You are here: HomeNews2016 06 29Article 451471

Breakdown of NHIS card registrants for 7 regions

Read Comments Comments (120)

• Dreams 7 years ago

We shall see tomorrow at the court!

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

THE COMPLANANTS WILL NOT STAY AWAY in DUMB.LESS THAN even ONE MILLION NAMES will be 3rd time of EC before SC.OR inshort VALIDATION with NEW CARD will be ORDERED by SC.

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

The EC must come again. The figure for Trokosiland is expected to be in the hundreds of thousand.

• Champion 7 years ago

it is clear all that npp is doing is because of VR. even if VR will not vote at all, NDC will win one touch.

Author:- Banza Yaro.....
    Atuguba has a game plan. Ask him why he left the government of his favorite NDC. He knew it was on shaky grounds and did not want to be part of the fallout. Then again, why this comment? The man miss ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

PROVIDE YOUR OWN FIGURES. YOU ARE ALL ASHAMED. AKUFFO ADDO LOST THE 2012 ELECTIONS HANDS DOWN AND WILL LOSE AGAIN. IDOITS LIKE KEN AGYAPONG DONT WANT NANA AS PRESIDENT SO ANYTIME ELECTIONS ARE DRAWING NEAR, HE WILL THROW A BO ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Blatant lies and useless report from starrfmonline.I don't buy stupid stories.Thank you.

• ADANKO 7 years ago

Because it doesnt favour NPP...its a lie...kwasia like that..BOY KOFI wu ye toke !

you have a choice to buy what you wish, nothing can be hidden in this civilize world

• Villager 7 years ago

So Central Region and Ashanti Region have the hihest number of Togolese?

• Boss 7 years ago

Akuffo Ado himself taught demonstrators this profane song, 'JJ o di asanti twe, o ye too known'. Go for the tape recording from GBC. That was when he led a demonstration against JJ's military rule in the 80's. Why are you sur ...

• Calculus 7 years ago

We told you NPP led by Nana Addo Trump and Bawumia de Economics of Doom are trojan horses. ECOWAS register indeed.
    Ghanaians can now see their true lovers.

• Abgie 7 years ago

Am not surprised I know the EC will say the Ashanti region the strong hold of the NPP has the highest, its normal because they want to deflate them, but be careful you are treading on a slippery slope.

• NUNA 7 years ago

Ashanti region is with the highest population yet in the list central region top with the NHIS card registration. NPP learn how to behave, it looks like you are confused because you complain of everything. There will be a tim ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Please send your own voters register which contains foreigners to the Supreme Court or tell Bawumia to send his Togolese register there,period.Thank you.

• mark 7 years ago

nuna dey have problem in maths..they dont read they just insult and argue

• Klinker 7 years ago

Now you get what you want. Wishes are not horses. Npp would have thought Volta Region to top this list. Here we are.

• TRUTH 7 years ago

Please take time to read the news articl very well. Ashanti region is not the highest. Central region is the highest in terms of NHIS registrants

• kofi Asiedu 7 years ago

So many noise because of these scanty votes. Npp you are now disgraced and l believe some of you are laughing at the wrong side of your mouth. You defranchise me now, but when l get the opportunity to re-register you will see

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Who gave them the breakdown?Bunch of blatant liars,starrfmonline.Thank you.

• Halkett Kitz A. 7 years ago

The Judges are clever. They will not just accept it. They will go deep before accepting it. So the truth will be assured k.

• AMARIYA 7 years ago

Please find out the difference of votes Mahama was said to have beaten Nana Addo in the second run of the last Presidential election.

• kwasi 7 years ago

Kofi even if you want to sell your vote to NDC please go ahead and do so ,as i always say ,what happens,is for we all and not only for NPP, so please wake up and think for the future of Ghana now.

• True Ghanaba 7 years ago

A real Ghanaian can not speak the way you are doing now. Why are you afraid of a register portraying true Ghanaians. you really must be ashamed of yourself.

• KOBBY 7 years ago

THIS IS A LIE FROM THE EC. THE ENTIRE VOTERS REGISTER MUST BE EXAMINED

• Kennedy 7 years ago

I thought Ben Ephson says about 96000 voters registered in the Ashanti region

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Nobody should tell you that this report has no basis.Thank you.

• Wal 7 years ago

Ben Epson said ashanti top the regions with NHIS cards registrants of 90,000. Now the whole country is 28000?
    That is the NDC for you

• EBBY 7 years ago

If these numbers turn out to be false, then the EC is setting herself up for rude awakening from the supreme court. The last time I checked, willfully lying to the supreme court has terrible consequences. We shall see.

