You are here: HomeNews2016 07 09Article 454081

Thief forced to drink from gutter

Read Comments Comments (61)

• Wayo 7 years ago

Why?

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

As much as i am not encouraging people to rob and steal.I think this treatment meted out to this thief is uncivilized and only a primitive society will encourage this lawless mob behavior.But this is what poverty has done to ...

• mac 7 years ago

Do you wanna tell me that thieves are not inwell developed countries? It is not poverty rather curse and laziness. Why are you not stealing?

• Kofi Kyei- Baffour Kantanka 7 years ago

The mob action is uncivilized, that is the point. Civilization brings you close to God, we are far removed from God because we are very primitive, we belong to the devil and that is why there is so much poverty, ritual killin ...

• Dan 7 years ago

IS THE SAME PERSON THAT ENTER YOUR HOUSE ROB YOU AND KILL YOU

• kwamena 7 years ago

u are a weak and small minded Person.
    How can u say that civilization brings you closer to God. you been factual incorrect. Wasnt the USA civilised when they killed black innocently. Stop beeing small minded.

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

They are handed over to the people we pay to enforce the law and that's how we build a civilized society.But as Fela said,na so African man dey be.Suffer dont dabaru his sense,so i am not surprise people will come out to defe ...

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

OH GOD WHEN ARE WE GOING TO SEE JOHN MAHAMA, OMANE BOAMAH, OFOSU KWAKYE, OKUDJETO ABLAKWA, HANNA TETTEH, OFOSU AMPOFO, INUSAH FUSENI, STAN DOGBE, KOKU ANYIDOHO, HANNA BISIW, OYI LITHUR, ASIEDU NKETIA, FIIFI KWETEY,, SAM GEOR ...

• mac 7 years ago

My brother Hon.Shamo one day you will be in the jubilee house and people will called you clever thieve .lol

• pilolo 7 years ago

Only animals live in such places. Animals don't even behave that way. Nothing works in Ghana because of foolishness on steroids. Very few are properly educated and honest. Why do you beat someone like that and give him dirty ...

• JH New York 7 years ago

Even in the advanced Countries people are killed by Criminals and Racist including the Police. Do you call those animals!.Is the word Steriod
    an African Vocabulary or English Word
    A Sanitary Pad indeed,you are,bitch!.

• kwadwo daniel 7 years ago

You are very stupid. thief's are very dangerous, if we allow them to multiply in our society , they will rather kills us.the rest will take it as a lesson.

• Dan 7 years ago

THIS PERSON WILL KILL YOU FOR WHAT YOU SWEAT FOR

• africa is a hell 7 years ago

Africa is a hell.
    When the real thieves are driven in their luxurious cars, claiming to be politicians, rulers, governors, perhaps the boy just stole something less than 10 cedis, and you want to end his life, Remember some ...

• Sam 7 years ago

Why not send him to police station . Why do we have pole station. Some of us are still living in the Stone Age. We have to change.

• Naana 7 years ago

Thank you. We have become or maybe always were barbarians!!! A young man treated like this!!!! The ring leaders should be arrested!

• PEELOLO 7 years ago

Siaaaaa!!!! Its your house which is hell

• Ray 7 years ago

A thief is always a criminal who determines not only to steal but also to kill his victim, if I r a ghanaian you might know the system of the society, but if you are not you will be inish himsaying negative things. Leave th ...

• Dan 7 years ago

THEY STEAL STATE MONEY.DO THEY ENTER YOUR HOUSE AND ROB YOU?

• CRUSADER 7 years ago

BE A CHANGE MAN FROM THE TIME YOU WILL BE DISCHARGE FROM THE HOSPITAL

• professor Karikari 7 years ago

NDC thieves are still dere n enjoying

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Barbarians

• Faith 7 years ago

This is wrong on so many levels!!!! Why treat him like an animal ? Oh Ghana!!!!

• garby 7 years ago

1 is not gud to killed him
    2 why dis young young boys looking money f
    To smoke or chase girls all is bad Ndc

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

All this is happening bcos of unemployment nd hardships going on in the country

• vintoman 7 years ago

Only God can take life, who ever kills has brought curse in his entire generation. Why do u have to killed these common thiefs . Any reasonable person would never take some one life. If u want take someone life go and look fo ...

• Zakaria Rafiq 7 years ago

The are a lots of them in NDC Government called Kofi's,professional theives .So they should go after them all.Nana Addo all the way.

