You are here: HomeNews2016 07 01Article 451998

EC: Missing names on NHIS list an ‘error’

Read Comments Comments (122)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: JAB-------**--guys are you crazy? You guys are fools that's why you call yourselves "young Cadres". If this is not a bribe what will it be? Guys don't talk about Peduase lodge, a gift from Ex- Libyan President to Kuff ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

Author:- Naa Dedei..... Why are we soo hypocrites in this country? This woman is showing all indications that she wants to plunge this country into chaos. Is her actions towards supreme court orders not worse than ken's own i ...

Author: sam.....
    Ghanaians are tired of your insults. how can you say Mahama has provided enough job to Ghanaians. may be NDC activists. people are losing their job and you are saying this mockery. God is watching.

Author:- Naa Dedei..... Why are we soo hypocrites in this country? This woman is showing all indications that she wants to plunge this country into chaos. Is her actions towards supreme court orders not worse than ken's own i ...

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

Errors . The same excuses that we had for the election 2012.The EC must better be serious not to send us into a civil war. Simply because of the ambition on a Mahama thief. How could such an institution give Errors as rea ...

Author:- Man.....
    What did Ken say that degrades womanhood in general? Were you in this when Halidu insulted all unmarried women of age 30 as prostitutes, Ursula Ekuful was assulted & lied upon as she was labelled Nana's gir ...

Author:- Bbb.....
    Usurla Owusu was abused and humiliated by the NDC communicators what actions did you do about it.Ken was referring to one particular woman the EC Charlotte Osei.Shame on you.Mahama stooges.

• Kwabena Aboagye 7 years ago

This is a deliberate misinformation by the reporter. On no occasion did the EC say missing names on the NHIS list sent to the Supreme Court ware an error.In any case how did Abu Ramadan and his lawyers detect that names were ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Kwabena Aboagye, from your analysis,on what basis did Lawyer Davies determine that the list is incomplete.We are not kids.

• NDC DESTROYERS PARTY 7 years ago

PRINCE KWASI ADADE TRULY YOU ARE MY HERO KEEP IT UP WITH YOUR GREAT CONTRIBUTION ON THIS PLATFORM.IF ABUSING SUCH AN EVIL HARLOT WILL SAVE 26 MILLION GHANIANS FROM CIVIL WAR ,HUNGER,DESEASE, UNWANTED REFUGEES,AND WHAT HAVE YO ...

• Kwame USA 7 years ago

She fucked her way into the EC job

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Kwame is mitokos in USA. Mitokos is someone who like anus. Idiotic moron from Akyem. Villager

• Yash kugmoor 7 years ago

Mr. Ramadan have multiple combination to proof ec wrong. ..
    1. He can find someone who registered with nhis card but his name is not included in the list...or
    2. Find someone whose name is on the list but did not register w ...

Author:- # VOTE MAHAMA OUT !.....
    Mahama did Not have any Idea, He Stole the Last Elections.! Mahama the Lucifer of Corruption is Putting Ghana on
    a Path to Hell.on Election Day Ghanaians Kiss Good bye to this
    Fraud,con-Ma ...

• castro 7 years ago

u mother

• Calculus 7 years ago

HELLO GHANA!
    Can't people see through the diabolic plans of the NPP?
    They have been on the EC's neck since the 2012 elections. From Afari Gyan to Charlotte Osei. They formed groups like LET MY VOTE COUNT but turned 180 degr ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Calculus, the Togolese moron.Don't waste our time with your warped thinking and stupid comments.

• The thief working for NDC 7 years ago

This foolish woman will plug this country into war.. The SUPREME COURT MUST ORDER FOR A NEW REGISTER PERIOD...

Nameless idiot supporting messageless moronic fkagbearer

• eric 7 years ago

A THIEF AND A MURDERER. WHAT MESSAGE HAS HE GOTTEN ,APART FROM STEALING AND RIGGING.? JIMIIII.

• castro 7 years ago

your father is thief and murderer

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

IDIOT, BUT HIS FATHER NEVER PLANNED TO MURDER PRESIDENT ATTA MILLS TO STEAL THE ELECTION OF 2012. WE REMAIN AWAKE .

