You are here: HomeNews2016 07 02Article 452203

Chiefs warned to stop endorsing flagbearers

Read Comments Comments (56)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: JAB-------**--guys are you crazy? You guys are fools that's why you call yourselves "young Cadres". If this is not a bribe what will it be? Guys don't talk about Peduase lodge, a gift from Ex- Libyan President to Kuff ...

• William 7 years ago

And publish it for the records.

• Nana Kofi 7 years ago

Nana Addo is a winner

• aikins 7 years ago

Because they have started endorsing NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO so they should stop right ? We Ghanaians have made up our minds about mahama's government and we are going to vote them out.

• ACIDIC FLAGBEARER 7 years ago

THE HEIGHT ISSUE IS THE MAJOR PROBLEM WORRYING AKUFO ADDO FROM WINNING THE ELECTIONS. BUT NANA ADDO, AUNTIE BECKY AND NANA'S TOP OFFICIALS SEEM NOT TO BE GETTING THIS SIMPLE FACT.

THE EARLIER THEY DEAL WITH THIS HEIGHT IS ...

• aikins 7 years ago

I am not getting the sense in your comment,I'm sorry.

• ghana Ba 7 years ago

I think you might be a dump stupid person if you cannot make sense of common english language

• Bokor Bokor 7 years ago

Thank you. Well said.

• NAK 7 years ago

WHERE WAS NABILA WHEN THEY ENDORSING MAHAMA?

• NUNA 7 years ago

President in his dreams or president in Abuakwa? it is only until president Mahama retires Nana Ado in November polls then you will wake up from your fantasy land dreams

• Nana will win 7 years ago

Just wait and see what will happen to Mahama and his NDC. We will burry NDC this coming election and make the funeral next year. Where is the President of House of Chiefs when other Kings were endorsing Mahama. He better shut ...

• NANA KWAME 7 years ago

NPP can come to power one day but not nana.NANA Ado can't ever never be a Ghana president presidency is appointed by God not humans that is why Mahama is the president

• Eric 7 years ago

Otumfour was the one who dance Yentie obia with Mahama he need to be advised before you can warn any chief from endorsing any flag-bearer. otherwise stop because it will not work we will advice our chivies to endorse others. ...

• yaw 7 years ago

Eric Akyem boy go back to school and learn how to spell I think you can easily say All die be die.

• EDEM 7 years ago

The National house of chiefs did not complain when some chiefs accepted gifts at all kinds and endorsed Mahama against the will of their subjects. Now that the car gifts are finished and no other chiefs are backing the presid ...

• Wofak; U.S.A. 7 years ago

THE STATEMENT FROM THE PRESIDENT OF THE NATIONAL HOUSE OF CHIEFS SMACKS HYPOCRISY !!
    WHEN CHIEFS FROM OKWAHU, VOLTA, BRONG, ACCRA ETC. ENDORSED MAHAMA, WAS LEADER OF THE NATIONAL HOUSE OF CHIEFS HOLIDAYING IN THE MOON ?

• DONBOLI 7 years ago

It is call hypocrite in my language. the chiefs should know better not to mix Politics and Chief roles.
    Chiefs should not be told for it was them who made the Laws. SHAME

• Bokor Bokor 7 years ago

Thank you!

• JOHN SAIBU 7 years ago

What village are yiu a prince?
    If Ghanaians are fools , why do you want the opportunity to lead us?
    KWASIATO.

HE IS IN THE SHELTER WITH YOUR DEVORCED MOM.

..... DIVORCED MOM.

• PAULO 7 years ago

When the praise is for Mahama,all is well,but as soon as the praise is for Nana Akufo-Addo you hear of opposition.
    Has Mahama ever been supported by a chief in Ghana? and was it ok?
    Stop Mahama now before it is too late.
    G ...

• TT 7 years ago

What is good for the goose is also good for the gander. When President Mahama was endorsed in Kwahu in the E/R and other places, the national house of Chiefs went silent but have now come out with this warning because Akufo ...

• meeejohn 7 years ago

nabila warn otumfuo and offinso hene first... useless and loose talk

• concerned ghanaian 7 years ago

The first thing I will do when i become the president of Ghana will be the abolition of chieftancy.I will remove the constitutional clause that protects it and sack all chiefs and replace them with elected town and city mayor ...

• Kojo Poku Canada 7 years ago

Only in your dreams.Do you understand the essence of the chieftaincy? Kwasea.

• concerned citizen 7 years ago

Tell me,what is the essence of chieftancy?Aponkye!!!!.Maybe you are slated to be a chief in your village.

• mlinzi 7 years ago

yes indeed. chieftaincy in Ghana needs serious reform. Our chiefs have become mini gods and untouchable and think they are above the law. A chief who takes sides should be ready to be challenged.

• Chicago G 7 years ago

Tell Ashantihene not endorsed mahama

• Una 7 years ago

Ghana needs change. Period.

I do not hear any condemnation if it favors Mahama, the only time we hear comments from people is when it is for Nana Akuffo Addo. But the truth must be told, who cares about the house of chiefs, the views of individual chief ...

• KONKONSANI 7 years ago

YOU BETTER SEND YOUR TOYOTA V8 VEHICLES BACK - YOU HYPOCRITES

• OSOFOMEKO 7 years ago

OK, then chiefs should not accept any gifts from politicians. If any chief has accepted any such gifts, he should return it immediately.

