You are here: HomeNews2016 07 10Article 454200

EC must win back trust of Ghanaians – Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (87)

• Nana Kofi 7 years ago

Nana Addo is a winner

• FOOLISH MAHAMA 7 years ago

NANA ADDO IS THE NEXT PRESIDENT OF GHANA. ALL HIS HATERS WILL DIE!!! EVEN IF DEMONIC MAHAMA (WHO KILLED MILLS) IS A PRESIDENT, THEN EVEN A GOAT CAN BE A PRESIDENT IN GHANA!!!

• ASIEDU NKETIA 7 years ago

GOD HAS ALREADY ORDAINED NANA ADDO TO BE GHANA'S PRESIDENT. BUT MAHAMA IS SACRIFICING A LOT OF PEOPLE FOR POWER TO STEAL VOTES AND FIGHT NANA ADDO SPIRITUALLY TO MAINTAIN THE STOLEN PRESIDENTIAL SEAT!! PRAY AGAINST DEMONIC MA ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

ONLY FOOLS, STOOGES AND WITCHES ADORE MAHAMA WHO IS THE CAUSE OF THE FOLLOWING: GYEEDA, SADA, SUBAH, WATERVILLE, ISOFOTON, BUS REBRANDING,VIKILEAKS, WOYOME, DUMSOR AND FORD BRIBERY SCANDAL!!! AAABA!!

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Bring back the stolen wealth hidden in Panama and Ghana will be fine.

• Nana Ansah 7 years ago

Kufuor's statement begs the question - are all Ghanaians NPP? when has Mate Meho morphed NPP ever accepted the EC decision? Only when the NPP is declared a winner. Otherwise not since 1951 when the first elections were held i ...

Author:- MAKA-A-MAKA......
    MAHAMAH IS AN IDIOT AND THE MOST USELESS PERSON EVER HELD THE PRESIDENCY.A PRESIDENT WHO TAKES A BRIBE HE DOES WANT,THEN WHO IS A FOOL THAN HIM?.HE SACKED JUDGES WHO TOOK GOATS AND EGGS AS A BRIBES ...

• sam 7 years ago

old soldier= idiot as always

• Dessie 7 years ago

God never appoint leader of non-peaceful: when nation of Israel asked Kimg Saul to choose within his children to replace his aging God chosed a peaceful but not fearful

• Prince Awuah David 7 years ago

The communist ILLUMINATI network in politics do not respect the law because they believe they are the enlightened and can manipulate. Someone manipulated the judiciary to win the presidency just to kill Saddam and then ruined ...

• Shamu 7 years ago

By allowing NPP to power is the trust. Mr. Former president, put your statement well. That's the most foolish president Ghana has ever got.

• KWASI ASAMOAH 7 years ago

The most corrupt president Ghana has ever had. Ashanti thief who has stolen from the poor and given to his family members. It is really unfortunate that this man has ever been the president of the republic of Ghana. Mr. Kufou ...

Conventional wisdom should speak to the EC to be impartial because the way they are acting is not conducive. The warning has been on the wall for a long time and the EC should sit up before things gets out of hand.

• Abu 7 years ago

Was the EC not in the good books of ghanaians then when you won to be president that you are fanning the ember of hatred to paint à gloomy image of the EC before the citizenry?

• Dan 7 years ago

Read and analyse

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

I want somebody to tell me how gentle gaint came about please.Thank you.

• Dan 7 years ago

Stupid Abu read very carefully what he said

• RESPECT 7 years ago

Mr Abu,you have your opinion about things and freedom of speech,agreements nd disagreements but do you have the right to call your former president Stupid? Honor your father nd mother nd your days will be multiplied

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

NPP must support EC and stop destroying themselves.If this is a strategy to discredit EC then I am afraid it has failed miserably.NPP has lost all the cases brought against EC even when Chief Justice,Georgina Wood presided.Yo ...

• Kofi Deniss 7 years ago

Boss, with all respect, your successor Nana Addo has constantly and deliberately shit on the EC and has no regard for the EC. Please advise Nana Addo and the current NPP to rather change their attitude towards the EC. The lar ...

