You are here: HomeNews2016 07 08Article 453922

Mahama abandons U/W tour, holds meeting in Kumasi over Kojo Bonsu

Read Comments Comments (101)

• ELINAM 7 years ago

He deserves what had hit him.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

A DECISIVE PRESIDENT WILL EITHER SACK KOJO BONSU OR NOT AND STAY IN FLAGSTAFF TO WORK. OTUMFUOR NEGOTIATED IMF LOAN FOR MAHAMA, HE ALSO RECOMMENDED DCOP KOFI BOAKYE PROMOTION A JOB ASSIGNED TO THE POLICE COUNCIL WHICH HAS VIC ...

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

Chiefs, Nananom-Atenankonya are the ones doing the bidden for the Unstoppable CHANGE that is ready to hit Ghana sometime soon. They have proven that Ghana has owners. The unpatriotic Atinga-Trokosis...who did hijack Ghana thr ...

• Kwasi Gh son. 7 years ago

Fool u think they don't know what they doing? If he negotiated IMF for Mahama, do u think is a jog business... and u think Otumfuor just wakeup went for that negotiation b'cos Mahama is a president? Kwasiaaa if u have good i ...

• Steve 7 years ago

Kwasi GH son, shut ur fucking mouth

• sea storm 7 years ago

chieftaincy has swallowed Ghanaian Politics in this 20th cernt.what a world of crazy fools.Soon the PARLIAMENT would be brought down to the MANYIA PALACE!

• King Sasra 7 years ago

And who is that someone ?

• kodjo nyasani 7 years ago

Foolish Dr.Lies,what is wrong with your sense.If you can beat him join him

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

CAN MAHAMA LEAD GHANA IF W

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

WHILE GHANA HAS NO ELECTRICITY AND IS IN DARKNESS PRES MAHAMA FINDS TIME TO CARRY LOADS OF ALCHOLIC DRINKS SUCH AS EXPENSIVE SCHNAPPS, WHISKY, SHEEPS LIKE RARE RAMS, ENDANGERED CATTLES LIKE DOUBLE YOKED COWS ETC TO APPEASE MP ...

• Zoobe-Zoobe 7 years ago

he does not want to share or be corrupted....which one

• Peter 7 years ago

Isn't the mayor elected by his constituents? If so, can a president interfere with his deliberations.

• Kay 7 years ago

Oh Peter what an ignorant moron. Who told you that MMDCE's are elected. They are nominated by the sitting president and approved by two-thirds majority of the assembly members. So the president has constitutional right to sac ...

• Kay 7 years ago

I meant to write arrogant not irrigation.

• Kay 7 years ago

I meant to say 'ARROGANT' but not irrigation.

• Noble 7 years ago

Why waste your time on such an ignorant clown? You see, it's these ignorant and illiterate idiots who come here to talk about issues that they know absolutely nothing about. They insult? threatened and display ethnocentric ...

• Arhin 7 years ago

Who elected who? U are ignorant to Ghana politics. Hahaaa. This is what the people has been asking for. To elect them but it never happens.

• fjb 7 years ago

everybody needs helpers and supporters .please leave the president alone.You think he doesn't know what he is doing.In governance and politics you need to have link with key people in society and is practice everywhere

• DONDOLI 7 years ago

The king want his office to have day to today information about the market construction. He wants his people employ by the city. Money will solve it as usual.

• kwame 7 years ago

John Mahama must thread with caution, it is high time he was told the truth. Treat every chief and citizen of Ghana equally. We know on your itinery that, it is the turn of the Upper East as regards your Accounting to the peo ...

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

This the last time a president will lose himself to be murdered by his vice-president. Ndc is our reason of abject poverty. They kill themselves for their presidential ambition and messes up the country. Mahama is thé last t ...

• Yaovi, Ho 7 years ago

National Destroyers Cronies. you will see more if this

• Goodness 7 years ago

Narcotics People's Party or
    Nagging People's Party or
    Nana People's Party?

• kojovi 7 years ago

kojo bonsu is not above nananom

• Truthman 7 years ago

Who are nananom and exactly what powers and authorities are granted to them under the constitution. Mahama is a useless president. Tolerating these petty chiefs.

I would have harassed them with the BNI and EOCO. Next time, ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 7 years ago

Ofui, who are petty more than Mahama and Kojo Bonsu?

