You are here: HomeNews2016 06 28Article 451306

Military probes Army Chief over car gift

Read Comments Comments (97)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE! P33 ) 7 years ago

GIVE THE CAR TO MAHAMA & HIS FAMILY IMMEDIATELY! !!!!!! YOU CAN'T KEEP THAT CAR IN GHANA'S NAME. IT IS A BIG SHAME FOR MAHAMA TO GIVE AWAY A BIG AMOUNT OF DOLLARS IN INFLATED CONTRACTS. ONE OF WHICH WAS THE FRAUDULENT BURKINA ...

• PHILTY McNASTY 7 years ago

Kronfour soldier man caught pants down. Is there any clean person left in Ghana? The moral fibre is not worth a dog's poop. Shame

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

The country has been mismanaged for so long that the only way to rest affairs and put things in the right direction is unfortunately through war . Our gold and all natural resources are of no benefit to the people despite ove ...

• Kwaku Saah 7 years ago

Any coward can hide behind online media and incite a peaceful people to tribal war. Ball up and show your dirty war face and let's see how it goes down you son of a cheap whore! I'm sure I alone can finish you in unarmed com ...

• Ole 7 years ago

the fish rots from the head. the seat of govt flagstaff house is hqrts of corruption headed by Dramani Mahama. And a whole military general too is a BIG Cat - Ewi, Kronfuo, Julor, Balawo
    Ole, Fiafitor. what a disgrace. sack ...

• Koj 7 years ago

Leave him alone, what do aspect when the Chief in Command and President of the State set such a bad example to receive gifts from tenders. Mahama will corrupt even where we shit, if we don’t kick him out and probe him for h ...

• Opeimoa 7 years ago

A cow head. If you are stupid, you will remain hungry and a hungry man tends to envy people. A son of a swine. How come that you survived till today. You should have been poisoned long ago. A son of a whore!!!

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London. 7 years ago

The question is that who taught them all these things?
    Was it Nana Addo, Papa Kwasi Nduom or John Dramani Mahama? The answer is with you NDC is so disgraceful to the world.

• lsrael 7 years ago

We can not say anything now because the father of the nation himself is a thief and receive bribe .

• Coby 7 years ago

If the commander in chief willfully accepted a Ford Expedition from his Burkinabe friend why not him??

The rot of a fish starts from the head.

• Obiri 7 years ago

Kennedy is not correct

• James 7 years ago

Why are Ghanaians so obssess with cars?

• Papa Dey 7 years ago

It sounds like you were reading my mind.If you give a car to some one in Ghana in exchange of his wife for a week,I bet you not a brink of an eye would he say YES.Can some one tell me why are we so obsess with cars.

• waala 7 years ago

This is the man who wanted to become Army Commander. He would have sold our Army. It is God who makes a King and not by intimidating subordinates and undermining superiors.

• J. D Mahama 7 years ago

What's he?. Is he not an army comander? Oh some of our peolpe read upside down indeed.

• JoJo 7 years ago

Mr JD, you are reading upside down. Adeti is NOT a commander. The Chief of Staff is only head of the Staff at General Headquarters. Pure office job with no soldiers under command. He is chief Staff officer in the CDS's offi ...

• kb 7 years ago

yh......very true Ghanaians are so so obsessed with cars......a whole brigadier. ......even germans who make cars .....are mostly seen riding bicycles

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

This is how far incompetent Mahama has brought us.

• Gh 7 years ago

This in the military as well. No hope. The fish is really rotten in the head

The Brigadier doesn't like Japanese cars. The story and the allegations cannot be true.

• Amen 7 years ago

Rotten fish head infects the whoe body

• Ali 7 years ago

The car is in Gonjaland

• OBINNA 7 years ago

NOW, LETS SEE; THE PRESIDENT IS RECEIVING A GIFT (BRIBE) AND CLAIMING THE VEHICLE IS IN THE POOL AT FLAGSTAFF HOUSE (IS THE VEHICLE REALLY THERE?)NOW WE HAVE AN ARMY MAN WHO HAS ALSO COMMANDEERED A VEHICLE GIVEN AS A GIFT TO ...

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

BNI the most useless institutions in Ghana.