• vat 7 years ago

Oh this man! Did I hear Mr Kuffour right? For your information majority of Ghanaians have absolute trust in the EC. It is only a few disgruntled, ungrateful , blood thirsty and evil minded NPP faithfuls who are trying to giv ...

• kokui Ayivo 7 years ago

God bless you wise one .Any attempt to change the will of the people will spell doom for the E.C.We want change , the wind of change is blowing everywhere.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Why always NDC people jump on the least opportunity to defend the EC. Hippocrates your days are numbered. Always read before you comment.

• kwesi tarkwa 7 years ago

I SAY THERE NOBODY IN NPP WHO SIDES WITH THE EC.K4 SHOULD REVISE HIS NOTES AND WHAT HE SAID ON HANDING OVER TO THE NEXT MAN TO INHERIT HIM.PLEASE THE EC NEEDS YOUR ADVICE ABOUT TO CALM AS YOUR PARTY CONTINUE TO INSULT.GIVE ...

• Villager 7 years ago

There is no way the EC can win the trust of a ppl who have taken a stance, once it does not suit them then it evil.
    Right from the EC chair's appt,LMVC,new voters register, togolesevoters,, credible register, bla bla bla
    K4 ...

• Asiedu the thief 7 years ago

The EC and the Ndc fools are not responding to the actual reasons of their objection to a new voter registration. What actually do they lose for a new voter list if they don't have a sinister motive of holding
    on the the b ...

• Villager 7 years ago

You will NOT understand them when you have taken one stand and will not think.
    Where is the guruantee that "your bloated voters" will cast their votes for NDC?

• Frank 7 years ago

Do you mean hypocrisy? Then you are far from right. Were you in Ghana during the Supreme Court sit over the other 2012 elections? Advice yourself! We are notintalkiaangbout Ghana not any politic

Are you saying the EC can only win back the trust of Ghananians when they declare Nana the winner or what? Please I respect you so much. Was the EC of 2000 that declared you the winner not the same EC that declared JM winner ...

• Akple and Abolo 7 years ago

Foolish man that means if Npp did win the election means EC is not trusted .2004 election thought NDC lessons you rigged that vote whicheck made NDC to much NPP foot to foot and sent Npp to opposition till date.

• Nana cocane 7 years ago

Fg

• Ken cocaineAgypong 7 years ago

Fgffgbb

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Another Oxford graduate, hmmmm. I will tell you how they pass through later.

• Yoo 7 years ago

Wow! Who is this block headed human being. Because your comprehension of the English language is poor, you can hardly understand perfect grammar spoken by the former president Kuffour. You better go to school and educate your ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

I don't think Charlotte Osei can't win back the people's trust because her trustworthy and cummincation is so terrible in her little mind of her she thinks she had to pleased President Mahama because he ...

• Observer 1 7 years ago

It is only in the imagination of the NPP and their appendages that the EC is not working.

• nee quaye,Osu-re 7 years ago

Please Mahama make JAK the ec chair and you will still wins

• san 7 years ago

I support u Nii. JAK or Nana as EC chair then they will have trust in EC. Use ur head NPP.

• Kwasi London 7 years ago

The ex-president is talking sense.Those of you talking rubbish should note that in case of trouble,there will be no winners and losers .Each and everyone will be affected in one way or the other.Heaven help us.

• Atsu London 7 years ago

EC position sex for job.
    Ashawo alata

Ewes are not cultured like that that note Atsu London. You are not an Ewe

• Daniel Afedzi... Volta Youths HO 7 years ago

WE ARE IN TROUBLE AS A COUNTRY.THE POSTURE ASUMED BY EC ISNT GOOD AT ALL.WHY CANT WE ALL COME TOGETHER TO HAVE A REGISTER THAT AFTER ELECTIONS NO QUESTIONS WILL BE ASKED.WHY WE DOING THIS TO OURSELVES.THE STRANGE THING IS INS ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

You haven't got ur thinking cap on. How can an Asante woman in Germany come and vote in November but a half Ghanaian half Togolese can not vote. Bastards.