• Nyame 7 years ago

Foolish like your vagina smelling useless illiterste ugly mother. Curse

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 7 years ago

Ur stupid prostute mother, gyeminipa,kwasiator, EC boss is more educated than ur whole family. Foolish man,kwaashie ablotor

• KB 7 years ago

Eiii Classnppfm

• Ekuoba Gyasi, UK 7 years ago

EC is in bed ndc loot n share incompetent dr. mahini so how on earth can EC provide all the people registered with NHIS cards. Ashawo baa charlotte osei.

• EBBY 7 years ago

Why don't you just change the damn register all together? Who's interest is being served protecting this register and going through this needless litigations? Even if the Supreme Court rules to retain the current register, t ...

Ebby, u lie bad. Moron. It will never be changed. Useless party with a drug addict as the flag bear

• Nana Kwaku 7 years ago

If the Supreme Court orders a new register to be compiled what will you do. You are calling somebody a drug addict, do you also have evidence for it? Let us learn to respect one another even if we disagree.

• mashorla 7 years ago

stupid gbagbladza,am not sure you are one of we voltarians who are thinking about the peace of our dear mother land. if you and your stupid heartless NDC people have nothing to do with that useless register ,why are you peopl ...

• Kofi, K. K. 7 years ago

Ghanaians be careful about the EC. If we are not careful they will declare Mahama as winner in the 2016 elections and ask and tell those who disagree to go to court as Afari Gyan did.

• bigbrosam 7 years ago

I WAS GUARANTEED BY TWO PEOPLE WHO OBTAINED THEIR VOTERS ID AND NOW I'M A VOTER, WITH NO VERIFIABLE RECORD.THE BOTTOM LINE IS EC MUST PROVIDE PROOF OF ALL REGISTRANTS AS GHANAIANS!WITH NO PROOF ,THERE SHOULD BE OBJECTIO.ITS T ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

The Supreme Court ordered Abu Ramadan to provide evidence on NHIS list.Apparently,Abu Ramadan has no right to keep voters' register in his custody as an individual.The voters' register is a state property and nobody can handl ...

• tuga 7 years ago

Boy Kofi, please do you also know that all political parties are supposed to have copies???? Does Abu Ramadan belong to a political party????

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Abu Ramadan is an individual but not a political party and again the political parties don't have EC's database to determine who registered with whatever document.Thank you.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Hahaha! Aren't they amazing lot?

• ******** 7 years ago

Is that what you wanted to hear all along?

• Philip 7 years ago

Lies, lies, lies as nothing like that happened in court yes'day. It was only a few of the list that didn't have NHIS numbers by them that the ec said, it had compiled the list by manual hence the omission. So , no name was mi ...

• BABA 7 years ago

This error plagued commission is not satisfied with giving us an"error President" they are bent on maintaining him over us so that they can continue to enjoy"error judgement debt",etc

• Antonio 7 years ago

EC: Missing names on NHIS list an 'error ' can such people be trusted for an elections? Look some of are tired and wanted to come home and help build Ghana,but can't cope with the present jokes.

• Jos 7 years ago

Wicked Mahama has employed an Alata/ Ibo dragon and monster to send Ghanaians ditch.

• Calculus 7 years ago

Don't forget Nana Addo married an ALATA and we currently have his ALATA children in Ghana

Jos is from Nigeria. You cannot meddle in our politics. Foolish idiot

• Prez Blaq 7 years ago

U should ve made ur point clear without the insult..

This EC,Alata is fake opportunist woman she is not up to the job.She is doing everything to put his lover Mahama into power.We will die and protect our land from foreigners

• Calculus 7 years ago

Foreigners like Abu Ramadan and Bawumia's wife , abi ?

• Nick 7 years ago

Credibility! Will someone advise the EC to build Credibility!

• New Sherrif in Town 7 years ago

The EC's work has been plagued with "errors" for, God knows, how long? Number of voters officially registered differs depending on whether it is for the presidential or parliamentary polls. Actual number of Ghanaians register ...

• Philip 7 years ago

No civilized and serious country compiles fresh voters register in an election year, it is a recipe for chaos. So I don't think there will be any new register in Ghana.

• SENKOAAH. 7 years ago

WE ARE WAITING FOR THE CHIEF JUSTICE TO TAKE OVER THE COUNTRY AS A LEADER UNTIL WE HAVE A NEW REGISTER AND AN ELECTION TO CHOOSE WHO TO LEAD THE COUNTRY PERIOD.

