You are here: HomeNews2016 07 11Article 454369

Better having jobless graduates than jobless illiterates – VRA CEO

Read Comments Comments (76)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

OMAN NO AS3E!! THAT IS THE TRUTH!!! ANY CHIEF WHO WILL COME OUT AND SHOWER ANY PRAISES ON THE INEPT AND CORRUPT MAHAMA WILL INCUR THE WRATH OF HIS VERY SUBJECTS BECAUSE THEY ARE SUFFERING. ENKO YIE!!!!! THE FOUNDERS OF THE ND ...

• Anna 7 years ago

my friend if u hv nothing to say just keep quiet

• Tsunami 7 years ago

but he is right anyway

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

Oh yes ! He is right to eat and shit for others to eat and die! This a very particular EWE'S mentality. Materialist of social disorders .Pepeni came to destroy and ewes supported . A whole full of idiots who think of nothing ...

• Aprukusu 7 years ago

I can just understand.Mmoa paaa!!!

• Oristo 7 years ago

It might seem better but more dangerous.

• shamu 7 years ago

Anybody who come to the helm make all sort of statement. What has the state benefited from graduates other than enriching themselves through corrupt activities, especially when they offer position for them. To be frank, in Af ...

• William Sorkpor, USA 7 years ago

May Lord Almighty save our beloved Great Ghana from these mindless bastards: Amen!!!

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

Oh yes, you are making sense.

• Kwame Safo 7 years ago

He should just shut his mouth. Another stooge doing the bidding of his masters!

• Talk 7 years ago

Too much talk

• Ben Osei 7 years ago

Your comment shows you are political dependant. Aim high

• Oristo 7 years ago

It might seem better but more dangerous.

• John 7 years ago

We only do these comparisons in the academic field,intelligent ppl don't say these things in the public.The Tunisian guy who triggered the Arab uprising 4yrs ago was a uni graduate.

• AKANIBA 7 years ago

This fool doesn't understand that jobless course crime and many country has fail because of that.

• AMA GHANA 7 years ago

WHAT YOU HAVE SAID IS SO FOOLISH, SENSELESS & JUVENILE THAT I AM NOT GOING TO GLORIFY IT WITH A PROPER RESPONSE. USELESS-MAN, HOW WOULD YOU FEEL IF YOU WERE UNEMPLOYED?

• kalim Baba 7 years ago

another foolish idiot,DUMSOR CEO! Cant blame him so much if he has a foolish,ever promising and incompetent president as his model.

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

This is the most hopeless man l have ever read. Stupidman . Are illiterates unemployees not human beings? . Dont they eat? Dont they have families? Ghana is so much hip-hop with materialistic idiots that social protectors n ...

• EDEM 7 years ago

Why don't you resign from the job so one of the unemployed will take it.

• Apple Sauce 7 years ago

Why don't some of you sacrifice your position for these jobless graduates.what you saying don't make fucking sense

• ABAAH. 7 years ago

KOFI CHURCH YOU ARE STUPID FOOL.DON'T YOU KNOW JOBLESS GRADUATES HAVE TURNED UP TO BE THIEVES IN OUR SOCIETY.INFACT IF YOU HAVE NOTHING TO SAY DON'T SHOW YOUR STUPIDITY HERE.WHO MADE THIS DONKEY A CEO OF VRA AT ALL?.

• Togbega 7 years ago

Spend precious time thinking of how to settle your debts with crude and gas suppliers and leave politics for the politicians. Mass unemployment is dangerous regardless of the category of the citizenery is involved. Focus on y ...

• Dj Daabodaabo. 7 years ago

Quoted (it's better to learn something about everything than learn everything about something) Fool enough is better than nincompoop. Time and tide waits for
    for no man. success only searched experienced men not Morons

• Abu Z. 7 years ago

the VRA man should go n create his own job if it's easy to be self-employed. why is working with VRA.

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

What is this man saying?

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

What is this man saying? It is posible he too might have dipped his dirty hands in the national coffers and so afraid of his own shadows like Dzifa Attivor.

That is the most infantile statement I have ever heard. Is this Chief Executive Officer doing his private work or engaged in public sector work? Why don't you resign and go and do your private work?
    Even common electricity ...