• king 7 years ago

mmm

• Tony 7 years ago

I don't think armed robber has killed any of ur relative before,he will graduate from stealing to robbery,it's sometimes pity how our police sometime treat robbery cases,

• Jay 7 years ago

You can steal but make sure you are not caught cos when you were busted you shall pay and must not regret the consequecies of your misbehaviour

• wadada 7 years ago

Stop this nonsense

• kukudanga 7 years ago

J.A kufour also deserved this treatment

• Tito 7 years ago

This same picture was used by Ghanaweb for a different story sometime last year!!! Don't believe all these stories

Dis real thief is walking free oh Ghana

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

after having my items stolen by such local thieves for two occasions, i understand the pain and anger of the residents.

but no one should tell us the people are barbarians. in my case i reported to the police and they di ...

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

Ghana Man, I agree with you 100 per cent.
    If you have suffered from robbery before, you will know how painful it is. Suffer not a thief to live.

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

If you have suffered from robbery before, you will know how painful it is. Suffer not a thief to live.

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

• Cosbi 7 years ago

What did he still?And why dis old fashion way of judgement still reign in Ghana in dis 21st century and nobody seems to condemn it..it's unfair!

• jam 7 years ago

THE ARMED ROBBER PRESIDENT MAHAMA DESERVES SUCH TREATMENT AND NOT THIS POOR GUY.

• Manu 7 years ago

Jam or whatever your name is, may you suffer slow but painful death. Stupid idiot. Capital fooooooool.

• Emma 7 years ago

Cosbi pls stop what r u saying. If u have been attacked by a robber before u wouldn't have talked like this. Am a woman if I tell what I have sufferd from these robbers you will not believe. I wish I could send my picture so ...

• Nii 7 years ago

Thieves and robbers can kill innocent people in Gh but they cannot be killed when cought red handed??? Ghanaians what are we talking about??? We need to be practical as people, not just saying something because others are say ...

• Why so in a few years he can be relea 7 years ago

You mum dead, your children dead, your wife/husband dead - the thief off somewhere wearing a smile as he surveys how much he will make from the sale of all his newly acquired booty but hey look at the bright side you can alwa ...

• kk 7 years ago

are u one of those assholes stealing and killing?

• mohammed 7 years ago

what did he steal? please

• He should be thanking you for sparing 7 years ago

You said thefts have occured more than once and you don't have it to always run out and replace your things. I also have seen where many victims don't just loose their things they loose something far more precious(their lives ...

• 3fo the carpenter 7 years ago

Nkwasias3m nkoaaa wo gh

• Makamaka 7 years ago

that's is good. how this thief's are tormenting us is too much i

• mumoka 7 years ago

Please bro I support you partially.but l only disagree with you where you spoke about killing of thieves by the local people.sometimes innocent people are made to suffer a fate they never did.my friend nearly got killed one n ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

This is how the voters in Ghana will use their voting power in November to force the evil and devious NPP to eat its serial lies an evil deceptions by handing the NPP and its clueless incompetent monumental failure Serial Los ...

• kwadwo daniel 7 years ago

He deserve this punishment, the rest must take it as a lesson.

Okay Kofi, go and sin no more!

• Akosua 7 years ago

You deserve to die you rob you die

• Marrey 7 years ago

You might think he is innocent until he gets into your house with a machine gun. Have you not heard of armed robbers? Have you not heard of them killing and rapping innocent people? Feel sorry for them until your turn arrives ...

• mohammed 7 years ago

it is neither Islamic, Christianity or any other faith including our traditional religion to take the law into your hand and murder innocent people. the Police should use available information to prosecute the perpetrators of ...

• Ekua Arthur 7 years ago

May he n all other thiefs be burn to ashes

• ALUTA CONTINUA 3 7 years ago

BLAME JJ RAWLINGS
    $5M FROM ABACHA.

WHATS THE DIFFERENCE.
    ONE IS POOR
    THE OTHER IS RICH

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 7 years ago

Kofi KyeiBaffour Kantanka, you are a complete idiot, who cannot be redeemed.

Parliamentarians, who are perceived to be thieves, do not invade people's homes and steal their personal belongings, some of you are thoroughly c ...

• nana o 7 years ago

Dese tiefs and armed robbers know what will happen if dey get caught during their criminal activities. If dey want to persist in dis life style then they know dey are taking a chance and could be killed if dey get caught. And ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

This is very graphic and disgraceful to be published. There are some certain stuff that should not be published and this should be one of them. I know that this picture would serve as a deterrent to other would-be thieves, bu ...