You are here: HomeNews2016 06 30Article 451889

Ford Controversy: CPP suspends General Secretary, Youth Organiser

Read Comments Comments (78)

• KPODO 7 years ago

I have been telling you that John Mahama and NDC funded the campaign of Prof. Dele and Iveor Greenstreet. They will do worse things.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

Author:- ABEDI..... What is this corrupt president talking about? John Mahama, you have already plunged Ghana down the hills The damage you caused to Ghana's economy, it will take years for recovery. Ghanaians can not afford ...

Author:- Naa Dedei.....
    Why are we soo hypocrites in this country? This woman is showing all indications that she wants to plunge this country into chaos. Is her actions towards supreme court orders not worse than ken's own ...

• Kola 7 years ago

Sometimes I wonder if is sheer ignorance or just HYPOCRISY!!!! Can anybody tell me which existing law as EC committed? The EC just followed the rules set out by parliament! If one wants to do fair analysis of the issues then ...

• Alhaji Suleimana 7 years ago

Ooh, Greenstreet. We thought that we have someone in the CPP who will revive the spirit of Nkrumah. Now with your action, you have shown Ghanaians that you are merely hippocrate and you are also a liar like the managers of th ...

• KWAKU MANU 7 years ago

When Samia complained about NDC funding Ivor, everyone's response was "sour grapes" now the truth is aboundantly clear. How would "upright" Ivor Greenstreet, lead the pack to suspend his own for standing up against a corrupt ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Ghanaians politicians need to be serious and stop the stomach politics. I know mahama has bought all the executives including Greenstreet and Kabila just like 2012 Ayariga and Ben Mornah.

• ELINAM 7 years ago

There's something slimy about Ivor Greenstreet. Anyone with white name in Ghana have some level of an anti-Ghana sentiments in them and this Ivor guy is one of them.

• Conventional Youth 7 years ago

I would have respected this decision, if, Samia is also suspended.

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 7 years ago

Dele and Greenstreet are ass lickers? That guy is done with politics but stupid Kwasi Pratt the stomach journalist this morning was praising him and stupid speech and looking down at wise man Bawumia and Nana Addo

• God is watching 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo also funded Akonfra and Ernesto

• Djan Techiman noy 7 years ago

Every Party. Has its own laws and must ne respected and applied

• Edna Nortey 7 years ago

PROF DELE IS SCARED HIS SON DELE WHO TOGETHER WITH MAHAMA DEFRAUDED GHANAIANS THROUGH DKM microfinance will be jailed when npp comes to power so he is campaigning for Mahama

• James 7 years ago

When you have collected money from NDC for your primariesow come Greenstreet has lost his voice? My hopes in Greenstreet has vanished.

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

KABIRA IS THE BETWEENER OF JDM AND GREENSTREET.NEAR TO JDM IS CHOP-CHOP and Karbila had joined the group.

GREAT!

• APANTESIS 7 years ago

CPP does not support members who do not
    have discipline.

• Kwakuvi wisdom 7 years ago

I do not know why Akomfra should be disturb and worry about this suspension.

• Concerned 7 years ago

Akomfra will eventually take over from greenstreet. Greenstreet was a man who I thought could surprise every one by becoming president within eight years but he's lost all my respect for him. Akomfra and Ernesto are now mart ...

• fjjfdxv 7 years ago

This good opportunity to break the cop. Samia should run for president with the breakaway CPP. Greenstreet is fake and Mahama surrogate.

• Steve 7 years ago

I'v lost confidence in Greenstreet!!!!!

• I am 7 years ago

No one in cop is suspended is plan designed with NDC to get Ernesto out of CPP who has been a torn in NDC. Akomfra knows what's going. It's only Ernesto cop and NDC wants to get rid of. Is MDK the fake microfinance not owned ...

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

im disapointed in cpp bcose some people has spoken the truth and you are suspending dem . hmmmmmm

• Ebo 7 years ago

Well done Mr Greenstreet. You have proved that you are not joking and will not be a push around. These idiots are working for the NPP. They have taken money from the npp and are working for them. At thev right time, we s ...

• Teiko 7 years ago

You are a Stupid Uneducated Fool. You do not know what you are talking about!!!

• Nana Asenso 7 years ago

So Greenstreet has also received some möney from ndc?

