You are here: HomeNews2016 06 28Article 451195

Charlotte Osei neither lazy nor dumb - IMANI defends EC boss

Read Comments Comments (109)

• Amidini 7 years ago

That stupid, foolish and useless boy Ken Agyapong. Nana Addo thinks these useless and aimless like Ken Agyapong and co will win him election ?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE! P33 ) 7 years ago

GIVE THE CAR TO MAHAMA & HIS FAMILY IMMEDIATELY! !!!!!! YOU CAN'T KEEP THAT CAR IN GHANA'S NAME. IT IS A BIG SHAME FOR MAHAMA TO GIVE AWAY A BIG AMOUNT OF DOLLARS IN INFLATED CONTRACTS. ONE OF WHICH WAS THE FRAUDULENT BURKINA ...

• Up-Bringing 7 years ago

Despite the fact that the EC boss actions n inactions is sending Gha into war, Ken Agyapong continued usage of unprintable words must be condemned!! I don't know if Ken's behavior is deliberate to keep NPP in opposition or o ...

• MP 7 years ago

I expect NPP to apologize on behalf of bad-mouth Ken to expose n shame him to force him stop these madness.

• Akwasi 7 years ago

npp HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THIS PLEASE.
    Nana Addo is been insulted everyday do yo think that is right or not?

God bless NPP AND God bless Ghana.

• akonoba 7 years ago

The EC is incompetent and is excited about rebranding. EC can not produce credible register 4 months to election. She is not fit for purpose just as the register is not fit for the 2016 polls.

• aikins 7 years ago

How would you know if what Ken said is true ? Ken use to get prove to what ever he comes out with.

Author:- AGBESI KWESI.....
    How can Mahama and the NDC hand over juicy contracts to a Burkinabe contractor whilst our local contractors have no jobs.
    Remember the UMB, AMERI, KARPOWER and UBA stinky deals all had something t ...

• BJ 7 years ago

What actions are sending Ghana to war? You people think that you are better than anybody and can rule the country better than anybody. However you have been in government before and in spite of your big talk we were not impre ...

• Anonymous Coward 7 years ago

We were all in this town when the chief justice was taken to the dogs when she was appointed by ex - president Koffour. Ken was wrong but the hypocritical nature of Ghanaians are just amazing. Ghanaians are by nature very cor ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

The common sense is not common to all:IMANI please stop your figurative expressions for this NDC-WOMAN[Charlott Osie-ECboss] will not understand you.

• Fear of God 7 years ago

Ken Agyapong must be told in plain words that his utterances is a disgrace to his family, parliament n his friends. Ken, try to know God and turn a new leave.

• Divorcee Duncan Bishowppish 7 years ago

My only sorrow is the present Ghana leadership is so desperate to cling on to power that they have entrusted our destiny to this immature lazy and unprincipled "Nigerian" lady whose actions can set the whole of Ghana ablaze. ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Unfortunately since aimless Nana Addo became the flag bearer of NPP monkeys,donkeys and thwarts has emerged in the NPP that's why there is multiple of division,confusions and tribalism.

Mahama will surely retire Nana Addo ...

• TRUTH 7 years ago

Thank you brother. Nana will surely. be sent to perpetual political retirement f he ..............

• Major 7 years ago

The so called "Amidini"..who is he?
    Ken has evidence on what he is saying ohok.
    Useless and Aimless like Amidini
    Who born dog to insult the honourable man?
    If she like she should sue him.
    Foolish man " Amidini"

• Francis Kay 7 years ago

When ever Charlotte and he fo it ....were you there ? eh Imani boss....you are with them?

• Apuu 7 years ago

Yes, it is true that no one should not insult her but can you also tell her to mind her utterances.
    The way she speaks and what she normally say itches people and for that reason may insult her even though that is not the be ...

• H S Fire 7 years ago

Thank you very much: the last time I listened to her interview granted Samson Lardi Anyenini, she displayed sheer arrogance laced with distasteful attitude. She's surely arrogant and also has the impression that the Commissio ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

Madam Charlotte Osei must take this useless, foolish and stupid man Ken Agyapong on. What is your prove that madam Osei used her womanhood for EC position. Mrs Osei is more intelligent than you Ken. Your dirty cocaine money ? ...

• mike 7 years ago

Even though am not happy with the style of the ruling gv't wht should prompt me to vote for NPP. Ken has been consistently disgracing the NPP as a party yet still people re supporting his utterances, why.
    U re in opposition ...

• Deep Thought 7 years ago

Too arrogant to attend to important issues. Behavior too kiddish and dangerous to call for chaos.The EC is lazy!

• Photosy 7 years ago

Unfortunate as it maybe, Charlotte cannot perform to the best of her God given, home acquired and Educational intelligence with the sort of cheap propaganda against her from a notoriously stupid minded people we find in an o ...

