia, am prepared to make every mistake. He is far better than thief mahama.

• kokose 7 years ago

Sorry Bawumia is a very serious thief than Mahama!! You see some of us will like to keep quiet but if push to the wall, we shall expose some of the people you think are saints.

• YAO 7 years ago

Bawumia is as confused as his leader Nana Addo. NPP HAs no vision or plans for Ghana. Thanks to Mahama, The new ultra-modern eye care centre at komfo anokye hospital is completed and functioning.

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Kumasi Shoe Factory(DIHOC) - 200
    Savannah Cement Factory, Buipe - 2000
    Ghana National Gas Company, Atuabo – 265,Youth in Agriculture programme 81,150. These are some of the intervention taken by the President and his admi ...

• Adam 7 years ago

We go vote for Mahama? Bawumyia please stop your lies... You want to come to power to loot since you are soo good at it. We know you. What did Aliu Mahama bring to the north when he was vice president. He brought war, divisio ...

• Big Joe 7 years ago

I was hoping this bufoon of a liar will reflect during Ramadan and come back with some sensible ideas but as usual, he had disappointed me. What is Armajaro and Embraer; if you have any evidence of corruption why don't you re ...

• What 7 years ago

Mahama the thief.. ndc stupid supporters my lil advice to u fools is the worse thing a man can do is to lie to himself...Change is coming..

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

the National Democratic Congress (NDC), since the time of the late President Atta Mills, has contributed 50 percent of the current external debts of Ghana since 1980. The external debts alone amounts to $14 billion. Governmen ...

• Simplicity-USA 7 years ago

Bawumia speaks as if he has never use Ford before. Ford is the most useles vehicle I have ever used in USA and I wonder why Bawumia will be comparing "claimed corruption"to Ford Expedition speed! It's stupid to say the least ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Seriously,NDC fools hate to her the truth.The insult come from NDC idiots will not stop Dr Bawumia to tell the truth and reality to the masses and exposed president John Dramani Mahama rot and corruption to Ghanaians like ord ...

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Folks, it is common knowledge that the battle cry of the NPP politicians and their buffs is that President Mahama is incompetent and must be voted down at Election 2016. That clarion call resonates only with them, not with th ...

• Ibn 7 years ago

Hahahaa, this man is serious but at the same time hilarious. I will trust my life with Bawumia than Mahama at any time! Brilliant chap

• osibisa 7 years ago

Would you please revisit your government in power?

• Kdf 7 years ago

You are rather out of touch. You can't see Dumsor? You don't see SADA, you cant see ford gate. You can't wanton misused of state resources? No wonder u r out of touch

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama will be wining the 2016 polls hands down. Under his reign the energy crisis was fixed while other govts only managed it. In effect, the NDC has added over 800 megawatts of power to the national grid. A feat t ...

• King 7 years ago

Seriously?? haha...comedians...I tot Bawumia is a serious person. We need issues based arguements...talk about what you can do for Ghana..is the ford expedition the only thing you can talk about...Ghanaians shdn't make a mist ...

• Kdf 7 years ago

Mahama answer to the accusation that he received a ford car as a gift. His response I don't like American cars. We are talking about conflict of interest not interest in cars. Now who is not serious?

• olalaaa 7 years ago

That is the kind of president been forced on ghanaians, he said that, cos the accusation holds water.

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Seriously??? Hahaha , King i thought you could read too. Dr Bawumia did not only talk about Ford Expedition if you care to know. He mentioned Armajarro and Embraer deals as well. Till date Mahama has not been able to challeng ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

Mr King kindly tell us the issues underlying 'ede bee keke', the battle cry of NDC. You only talk about issues based campaign when you're confronted with the stack realities of massive corruption of this current NDC governmen ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Citizen, kindly furnish the courts and the police with any evidence which implicates the NDC of any wrong doing. That is your civic duty.
    The NDC at the moment is developing Ghana and through the EDAIF fund, ninety-one (9 ...