• Addo Kuffour 7 years ago

He will give that car to Akuffo Addo tonite

• GOD SAVE THE ARMY 7 years ago

ADETI HAS MORE TO ANSWER THAN THIS. THE 5,000$ HE COLLECTS HE COLLECTS FROM EVERY SOLDIER FROM SOUTHERN COMMAND WHO GOES ON PEACE KEEPING OPERATIONS MUST BE RETURNED TO US. THE ARMED FORCES RENT DEDUCTIONS AND 24% ELECTRICIT ...

• ABBAN 7 years ago

THEN HE IS A THIEF IN UNIFORM

• MAA 7 years ago

No wonder he is an ndc man. This guy recruited ndc footsoldiers into the army to be trained as special forces for this year's elections and behold God has exposed him. God will reduce this enemy of Ghana in the Ghana army to ...

• OWUSU 7 years ago

Watch my lips,nothing will come out of this probe. The man was given the post even though government knew what he was doing.

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 7 years ago

THIEF

• KOFI AMEGA 7 years ago

LEAVE HIM ALONE. MAHAMA ALSO GOT ONE. ARE YOU PROBING BECAUSE HE IS FROM VOLTA REGION. VOLTA FOR CHANGE 3-30

• Nii 7 years ago

Dumsor is back why?? Mahama should resign immediately

• AFR 7 years ago

The greed is too much these days

• B TGHT 7 years ago

IS IT A GIFT OR STEALING ?

• Lula 7 years ago

Is the soldier not capable of driving a v8 vehicle. ? .Aboa

• Nsafoah 7 years ago

If Amedume, Felli, Utukah and others were executed for far less crimes in 1979 when Adeti was a 2/Lt and saw it fiili fiili, then I don't see how anyone can justify why he shouldn't be dishonourably discharged at best

• abongo 7 years ago

Nonsense, absolute nonsense! A soldier doesn't go that easily, let alone a general. You do not know what you are talking about. How much is a Nissan pickup? Compare that with the millions being siphoned by the minute by croo ...

The Brigadier was not a 2/Lt when army officers were murdered. He was in secondary school.

• Kofi Anan 7 years ago

The Army High Command should leave the army Chief Immediately. Aren't we all learning from President Mahama. If the army wants someone to probe JM should be first. He is Commander in Thief

• Kofi K 7 years ago

The President has shown the way.

• Mozart pk 7 years ago

I know Kwasi Adae, Prince and the others how their father stole from their community. Adae father steal goat and Prince father akokor

• richman 7 years ago

Leave them alone, they are human beings

• Mozart pk 7 years ago

Kwasi Adade your stole a goat from Abudu's father's house. Isreal your is a snatcher, Look at Agbesi your father collapsed his father in law's akpeteshie bar that he left him as legacy

• KWAKU BONSAM 7 years ago

The rot is all over the country. A lot of soldiers are beefed because of the constant cheating by superior officers. How comes a lot of other rank soldiers (from Pte soldier - WO's) are resigning on daily basis? Now all offi ...

• Nmsa 7 years ago

CAR! 3Y3 NORMAL, ASK OUR PRESIDENT.

Media we tank you guys so much !! Worse is going on in the Armed forces !! Selling of fuel by the commissioned officers which is suppose to be used into vehicles for military duties !! And using of military cars by the higher ...

• Old soja 7 years ago

This man had been doing this from the time he was a major, steeling from soldiers on UN duties, through their CIF orders, charging exuberant fees for seafrieght containers, all this why he hasn't stoped? God have mercy.

• black magic 7 years ago

hi there is indian spritualist in the wold call for all spritual problem money charm locket
    and knws that this year is for the lord lucifer a lot will happen in 2016 just calculate
    666+666+666+6+6+6 give the answer is ...

• WAALA Ban 7 years ago

You can't cheat God. Everyday for thiefman one day for God

• WAALA Ban 7 years ago

This is the man who wanted to be Army Commander. It is God who makes a King and not by intimidating subordinates and undermining superiors. You are exposed. Shame

• Richmond 7 years ago

He was appointed by the president..meaming if there is a change in government he will.loose his appointment.. "good"would have wished the opposition to come to.power if you in his shoes? Absolutely no.. dont u guys realise th ...

• Kwame New York 7 years ago

The only time Ghanaians are happy is when they think someone is in trouble. Gen. Adeti is a fine gentleman so let's wait for the outcome of the probe. Certainly he will be exonerated.