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Naa Nabila, you're commenting on this; were you not in the country when Wa chief endorsed Mahma in the lead up to the 2012 elections, last year too Sunyanihene endorsed John Mahma and Nkwaranzahene also did the same this year ...

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

one is that Kybi chief who has been sleeping with dog's n if nt kybi it can't happen any part of this country

• Daniel Afedzi.....HO 7 years ago

NDC is leading us into dangerous ground.Funny Agalga,stop counting your eggs on Voltarians.we will vote Ndc out this time.What Kennedy said wad twisted by media.He said she Charlotte is behaving as if she traded herself for t ...

• Nun 7 years ago

How much money has this Prince Kwasi Adade paid to Ghanaweb to allow him spewed out the nonsense he does? Being the first to post cannot change your stupidity.

Mahama gets advice from Chiefs how can they be neutral Majama says Otumfo helped him to engage in IMF Very shameful President indeed No wonder we are in this mess

• ndc 7 years ago

de chief didn't talk well. he ld apologized to Ghanaians Bos he only has mahama in his mind but some ple also love akuffoadu

• Kwapps 7 years ago

When Mahama hands over V8's to you you forget they were paid for by every Ghanaian but rather see it as bribes and therefore do his bidding. How pathetic. Some chiefs endorsed Mahama what did your sorry ass say then so why de ...

• Kwabena 7 years ago

prof. is this the first time you are hearing a chief endorsing a presidential candidate?. You have suddenly find it necessary to warn the chiefs because the endorsement is for Nana Addo.

• Oh Ghana! 7 years ago

Where was this same House of Chiefs when several chiefs were endorsing the sitting President? They have suddenly woken up from their deep.sleep and snoring because now the opposition leader is being endorsed. This is the hypo ...

• agyeman 7 years ago

NO NO PROF. YOU MEAN WELL BUT WE ALL KNOW MAHAMA HAS BEEN AND IS STILL GIVING CHIEFS LAND CRUISES AND PRADOS TO INFLUENCE THEIR THINKING AND ALSO INFLUENCE THEIR VOTES. THIS IS IN BAD TASTE AND I DO NOT KNOW WHETHER YOU HAVE ...

The reason Ghana is in such a bad political position is because of the Chiefs not exercising the authorities as the rulers of the lands that make up Ghana. Chief being barred from engaging in reviewing and directing their sub ...

• Kyekyeku. 7 years ago

I see this to be too late a warning or whatever you can call it, for all you know these chiefs who made these utterance were waiting for the national house of chiefs to make comments on the first chiefs who made the very firs ...

• Kusi 7 years ago

You have to advise yourself.When the president offer the house of chiefs cars did you chiefs accept them or not.Any chief can endorse any flag bearer and stop talking rubbish. They are all Ghanaians .

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

WHAT IS GOOD FOR THE GOOSE IS ALSO GOOD FOR THE GANDER. NOW THAT NANA ADDO RECEIVED AN ENDORSEMENT THIS STUPID NABILA IS TALKING. WHAT ABOUT ALL THOSE THAT HAVE BEEN ENDORSING MAHAMA EVER SINCE? YOUR BIAS WILL DECEIVE YOU IN ...

• Good Citizen 7 years ago

So, where was this so called President of house of chiefs, when, one of Sunyani chiefs endorsed president mahama? He is truly, an NDC house of party, not house of chiefs.

• Sory Shaibu k. yeboah 7 years ago

prof Nabila whom i used to admire is a hypocrite, untrustworthy, where was he when those stomach chiefs were endorsing Mahama. he has been calling my brothers from the North not to criticise Prez Mahama because he is from the ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 7 years ago

POLITICS AND CHIEFTAINCY SHOULD ALWAYS BE SEPARATE. PERIOD !!! IF YOU WANT TO BE A POLITICIAN, ABDICATE YOURSELF FROM THE STOOL. IF YOU ARE CHIEF, AND YOU TALK NONSENCE IN POLITICS AGAINST AND OPPONENT, THE CAN TALK NONSENSE ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 7 years ago

POLITICS AND CHIEFTAINCY SHOULD ALWAYS BE SEPARATE. PERIOD !!! IF YOU WANT TO BE A POLITICIAN, ABDICATE YOURSELF FROM THE STOOL. IF YOU ARE A CHIEF, AND YOU TALK NONSENCE IN POLITICS AGAINST AN OPPONENT, THE OPPNENT CAN TALK ...

• oppong london 7 years ago

some ghanaians are stupid and useless,where were the national house of chiefs when dormaahene,sunyanihene were endorsing ndc and john mahama,ghanaians are hypocrites,they love bribery ndc and hate npp,aburihene endorsed nana ...

• John Kwadwo Owusu-Sarpong 7 years ago

I think the prisident of the national house of chiefs,has to do the right thing. So the president want us to believe him that is only Aburi chief who has endorsed a flagbearear. Has he for getting Sunyani chief. Is a shame to ...

• John Kwadwo Owusu-Sarpong 7 years ago

The president of the national house of chiefs must come again by telling the whole world that, Aburi chief is the first chief to endorsing a flagbearear.
    Has he forgetting about the Sunyani chief and the other chiefs when ...

• HOWIE 7 years ago

Look at this chief! When the northern chiefs supported Mahama, u didnt say a thing!

• Alhaji Abuu Brutus Germany 7 years ago

where were you when Mahama invited 40 chiefs from the north to the flagstaff house?What is the motive behind?Mediocrity