• Yakubu Abu 7 years ago

It appears you don't understand English so you don't even appreciate the issues Bawumia is raising.

• Ali Maham 7 years ago

In deed a vote for Mahama is a vote for Ghana's Doom

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

bawumia after Ramandan he started his lies again but the NDC will be vindicated. Thus if you have any which incriminates any NDC member kindly report to the police. It is your civic duty. Ghanaians are tired of such cheap tal ...

• YAO 7 years ago

A vote for NPP is a vote for confusion and increase in cocaine trade. Vote Jm for another term. The mobile clinic service ‘Onudor’ launched by this government will provide general medical care, dentistry, ophthalmology an ...

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

I am more than persuaded that the NPP's battle cry is vacuous and dry. It sounds pleasing only to the ears of Akufo-Addo and his benighted buffs, not the segment of Ghanaians who appreciate what the government is doing. And t ...

• Asen 7 years ago

Ghana is going down and down under Mahama Ford

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Ghana is certainly on the right track under the NDC and we can all attest to the various developmental projects going on in all the regions in the country.
    Between January 2013 and June 2015, USD$ 817.5 million was invested ...

• YAO 7 years ago

A lot of positivity has been recorded under Mahama. Change is indeed happening under J.M .
    The ongoing construction of 123 community day shs across the country will provide space for the admission of about 40,000 additional ...

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

The speed rate of corruption in the NDC is over 1,000km/hr; that's faster than a Ferrari 485 Speciale "A" and a Mclarean sports cars. NDC is so complicit with corruption and bribery that it really stinks! It's time to oust th ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

hahahaha...... you have just confirmed the fact that the NPP has no message,plans and policies for Ghanaians. It is on record that the NPP has the worst corruption record in the history of this country and this assertion was ...

• Kwasi London 7 years ago

The good people of Ghana will soon sack your paymasters and put you where you belong.Don't forget you only have one vote.Writing all those rubbish will not change anything

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

She/he has a lot of work to do if she has to answer every comment against Mahama or NDC because the whole country is peeved.

• YAO 7 years ago

Ghanaians shall vote for Mahama because of his unprecedented records.
    The 600rack space national data centre launched by President Mahama will facilitate the efficient delivery of government services and serve the private ...

• ============= 7 years ago

FOOL BAWUMIA THE LIAR, I GUESS YOU HAVE RAN OUT OF SENSIBLE MESSAGES. YOU AND YOUR BOSS ARE LOOSERS.

• adams nj 7 years ago

Now Bawumia has replaced key soap concert party comedian no one takes u serious as u lie too much. ..

• sam 7 years ago

Ndc supporters are too dumb

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

You can hurl insults on NDC members albeit the truth is they are #ChangingLives and #TransformingGhana. Work is currently ongoing on the Kumasi Central Market and the Kotokuraba Market in the Central Region.
    In the area of ...

• YAO 7 years ago

NDC supporters are very wise and smart because they see the future. Mahama is a generational thinker and that's why Ghanaians will vote for him. The people in the Volta region truly know what the President and the NDC has don ...

• Hafiz Techiman 7 years ago

This Bawumia who has lost all the credibility he has always want to hear heard. The use you to do dirty work only to be disgraced In the long run. Wise up Bawumia.

• @@@@@@ 7 years ago

Always baseless criticizms.His kind of politics is like KG boy.

• bongo 7 years ago

Talk like an educated person.if u think somebody has been involved in any corrupt act, take him to court and stop this SRC type of talk..

• Johnson 7 years ago

I expect you to shut up when we are talking about Ghana economy collapsing. You money you introduced is the weakest in the history of Ghana,yet you have the mouth to lambast when talking about the economy.

• Kweku 7 years ago

Hahaha... Hw do we blame him fr de depreciation of our currency? De managers of our economy are bad and dat is de truth. Pragmatic steps shd be adopted to decrease import so as to decrease de demand fr foreign currencies. Rev ...

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Ghana's economy is not collapsing but rather stable..as the president continue his work of constructing more schools and hospitals, university ; more youth will be trained and employed to occupy such positions. this act will ...