• Kosi Ganyo 7 years ago

This is the most despicable comment since creation. Who is happy? People are stating the obvious crookednessss in our society. Is that happiness? You are senseless & might be a relative of that guy. Aren't you sad what is ha ...

• Akoto 7 years ago

Don't I have my opinion? What is so obvious about what you are saying? Have you heard Adeti's version? I am not going to respond to your shallow, myopic and unintelligent comment. Wise-up and allow the committee to present th ...

• Nsafoah 7 years ago

Exonerated? Are you out of your mind? The BOG has confirmed giving the vehicle to the Command and not the Commander. And you think he would be exonerated? Maybe only in Ghana and under NDC

• agyakwaku 7 years ago

If the Commander in Chief is a thief what do you expect from his appointees? This administration is a bunch of thieves. This is the worst government in our nation's history. All Ghanaians should take solace in the fact that n ...

• 59 YRS AFTER INDEPENDENCE? 7 years ago

I was in Ghanbatt 6 ECOMOG Liberia with this officer. He was then a Major and headed Command Ops Room.

I'm dumbfounded because I have always seen him as a fine career army officer and ain't in no way surprised that he has ...

• Nsafoah 7 years ago

Sure Adeti can come out of this unscathed after all isn't he EWE? Ewe's and Northerners are immune from shit under this corrupt government

• Agonaba 7 years ago

"One sneezes,another catches a cold"God have mercy on Ghana

• Kofi Ghana 7 years ago

All the senior officers are thieves...the young officers too are learning from them, more investigations they are more thieves there.God bless Other Ranks

• woyowoyo 7 years ago

How can all your senior officers be thieves? If truly they are, then I am 100% sure you too are one. Therefore the army should be disbanded. Send them all home. Officer or other rank, you are all thieves.

• BAWUU 7 years ago

FROM PENSIONERS GRATUITY TO NISSAN PICKUP IF THEY ARE AFTER A THIEF AND YOU LEAVE GHANAIAN MILITARY COMMISSION OFFICER YOU'LL NOT GET ONE

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

Armed chair general fly through the ranks in political favoritism, now he is taking whatever we wants because he knows nobody in this present ndc government will question him. How can thieves question a thief ? A good Gener ...

• Red 7 years ago

Please do not think ADETI is a thief. He doesn't even like Japanese cars. Why worry? ADETI Will Add The Pickup To The Army's Fleet Of Patrol Cars. Problem solved.

• Babakarim 15 @gmail.com 7 years ago

I am happy soldiers are now becoming good whistle blowers, but I will challenge them to extend dis exercise beyond the current scandal, the immediate past chief of staff, and all past army chiefs, people want vehicles to faci ...

• Twi Master 7 years ago

Again you fucking imbecile. When are you going to learn to write ?

• Gambo 7 years ago

Probe Mahama first before the Commander Adeti or what ever. Clearly Adeti is following the footsteps of his Commander In Thief. God save Ghana.

• ibn khawule bin battuta 7 years ago

these Black African generals is the uniform that make them generals or the battle fields of Afghanistan and Iraq.hand the car over coporate institutions never give such gifts to individuals for fear of the law charging them t ...

• Yaw Kay 7 years ago

Why can't the General exchange the Japanese car with the President and take the Ford car that he doesn't like. Exchange of gift is robbery or no robbery. Whatever our high ranking officials deem fit.

• JOSHUA AWUKU 7 years ago

General is among the best and finest gentlemen in the Ghana Armed Forces. Trust me no one can corrupt this Great Officer with a simple car. If you didnt know, General Adeti has 3 Masters degrees, a bachelor's in Computer Scie ...

• Don 7 years ago

What do you know about soldier, this our senior officers are greedy and thieves bcos they only think about their family and forgetting about people who are working. What work at all did they do, collection big salary and they ...

• bobo 7 years ago

Coward! Look at your English. You are lucky you have been smuggled into the armed forces yet you won't keep quiet. I bet you do not even have a school certificate. Come again!

• Maame Ayiaba 7 years ago

Very true. Brig Gen will surely be exonerated and which ever group of people behind this will pay for it.This noise wont get any where trust me

• Bomber 7 years ago

Daily Guide;I must sincerely congratulate you for revealing the rot in our noble Armed Forces. kindly do us a favour by digging into a GAF land stolen by the Chief of Army Staff, Maj Gen Opoku- Dusei at Kumasi near the WOs a ...