We are practising democracy so politics are for politicians. Nana no can advise but not giving orders

• Sarfo Acheampong 7 years ago

U are just a small boy and u don't know what u are saying. Grow up school boy

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

desperation proper. what is giving Mahama that sort of jitters to the extent that he should make this fruitless
    journey?
    what a waste of time?

• sasu 7 years ago

serves him right

• Kabum Komfrafa 7 years ago

FIRE THAT FOOL. WHAT AN INEPT PRESIDENT

• Kwobia (Toronto) 7 years ago

Let the people vote for their own mayors or regional ministers to avoid all this nonsense.This is a no brainer.

• Kusi 7 years ago

During President kwame Nkruma's time we vote for our own chairman (mayor) but the regional minister is appointed by the president. If it was that way Kojo Bonsu will never be the mayor.I hope Asantehene will go with his ...

• Luze 7 years ago

This is all what you know, if you dig ten inches hole for your fellow to fall in, yours will be twenty.

• Jay 7 years ago

Go on jdm kill and eat cos you deserved the prudent management of our national purse. Your opponents are confuse about your healthcare policy, infrastructural development, having a keen interest in the job rate compared to gd ...

• Humphrey Mensah 7 years ago

Mahama is hot as the money Kojo Bonsu is collecting for the new stores is for Mahama's campaign.

• kodjo nyasani 7 years ago

Humphrey Mensah why are you so stupid? How much did you pay to the Mayor for the President Useless foolish hooligan

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

THE DEAD GOAT PRESIDENT HAS NO WORK TO DO, THAT IS WHY HE HAS TO TRAVEL TO KUMASI, BEFORE HE TAKE A DECISION TO SACK HIS OWN APPOINTEE. DOES KOJO BONSU KNOW ABOUT JOHN MAHAMA'S SKELETONS AND CORRUPT DEEDS OR THREATENED TO EXP ...

• UNIVERSITY OF GHANA (OPOKU) 7 years ago

NDC CALL YOUR MEN TO BEHAVE...YOU NOT RULING GHANA FOREVER

• similer 7 years ago

Give us a break meeting for what? Like the father like the son.Birds with the same furthers............ Mr president this year elections you will smell a pepper

• kojo asante 7 years ago

that is how respectful our President is. do you think arrogant akuffo addo will do this?

• MAKA-A-MAKA. 7 years ago

NO,WISE AKUFFO ADDO WILL SIT IN HIS OFFICE AND SACK KOJO BONSU.NANANOM HAVE ALREADY ASKED MAHAMAH TO CHANGE HIM BUT MAHAMAH BEING DISRESPECTFULLY REFUSED TO DO THEIR REQUEST.A WISE PRESIDENT WILL NOT DO THAT.VOTE MAHAMAH OUT.

• KOFI ADAM 7 years ago

KOJO BONSU IS AN NPP MAN IN NDC JUST CAUSING PROBLEMS TO OUR DEAREST NDC PARTY...MAHAMA SHOULD CHANGE HIM

• LEVEL PLAYING FIELD 7 years ago

NPP DOES NOT ASSOCIATE THEMSELVES WITH THIEVES AND CORRUPT PEOPLE.

• LEVEL PLAYING FIELD 7 years ago

ASANTES ARE WAITING TO SEE ASANTEMAN COUNCIL'S REACTION TO THIS SAGA. ARE THEY GOING TO THEIR VOMIT AS A DOG? ARE THEY GOING TO DISGRACE THE ASANTES?. god forbid

• Nana Ajena 7 years ago

KWASIA leave first

• william 7 years ago

The Ashante king does not spit and lick it back since I was born no ashante long has done that before. It will be an abomination and he can be destooled. So Nana your subjects are watching from a distance.

• Jay 7 years ago

Can an arrogant akyem like nana cut short his tour into this? We all know the age long beef between akyem and ashantis and nana must forget the presidency. Did you recalled a scenario that erupted when otumfuo sent his delele ...

• Deasticle 7 years ago

DT truth u are such a stupid care off ffff, aboaaaaa

• ABASS 7 years ago

He has nothing to account to we the people of UW, but i dont blame him, i blame my ppl....so is it that the issues in kumasi is more important than his tour of the UW? yes...bcos he knows he needs 1000000 vote in Ashanti to w ...