• KOFI BABONE 7 years ago

You just need to listen to Ernesto to know that he is an NPP mole. He speaks their abusive language.

• NYANSANI 7 years ago

A smart guy will speak on his capacity but not for the party. But hey, this inexperienced baby teeth young politicians thought, politics is about how one can shout and make serious allegation against their opponents.

• ZW 7 years ago

THIS WILL SERVE THEM ERNESTO YEBOAH AND AKOMFRA RIGHT. THEY DESERVE TO BE SUSPENDED FOR THEIR NEGATIVE BEHAVIORS THAT HAVE EMBARRASSED THE PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE GREENSTREET. IF THEY FAIL TO SHOW REMORESE SACK THEM. CPP IS NO ...

Sometimes,God knows what is good that's why HE created some people like Greenstreet the way he is.Very cunning, and must never be trusted.

• Iddrusu, Nava-pio 7 years ago

It shows the kind of prez. we may have in Greenstreet. Corrupt to the core. No wonder, he was accused of being sponsored by his equally corrupt NDC. Comrades, if you are suspended because you fought corruption, we are with yo ...

• Botoku Yawa 7 years ago

Sorry, me, my husband and children are defecting immediately from CPP to NPP!!

• #NEWGHANA 7 years ago

The CPP party people are funny. Somebody in keeping with his fantastically corrupt nature, belief and values, noted the world over has gone to chew his pepper and you CPP, sitting your somewhere are sweating it?
    CPP has neve ...

• NPP = NANA PROMISES PARTY. 7 years ago

That guy looks like a he-goat smelling urine.

• Adwoa 7 years ago

:)): ooh my goodness! ..ur comment made me lol

• Papa 7 years ago

Why is CPP destroying itself again?

• Golden Boy 7 years ago

A vote for CPP is a vote for NDC, it is very clear

• BEDIAKO BARIMA 7 years ago

ONLY THE DEAD CPP WILL THIS FOOL WHO SACKED HIS MOTHER FROM HIS HOUSE IN LONDON AS SECRETARY THIS STUPID BOY WHO NANA SINTIM ABOAGYE DESCRIBE ABOAFUNU LOOK AT HIM NOW HE WILL DESTROY THE PARTY.

• Ama Nyakoa 7 years ago

CPP is ...

Not Npp. or Kunadu's party.

• Paaate 7 years ago

Those who knew the truth but says and state otherwise are the worse enemy of the Nation. Bribe each electorate with Toyota Prado's so says AKOFFO ADDO but has to take a Ford EXP as a bribe and keep it in the pool to be use b ...

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

I bet CPP will not even get 1% of the vote cast come Nov/Dec 7....they should bow their heads in shame for letting buffoon Mahama bought their conscience

• bbb 7 years ago

these smaller parties and their wahala

• Grassroots 7 years ago

Wikileaks exposed this stinking turd as a notorious, well-known foreign embassy agent yet CPP closed its eyes and kept him on. Now he is showing his true colours and doing the evil deed of his paymasters. This man was sent to ...

• Jay 7 years ago

Ivor has let his party down. Everything clearly shows he and some CPP executives are in bed with the NDC. why will he see nothing wrong with Mahama receiving the ford GIFT?

• my fear Nana Addo 7 years ago

Eiii This NPP party can be dangerous to this extent? The founder of cpp Dr Nkruma had nothing to do with the idiologies of the NPP today so why dey tuning to them to be liking dem this time around....eiii hmmm when NPP gets g ...

IVOR HAS COLLECTED SOMETHING, HE HAS BEEN BOUGHT BY NDC. IVOR WATCH YOUR TONGUE, YOUR TEETH, YOUR EYES AND YOUR EARS........SHAME.....

• Akomfem 7 years ago

When NPP suspended Afoko and Kwabena Agyepong all hell broke loose and persons like Kabila were making ugly noises all over the place. Saaagyewa.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

HOW COULD MR. GREENSTREET MAKE SUCH COMMENTS? AND HOW DID HE EXPLAIN THAT THE FORD GIFT WAS NEITHER A BRIBE NOR A CONFLICT OF INTEREST? OH YES, MAHAMA HAS BOUGHT HIS CONSCIENCE AND NO DOUBT HE WOULD BE DOING CLANDESTINE THING ...