• NUNA 7 years ago

And what if it turns out the NPP let my vote count lie to the court? if you dont get it then everything and everyone is wrong? You are losing it all, the more you make baseless accusations the more you lose even your NPP swin ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

At least a million people would have registered with nhis cards. What the sc should do now if this story is true is to request for the whole database given details of the type of id used .

• Eyram 7 years ago

Charlotte, are you sure about this figure? It is too small

• Donboli 7 years ago

Let compare to be sure will what we will hear next. Who are these people with no vote because they use a wrong ID card. Will they be able to vote.
    EC should have leave things the way it was simply because it is people who v ...

• ben jayson 7 years ago

its not the EC. its the NPP that call for the deleting of NHIS card holders! and the supreme court is backing them. now we would see who would cry at last

• Brodie Mends 7 years ago

Now we need the list of NDC rented ECOWAS voters from Togo, Burkina Faso, and IC.

Also, we were told during the election disputes that there were 3 million NHIS card registrants so where are the rest of the people? More q ...

• TRUTH AND INTEGRITY 7 years ago

We have many, many, many intelligent folks in this country. To possibly allow this very important deliverable to be accepted by the court, without evidence of an independent Quality Audit, to prove the integrity or lack of it ...

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

their stupidity will never costs Ghana , bribe judges whom npp stole our monies to

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

How many Ghanaians do have national ID Cards or passports?NHIS card is legally backed document by the 1992 constitution so if the SC is now saying it's unconstitutional then they should declare driver's license and the provis ...

• Boamah 7 years ago

I support your argument to the fullest. These judges get carried away by the political lineages and pass judgments based on political sentiment than the law.

• eh 7 years ago

This is a serious indictment the only way for the SC to clarify further is to order electorates who voted with the Nhis to report themselves to the EC constituency offices for documentation because come next voting they will ...

• nash 7 years ago

seems u are naive keep uor ass shut.never came accross such stupid commet

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

You seems to have a big mouth full of nonsense. For heaven's sake! Go get some proper lesson in English expression before coming up in here ever again.

• Jude Nsiah 7 years ago

@Dusty

Did you check your English? He who lives in a glass house, should not throw stones.
    "you seems " is what you wrote.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Yes, I saw it after posting. (You seem) Happy now, teacher?

• WO1 Aprukusu 7 years ago

We shall see what happens at the court tomorrow!

• Sampson Ziaba. 7 years ago

Ashanti region has the highest number of people who registered with nhis because the ndc sent foreigners to register there and central.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

I'm waiting for official report but not this roadside gossip.Thank you.

EC is corrupt and bias

Ken strap this Charlotte Osei naked in the zoo for us to see,She has an agenda,very dubious ashaawo woman indeed.

• GM 7 years ago

So all the Togolese,closed Volta region , Eastern region ,Greater Accra and went to central region to register?? Bawumi have to be jail.!! Shameless narcotics peddlers party (NPP). Look at somebody like this idiot call Kenned ...

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

It's a lie, I believe the numbers are far higher than this. The Ec must be truthful to Ghanaians.

• NPP shot itself on the foot hahahaha 7 years ago

Ashanti region 7000 volta Region 3000 now let's do the maths. Supreme orders EC to remove those names, let's assume all 7k from ashanti region are NPP and all 3k are NDC from volta. Now who stands the chance of losing? NPP ...

• Muba 7 years ago

Rediculous story

• Adua 7 years ago

Shame!, SHAME!!, Shame to all those who thought the EC will fail so they they get the opportunity to use the back door to get a new voters register to enable them load it with their minors and foreigners!!! I doubt if the Sup ...

• Oldboy 7 years ago

This post us a lie. Have u now realized your foolishness in talking too much? The Supreme Court tricked you.

• laxi 7 years ago

Useless story,you don't have the full details of the list so why the rush,NHlS registrants are almost four million as said by the EC so why this scanty number now.EC must not fool because we are prepared to die for Ghana.Usel ...

• Kelvin 7 years ago

Bunch of liars and evil leaders we have in Ghana. Get lost all you treacherous cocoons; you shall be smirt.

• OMANNI 7 years ago

It becomes talk of the day,this simple registration can draw the nation minds,did people of Ghana are really serious about their day life or depends on donors,this is where i took the blame to NPP in 8 years,they should know ...

• sky 7 years ago

I no dey wil say Ashanti has d highest

• Pualson 7 years ago

So are you people trying to say that no Ghanaian registered with NHIS ID card? What shall we then do if turns out that most Ghanaian registered with NHIS card?