• KAKABO 7 years ago

Mr Kirk Kofi also understand that a huge bunch of unemployed graduates is a recipe for social upheaval especially in this internet age.A bunch of illiterate unemployed is bad for society but a bunch of educated unemployed is ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

This idiot is ?efinitely a Mahama anus licker
    He should ask himself whether he could have attainted his position if VRA had not employed him after his graduation.

• Issac Cummins 7 years ago

Outer appearance and dress have nothing to do with knowledge, discipline and independence of mind.
    All our institutions have been subverted by this class of people.
    How very true the saying; " Not every cleric's turban is a ...

• DANIEL MOTOGBE ... Volta Youths HOHOE 7 years ago

Nana Jerry as said it already and we VOLTARIANS FOLLOW HIM.Olu, olu,olu you have made our day in the Volta region.We the Voltarians voted for Ndc because of Rawlings. most especially his uncorrupted mind.He is noted for sayin ...

• Naminse 7 years ago

How did rise to be at where you are now?
    From your speech,you need to tell all Ghanaians exactly what you did after your first degree.
    Don't be deceiving Ghanaians with your propaganda talks ok.Give us a break.

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 7 years ago

IT IS ONLY A LEADER WHO HAS NO VISION AND INSENSITIVE TO THE PLIGHT OF HIS PEOPLE WHO WILL SPEND BILLIONS OF CEDIS TO BRAND BUSES IN HIS COUNTRY WHEN THERE ARE MILLIONS OF UNEMPLOYED UNIVERSITY GRADUATES IN HIS COUNTRY.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

A visitor to Accra approached a man at a bus stop and asked, "Sir, will this bus go to Oxford street in Osu?"

"Ya," replied the man.

Not understanding what the word meant he asked another who likewise replied, "Ya."

• omono 7 years ago

With the advantages of qualification, funds and experience, the CEO of VRA is government-employed. Can he be self-employed to set an example?

• shepherd 7 years ago

if u teach a soldier how to use a gun n don't give him an office to do work is better dan he not hvn an idea due to such ppl like yu a decree holder joins Isis

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Wo ye KWASEA PAA Ghana abre n.a. mo wiia,.You wait your time is up together with your kingpin.ONYAME NE mO NI akromfoo

• YF 7 years ago

I would like to know more about this guys background. All we know, he's spent all his working life in the public sector, scrounging on public funds

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

"...people should also be taught not to depend on the public sector...". But you are a public sector employee. Why don't you quit your job and set up your own business. That will be a good example.

• Akwasi Yeboah 7 years ago

Stop this shit

• KwadjoeYeboah, USA 7 years ago

This guy is the most irresponsible person I have ever known. Why does he work for VRA and not himself? I expect a person with such a loud mouth to own his personal thriving business and to work in the public sector he thinks ...

• Clearance Seedorf. 7 years ago

This is the most useless statement I have come across. Why don't you leave your position for one of the graduates? All these fools are leaders in the country.

• Apuu 7 years ago

Really?. And all these guys are in got ruling Ghana.
    What is the point acquiring the knowledge if you cannot use it for by he purposes it was acquired for .. working with it.
    This guy should just SHUT UP. Stop insulting u ...

• Simple Man 7 years ago

this is typical nonsense from the said minister or whoever. he doesn't have anything sensible to say

• GHANA PEOPLE 7 years ago

HURRAH, WHY MAHAMA WILL LOSE ELECTION 2016, BECAUSE OF 1,CORRUPTION, 2,. DIS INTEGRITY, 3, WAHALA FOR GHANA PEOPLE UNDER MAHAMA, ,4, LOOTING OF GHANA PEOPLE MONIES, 5, POVERTY,6, HUNGER, 7, SCHOOL FEES HIGH,8. ELECTRICITY BIL ...

• obi 7 years ago

master do u know what u are saying ist bcos u ve been employed and enjoying better facilities ,n do not think about others

• vizzano 7 years ago

ghanian public officials are not held to a higher standard at all..hence they always spew garbage from their foolish minds..it is all good when the shoe is on the other foot.. ur time will come..asshole

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Quit your lucrative juice job and hand it over to an unemployed graduate to become unemployed graduate yourself fool.Frankly speaking there is no sensible person in NDC all of the are fools.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Look at the fool wearing red what on his neck?

