You are here: HomeNews2016 07 06Article 453289

ECG disconnects power supply to Ghana News Agency

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Dr kwami peters 7 years ago

Oh Gna. How come. Management wake up. Anyway most establishments with Ghana beginning have all collapsed.

• Kay 7 years ago

Carry on ur good works

• Omanhene 7 years ago

Ghanafuo, Vote this government out

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

Author:- BENTA..... You promised 200 Day SHS in 4 years. You were able to finish only 13. Where are the rest? You promised USD1BILLION for SADA in 4 years. You ended up stealing all the money was allocated for their operation ...

• SHAMO ABBEY 7 years ago

President well done keep your good work and don't look back to Npp and Nana Addo the Loser party

• Kojo Poku -Canada 7 years ago

Kwasea,what did the NPP say to deserve this your stupid comment. Only fools of your kind will never find anything wrong with Mahama so long as he fills your belly with akpeteshie and gari.

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

When Corruption Possesses you like Mahama, it becomes a weight and burden on the whole Country.!
    Because a Fantastic Fraud and con-Man thief president is in charge, Ghana have Sunk on the Way to Hell.
    Mahama Resign in SHAME ...

Mahama's Ghana,wonders never ends you never know what next.

• Dotse 7 years ago

Square pegs in round holes. Any clown finishes school and is given a managerial position. How can anyone in his/her right senses decide not to pay basic utility bills. Is this also the job of the president? This is Africa's p ...

The time from now to election day is like Fire burning up Mahama and exposing the Fraud and corruption to the light of the Elections. Vote Mahama Out and Save Ghana from the Horror and Decay Left by Mahama and NDC !.

Mahama is Dangerous than the Organized Crime Industry because he has brought an entire country down to its Knees.Mahama has proven to be the most Shameful Miserable Failed President in the history of Ghana.
    On Judgement Day ...

Mahama is incomparable thief and a liar .

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER. 7 years ago

MAHAMAH'S UNSTOPPABLE TASTE OF LOOTING AND LIARS HAS SUNK GHANA'S ECONOMY.ONLY UNTHINKABLE FOOLS WILL DENY THE HARDSHIPS GHANAIANS ARE GOING THROUGH.

• Kanga 7 years ago

Mahama is a born liar, his people don't even know when the next lie is going to come, so there is no way they can spin on his lies. He said he is going to reduce the electricity bill come July first, so his spin food soldiers ...

• NPP = NANA PROMISES PARTY 7 years ago

You use the electricity, you pay the bill.

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER. 7 years ago

MAHAMAH HAS STOLEN EVERY PESEWA THEN HOW DO THEY PAY THE BILLS.YOU FOOLS FROM NDC YOU BETTER ADVISE THIS DIVISIVE USELESS CLUELESS LOOTER PARADING AS A PRESIDENT BUT A REAL ARMED ROBBER TO STOP DESTROYING THIS COUNTRY.

• Abongo7 7 years ago

Do you see that you this kotibotor dont think hahaha Mahama all the way

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

That's the beginning of the end for the corrupt Mahama-led NDC gov't. We ain't seen nothing yet!

• Abongo7 7 years ago

No matter what you do Mahama is winning and ECG is fot sale hahahaha

• Asiedu the thief 7 years ago

That's the way to go. Companies should be cut off if they owe more than 5 months; while individauls shouls be cut within 3 months. NO SYMPATHY OR FAVORS.

Do you really understand or thought about what you intended to post on this website in regards to the topic? GNA is gov't-owned institution so what kind of crap are you trying to express? Please stop these silly NDC rhetoric, ...

• C4 7 years ago

Ghana news agency is a joke how have you been managing with your electricity bills for the past years? ?

Who's managing their electricity bill? GNA is gov't-owned institution so bills ought to be borne by gov't. The Mahama-led NDC gov't don't have any ideas to run the country, hence all the economic decline and chaos. Please NDC ...

• Ama Botwe 7 years ago

Fool. GNA has been on prepaid for a long time now. ECG wants pre prepaid debts paid, which was supposed to be paid by government.So go and check your facts. I am a worker here and wont allow fools to run us down.

• Sam 7 years ago

This is long overdue. These are the experts in making noises about dumsor and yet they expect dumsor to vanish without paying for energy consumed.

This will only happen in Ghana. I think the ECG is not serious itself.

• George 7 years ago

Shamo u n your mahama n your NDC are disgrace to Ghana u here

• Khophi Pablo 7 years ago

Why should vote Mahama out? is he a worker at the ECG head office.

• Mokasa 7 years ago

THIS IS THE WAY TO GO...

• James OWUSU 7 years ago

Mr bernard Otabil runner down GNA is now running away for juicy post at bank of ghana . his administration was characterised with mismanagement chop chop and abuse of office. Can u image with these huge debt mr Otabil after t ...

• Frank Armah 7 years ago

The debt in question is from 2011 to 2014. GNA has been on prepaid for almost a year now. If ECG is now demanding payment how can that be blamed on an excellent management of the past. Whoever you are, you are a big fool as l ...

• Ama Botwe 7 years ago

James Owusu or whichever fool you are. You are an insider by what you are saying but a big fool like some of the colleagues here. I have been here for more than 10 years and the Management of Otabil, the best we have seen in ...

• Beatrice Armah 7 years ago

Since January this year the Govt subvention to the Agency has not been released. Similar issues happened last years and the previous years. GNA is government owned so if you had issues go to government. You are such a fool an ...

• Adom Annan 7 years ago

Mr Owusu if this is the kind of english you can write then l feel sorry for GNA. Do you work there and who employed you? I have always known the workers there as bunch of jokers and unqualified. You are such an appalling indi ...

• Kojo Bok 7 years ago

I work at GNA and you cant be a worker here. You write badly and spewing rubbish. GNA never had it any better than when the man was here. Why dont you follow him to his juicy job if you are that good? Foolish boy

• Abena sappong 7 years ago

Government should save the GNA newsroom from the mafia editors. Ameyibor and ms or mrs peasah have turned the place into soli grabbing business at the blind side of management.The old lady wants every assignment because of so ...

• Kofi Johnson-Annan 7 years ago

Yes

• Victor Baidoo, South Africa 7 years ago

OH WHAT A SHAME, GHANA! WHEN DID IT EVER HAPPEN? WHEN WAS IT EVER TOLD THAT ELECTRICITY SUPPLY TO STATE MINISTRIES AND DEPARTMENTS WAS CUT OFF? IT WENT DOWN IN HISTORY IN 1976, IN THE ERA OF COLONEL KUTU ACHEAMPONG, THAT GHA ...

• ganja farmer 7 years ago

pple must not forget that govt over the years paid for utilities of the ministeries, those who introduced this new policy must settle the old debt. govt must settle its utility debt period. this govt is just running the agenc ...