You are here: HomeNews2016 07 09Article 453948

I don’t regret repealing the criminal libel law – Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (35)

• JONA 7 years ago

NPP IS IN PIECES.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

OMAN FM TACKLES ISSUES ABOUT NDC FOOLISH GOVERNANCE THAT HAS PARALYSED GHANA'S ECONOMY. MONTIE FM IS JUST ABOUT THREAT TO KILL. NANA IS MOST OF THE TIME THE MAIN TARGET. IS NANA ADDO THE MAN WHO BRANDED THE BUSES?? IS NANA AD ...

• ibn khawule bin battuta 7 years ago

threatening the judges in an advanced country will have resulted in immediate prosecution. the law is the only mechanism against chaos. The former NDC chairman also issue a threat saying there are several ways to kill a cat. ...

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

The reason why corruption , hegemony , tribalism and retrogression of any development flourishes is that some because of their affiliation to NDC think that they are above the law just like these 2 who threaten judges . NDC t ...

• Fii 7 years ago

This is funny. You politicians should kno that some things are not for Africa. Like swearing in of presidents by pastors. There should be traditionalists.

Like Courts...pple should be taken to the riverside to wear.

W ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Prostate and Sexual Health Solutions
    Maintain a healthy prostate and sexual lifestyle as well

We have natural sets of nutritional supplement thats offers a natural solution to support a healthy prostate.
    This natural su ...

• Kufour 7 years ago

God gave us gray hair as a sign of wisdom but now people buy it so how do you expect to hear wisdom when MP's get up and say non senses on air. God is watching US ALL.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Are you a parliamentarian? You did not repeal any law.

npp,,oh ,first one campaign message of nana addo is he repeal the law,,now kuffour

• DJ DAABODAABO@gmail.ecom. 7 years ago

NDC HAD KILLED THE PROGRESSIVE VISION OF THE COUNTRY, THE YOUTH, THE VISIONARIES AND THE DREAMER'S VERSION TO THE NEXT STAGE. I WISH KUFFOUR IS STILL A PRESIDENT..

• Okele 7 years ago

See the number one criminal talking. Womanizer

• MAKA-A-MAKA. 7 years ago

MAHAMAH IS WORSE,AND WHO IS CRIMINAL THAN HIM AND HOW MANY CHILDREN DOES HE HAS?.YOU NDC FOLLOWERS ARE TOO STUPID BEYOND DESCRIPTION.CAN'T YOU IDIOTS SEE HOW THINGS ARE FALLING APART UNDER THIS INCOMPETENT MAHAMAH.NDC LIES WI ...

• semantical 7 years ago

1 of d best tins 2 happen 2 dis nation. u ll always b remembered 4 ur enviable legacy n d numerous social interventions.kudos gentle gent.

• Dzunenyo 7 years ago

You are right Mr President.
    All these come from incompetent rules, power, Administration, non-applyance of Supreme Laws which are only Power like Traffic Lights for every Citizen to respect or march on,bring Discipline in e ...

• repent npp 7 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO THANK KUFFOUR HE HAS GIVEN YOU ONE CAMPAIGN MESSAGE . BUT I DOUBT . BECAUSE OF AKUFFO ADDO NPP WILL LOOSE
    KUFFOUR IS PRETENDING OOOO

Ex president Kuffour is one of the most intelligent man in Ghana today.

• Kufour 7 years ago

please are you blind or are you Ghanaian?

• Ako nana 7 years ago

The accursed ndc knows you His Excellency John Agyekum Kuffour was the best thing ever to happen to Ghana. They tried to taint you with corruption but ended up setting an unprecedented record of being the most corrupt governm ...

He has wisdom,vision and uses the common sense approach to all matters,he's a real statesman.I hope Mahama will learn from him than being a building contractor.

• NYAMIBEKYERE. 7 years ago

Ugly Ashanti kokuo. You don't deserve to be Ghana's number one man.

• Abiola tamale 7 years ago

Why should we regret the repeal of the criminal libel law when the repeal even helped in qualifying us for HIPC

• @@@@@@ 7 years ago

People do not see that our old currency was better than kuffour /Bawumia stupid dollar.

• 1 Loaf 7 years ago

Kuffour admits; because we were in opposition for so long when we eventually won power(set free/un caged) we could not help(went crazy) thereby re introducing corruption (Adam's legacy) to reimburse our depleted coffers. Oga ...

• Danso Emmanuel.Germany Berlin 7 years ago

Blame kuffour of spoiling Ghana by lutting Ghana money to buy hotel big theif kronfoo paa.

• Kufour 7 years ago

Thank you, you are 100 percent right

• Kufour 7 years ago

What does the NPP have for Ghanaian's, 8 years of NPP rule they bought chains to decorate themselves

• CONCERN PEOPLE OF GHANA 7 years ago

HELLO AND ATTENTION TO GHANA PEOPLE, CONCERN PEOPLE OF GHANA IS ORGANIZING A 10 MAN MILLION DEMONSTRATION MATCH THROUGH OUT GHANA ON FIRST WEEK OF AUGUST 2016,AGAINST JOHN MAHAMA BAD GOVERNMENT. . ALL POLITICAL PARTIES INCLUD ...

• Kuranteng 7 years ago

KUFOUR DID THAT FOR KENNEDY ADJAPONG. THAT WAS A SENSELESS DECISION HE HAD TAKEN.HE DID TO LOOT GHANA OF ITS PRECIOUS WEALTH.

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Ghanaians will always have to do some soul searching. We cannot refuse our identity as a people, as a nation; where we've come from and our future. Ghana's smooth path to prosperity was marred by strings of coups and military ...

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Please ignore the typos and misconstruction of tenses here and there; it's all human nature! Late King of Pop, Michael Jackson once wrote in his songs.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Clueless monumental failure Serial Loser Akufo-Addo slept with President kufuor before Kufuor appointed Akufo-Addo as Minister of Foreign Affairs.

The Busia/Danquah/UP/PP/NPP staged the first coup in Ghana in 1966, and the ...

• Akba from. BANJUL THE GAMBIA 7 years ago

There is time for everything, but we should be mindful of what we oughter to our elders and leader's in this country of Ghana.let us maintain the peace that we have today.peace be unto us all.LET THERE BE CALMED.

• Cowboy 7 years ago

THE GOVERNMENT AND PEOPLE OF GHANA SHOULD TAKE SERIOUSLY WHAT HAS BEEN SEEN AS A THREAT TO THE LIVES OF THE JUDICIARY. IT HAS HAPPENED BEFORE AND SHOULD NEVER HAPPEN AGAIN.

• Nana Forbi 7 years ago

NOT GOOD AT ALL

• Uncle Sam 7 years ago

Ghana will have been a better place if Pres John Agyekum Kuffuor had helped to remove the Indemnity Clauses! By now we will have been free from corruption! Fiifi wanted to let Nana or Dramani swear to do it and see who & who ...