• Hassan 7 years ago

Has The VRA Ceo created any job or business himself to spew such rubbish to unfortunate illeterates.

Is been illeterate non human. Åre The illeterates stupid because they r illeterates.

IF you have had an opportunity ...

• Scorpion 7 years ago

no Wonder

• Kwasi London 7 years ago

You will be jobless soon.Total rubbish

• Philippines 7 years ago

Idiot leave and go and do your work. Foolish man.

• werenab 7 years ago

This guy is out of his mind fro him to say that it's okay to be a graduate without a job. And to say that the clueless NDC and Mahama s doing everything possible to fix the situation. He is sitting confortably at VRA spewing ...

• Kwame Abrokwa 7 years ago

Stupid fool!....all the illiterates are working!....the koobi and tomato sellers.....the drivers' mates, farm labourers, building site labourers, kayayei,....street sweepers, kenkey/banku sellers, village farmers, U think the ...

• one k 7 years ago

stupid foolish animal who call himself CEO . u and ur descendants will suffer like this in no soon. aboa bi ba te se wo

• Yussif 7 years ago

Visionless CEO educate your children and let them continue to sit home and take pokets money from you,maybe you can steal money to take care of your jobless children but it's not everyone who can do that,so if you don't ve an ...

• germano 7 years ago

Kirk is currupt he was hand pick by mahama and when he move into the vra mansion he stole all the the funetures that was bought by the former boss kwesi autwi and stored them at his guest house at akuse junction bought some n ...

• abassador 7 years ago

WO Madame tw3. SIMPLE

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

Very challenged with dressing.

• Youngg Geniuss 7 years ago

Which one is better?
    Jobless graduates and an employed illiterates.

• Kofi-USA 7 years ago

What did you do for yourself. If you have done something for yourself you will not be the CEO of VRA. All of you are all talk and no action.

• Kaakamotobi 7 years ago

You are visionless. These graduates then turn to be armed robbers when they graduate with no jobs and become a liability. You are a jerk and a visionless leader

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Better get yourself out of the way than trying to spew garbage. The NDC have messed up everything and now they're making such crazy utterances? Nana Akufo-Addo and the NPP can fix the graduate unemployment problem in the land ...

• Tony the Lion 7 years ago

Is this man a government spokesman, NDC PRO or a CEO of VRA a public organization. The NDC government is just helping certain individuals to loot the coffers of our nation to enrich themselves. If the government has something ...

• Afia Sika,Gomoa Nkran 7 years ago

Mr.CEO There Is Nothing Better About Any Of These Two Groups Of People You Are Talking About. For What Should People Invest I'm Their Children's Education And Keep Them Is Their Home? Why Should We Still Have illetrates In A ...

• Willis 7 years ago

excuse me!!!! seriously!!! this is total ridiculous.after all the huge amounts we spend of education,,this is what we get" having a jobless graduate"...Mr please if you don't have anything better to just shut that mouth up... ...

• K Man 7 years ago

This guy is supposed to be head of VRA....seriously! This guy is talking like an illiterate himself. A strong economy is based on growth and cutting red tape and bureaucracy. “Illiterates” as he calls them can create jobs ...

• Amato 7 years ago

Are you now the spokes person for the government? Think about the generation of power and stop campaigning for the government to retain your position.

• Rita 7 years ago

i seem not to get this man at all. is he really serious ?pay a lot of money to educate yourself only to complete and stay in the house .i would rada be an illiterate and investe the money in profit making business.

• dd 7 years ago

nonsense

• MUSTAPHA ZAMANI 7 years ago

Pls why no u resign as de Ceo of VRA and see how unemployed graduate also suffer jx for a month so that sm one will also occupie your work place for atleast a month....nonsense......

• Antiba 7 years ago

Am very much surprise about this man. Your retirement age is up but you are still at post. Hypocrite! Why did you go to lobby for them to give you another contract. Did you do any job yourself when you completed school? Pleas ...

• I am 7 years ago

Sorry but this man is ignorant

• Obuasi 7 years ago

foolish talk

• Kojo Anopem 7 years ago

“If you tell a lie big enough and keep repeating it, people will eventually come to believe it. The lie can be maintained only for such time as the State can shield the people from the political, economic and/or military co ...