• gentleman 7 years ago

Eiiii!!!!! Ghana Armed Forces paa nie. Hmmmmmmm. Where is Jerry Rawlings?

• Bomber 7 years ago

Daily Guide;I must sincerely congratulate you for revealing the rot in our noble Armed Forces. kindly do us a favour by digging into a GAF land stolen by the Chief of Army Staff, Maj Gen Opoku- Dusei at Kumasi near the WOs an ...

• Kid 7 years ago

Please spare this fine officer ,,,he won't be cheapened by a pick up ,,,he is a gentleman ...leave him alone

• inercycl 7 years ago

He should be court-martialled.If this is a deviation from the ford "bribe" to the president, the parallels are very distinct here.The contractor said he gave it to Mr Mahama who called to thank him.It was not directly gifted ...

• Atonko 7 years ago

Brigadier General Adeti's conduct has justified the claim by the retired soldiers that some of the seniors officers with their civilian cohorts at CAGD and the Forces Pay Office has been stealing Pensioners gratuities.They wi ...

Commissioned officers I just don't know what is wrong with them !! As if they are superhuman over other ranks !! Even their families don't respect other tanks dure to what they tell them about us!! All commissioned officers a ...

• bob 7 years ago

All your commissioned officers are thieves? Hahahahahahahahahahahaha..... I laugh want die. What a people! So, by inference you the followers are also thieves. Hahahahahahahahahahahaha. .. heheheheheheheh... All our soldie ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

Mahamna has set the "Steal & Defend standards. "The car is in the pool" But he will take it away, anyway. Thieves.

• Ritewing 7 years ago

An Army commander believes, he was given a car as a gift by a State Institution, the Bank of Ghana. He therefore keeps the car in his pool of cars at home. This is found wrong and the army commander is being investigated by t ...

• Ato Takoradi 7 years ago

Car here, car there am left alone without a car l must have my way out
    They're cheating me

• KWOFIE K 7 years ago

kriminal sojja always want to take advantage of sojjas and enrich themselves .upon all your cars u still steal from us.

• Big dude 7 years ago

You see everyday for thief but one day for master shame unto you. Ghana armed forces officers always like free things. Go to base workshop that place is worse a moving car will be parked because of defective battery, this of ...

• James Adams Tamale 7 years ago

Why worry this commander as year 2015/2016 is year of gifts and bribes or over invoice for project as its hard for all but soft for leaders.

• James Adams Ho 7 years ago

Why some paid school fees that commander has not stage a coup what is pickup this shows the conditions of the nation and people are saying presidents should have military training When the head is rotten and receive gift from ...

• senior citizen Germany. 7 years ago

Ghana as a country has completely gone down to the dogs and looks like a cloud over the country.It is dis-speakable and appalling to hear a whole general of the Ghana Arm Forces indolged in corruption of this magnitude and sh ...

• Chris 7 years ago

Ghanaians and Cars
    it's a shame

• Eric Bonney 7 years ago

We must not lose sight of the contrasting situations here. In reference to the President ,HE should rather be commended than being condemned. Critically think about this.

• JAH JAYONE 7 years ago

Wow,God Will reveal them one after the other,Brid.Gen.Adeti was stressing that we the 500 innocent Recruits shouldn't be taken back...wow,God no die yet...Gh Is corrupt from GAF DOWN TO PRIVATE SECURITY SERVICES...God must co ...

• Eric Bonney 7 years ago

Any primary critical analyst should not lose sight of the contrasting scenarios .If the information provided are anything to go by, the presidency should rather be commended than being condemned. Why are people too ready to i ...

Leave Gen ADETI alone. This guy has sacrificed so much for Ghana and the UN. He is too intelligent to be bought with a mere pick up. Mind his detractors, he has 3 Masters degrees and each can fetch him pick ups if he chooses. ...

Gen. Adeti's enemies within who are his detractors are responsible for all the pick up rubbish. you think he cant afford a pick up? The devil will expose them all one by one.

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

So, any personal Award for excellence at work donated from outside has to be handed over to the Institution? Is that what our Military Laws say?

That sucks then! Why would any personal Award be handed over to the Organisa ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 7 years ago

Like the Commander-in-Chief like his subordinates. They are all corrupt to the core.