• DUNSOR IS BACK 7 years ago

LOVE KUFOUR AND JJ . MR MAHAMA IS GOOD BUT NDC TEAM ARE NOT FAIR WITH HIM . LOOT AND SHARE IS OUT OF HAND .

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

EC can never win back the trust of Ghanaians unless its NDC card bearing Nigerian boss,Charlotte Osei,resigns......and a new one,with two-thirds parliamentary approval,is appointed.And that is the gospel truth

Man you don't have any idea

• Tony 7 years ago

Mr reason or wat do u call ur self u rather be called mr foolish dan reason, the constitution dat gave former president Kufour the power to apoint the chief justice with the power to order the electracomisioner to do wat she ...

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

Kufuor could do well as former President toeducate his party NPP to respect the EC. Npp hounded Afari Gyan out of office because they accused him of allowing NDC to steal the 2012 election. Mrs Psei was attacked by NPP barely ...

• Villager 7 years ago

and they call him GENTLE GIANT!! Is it ONLY the NPP that recognizes that accolade? sure, that should be the case.

• bill joe 7 years ago

insulting a former president of ur country is idiotic. u are exhibiting the act of illiteracy,stupidity and low life

• NTIM Gyakari 7 years ago

EC CHAIR =NDC CARD HOLDER=UNFIT FOR THE JOB.

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

The EC boss when he is also contesting the elections?This is a sure recipe for disaster as unfolding events before our very eyes point to.The constitution must be amended asap to let a future EC boss get two-thirds parliament ...

• NTIM Gyakari 7 years ago

EC CHAIR=NDC CARD HOLDER.EC CHAIR IS UNFIT FOR THE JOB.

• Fantuzy 7 years ago

This thief, gifty anti screwer looks too devilish

• Fantuzy 7 years ago

My people understand this fact, nana addo and NPP know they lost the election so they are trying all rough tactics to intimidate and discredit the ec so that their blind supporters will believe they won but ec turned the resu ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

The only time that this EC is seen to be trustworthy is when it declares NPP as winner of a presidential election. When someone else wins, it was rigged. What kind of sportsmen are you?

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

• NOBODY 7 years ago

President Kufuor is rented serial liar for the embattled and confused serial Loser Akufo-Addo. The EC has not lost its trust. Rather, it's Kufuor's NPP that has engaged in mercenary-like vicious attack against the EC since th ...

• Dj Daabodaabo. 7 years ago

This is at all not a childish talk.

• san 7 years ago

Will NPP trust EC if they are declared winner.

• san 7 years ago

Nana as EC chair

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Charlotte Osei aka sewah akoto is confuse woman nobody trust her even Ex Presidents Supreme Court or Ghana and the World body UN do not believe she will have free and fair election for the change we Ghanaians want apuuuu

• WAZODIA 7 years ago

I AM A NIGERIAN BUT I PREFERE MAHAMA TO AKUFU ADDO SIMPLY BECAUSE MAHAMA DONT DISCRIMINATE HE SEE ALL OF US AS ONE.I THINK NANA ADDO WILL BE THE SAME AS BUSIA.RIGHT NOW IF SOMEONE VISIT GHANA HE WONT SEE THE DIFFRENT BETWEEN ...

Stupid nigerian, mind your own fucking business. Did Kuffour send you evils away?

I want to ask Amadu Sulley what is the tug of war about for not wanting to give Ghana a new voter list? Why does he insist on retaining the bloated register? WHY?

• GM 7 years ago

Kufour ,we will never allow NPP to announce election results again like Jake Obedjebi Lamptey, did for you at the castle in 2004. You lost 2004. because of that the stupid Labannes Jake , quickly declared you are winner at th ...

• Klosaloo 7 years ago

Who said the confidence in the EC is lost. Shut up and let the EC do it's constitutional mandated job.

• kobby 7 years ago

mr. ex, i have hope in e.c. only the one u left the party with and his relatives do not trust. we are all Ghanaians it one some npp ppl who don't so pls come again.