• Concerned Ghanaians 7 years ago

Is it not faster then the way your fulani wife was giving out free sex at Legon campus? What a twerp. A foolish useless kejetia economist. A serial and a pathological liar. Where are the lists of the remaining 90% foreigners ...

• Mr piano man 7 years ago

I am not a fan of Bawumia or npp but you are way out of line for attacking his wife. Pls, behave like a cultured human. If insulting the EC is bad, same applies to any other woman. Show some respect

• Kofi Amegbetor 7 years ago

The old currency note you and NPP have stolen isn't it corruption. Nothing can convince any Ghanaian to vote for you and your NPP.You later change it to new Ghana cedis.

• Kofi Amegbetor 7 years ago

who killed Roko Frimpong? Mr Alakpawumia can you please answer this question. JDM has executive powers and we shall still vote for him.

• Jay 7 years ago

Two useless idiots with hot penchant for lies and throwing dust into peoples eyes.

Mahama simply wanted to be seen as president with no vision.

• oheneba Sharp 7 years ago

DON'T let dishonesty and hypocrisy clouds your senses like Nana Addo & Bawumia .Prez.John Dramani Mahama is rather a visionary thinker and Kwame Nkrumah of our time who could the prospects the country from now.It's reveals in ...

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Construction and Revamping of new and already collapsed factories initiatives, such as the Tomato factory, Komenda Sugar factory, Kumasi Shoe factory, and several others and troduction of the Secondary Education Improvement P ...

• Dingle 7 years ago

What do expect.if he doesnt join the chorus he'll be suspended..Bawumia is the most boring politician ever in the world..opposition is ur destiny NPP????

• peacelove 7 years ago

Only vision less people will still support this NDC government. I wonder what Ghana has done to deserve this evil pay back. Nana you are our only hope. transforming Ghana, ARISE FOR CHANGE!!!!

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Ghanaians will continue to vote for the NDC since Nana Addo and his cronies only incite on tribe against the other. Till date Nana Addo has not asked the osafo marfo to retract his "only Akans have the birth right to the lead ...

• Obroni 7 years ago

Dock. We're you sleeping our decided to shut up when Kufuor was the most corrupt president ever? Or did you think his children became shareholders and owners of Villagio, Accra Mall and African Regent hotel, shares in oil co ...

• Petepe Patapo 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo, Bawumia and their cohorts are telling Ghanaians that there is no corruption in NPP and all their leaders are holy, clean and spotless. Hmmmmm! Hypocrites

• Kes 7 years ago

How low our politicking has sank! It's now about denigrating the Presidency itself, the very office Dr Bawumiah and co wanna occupy. Running against an incumbent candidate is a tact and the use of certain expressions can be ...

• Kai 7 years ago

You never talk sense FOOL.

• paparazi 7 years ago

bawumia n Nana r liars n losers. who is a thief compared to bawumia when u deceived Ghanaians at de supreme court wid ur pink sheet. u mismanage de economy leaving it for NDC to suffer for it when u exchange de currency. de ...

• Jalil 7 years ago

Shut up your mouth Mr bawuliar u lost touch with the dynamics of Ghanaians. Where is the rest of the 90% of Togolese names you promised us? Where is the NHIS list your party claimed to have for the EC? Aren't you tired of bei ...

• Nana Asare 7 years ago

Bawumiaa paaaaa. this guy is not serious at all. what is he even talking about? where was him when his boss stole money belonging to the foreign ministry's special account? didi he remember who kuffor and his ministers stole ...

• Sam 7 years ago

How can a thief endorse someone that he is not corrupt? Rawlings is afraid his own people will give him up now just as Pres. Mills was focused on not allowing him to control affairs underground.

He wants favours from Akuff ...

• joe Dee 7 years ago

Ns3m piiiiii. Ghanaians should be wise because everyone learn from his or her mistakes.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The positive change Ghanaians want to see is already happening under the NDC and under JM's watch watch the Department of Cooperatives registered a total of 1,757 Youth Co- operatives in all 10 Regions with a total of 34,657 ...

