You are here: HomeNews2016 06 29Article 451631

Doctor snubs dying patient for church service

Read Comments Comments (63)

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

These tin-gods that must be worshiped else we die like houseflies. God have mercy on Ghana.

• PEPENI 7 years ago

MOST GHANA HEALTH WORKERS ARE VERY CRUEL. THE DOCTORS IN PARTICULAR ARE VERY ARROGANT. DOCTORS AROUND THE WORLD ARE PERFORMING WONDERS WHILE OUR OWN, WITH VERY LITTLE KNOWLEDGE ARE KILLING US LEFT, RIGH AND CENTRE WITH IMPUNI ...

• l.l. 7 years ago

SOME GHANAIANS HATE DOCTORS TOOOO MUCH!!!

• Frustrated Ghanaian Living Abroad 7 years ago

You dumb fool! Dud you even read the story that sparked the comments? What is the oath that doctors take before getting their licenses? Can you imagine a doctor behaving like that in ANY developed country? You don't have to ...

• Koj 7 years ago

What I love most about Jesus Christ is that He never turned anyone away who asked for help and he was prompt in any given day or night except that of His own friend Lazarus but for a reason why He delayed. So that the world w ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Ghana has no laws on ethics. Ghanaian doctors are lacking so many things.

• ford 7 years ago

Kwasia doctor he should be moved from the post . Kwasia let the pastor you run to gets sick and lets see where that thing called a pastor will run to.

• Nii Nortey(New York) 7 years ago

If it is proven that the allegation did happened, the doctor have to be fired outright.

• Concerned 7 years ago

A lot of people don't treat church service as s religious event but a social one. Even the priest are using obia to attract "funs" to come and enjoy themselves and pay money for the privilege. The last 2 church service I have ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

What goes around comes around.The Doctor will reap what he sowed.
    That kid may have been a great leader.

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

The people must COMPLAIN to the Chief for action.

• Concerned 7 years ago

Prince willy, thanks God the did not die so stop referring to the kid in the past tense

• peeeeee 7 years ago

Pw does not read

• elito 7 years ago

In which country

• peeeeee 7 years ago

Pw ,second time I have noticed you don't really read before commenting, stick to your jokes!!why refer her in past tense????!!!

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

The kid is still alive and not dead. I agree she may become a great leader some day.

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

Ask for his immediate replacement

• Crossmember 7 years ago

Religion is a bane in our development and it is high time we knew this. I would not be surprised if this allegation is true knowing how deep religion has corrupted many a mind of a professional. Until we realise this and take ...

• Kwabena Aboagye 7 years ago

Jesus said: The sabbath was made for man, and not man for the sabbath. If the said doctor is indeed a Christian, he would have remembered this!

• Jane 7 years ago

Why did he even bother to come to work, only to neglect his duty for church service? If this story is true, the doctor must be stripped of his career.

• johnson 7 years ago

Hey guys dont blame the doctor goverment must investigate the so call prophet of the church by using charm to drag people by force to the church

• sam 7 years ago

even Jesus had time to save a cripple on the Sabbath. that doctor is a hypocrite and doesn't deserve to call himself a Christian.

• global citizen 7 years ago

religious nonsense

• Enoch Cobbina, Dawhenya 7 years ago

People do not understand the gospel and they think going to church is the best. The bible always talks about human relationship and I think the doctor got it wrong. The pastors also brainwashed them

• Andy 7 years ago

what goes round surely comes around. The law of karma will prevail. More atimes this issues comes up but wr dont hear of the final outcome

• jor 7 years ago

Read over again. you failed. she didnt die

• Jude Nsiah 7 years ago

Who said she died? This is dereliction of duty. If true, the doctor has flawed his code of ethics

• Apostle Peter 7 years ago

There shld be time for everything

• Yussif 7 years ago

You see it's this same public who speak for doctors when they embark on strick,how on earth can you run away from your job for church service?does this doctor be a heart?.Even those who brought you the church do not exeggrate ...

• shabako 7 years ago

Hmmm lord have mercy.what is more important in life than to safe a soul? If really that heartless doctor snub the patient and go to church, he should pray for forgiveness but if the patient dies ; he and his family will never ...

• Lord S 7 years ago

I am surprised at the comments made on this platform particularly concerning this situation. I am yet to understand why the patient's mother had to drive all the way from the central region ignoring all the numerous hospitals ...

• Jane 7 years ago

And your opinion is baseless and pointless. Regardless her reasons to seek medical care at this particular hospital still don't change the fact that this doctor's behavior was very wrong. Why blame the mother?

• Efo Kojo 7 years ago

We need to think outside the box a little bit.
    Most people here are blaming the doctor based on the scanty information presented by the writer.
    Assuming the doctor himself was sick and needed divine intervention, who are we ...