• peteke 7 years ago

the figures are too small, go back and do your homework well, EC.

• m. jamaldeen zabzugu 7 years ago

hahahaha this issue really sucks alot . I think the motion should be continue till the end.......hahhaahah

• Natural 7 years ago

Hmm that is EC for you asem be ba da be.

• k k 7 years ago

This can not be true, it is a big lie

• SAM AFFINO 7 years ago

EC should be madde to swear an oath that the list is the truth and only NHIS card registrant. I strongly believe is not a true list. No, I am not for NPP but we are all fighting for the betterment of Ghana. If in deed the lis ...

• SAM AFFINO 7 years ago

The list should be submitted under oath that is true and the only.

• Concerned 7 years ago

Add milk and sugar and drink it.? These ndc guys are addicted to lies and no amount of swearing will make a difference.

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

I believe the number of NHIS registrants in Ashanti region is twice. EC, check Ashanti region again.

• JEKMo 7 years ago

THE POSTURING OF NPP IS UNBELIEVABLE. THEY DONT BELIEVE ANYTHING.

• Davidt 7 years ago

Ignore them

• kwesi 7 years ago

Oyiwa, now we shall see who would be affected most. Npp should now come back to their senses and know that going to court first doesn't make you a winner and we shall see who will cry foul.

• Kwame Gyasi, Abomosu 7 years ago

Does EC know from the botto of its heart that they presenting a true picture ? God is watching

• Kee 7 years ago

Because about three quarters of those in Ashanti region are NDC registrants that's why they keep disturbing our ears with 1 million votes in the region. Change is at the corner.

• Visache 7 years ago

Shame shame shame, shame !!! Daylight Don come fiam to expose lie lie party.
    My broad, if you all all the NHIS from the three northern regions and Volta region them no reach Ashanti region. Even sef all the three northern re ...

• gibson 7 years ago

NPP, OO OO Now, you can see your mistake.Such people names that will deleted will not get time again to come.and re register.Had I know is always a.pass.

• samson@ Baltimore 7 years ago

Allow the right thing to be
    done.let the court decide

• nana 7 years ago

lol.EC is a joker.we shall see.then the election will not come on.

• Prince-Goswen 7 years ago

Am not surprise at all. I know for a fact from day one that this kind shoddy will once again be exhibited by this confused institution of ours. I challenge the EC to publish these names in the Dailies for clarity. Another le ...

• Ama 7 years ago

I fully disagree with this number,

• National Agenda 7 years ago

Ghana's EC is indeed is heading towards disgrace and probably collapse. Most of their dealings are diabolical. NDC communicator predicted this and the EC has done exactly that.
    More to follow. EC and NDC can run but not hid ...

• kodjo 7 years ago

ha ha ha haaaa, I can't stop laughing!!!

• Arthur James Italy 7 years ago

Oh Ama Ghana Paa ni only volta Region can be more than this figures

• Arthur James Italy 7 years ago

This show that EC have some connection with N D C

• Kay 7 years ago

Didn't they tell us millions of people registered with the NHIS card

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

The actual figure runs into millions.....what at all is wrong with this Nigerian turned Ghana's EC boss?Now we need either validation or a completely new register.We will not allow this alata woman pull a fast one on us.Never ...

So all the noise that Volta region had a lot of ppl from togo registering using nhis were all false? Eiii npp.

• KWAME Mensah 7 years ago

The figures are not true, they are just sending some figures to SC

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

This ugly mouth Nigerian turned Ghana's EC,Charlote Osei,thinks she can outsmart the average Ghanaian.Well not all of us.Ghanaians are not raising hue and cry over a few thousands.We know the figure runs into millions.So who ...

• Ogyam 7 years ago

Holalaaa...

There will be NEW VOTER REGISTER.
    Hahahahaha

How can Attorney General and EC say at the supreme court that majority of the people registered with NHIS cards, only to turn around and say some 28K people actu ...

• Richmond 7 years ago

Is surprise to know Central and Ashanti region have the highest list of Togolese wonderful. This can only happen in GH.

• mohnw 7 years ago

no wonder a crab does not give birth to birds rather cra b .Volta region which is close to the Togo recorded low NnHIS than Ashanti

• Antwi 7 years ago

Npp will soon come out with another fabricated story. Nobody should blame dem b'coz they themselves know they can't win. So that when they loses, their idiotic supporters will not blame them.

• Sam 7 years ago

Eiii Madam u mean to tell me not even one person registered with NHIS in BA and the other two regions. Nawaaooooo, dis woman should be watch be4 she do something terrible.