Did Akuffo Addo take his share of the $5000.00 President Kuffuor shared for his party members of Parliament and Ministers
    to sell GHANA TELECOM cheap to VODA PHONE COMPANY?
    I need help from Ghanaians for answers.
    Can N ...

• NPP FOUNDING MEMBER _ ABUDU/ CA 7 years ago

My brother we wree there with NPP & STILL THERE, BUT WE SHOULDN'T AS MUSLEMS USED PROPAGANDA IN POLITICS , BUT HAQQ

NEXT TIME U'RE IN CANADA A USED THREE OR 4 YRS FORD ISN'T MORE $10,000.00 RED BOOK

BE FACTUAL NOT DO DI ...

• max 7 years ago

Yes I know ndc is corrupt but certainly can't be faster than Ford please

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The NDC only serves the best interest of Ghanaians. On the score of corruption the NDC is protecting our public purse thus over 35,000 ghost names have been removed from the NSS pay roll hence saving the country over 140,000 ...

Dr.Bawumia
    Have your boss tell you how Cocaine became Konkonte Powder?
    As Attorney General, what did he do,when
    the Cocaine turned into Konkonte powder?
    You are aiding and abetting crime, which will come to haunt you ...

• Iraq 7 years ago

Every body say Corruption Corruption, who are the criminals,this should be a lesson for all Ghanaian,See JJ today and see Bawumia, judge it your self.

• akuffo addo 7 years ago

You foolish man bawumia after ramandan he started his lies. Foolish man.

• akuffo addo 7 years ago

You see foolish man bawumia after ramandan he started his lies. Foolish man.

• ALHAJI 7 years ago

Is only a fool who are not seeing the development projects in this country JM,is doing for the country,Bawumia is confused

• olalaaa 7 years ago

Alhaji, any body can follow logistics, even a 5yr old can do that, besides, Mahama said some years ago to Kuffour's govetment that, building roads and school are not governance, any body can do it, so Alhaji, where is the DEV ...

• Aduna 7 years ago

Corruption I npp run faster than jet engine.In Bawumia own bbackyard Walewale something happen 3 days ago. Bawumia when will you convince your house to follow npp?. For 7 yrs you cannot convince a small family .

• ALHAJI 7 years ago

Bawumia stop lieing it will not help you,you can't be Ghana vice president,u are still small

• Kwaku Attah (UK) 7 years ago

Some of the ignorant people in Ghana don't understand good governance. Can't they see the state of the economy now. I pity you these guys who still praise Mahama. You are doing so because of your miscellaneous deeds. God's ...

• MAN 7 years ago

JM God blessed you as we are waiting for your winning celebration in November 2016.

• oheneba Sharp 7 years ago

The npp claimed to had achieved all the economic indicators as Dr Bawumia and his boss Nana Akuffo Addo alluded to but failed to address our social and economical needs of Ghanaians hence voted out of power. You could not tra ...

• me 7 years ago

always talking like a child. Cant Bawumia make statement without such words.....

• sa ad 7 years ago

If a president himself is stealing and collecting bribes what prevents his ministers and civil servants to also steal from the state?

• 123 7 years ago

"The 25% tax inflicted on the Private Universities by the NDC will be reduced drastically by the NPP." - HE DID NOT SAY THEY WOULD ABOLISH IT. SO IT MEANS NPP WOULD ALSO TAX GHANAIANS.

• Zakari Ibrahim 7 years ago

Your days are numbered in npp so go on barking like a bulldog, you think you are wise.

• Samson 7 years ago

Can someone tell Bawumia that this NPP campaign strategy of branding Mahama as corrupt and repeating it daily will NOT win them votes. It will not happen. There is no evidence to back what he and Akufo Addo have been preachin ...

• pkirks 7 years ago

What we need from you guys is a message of what you will do and not what ruling party is doing. Preach what you want to do . Tell us if you don't have a message . Your own kuffour said there is no government without corruptio ...