• ZEMUMU MEDEA TORME 7 years ago

YOU ARE USELESS FORMER PRESIDENT.INSTEAD OF EDUCATING YOUR POLLING AGENT YOU'RE BLAMING EC .THE EC CHIAR IS NOT IN THE 275.000 CONSTITUENCY WHERE ELECTION WERE GOING ON .VIGILANCE IS YOUR SUCCESS AND STOP BLAMING THE WOMAN. D ...

• Kai 7 years ago

Kufuor what do you want the EC do.THE MOST USELESS PRESIDENT WE EVER HAD KUFUOR.

• Samson 7 years ago

Abu, very stupid I know for sure he moved from north and seek better life in Ashanti region

• Samson 7 years ago

All these guys runaway from their poor regions and come to Great Ashanti region for a better life.Move back to your dirty regions.

• Villager 7 years ago

Where did Ken Agyapong make his money? Didn't he say that he shipped your brothers and sisters to the US? Do you know how many of them live in Europe esp germany, the UK and the Netherlands plus USA? Go think about why they a ...

• barrister, Tema 7 years ago

Am really surprised at the comments some of u are passing.
    U are insulting somebody who has already made his mark in life.
    What is wrong if he cant speak English.
    Is it our mother tongue?
    Does it solve bread and butter is ...

• captain ex USA 7 years ago

The Ec.is always been trustful when u kuffour won u were declare winner so don't worry daddy.it will be the same as urs

• Kai 7 years ago

Kufuor Mr faifa leave EC A LONE. THE WOMAN IS BETTER THAN YOU.

• Abongo7 7 years ago

It was that same institution that made you a two term president fuck off dam thief.

• gibson 7 years ago

You old man with your walking stick, what do you want in Ghana politics again? Infact, this is how they will force you to speak wrongly, and when some one talk agaist you; they will say, he or her don't respect. So my advice ...

• gibson 7 years ago

You old man with your walking stick, what do you want in Ghana politics again? Infact, this is how they will force you to speak wrongly, and when some one talk agaist you; they will say, he or her don't respect. So my advice ...

• asem 7 years ago

Kufuor, you did your best ooo, l will never forget $1 to 1cedi before l left Ghana. Everything was moderate. Oooh NDC when will you leave us in peace????

• kaketonti 7 years ago

IT IS RATHER YOUR NPP THAT MUST WIN THE TRUST OF GHANAIANS TO REJECT THEM COME 7 NOV.WHAT ARE YOU SAY?THE SAME EC CROWNED YOU TWICE.SHAME ON YOU

• Kojo@ 7 years ago

mr 50 cent

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 7 years ago

THE NDC AND EC ARE SHARING THE SAME BED. NDC WILL STILL LOSE. THE TAXES ARE TOO MUCH IN THE COUNTRY. THERE IS A LOT OF LOOTING UNDER THIS GOVERNMENT VOTE NDC OUT.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

IT IS AMAZING THE POLITICS THE NPP PLAYS, SO SINCE THE NPP LOST THE ELECTIONS IN 2008 , THE EC. HAS LOST ITS CREDIBILTY. BUT WE ALSO KNOW THAT IF THE NPP HAD WON THE IN 2008 EC WOULD STILL HAVE BEEN THE BEST ON THE PLANET EA ...

• Asem beba dabi 7 years ago

Worfa Kufour, this is a hypocrisy at the highest level. Please stop mingling yourself with the lies of Akufo Addo, Bawumia and their cohorts. Please I respect you more than Rawlings because of your descent public utterances. ...

• Kwei- Accra 7 years ago

Kuffour is a hypocrite, what are you talking about, it's only the NPP and their surrogates who always finding falt with everything the EC does.If the NPP is suspicious of the EC, it doesn't mean all Ghanaians are.

• Mensah 7 years ago

Mr. former President, the EC has not lost any image for which they must win back. It is rather your party and its leaders that have lost their way and image which they must find and redeem.