• Santom 7 years ago

When NPP suspends Chairman and Gen. Sec. for misconduct Akuffo Addo is accused of being intolerant. Now can we say Greenstreet is intolerant? Asem sebe.

• DONSAG 7 years ago

if npp suspends it numbers,it bad.so wht are ndc saying abt dis.it cool to suspend general sacretary n youth organiser of cpp for misbehaviour but not npp,rite.hipocritys,God is watching u ndc.

This shows the CPP is well organised and got leader who can control is members in management this is call quality leadership.

• Kwapps 7 years ago

Greenstreet has hit the self destruct button

• Leonard Arhinful 7 years ago

Suspensions unnecessary

• West Side 7 years ago

For the lack of knowledge our people will Perish. A disciplinary committee has met and decided that the two should be suspended, clearly it's not a one man show, so why blame a couple of individuals. There always have to be d ...

• Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 7 years ago

this party calls them selves CPP and their flag bearer green street, will forever be street for the ndc criminals to walk on them.how can you be in opposition but support the government in power? then how can you campaign aga ...

• Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 7 years ago

Abowafunu,kwasea like kwesi Pratt now what do you say?is it the incompetent of green street or what?because of your stomach,you just want to destroy party that your father fought for, in fact FOOL kwesi Pratt, you are a stupi ...

• Kofi Lipool 7 years ago

Foolish decision and this is the reason Cpp will remain in opposition till satan repent

• Nene Nannor 7 years ago

Confused People's Party. CPP. So Ivor has gone over to the dogs? The CPP can only exist to survive under Samia who had always shown mettle and love for the Nkrumah tradition. Shane to the CP

• yewokrom 7 years ago

Highly disappointed in redstreet or what he calls himself, CPP is dead, even PPP is doing well more than CPP, common alliance with PNC & other smaller parties so that u guys can wrestle power from the big shots is not materia ...

• Nene Nannor 7 years ago

Confused People's Party. CPP. So Ivor has gone over to the dogs? The CPP can only exist to survive under Samia who had always shown mettle and love for the Nkrumah tradition. Shame to the CPP.

• Ama Gaye 7 years ago

On the day I heard Prof. Delle was up for CPP chairmanship I knew the CPP will become an extension of the NDC party. Now I can trust my instinct.

Kabila keeps lambasting NPP for being intolerant because of Afoko and his fr ...

• Yakubu zakari 7 years ago

You are good when you support AAdhsnti NPP .You are bad when you support Ndc.where were the Ashantis when Ghana wad fighting for independent."mmoasem"

• k, no problem, a 7 years ago

OH CPP! DEAD FOREVER

• sky 7 years ago

Ooooo now d cpp has bin bought by d ndc

• PK 7 years ago

Where is Kabila the youth activist and anti corruption crusader? My humble question.

• Mohammed 7 years ago

The GS did not ask the flagbearer to consult the party but warned himy to consult the party

• WASHIN 7 years ago

NPP ONCE FIRED THEIR CHAIRMAN AND VICE THEN FOLLOWED BY GENERAL SEC.CPP IS RIGHT TO DECIPLAIN HER MEMBERS.

• Adokor 7 years ago

Ivor himself has a British passport. Prof. Dele's son is the DKM con man. Why is he not been prosecuted? Why had KwesI Praty suddenly found himself amongst the Cpp party? And Kabila? Piece the jigsaw together.

• Osofia 7 years ago

That is a good leader.Some leaders can't discipline its members when they misbehave.

• jacob 7 years ago

Too known secretary n organizer. U deserve to be sacked entirely.

• ALIMA ABIBA 7 years ago

I have lost faith in CPP. How can executives be suspended bcos they are fighting Corruption.

It beats my mind.

• Ebaltey 7 years ago

This guys will not also let as think. When we ar thinking of beating the npp hands up there ar also there dramatizing. Get out from as.

• Frank otoo, cape coast 7 years ago

I am shock at CPP, money is power.

• Amega Ocloo 7 years ago

We will use money to remain in power.

• KB 7 years ago

This is a descipline party, NNP must learn from them

• Charles korankye 7 years ago

Green is a stomach politician

• NTIM Gyakari 7 years ago

MAHAMA=CORRUPT/THIEF/LIAR