• Nii nii 7 years ago

Bawumia please name those you perceive to be corrupt and how much you think they have stolen.

• tony 7 years ago

evidences are bountifully available

• Honestman 7 years ago

Ghanaians are not stupid. We will continue sitting for NDC. NPP has nothing to offer. Shame all die be die.

• Bonsu 7 years ago

Bagamia stop ur campus politic and take Ghanaians for serious.i am begining to doubt the political credibility of thi guy who always allow himself to be used by Akoffi Pagu to rain attacks on the rulling government.even if th ...

• Pkbrain4 7 years ago

Master you are becoming a fool where there many wise men ,do you listen to your self before you come out with comments like this grow up Mr. You and the short man are desperate becoming rulers of this country Ghana. #PEACE 20 ...

• Jaani 7 years ago

Mahama is fantastically corrupt

• Morris 7 years ago

This guy is seriously turning into a joker......U thought he was a serious man.....comedian of the year

• Oliver 7 years ago

Bawumia whatever u call urself u re not serious

• Nana K 7 years ago

You shut up!!!! Block head, what do you know? We all know, how you came about with your doctorate degree. Kindly, tell us which university so we can check. Hipocrite !!!

• Maame 7 years ago

WHO LET THE DOG OUT, NPP NPP. PLEASE MY DEAR BROTHER BAWUMIA STOP LYING OOOH!!! WHY ARE YOU DESTROYING YOUR FUTURE BECAUSE OF POWER? STOP IT.

• olalaaa 7 years ago

Well doc., we all know the systemic corruption of NDC jdm's lead government, that is why at the mention of Nana's name, all NDC members crumbles, their BP level shoots up, because, they know what is installed for them when N ...

• koff 7 years ago

And the spate at which u lie is faster than that your v8 Which almost killed u... liar like u.... too known Kwa..only a party like NPP will believe in you cos they themselves r brainless...

• tk 7 years ago

We never doubted u.U have the key to restoring our economy. In Share Allah,you will be voted for,because the battle is still The Lord's.

• BB 7 years ago

ohh

• nimde asa 7 years ago

Okay, pls let us know how the corruption in the NPP also run. l mean the speed of the drillship, Macmillan text books of Osarfo Maafo era, hotel de wawa n others. Come up with issues n give us a break.

• BB 7 years ago

yes

• Fantuzy 7 years ago

Another dick head serial liar. You've lost all your credibility.

• Daw 7 years ago

BAWUMIA WHY,THE SAME ACCUSATIONS EVERYDAY,GHANAIANS ARE TIRED OF THIS NONSENSE,TELL US YOUR PLANS FOR THE PPL

• Musah Fiifi Emmanuel 7 years ago

Ghanaians should be wise in order not to be tricked during this era of "politricks" Whatever happens it's God who crowns a Deserving King.
    God Save Ghana from the hands of the wicked, arrogant, corrupt politicians.
    #MOTHE ...

• EMMANUEL Diamond 7 years ago

Bawumia, you amaze we the youn economists by your foolish and useless attacks all in name of becoming a vice, you are mad!

• change is coming 7 years ago

mahama decided to deprive the youth of a bright future. if it isn't true why did he scrap nursing and teachers allowance? these allowances were cushioning de poor. u depend on de poor to vote fr u but u don't care for them. t ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The free falling and hopelessly desperate NPP is choking under its own deceptions and serial lies. NPP is a corrupt and hypocritical party o serial liars and bullies. Clueless incompetent monumental failure Serial Loser Akufo ...

• npp nima 7 years ago

plse tell us what you can do and stop the usual insults . they won't give you votes

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

This is cheap talk. Childish to put it lightly. It is this kinds of cheap shot that make me not to like Nduom as a presidential candidate. I also hate his mustache. Other than these, Nduom has the mettle to be a fine presiden ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Well Done doctor for exposing corrupt Mahama and the useless NDC party.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Molon. Idiot. Stupid.