Senkoah meaning moron, you are joking. CJ will never countenance your silly behavior. Wait for Monday and Tuesday. Supreme Court will never dance to your tune.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

When we say EC is incompetent and careless then our incompetent president John Dramani Mahama and his criminal hooligans goons let all hell loose that we should not say that.If Charlotte Osie is competent why did she allow NH ...

• Calculus 7 years ago

Who is more incompetent than a leader like Nana Addo Trump who's party is full of acid and cutlasses? A leader who dismisses every executive for disagreeing with him? A leader who in convivial with some executives loot party ...

• CONCERN 7 years ago

Supreme court should make the list submitted by EC as "NULL AND VOID" since the plaintiff has to point to EC about some missing names. Now I ask how many names has gone not notice. The best peaceful solution is for clean and ...

• Obiba 7 years ago

Everything started with the PRESIDENT was an ERRO so we are in continuation.

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 7 years ago

It ur idiot father

• Frank 7 years ago

LIES. EC NEVER SAID SO.

• KING GEORGE 7 years ago

We told you that this Mrs Osei is up to no good and when Ken Agyepong accuses the lady of using her human anatomy to get the job people complain how can such an error occur thus wasting everybody's time ; this EC should be w ...

If the EC has started making mistakes in compilation of names, I believe they are up to something sinister. This lady is not up to the job or has something up her sleeves.

• JOSEPH ANTWI BOASIAKO 7 years ago

The worst illiterate is the political illiterate. He hears nothing, sees nothing, takes no part in political life. He doesn't seem to know that the cost of living, the price of beans, of flour, of rent, utility bills, shool f ...

• SHARK 7 years ago

For hw long can dis debate continue. Divergent views each claiming d best. Let us put GHANA our motherland first n any other thing last. Mrs. Charlotte shd clean-minded to execute her duties. May God bless Ghana!!!

• Atta 7 years ago

Hmmm error again why is it that you people don't want to tell the truth always saying error instead of telling the truth?

• Mahama Atopa 7 years ago

Mahama and his sex partner Charllote Osei should bear in mind they'll be slaughter as scape goats if they dare to temper with the results.

• black magic 7 years ago

hi there is indian spritualist in the wold call for all spritual problem money charm locket
    and knws that this year is for the lord lucifer a lot will happen in 2016 just calculate
    666+666+666+6+6+6 give the answer is ...

• SALIISI 7 years ago

IT IS ONLY AN IMBECILE WHO LACK THE CIVIL POWER TO CRITICISE JM AND EC. U SHOULD UGLY IN PHYSICAL APPEARANCE. INSULT JM AGAIN AND SEE.IGNORANT FOOLS

• shepherd 7 years ago

so if there was no name on the form one A how did the data clerk key in a name n gave out a card to the individual and is the card the person holding bearing a name, why insult the courts n Ghanaians integrity... wen everybod ...

• National Agenda 7 years ago

Why should our Electoral Commission attempt to lie to the apex court of Ghana. EC must be careful; anytime the EC is caught on fishy deal, it attributes it to error. The SC will no more accept these 'nonsense' from the EC. It ...

• Kwaku Duah 7 years ago

The ec never said so.
    It all a cooked up story to attract some public support.

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

TOPOGRAPHICAL ERRORS CLAIM IS NOT ENOUGH. THE EC MUST KNOW THE FEELINGS IN THE COUNTRY ABOUT THE ISSUE. ANY LIST SUBMITTED TO THE SUPRIME COURT MUST BE ERROR FREE AND TECHNICALLY DEFENSIBLE.

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 7 years ago

THE TRUTH ON THE EC DIABOTICAL PLANS TO RIG THE ELECTION WILL NOW BE EXPOSED GODS WILLING

• MAU MAU FREEDOM FIGHTER 7 years ago

Under Afari-Gyan error, Charlotte Osei too error.
    Look at these type of human beings in this country. So where is the correct list without the errors?
    Ghana is on a slippery slope and the rate at which things are going, i ...

Charlotte Osei knows book pass Nana Addo. Nana was a cocaine addict when he was at Legon. He graduated with third class but for his father. He never attended law school, yet he was called the bar. Nana Addo is dumb. He cannot ...

• Swatti 7 years ago

It is not too much to ask for accuracy from the EC. The Supreme Court should mandate an independent audit of their list. EC cannot be trusted especially under Madam Osei.