• Crossmember 7 years ago

That was her choice. I could be in Accra and decide to go to hospital at Tumu. If you think there is another side to the story which was not published, please bring it out. No matter how odd the behavior of the woman might be ...

• adams nj 7 years ago

This how we as individuals behaves in our duties and posts ...we are negligents which all sending our nation back but we end up to blaming gov ...opposition will support them to go on strike

• Visache 7 years ago

Simply put this can be described as medical misreligiousity.

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

What has happen the chief nd elders of Swedru should stand on their feet nd fine the truth of the matter nd deal with the dr bcos some of the workers in the hospital don't care about ppl at all it has happened to me b4

• Kissi Gyata 7 years ago

The blackman,suffering in silence and attributing every misfortune to God.It is as if God is there for the Ghanaian alone.Until we wise up and do things the way it should be done,the woes will persist.How many developed count ...

• yaw 7 years ago

Bullshit to GHS,

• Newsite Bansah 7 years ago

Why did the writer describe the kid as "dying"? Maybe seriously ill, but dying? Was this description used to make the story more compelling?

If the kid was truly dying, maybe her mother would not bypass all the medical h ...

• C4 7 years ago

How can you HATE your brother and LOVE God

• peeeeee 7 years ago

I thought doctors swear to a moral code of conduct,before given their licence,(i forget what its called)but don't you have to be ethical and realistic,if his wife and daughter were treated that way??? Hmm empathy not arroganc ...

• Sad world 7 years ago

The doctor must be uprehendered

• Broni Panayoti 7 years ago

Doctor so called Christian. Satan will hammer your head and throat. This type of Christians attitude discourages people from going to church. He must be sanctioned.

• Mufti 7 years ago

What dd he had at the church that day? Allah save us.

• kalala 7 years ago

Ghana health workers ae too known,i wonder why.

• 3fo the carpenter 7 years ago

Nkwasias3m nkoaaa wo gh

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

i've been saying it and people think i'm a fool not to want to go to heaven too, of course not.

christianity and islam would brainwash us to kill our own brothers and sisters and parents . it doesn't matter one's level of ...

• Dondada 7 years ago

I don't think this child was critically I'll. From Agona Swedru I can count more than ten health care facilities she by passed to Kaneshie polyclinics. This litigant should be well interrogated and the matter well looked int ...

• God dey... 7 years ago

Outside, u will be stripped of your license if a doc paassing by an accident scene refuses to help h hes caught, how much more one in the hospital. Lets blame our iinstitutions n laws for not making these mere men n women see ...

• Maame Amma(Madrid) 7 years ago

That is main reason why Africa is always remain like that, we do not take our work serious but we always demand huge payment. Not only that man alone but that's the attitude of all workers in that content.

• Ike 7 years ago

Hw impossible the doctor cant be identified

• Kekemeke 7 years ago

God has no religion. Religion is only an institution created by men in other to understand or move closer to Godhead! And God Himself is not difficult to understand; only religious people make God seem difficult.

• Kofi Lipool 7 years ago

Ungodly and unprofessional doctor, God is soaking your canes in kerosene!!!

• Martin 7 years ago

Do you people don't know that is God that heals and the doctors take credit????

• Kofi Yaba 7 years ago

This is what the good people of Ghana received if qualified foreign trained Ghanaian doctors are denied the chance to pratice in their own country because of massive corruption by medical and dental council of Ghana.Wake up g ...

• Mr. Green 7 years ago

We should forget our nation prosperity since we still have educated people among us whose think like they have never been in class one before!

• Richmond 7 years ago

So the church service was more important than the life of that child? Fool.

• Half Caste 7 years ago

I had a similar experience with the healthcare personnel at the so-called fertility clinic at Tema ( PROVITA) recently when my wife was left to bleed with excruciating pain after an IVF procedure just because the sole doctor ...

• Kissi Gyata 7 years ago

The blackman,suffering in silence and attributing every misfortune to God.It is as if God is there for the Ghanaian alone.Until we wise up and do things the way it should be done,the woes will persist.How many developed count ...

• THE LIGHT 7 years ago

HOW ABOUT ......IF HE WAS GOING TO THE MOSQUE ????.. ...WOULD HER STORY BE DIFFERENT????.. ..YES....SERVICE TO MAN IS SERVICE TO GOD.....Shalom

• nana afriyie michael owusu 7 years ago

stop blaming the doctor may be no salary 4him

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

YOU SEE HOW THE CHRISTIAN FAITH HAS DESTROYED OUR SENSE OF DUTY? HE TOOK AND OATH TOSAVE LIFE, YET GOING TO CHURCH IS MORE IMPORTANT. SOME EDUCATION!