You are here: HomeNews2016 06 30Article 451871

Stoning Mahama 'despicable, shameful' – Catholic Bishops

Read Comments Comments (60)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

How can Mahama and the NDC hand over juicy contracts to a Burkinabe contractor whilst our local contractors have no jobs.
    Remember the UMB, AMERI, KARPOWER and UBA stinky deals all had something to do with the stashing away ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

Author:- ABEDI..... What is this corrupt president talking about? John Mahama, you have already plunged Ghana down the hills The damage you caused to Ghana's economy, it will take years for recovery. Ghanaians can not afford ...

• FERARI 7 years ago

LEAVE THEM

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

JDMs ENTOURAGES REFUTE such any STONE THROWINGS--AND where come such information.

Author:- Aj.....
    nuna,pls my personal advice to you never trust any African politicians. when ken Agyapong made his wild allegations against Ibrahim Mahama,why didn't he Ibrahim send Ken to court but when chairman wontumi ma ...

• FERARI 7 years ago

NO FEARS GIVE IT TO THOSE NPP FOOLS

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

We observe with great interest those who are so loud in the criticism of Ken Agyapong and notice they some how tend to be non Akans , minorities or proven slaves of this pepeni/ayigbe criminal organisation . Somehow this very ...

• free 7 years ago

It is a fool like your type that will speak like this, just because of politics. Bear in mind u will the first to die before others in this fury.Bear in mind the person you are foolishly fighting for will fly and leave you to ...

• Dessir 7 years ago

You are very Moron silly and ignorant: do you guys think the country belongs to Ashanti .we are all from Ashanti and that ignorant need to stop: Pilice must arrest them and charge them as traitors

• Malcolm X 7 years ago

Hmm. When you have Donald Trump as your presidential candidate that's what happens. NPP is the most miserable opposition party in the world. They are empty but make too much noise. We the neutrals shall vote for peace.

• NPP = NANA PROMISES PARTY 7 years ago

I hope these people out there is the back of the beyond will learn a lesson or two when they are sent to jail to cool off there.

Hooting is disrespectful but permissible. However, Stoning is criminal!

Thank God the conscience of society is up to their task now.Happy with the reaction of Catholic Bishops towards the stoning of the President. If civil society can come out and condemn misbehavior in the society there will b ...

• Eye Yen Dargartefour 7 years ago

(Most Reverend) Osei Bonsu, Do you people know who Most Reverend is? You people assume titles that are only meant for the Most High God and you find it difficult to be out-spoken. Are you happy with how that hopeless Mahama i ...

• Eye Yen Dargartefour 7 years ago

The last sentence is to hide you from the One who sits on the Throne.

• adamuaminu 7 years ago

New voters register is on the way.

• Afful 7 years ago

Is't sign of desperation for the Catholic Bishop to speak, for the people to see that they are not against Mahama or what?. Why Stoop so low, my worry is that, the Government rep on the team have come out to deny out this st ...

• adamuaminu 7 years ago

I am telling Ghanaians for fact that rejected and neglected NDC members at Ejisu constituency who do not want hble Yamoah Ponko stoned the president. Ebi redidi, ebi rebuada nti. It is a sign to president to think twice. Asem ...

• sonkrolo 7 years ago

IT IS BARBARIC ACT.

• Sefah-Amanquah 7 years ago

As a Ghanaian and Ashanti living in UK who visit regularly, I am appalled and ashamed of what these ignorant and violence political enthusiastic have done to stone the president of the republic of Ghana. Over fifthy-nine year ...

• Bismark Edem Adzido 7 years ago

hmmmm Ghana what is our problem at all? stoning a whole president? hmmmm!! I'm even speechless over this! while is ever to the authority to deal with those who involved themselves in to such unprofessional acts

• KOGYAM58 7 years ago

BUT GOVT SAYS NO STONING TOOK PLACE!SO WHERE FROM THIS ?

• K Mensah 7 years ago

But the man is a thief who deserves to be stoned.A disgraceful president.

• sir 7 years ago

Did your father teach him how to steal since he was the chief of thieves?

• Osei Abeb 7 years ago

This is hypocricy.What about those who were killed and tortured by Mahama sent thugs.Instead of praising them for their boldness you are rather condemning them.

• Oppong Kusi 7 years ago

Stoning the president's convoy is bad but insulting the president is good. Hahahaha, the hypocrisy in Ghana must stop.

• hearts of oak 7 years ago

but the Ahanti regional minister said there was nothing like that n the president's convoy was safe
    whats the rush for?

• Nana Asenso 7 years ago

I am suprised at this reaction which I think came out of speculation because this issue has been rendered false by govt

• Simplicity-USA 7 years ago

A dwarf is a dwarf and one should not expect any sense from such dwarfs. Is people like thsese little black hairy stupid dwarfs can stone the president then nana should be alughtered!

• Yaw Yeboah 7 years ago

Is your name Simpleton or Simple Simon?

• Oko 7 years ago

Chow!

• shanice 7 years ago

thank you our most Rev..may e good God bless you for teaching us this..

• Adams ali 7 years ago

The 1st no human party in ghana N.p.p

• Iddrusu, Nava-pio 7 years ago

is the Catholic bishops trying to say something to please Jonn Kanazoe Mahama? An allegation that has been denied by no mean a person that the Ashanti regional minister who was with your president. Pharisees.