• major 7 years ago

what about volta

• Halkett Kitz A. 7 years ago

Make a new registration period. All the figures may not be true.

• Soholi 7 years ago

This is simple if you cannot provide all, new register has to be done then.
    If Ashanti is 7000 and Volta 3000 who will benefit. 7000 Ashantis will register and 3000 Volta will register.

• kofi 7 hamile 7 years ago

why anytime this ec BOSS is sport NDC is because she is member of them,either she like or not npp is win 2016.by the grace of God.

• Volta for change 7 years ago

Togolease national are the majority of NHlS registrants. How come central region.EC is doing shoddy work. Ghanaians should stand firm and vote NDC and Charlotte Osei.Validation would help ooooo.the right thing must be done.

• True saint 7 years ago

Now the E C neck is broken, no one will trust them again. shame.

• True saint 7 years ago

Bible says, if you haddend your neck, it will be breaking without medication.

• Pappoe 7 years ago

Agbie you are wrong check statistical analysis well before making your comments. What ever NPP does President Mahama will win November polls hands down

• Dominic Berchie Amankwa 7 years ago

Shame on E.C ,Ghanaians must watch out,E.C. is gonna use the new NHis register as a prove of register.Enough is enough,they hv to come clean this time.around and stop the nonsense.Ghanaians are running out of patience.U can't ...

• James kofi mensah 7 years ago

Npp, stop behaving like kids. U dont have the facts and ur barking like dogs. Do u think u will win? Cant u see u have lost the elections already? Violent group of people.

• Dela 7 years ago

I will pls the court to demand 3 regions for cross examination. We can trust this report. We're not children.

• Richie 7 years ago

I'll be surprised if the electoral commission is not able to summit even a list of a million people. Because they told the open court that more than four million voters registered with health insurance cards.

• Ghana 1st 7 years ago

per the report it means that the NHIS is not targeting the poor in the society. upper west and upper east recorded the lowest. but is a fact that the poverty rate is high as compare to Ashanti region and Central region.

• Sam Essuman 7 years ago

These figures differ from what the Daily Despatch published some months back though it emanated from the same source. I remember Ahanti region recorded 96,000 according to the publication. Anyway, tomorrow is not too far awa ...

• Barimah 1 7 years ago

That Ben ephson guy analysis are always baseless. I don't know why Ghanaians get ears to listen to that childish analysis. I blame the media. What is here is different from what that guy said sometime back.

• Nana Yaw Barimah 7 years ago

These are all bogus reports, Ghanaians need to see the white paper rather coming to say mentioned these figures to Ghanaians.

• Nana Yaw Barimah 7 years ago

Some Ghnanaians just don't any thing. They talk any how. They should remember, the number of Voltarians living in Ashanti region is over 60% more than Akans living in Volta Region. Example, do we have a big community like Ang ...

• LAW MAN 7 years ago

THIS WOMAN IS NOT SERIOUS ON HER JOB AS EC BOSS. SHE WANTS TO BE REMOVED BY FORCE SHE IS CRAZY

• Amenyo 7 years ago

Am disappointed in most of d comments. Is it that people dont read or they dont understand english. If u ar a Ghanaian and your name is deleted you can register again with a difrn identification.

• Kofi Dumenenyo 7 years ago

I can't believe this. We should recollect that when the EC had the LI passed to allow NHIS cards to be used for registration the NHIS quickly announced that they were doing free registration for the poor and took their machi ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

The Electoral Commission should not think that any Ghanaians, least of all the Noble Lords of the Supreme Court, are fools. Even the smallness of the quantity of information the EC has submitted as evidence shows that the Ele ...

• Owu Mtensa 7 years ago

It means many people from Ashanti and Central Region are Togolese

• change is coming 7 years ago

what sort of nonsense is this? so where did Ben ephson get his figures from. didn't he say 96000 were from Ashanti? why are there so many fools in Ghana. who is deceiving who? by hook or crook, de dead shall go. de nonsense m ...

• Alfred 7 years ago

The fact is most people in villages never used the NHIS card to register.They were rather introduced by their relations as a means of registration.

• Alhaji Ibrahim 7 years ago

I don't believe this one bit.

• ASMA 7 years ago

I wish the EC is done with everything before we start passing some comments here.
    However the peace of this country is paramount. You cannot rule if this country is at war, no matter who you are. Play the politics with love ...

• kojo sam 7 years ago

Was the list foe only the 2012 election or all those who have been registered with NHIS cards.