You are here: HomeNews2016 07 09Article 453977

I don’t miss being president – Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (65)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

OMAN FM TACKLES ISSUES ABOUT NDC FOOLISH GOVERNANCE THAT HAS PARALYSED GHANA'S ECONOMY. MONTIE FM IS JUST ABOUT THREAT TO KILL. NANA IS MOST OF THE TIME THE MAIN TARGET. IS NANA ADDO THE MAN WHO BRANDED THE BUSES?? IS NANA AD ...

• MAYOR 7 years ago

Animal called stupid KWASI ADADE. Either you like it or not, JDM is your President and he will still win hands down. Akufo Addwee should give us list of ministers he intend to rule with. Never shall we vote npp again to come ...

He said "the NPP had lost its identity and had now become the preserve of the rich, who were actively buying votes to win internal elections.

For that reason, he wondered if the NPP had the moral right to accuse Mr John Ma ...

• LAST DON 7 years ago

The dogs, cats, pigs and many four leg animals, they strictly loves their own at birth and will treat anyone else as an alien in their mist; they will extend this differentiation sometimes to their owner unless it is for food ...

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 7 years ago

AT 72 YEARS, ONE SICK OLUMAN IS STILL NOT FULFILLED IN POLITICS!! THEY ARE FIGHTING, CLAWING, ACIDING, CUTLASSING, BACKBITING, SUSPENDING, INSULTING WOMEN, INSULTING AMBASSADORS, LYING, FALLING ON STAGE, BASTARDIZING GHANAIAN ...

• Mike, Spintex 7 years ago

Well done Sir. Unlike your fake slang-speaking successor, you are a true leader able to bring people together for common purposes, including winning elections. You have a nationalistic view, unlike the ethnocentric troglodyte ...

• BlindMan 7 years ago

The academic credential(s) is questionable; this is something he'd been pushing for since his presidency, and will never win!

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

Aliens are TRUELY bitter

• Johnny,Tema 7 years ago

Kufour is the reason why NDC came to power,he did very well in his first 6yrs but failed woefully in his last 2yrs.He shd have set a higher standard to prevent criminal NDC from coming back.He did not think of continuity.

• Repugnant. 7 years ago

Kufuour monopolized corruption, he even adverted himself as an Oxford Lawyer. Until his broken English gave him away.

The "Face-of-Good-Governance Award," SAYS IT ALL, no pun intended.

Tweaaaaaaaaa, twea kai. Hahaha!

• m akyeampong 7 years ago

If you have successfully crowned yourselve what do you need AGAIN?

• Brodie Mends 7 years ago

You've done your part and done it well. Unlike you-know-who, you have fulfilled your dreams and continue to inspire many Ghanaians. May the Almighty continue to Bless you for the good done to mankind.

• Repugnant. 7 years ago

"Kufuor, was born December 8, 1938, after completing his master’s degree in philosophy, politics, and economics at the University of Oxford in 1964 returned to Ghana and decided to enter into politics."

Tweaaaa, where is ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

The article has so many holes in it,Ghanaian journalists have a problem of memory,they don't do research before writing.
    First of all,Kufour left office in 2009,not 2008,something even a toddler knows,secondly,Kufour did not ...

• Yaw Tadi 7 years ago

That is true mr. president, u have paid your dues.its ghanaians that are corrupt , talk about clergy, artisans, politicians, mechanics,civil servants,we are all corrupt ,is Nana Akuffo Addo coming to rule with angels? the peo ...

• Selom 7 years ago

I love to hear you speaking. The gentle giant. How are you Daddy? l love you so much. Ghana will forever miss your leadership. mwuaaaaaa.

• Dotse 7 years ago

@Yaw. Am 100% with u. Der is no angels in Gh and is impossible to jail your own party member. It will only take a strong.faith and courage government to jail his own members. Hope God can sent us sme1 like dat. But even dat ...

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

How will you miss the presidency if you amass such wealth which you stole from Ghanaians that you never imagine.

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

Don't display your ignorance. Why don't you take him to court since you have the evidence that he STOLE YOUR MONEY. Idiot.

• Emmanuel Asante snr, UEW student 7 years ago

defaming someone's integrity, poor you

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

Excuse me, don't insult, be civil alright, Kufour is a thief he stole government money to renovate his house as soon as he was sworn in as a president.

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

Why are you using the name, Holy Ghost. Be careful not to use this name in vain. Because according to the Bible, whoever sins against the Holy Ghost shall never be forgiven. A word to the wise is enough.

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

According to the bible, what is bible, a book written by some old Greek nincompoops and you think I give a damn, my HolyGhost has nothing to do with your useless religion.

• willie 7 years ago

What kind of talk is this ,?you see some time when bigMinds are talking the small mind don't understand.

• Big Dadi 7 years ago

You are very jealous. This is your trademark and the trademark of your tribe. You know which tribe I am talking about. That is why you and your tibe are very poor and underdeveloped

big man speak like u hv the facts, considering Ghana's economy, can u be bold and say that Ashanti's r poor, check thy facts well

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

Sarpong, you are funny, you are hiding, What scared of 'hahahahaha'.

• kojo kromponi 7 years ago

Yes you won't regret because you have looted state properties and monies to make your family live comfortably till the next millennium,shame unto you,Kofi Diawuo!

• @@@@@@ 7 years ago

Ghana started collapsing immediately npp introduced that fake currency.Bawumia told us 1cedi will be equivalent to $1.

• adams nj 7 years ago

They don't want to hear n accept that. ....but is fact, change of the money is the problem we facing now...

• Prof. Venn 7 years ago

Big thanks to Fmr. President Kuffour for his good works done. He did very well when he was in power. I am appealing to the next government to divide Northern and Brong Ahafo regions to bring development to the doorsteps of t ...