• Peter 7 years ago

John will also soon be begging the chiefs of the north. He is a failure to the people and chiefs up north.

• auffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

Ghanaweb, I guess the earlier headline did not satisfy your paymasters.

• UPTON 7 years ago

The President had to find an exit strategy from the U/W Region, and this minute problem was a great opportunity for him. This does not require his presence in Kumasi, and he should delegate his subordinates to sort it out.

• kokui Ayivo 7 years ago

that is what happens when an incompetent and greedy president appoints another greedy and clueless Mayor.This NDC administration under clueless john mahama are a bunch of greedy bastards.

• francis okyere 7 years ago

hmmm kojo bonsu akwadaaa WO ma ne maame nna no bentua mpa nto da

• Kwaku bonsm 7 years ago

Ok so because this guy steals money for Mahama wife they don't wanna sack him ... And if is true Mahama u came to Kumasi because of this then u are really stupid .... Better people are working in Kumasi u have sack them becau ...

• Does Akita 7 years ago

Foolish fool. He is talking in parables which fools like you won't understand

• perfect 7 years ago

Ashanti's are not for Mahama presidency, we are on our own. Kojo Bonsu mellow yourself the world is not how you see it. Ashanti's are Ashanti's. We are on our own. Follow mahama to northern region for mayor

• Ray 7 years ago

Kojo Bonsu is from Ashanti region and an npp member. I think it is all Ashanti s, so don't worry about that. As for Ghanaians they talk too much on every issue but they don't know anything, they have aggressive words from th ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 7 years ago

KOJO BONSU IS NOT FROM ASHANTI REGION, HE IS FROM THE EASTERN REGION.

• Kekabi. Freetown. 7 years ago

Kojo Bonsu is from the Yaa Asantewaah family of Hohoe in the Volta region.

• DELALI NDO, HO, VOLTA REGION 7 years ago

WHEN YOU ARE WEAK AND TRY TO LEAD ROGUES, THIS IS THE FATE YOU SUFFER. YOU HAVE ALLOWED IMPUNITY TO TACKLE THE BETTER PART OF YOUR ADMINISTRATION. CHANGE MUST COME FOR SURE IN THE NAME OF JESUS.

• SEND THEM TO THE GALLOWS 7 years ago

MAHAMA APPOINTEES ARE RUBBISH

• MAHAMA IS FINISHED 7 years ago

WE HAVE TO START ELECTING MAYORS. HOW ON EARTH A WHOLE PRESIDENT RUSH TO KUMASI JUST TO APPOLOGISE

• Mr Wise 7 years ago

Like Lucifer kojo Bonsu has been brought down. Pride and arrogance are the character of Satan.In deed no position is permanent.

• Brodie Mends 7 years ago

Put your foot down! You're the CIC of Ghana Armforces! Do not sucumb to these so-called corrupt riddled Asante Chiefs! Be brave! You did appoint Kojo Bonso, they didn't. You have the power to whip the chiefs! Come on! Come on ...

• xxx 7 years ago

Ashanti chiefs are not like Fante chiefs who trade their dignity and power for corned beef and mirrors, motherfucker

• Citizen 7 years ago

Those of you talking like this are ill-advising the President. Please remember the Good Book says 'all things are lawful but not all things are helpful'. It's a great admonition for them that seek to lead, particularly in a ...

• Serious 7 years ago

Du bist DE neste John mahama back door president

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Gang of fraudsters leached on Ghana oh my God only your miracle can save this nation envouted 24/24by this jatoboys and he is mute,may the blood of the innocents overflows you all in JESUS name?KOJO .?kotokoni ni ba doing thi ...

• charge commandet 7 years ago

Pls paid old soldiers money 83 82 80 81 79

• Loway 7 years ago

If is not NPP forget it,so sad

• apuuuu 7 years ago

John Ford Drama Mahama you should not stop your fake accounting to people campaign to help your corrupt disrespectful appointee. If you dead goat President had followed the rules of law and the constitutio ...

Mahama has nothing to tell his own northerners.he has disappointed them big time.

Dr Kwame Nkrumah even imprisoned the chief linguist of Asantehene Baffour Akoto. No nonsense those days. Now Mahama is making mess of everything.