• KOFI POKU 7 years ago

What at all is happening in mother Ghana? This hopeless andstateless idiot Abu Ramadan wants to have in possession the electoral register of Ghana in his house. What kind of nonsense is this? A foolish fulani like Bawumia,wif ...

• GHANA MAN 7 years ago

THIS FULANI MAN WILL SURELY PUSH EC TO THE WALL, FOR THE INTEREST OF GHANA! AND FOR THAT MATTER!! WE TRUST HIM AND VERY GRATEFUL! AMEN!!

• Kofi - USA 7 years ago

WHY THE INSULTS ON ABU RAMADAN AND OTHER PEOPLE. IT APPEARS YOU DON'T HAVE THE THINKING POWER TO UNDERSTAND WHAT IS GOING ON. STOP THE INSULTS AND USE YOUR HEAD AND ANALYZE THE SITUATION OBJECTIVELY. THIS IS DEMOCRACY AT WORK

• mashorla 7 years ago

I agree with you brother, that is how low some people can think in Ghana.they are only interested in NDC and will not use their brains to think. they should broaden their horizon and stop this stupid attacks on this good son ...

• Serious 7 years ago

What nonsense at all is this,When will Afrika leaders be geniue and trust worth another error president coming again no way.The EC can not be.trusted .So Georgina Woods want to tell us that he dont Know what the EC is trying ...

• change is coming 7 years ago

if everything the EC does becomes error, then it is scary oo. because we can't allow this stupidity to go on. de dead goat says we shd now pray for akosombo dam to fill before dumsor ends. this is de leader Ghana has. de nons ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Charlotte Osei this is not time for errors mother Ghana is in your hands not Mahama at election time try not to do any funny stuff other wise you live to regret for the rest of your life show to Ghana ...

• Kwame Kangrumaka 7 years ago

This is very dangerous. You are referee of this crucial activity and right from the word'go' you have started making silly elementary mistakes. So you are going to add thousands of votes to somebody and declare him as Winner ...

• Adrah Moses 7 years ago

But that same country can recruit people into the security service in an election year. stop supporting mediocrity

• mobile pot 7 years ago

Why do you insult people just because they don't agree with you.have you ever read any good book on social commentary.those with value laden information don't insult.stop insulting because u r not a repository of knowledge.

• Kofi - USA 7 years ago

THIS EC IS NOT SERIOUS. HOW CAN YOU MAKE AN ERROR IN SUCH A CASE. I GAVE THE EC THE BENEFIT OF THE DOUBT BUT NOW I SEE THAT THEY CANNOT BE TRUSTED. THEY DO SHODDY WORK AND ARE TAKING GHANAIANS FOR GRANTED. THE SC SHOULD ORDER ...

• kilbitz 7 years ago

ashawo

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

Austria's highest court has annulled the result of the presidential election narrowly lost by the candidate of the far-right Freedom Party. The party had challenged the result, saying that postal votes had been improperly han ...

• Amina 7 years ago

Atuguba says elections are won at the polling stations.

• Pounds 7 years ago

How can printing cause an error

• Amina 7 years ago

Hahahahaha, you make me laugh man...how can printing cause error di3 how can printing cause error. They taking the entire citizens for granted.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Me too oh, it beats my imagination how printing makes error. Doesn't she know GIGO (garbage in garbage out). Tell Osei that what ever you feed the printer is what comes out.

• Geoprge, Adenta 7 years ago

E.C , another error. Is not your fault. Afari Gyan has shown you how to make errors.

• Concern 7 years ago

Everything is error in Ghana. You guys better compile a fresh register. Ordinary compilation resulting in error, what will happen to the real election compilations. Incompetence all over in my beloved country. How on earth do ...

• Willie Show 7 years ago

Which court is this reporter culling from?

• Gambo, Tamale 7 years ago

If the NPP and their Abu Ramadan have figures to show to the court they should provide them for interrogation and stop winding. This will not help the NPP win power neither can intimidation get them power. If that's their mi ...

• Kk 7 years ago

The 76,000 Togolese should be giving to supreme Court to nail the e.c for good.All of them should come and justify their inclusion and the method they provide as identification.there is 100% possibility that most of them man ...

• volta4change 7 years ago

Austria presidential poll result overturned
    The election will now be re-run.