• 1 Loaf 7 years ago

Ah Mr. Kuffour this is yet another lie. Look you surely miss your intercontinental hopping(you did more hours than a pilot requires to qualify to fly an aircraft), you miss the pecks that came your way as president like the w ...

• Fantuzy 7 years ago

Thief, look at the devilish eyes, you caused over 30 women to be brutally murded to come to power, you with Eyedama of Togo used the stadium disaster to pacify your gods. You will confess before you die.

• Nima king Kong 7 years ago

Not like the incompitent John mahama who is trying by all means to do what he is not capable of doing.The avukoklo president! !!

• King Faisal 7 years ago

Please President Kufuor I will like ask to you how much have you stolen in the nation coffers

• Jay 7 years ago

Monkey president. He came to fertile the ground for corruption to flourish. Monkey, you are fulfilled cos you loot and stash in offshore. Your masters are now awarding you for obeying them. Bush ashanti cat. You empty the cof ...

opinions are easy to be made, unlike noses each and everyone has his or her, go ahead with ur ignorance man

• Apple Sauce 7 years ago

Now you will go and a/c to GOD if you stole from national coffers or not. Good luck

• Abongo7 7 years ago

Why not, the two percent from our oil field is well satisfying Dam thief

• Dee Vinity 7 years ago

Oh you wouldn't miss it would you? You peeled enough skin off our poor backs, you'll never want for anything in the miserable last days of your life. While you could do no wrong in the eyes of those who benefitted massively f ...

• Clytourist 7 years ago

You are really suffering from some serious mental illness. It's just not normal that one would devote such time and energy to type, edit and post such lengthy piece of hate and total lies. Kwasea...before Kuffuor became pres ...

• Nii Addo 7 years ago

God bless you. Ghanaians very corrupt but no one sees himself as corrupt, they can only blame people for their misfortunes and laziness.
    The factories and industries Dr. Nkrumah left behind were long looted and destroyed bef ...

• kumbole Joseph nasigrii 7 years ago

kufour may u live long u have contribute much for this country

• nana germany 7 years ago

Just ask yourself what did you do to ghana ?ndc rule for allmost 20 years and u came to power the question is that if you did well why did your party went back to opposition just after 8 years u change ghana just to steal and ...

• Antwi 7 years ago

Of course why won't you? From rags to riches. Stole everything that passed through your nose. Now very rich and fulfilled.Live and enjoy Ghana's stolen monies. Moron.

• joe,boston 7 years ago

"Kuffour...after completing his master’s degree in philosophy, politics, and economics at the University of Oxford..."Does it mean he is not a lawyer?

• Azumah Nelson 7 years ago

The most crooked Head of state ever to occupy the Castle.

• K. Anderson 7 years ago

It's not surprising, Mr. President, to "hear" you confess that you felt "quite fulfilled" after leaving office as Ghana's president, a very wretched, poor man, who with your entire nuclear family immediately became filthy ric ...

• Barosky 7 years ago

Mahama ll by der grace of God Amen

• Adam Barikisu Yakubu 7 years ago

I think you are absolutely right Mr kufuor.and u have to help Nana this coming election. We love you so much.

• Abraham 7 years ago

Well done

• Shakespeare Djokoto 7 years ago

I don't think our former President is being honest . May be now he is not as strong as he used to be. Please can people stop the insults on such platforms? God in whose hands your life is will judge everything you say whether ...

• bugumtaaya 7 years ago

The writer should check his information very well n cross check from kufour himself. I dont think the accademic credentials put there is for ku4. Double check ur records ku4 has not mastwrs degree

• SOCCERMAN 7 years ago

Let's be truthful, Kufuor is the best President Ghana has had.

• kaakyire maame amo-ba 7 years ago

May God bless u even in Ur old age ,Ex prez Kuffour! U really did ur best. Pray Nana Addo continue Ur good deeds n even mor com 2017 wen elected PRESIDENT of GH

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

......WHY SHOULD YOU? WITH CASTLE KICK-BACKS,HOTEL WAWA,3% IN OIL,AND ABOVE ALL CROWNING YOURSELF AS (BOKASSA-CAR) KING OF CORRUPTION-ADAM&EWE YOU FEEL GOODLY ASHAMED.

• mamley 7 years ago

Or u stole enough to build ur mansions at peduase, create EO group which only sold out, sold Accra n kumasi lands to cronies, built a flourishing illegal drug trade n bought a hotel for ur son...waye bi paa de ewuo Kufuor. Yo ...

• OKORDIE 7 years ago

You had an ill-gotten booty and think you and poverty are oceans apart yet remember your grand kids will have to work hard to clean the mess.

• Joseph ganyobi 7 years ago

YOU THOUGHT GHANAIANS A LOT OF LESSONS....HOW THE ASHANTIS MISBEHAVE IN GHANA....TO YOUR INFORMATION NO ONE FROM YOUR REGION WILL EVER RULE GHANA.....OVER OUR DEAD BODY

• Apple Sauce 7 years ago

We have two Ex presidents who should have help build the ailing economy they won't because they're all thieves

• Prince 7 years ago

I admire Mr Kufour a lot he is a truly democrats, he did well left office as a true State man apart from given so much to your family. Well done formal President.

• Slash 7 years ago

Beautiful, because you stole so much why would you miss being a president? The people didnot catch but Allah will when you die.

• Kojo Esuon 7 years ago

Every nonentity just gets up in our dear country Ghana to say things they cannot substantiate. Respect for elders as a cherished value has virtually disappeared from our way of life. I wonder who you are and how old you are b ...

• Prince 7 years ago

I admire Mr Kufour a lot he is a truly democrats, he did well left office as a true State man apart from given so much to your family. Well done formal President.

• ASH 7 years ago

He never had master degree.