• Adams ali 7 years ago

AKUFO can hav sex with his dead mom's body 4power god save ghana from the junky monky

• AMB 7 years ago

It's disgraceful that a country touted with high democratic credentials could decend so low with some citizens stoning the Presidents' convoy. It just confirms the desperatism of Ashantes to rule Ghana. Let's not plunge our c ...

• Kongfumasters 7 years ago

Not surprise, they ve their senses in a dustbins.Ashanti's believed that if it's not them, then nobody is fit. Those dwarfs whose mothers were impregnated by northern ers

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

I am very surprise that the Catholic church is speaking this way. The Christian council and the Cathilic church are all working for the opposition NPP and use the pulpit for their. Why are they worried now?

• Eli 7 years ago

Totally unnecessary call from the Bishops. The minister himself came out to say the attack did not happen so why this call?

• Atta - USA 7 years ago

Thank you Catholic Bishops.

• wise 7 years ago

You see this to be wrong but you don't see anything wrong for President to collect bribe and award contract to same person. Religious politicians.

• Tweaa dc 7 years ago

HOW CAN HOOTING AT MAHAMA CONSTITUTE A SIN AGAINST GOD? TWEAAA! THIS CORRUPT MAN OF A PRESIDENT?

• Afia Sika,Gomoa Nkran 7 years ago

Where Are The Values We Were Brought Up With As Ghanaians? Whichever Faction Those People Belong Should Come Out And Conderm The Act.It Is Uncouth, It Is Uncivilized And Very Unacceptable. Those Who Did That Should Be Ashamed ...

• EKA - New York. 7 years ago

Distinguished Bishops please stay away from this. There is no truth in this story. The honorable Reginal Minister has come out to deny the story. Don't follow these people(NDC) they are rogues.

• JOHN. 7 years ago

Bishop listern to the news again for the NDC govermentis saying no one throw stone to Mahama car.

• #NDCISSENDINGMAHAMAAMESSAGE# 7 years ago

John Mahama's own party members who have been telling him about the Yamoah Ponkoh man maybe serious after all. In Wa West they sent him the message. Hopefully, the yenti3 obiaa policy is not on planet Mars where Mahama is coc ...

Author:- # VOTE MAHAMA OUT !.....
    Mahama did Not have any Idea, He Stole the Last Elections.! Mahama the Lucifer of Corruption is Putting Ghana on
    a Path to Hell.on Election Day Ghanaians Kiss Good bye to this
    Fraud,con-Ma ...

• OSOFOMEKO 7 years ago

I am surprised the Catholic Bishops have come to defend Mahama when he did nothing to discipline Koku Anyidoho when he called them all kinds of names.
    On January 4 2016, Anyidoho called them modern day Pharisees and Sadducee ...

• Akuffo Bawumia 7 years ago

As usual, The violent party with its headquarters in the patapa region. My question is where are the children of the party leaders? Now the footsoldiers will end up in jail while the affluent children are enjoying abroad

• Abdul Karim. 7 years ago

NPP presidential candidate will also be stone whenever he comes to the N/R we shall pay back to akufo addo

• Abdul Karim. 7 years ago

If we make a mistake and vote NPP into power this country will face civil war look how they are behaving as if they are above the laws of the country we need to think very well and vote peaceful leaders but not akuffo addo th ...

• Agya Yaw 7 years ago

THE SONG CALLED BISHOP CONFERENCE PEOPLE WHAT ARE TALKING ABOUT WHAT IS THE EVIDENCE OF YOUR STATEMENT EVEN THE THE REGIONAL HEAD OF THE SECURITY COUNCIL HAVE COME OUT TO SAY THERE WAS NO STONE THROWING ON YOUR MASTER SO PLEA ...

• Kalahariman 7 years ago

I give credit to president JM for his patience and endurance of these stupid hooligans. They seem to forget that NDC was given birth from PNDC which was revolutionary, the president could have ordered the military to search ...

• Kalahariman 7 years ago

The rest of the world is praising President JM for his good work and vision for Ghana - only NPP sees otherwise. Where is the nationalism? The greed for power to place only family members in position is the known history of N ...

• Ghanaba. Omanba 7 years ago

Ghana mma aden oooo aden. Why all these ignorance in Ghana. Those days when Ghana was leaving in complete darkness and in slums no one insulted then leaders neither throwing stones. When we attended schools in classrooms wir ...

• akwasi. 7 years ago

Nice piece abusua but the regional minister who was with has denied such incident yesterday pls.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

It was NDC party upon the advice of BNI stage the barbaric despicable uncultured criminal hooligans goons to stone our useless corrupt president John Dramani Mahama convoy.This shameful behaviour stage by NDC to tag it to NPP ...

• Bismark Edem Adzido 7 years ago

Let us behave like Democratic nation and stop some kind of shameful act in this country. Why is it that Ghana is a peaceful country but yet we don't respect our lovely leaders? May God have mercy on us and help us desist fro ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Clueless Serial Loser an his ALL-DIE-BE-DIE NPP are political thugs and blood suckers.

• Samuel.otoo 7 years ago

Bishop pls check your fact well

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Realizing that his hooting alone will not deter President mahama, clueless Serial Loser Bribehene Akufo-Addo took out a fatwa on President mahama, commanding his Akufo-Addo ALL-DIE-BE-DIE Brigade of thugs to stone President M ...