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

What is this got to do with Mahama? This purely Asanteman problem so what's your business here? Kojo Bonsu has disrespected the Golden Stool and there's nothing Mahama can do! Nananom want him out of the land (he himself know ...

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

bcose upper east people rejected him, he want to dodge back. kwasia gyiimi

• Kwame Ayee 7 years ago

Any news about NDC show on Ghana Web, you only read about insulting President. Mahama and harass from comment . How many NPP people working for NPP in this Web????

• oti john brobbey 7 years ago

let be mindful of what our lips says

• Kusi 7 years ago

He should know better if he comes from a royal family. The president have to elect his replacement and warn him to respect the chiefs and the others. This man thought he is above everyone .Mr.President if you go to Kumasi i ...

• Master 7 years ago

what's wrong with holding meeting with the the chief hypocrisy

• FADI DABBOUSI 7 years ago

By Fadi Dabbbousi

President John Mahama seems to have run out of ideas on how to embellish his damaged image. But that is not where the betrayal is! To say that he has lost every sense of patriotism to Ghana is an understa ...

• EBEN 7 years ago

these kind of people like Kojo Bonsu are those who are killing the good works of The president. His Excellence Sack him

• Nana A.Boateng 7 years ago

That will serve that arrogant Kojo Bonsu a big lesson. His so called NDC and it's president Mahama are below our great king Otumfuo and the Manhyia Palace.

• agyemang Steven 7 years ago

what does kwadwo bonsu thinks he is.he must go.

• Kramo Seidu 7 years ago

KOJO BONSU IS THE JOHN DE BAPTIST PREPARING WAY FOR THE COMING MESSIAH. IF KOJO BONSU IS THROWN OUT FROM KUMASI, THEN THE PRESIDENT SHOULD START PREPARING HIS HANDING OVER NOTES. KOFI BOAKYE WAS INTENTIONALY PROMOTED TO COMMI ...

• zak 7 years ago

Disrespectful galore in entire .ndc .

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

President Mahama has nothing more to open or cutting,so he can not say he is going to Ashanti Region to meet Nananom for Kwadwo Bonsu matter.

• NAC 7 years ago

From Wa to Nandom through lawra. Then from Nandom to Lambusie through to jirapa and back to Wa and Ghana web is reporting this way? Hahahaha

• change is coming 7 years ago

de dead goat is also as a matter of urgency go to Nigeria to deal with his saboteurs. so that we will get electricity. pls if u genuinely want us to be out of dumsor, Mr dead goat, go and plead with Nigeria or the so called s ...

• Nyavie Serlom 7 years ago

Hahahaha.....
    U keep insulting Asantifo) meanwhile their King is more or less the president. Most of the policies and the loans were negotiated by Otumfour. He keep dictating to the president. The president has lost control ...

• CONCERN PEOPLE OF GHANA 7 years ago

HELLO AND ATTENTION TO GHANA PEOPLE, CONCERN PEOPLE OF GHANA IS ORGANIZING A 10 MAN MILLION DEMONSTRATION MATCH THROUGH OUT GHANA ON FIRST WEEK OF AUGUST 2016,AGAINST JOHN MAHAMA BAD GOVERNMENT. . ALL POLITICAL PARTIES INCLUD ...

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

John Mahama has been the de facto president of Ghana for the past 7 years. The general public opinion about him is that he is incompetent and corrupt. He is also a thief and a liar. He further takes bribes in the form of cars ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

wrong move. Asanteman shd know we are in a repuiblic

• NTIM Gyakari 7 years ago

MAHAMA=CORRUPT/THIEF/LIAR.

• francis kofi adjei 7 years ago

if his royal highness accept this corruptible man den he ic part of all the suffering Asanteman is going through

• Anwar AKA Panji 7 years ago

Kassapafm report the truth small he is there on different things not on kojo bonsu matter

• Kofi Kyei- Baffour Kantanka 7 years ago

Mahama is collaborating with the useless kings who have been holding us back for hundreds of years. They tried to make money for themselves by selling some of their subjects into slavery, they are behind the galamsey by Chine ...

• Alberto 7 years ago

Who says man no dey; man dey for Ashanti region. We don't take bullcrap

• Sam 7 years ago

Talk about you being replaced in November. You will follow Kojo Bonsu.

• Louis 7 years ago

Politics dey kill u but wait 2 see November 7 2016