Announcing the decision, Gerhard Holzinger, head of the Constitutional Court, said: "The challenge brought by Freedom Party leader Heinz-Christi ...

• K JUMFOUR 7 years ago

26000 polling ststion and only 56000 NHIS which means each polling registered 2. This is serious EC must come again n Stop the errors. we don't want error president again in Ghana

• One Ghana 7 years ago

A New Voters Register should have solved these problems.The Ghanaian Politicians do not think of the prosperity of Ghana.They have sold their moral conscience for wealth.Killings,rubbery,Bribery and corruption from Top to Bot ...

• Uganda 7 years ago

Error!!! When ppl are pumping cash in this years election u guys have started telling us errors, mistakes etc, do not plunge Ghana into war oooo madam EC!!

• Sarfo Acheampong 7 years ago

This woman is arrogant and evil

• angel 7 years ago

Insult is the profession of dogs,pigs and fools

• william 7 years ago

Stop dat error game tactics. Afari Gyan gave us same excuse ,

• Sarfo Acheampong 7 years ago

We are not serious at all as a nation why do we aloud This evil women to take our country to civil war

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 7 years ago

What is this,unless you must lie.A 2010 ford either an explorer or an expedition wouldn't cost anywhere near $ 100,000.00.What is the need to exagerate.It is a bribe ,in principle,if it constitutes a bribe Compulsive liars.

• showbou 7 years ago

the same way she is planning to rig elections in favour of somebody n say error

• KWAKU NYAMEKYE 7 years ago

IF YOU DO

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 7 years ago

This Charlotte Osei is trying everything possible to put her master first, but she dare not try anything funny.Every sensible Ghanaian has seen what the EC is trying to do in this country. All her actions show perfectly th ...

• MJ 7 years ago

SC watch this woman carefully other than that this useless woman will plant this very country into civil war. This woman Charlotte is messing up seriously, big tyme i don't how to discribe her actions big nonsense paaaa nie.

• Once Govina KojoLee 7 years ago

MJ, you were right, the country is heading towards a CIVIL WAR no doubt if the SC judges ignores the signs.

Hmmm what a corrupt and lawlessness country we have!

• JAY 7 years ago

Hmmmm,the biggest error is the appointment of Mrs Charlotte Osei.

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

Why wasting everyone's time on this matter. Throw away the fraudulent voters register and compile a new one. Ghanaians will only accept a free and fair elections. Any attempt to rig the elections in favour of John Mahama and ...

• OKOTO 7 years ago

How can she always give excuses for such a sensitive exercise? She will declare the wrong results at the pools and say it is an error.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Why is the Ghana's EC so 'error' prone.This level of sheer incompetence is disgraceful.They are telling us that they cannot be trusted.VERY SAD.

• JSK - LONDON 7 years ago

Any comment, Ben Ephson?
    Are you man enough to eat humble pie for thinking and telling the whole nation that NHIS card registrants were only 28,000? Now 'tis 56,000 (with errors!)....

• Mensah 7 years ago

EC is either technically incompetent or too careless about every do except their income.Erors are the stock of trade. The last time they appeared before the Public Account Committee answer only three(3) queries on 2012 expend ...

• ASA 7 years ago

Ec:Missing names on NHIS list an 'error.adade prince be mindful of your English.Whenever you type it let someone edit it before posting it.Your English is so porous but yyou usually write

• Ben 7 years ago

So can't the supreme Court order for a new register .it too bad what the ec is going about the work any time there is an error.

• charles 7 years ago

Heeee u dis woman wats wrong with u
    Re u too dump
    Even my lill girl wouldnt do n say dis
    Plse if u cnt do e job plse resign
    Is post by force wasa tooo much

• Allan Swain 7 years ago

The EC acceptance of errors in the list which we submitted to SC shows that the voters register in not credible and should be done away with. This saga has unmasked the EC as an incompetent manager. Strings if qualification ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Is this not their brand from that hypocratic founder to the crassed shenanigans?

• atta sam 7 years ago

Let us audit the register if there can be errors

• Peter Okore Jumbo 7 years ago

NDC, NPP, PPP, CPP, whichever political party, non of them has a country, we are Ghana, we have political parties therefore, we MUST love Ghana first, love ourselves and STOP this insults and insinuations against one another. ...