• toshiba 7 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong has brought back ALL DIE BE DIE. If Nana remain silent on this then he does not want the presidency. This is a shame to NPP and he MUST be called to order immediately before floating voters reject the party

• Mavis 7 years ago

R.I.P in advance, John Ford Mahama Dzifa Attivor Julor. Avuukoklo president!

• Mr.salim 7 years ago

are you not a Ghanaian....oh

• little 7 years ago

I fully support IMANI that the EC Boss is not dump nor lazy. She is getting a brace with her new office and i believe she is listening to what the Ghanaian populace are saying and would not certainly trade her integrity for ...

• Alhaj 7 years ago

There will come a time no responsible Ghanaian will accept government appointment because of what they are going through. We want to empower women in Ghana and looking at the way this woman is going through is not the best ju ...

• KKBK 7 years ago

I wonder why these women groups or NGOs who fight for women interest have been so quiet about assaults and insults on the EC boss. This is a clear manifestation of their bais in the fight for women..... We are all watching.. ...

• Manchester 7 years ago

Please Ken, when we are discussing serious issues beyond your IQ that is affecting the future of the country don't bring those JSS comment to tarnish the image of Nana Addo and the NPP. Everyone in the NPP is wondering why yo ...

• Asiedu Nketia 7 years ago

For someone who is supposed to have excelled as Commissioner at NCCE, her performance at EC is woefully inadequate. All her conduct at EC portrays someone who is clearly compromised. She is doing everything to undermine the c ...

• COMANDER 7 years ago

HOW IS EC GOING TO RESPOND THE MONEY BETWEEN EC AND NDC ? BECAUSE THE FORMER ACCOUNTANT HAS COME OUT PLAIN THAT HE AND ASIEDU NKETIA GAVE THE MONEY TO THE EC.THAT CAUSE HIS DISMISSAL.
    UPON ALL THIS ASIEDU NKETIA IS NOT ASHAM ...

• BJ 7 years ago

How is she compromised? What you wanted her to do was you jump and she responds how high? Or is it because your party did not elect her? The woman is someone's wife and mother if nothing at all show her some respect.

• PENDERGRASS 7 years ago

Am very sorry I have to say this ,no wise man will let his emotions rule his head ,just because she won't kotow to your whims,u call her names,we have structures we must let it work,if it is good for us,I think there are ways ...

• Amega 7 years ago

Where was Kennedy Agyepong when Charlotte Osei yielded to that sexual act? Even if she did that, what is wrong about that? This loose cannonKennedy Agyepong MUST be thrown out from parliament; he has no place there.

• Philippines 7 years ago

Kennedy Agyepong is an idiot. Very stupid man. I support Nana Addo but this guy is an idiot. Please Nana clip his hands before he causes damage. Village man who thinks he is wealthy. Kwasea!

• Malik 7 years ago

Idiots like Ken Agyepong should be used as roasted plantain.

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong thinks all women are as cheap as some that he might have used his wealth and big mouth to lure into bed with.

It is a big shame that a sitting MP would so derogatorily insult a Government Official who has ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Strangely, Akufo-Addo is mute like always. What a hypocrite of a politician!

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

Its the same bullshit of the NPP TO BE INSULTING WOMEN.Maxwell Jumah said the Asokwa NPP MP used her bottom power for Kuffuor and that was why she got her position.When he made that statement,the NPP condemned it but when it ...

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

I don't like way the this lady is going about her work. I have no problem if Ghanaweb Residents like myself take her to the cleaners. But for an MP to go down on that tangent is something shameful. I like Ken for his hardwork ...

• kwesi tarkwa 7 years ago

BECAUSE IT IS ALLEGED THAT HE HAS GOT KIDS WITH ADJOA SARFO. I'M SORRY IF THAT'S TRUE THEN AMEN

• Hellen 7 years ago

Has she had amorous relationship with the dead goat or not? Why is she determined to undermine the democracy of Ghana by creating the impression that she is there only for the fools called NDC? EC and like a referee must be s ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

You are a fool and worse than Kennedy Agyapong. Once upon a time Dr. Kwadwo Afari-Gyan received this same unprovoked insults from your ilk for exercising her constitutional mandate. However, he is now a great man according to ...

• Peter 7 years ago

Hellen, So you believe that your mother is a prostitute and sold her womanhood to Nana Addo?? Wow!! So did the Chief Justice sell her womanhood to President Kufour too??

• kofi mensah 7 years ago

He insults someone's wife, and as usual the party and it's leadership are silent. So is Kennedy Agyapong untouchable? Well Ken, don't forget that judgement awaits you!

• j0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

This tells you how they schemed to administrator Ghana. You will be killed if you dared them.

• KILL THEM ALL 7 years ago

SHUT THE HELL UP.OR SHE HAS BEEN ABLE TO GIVE HER VAGINA TO YOU TOO.SHE USES HER PUSSY FOR POST.FA WO TO B3GYE GOLF MADAM

• Yaa 7 years ago

Every woman who get a position is a prostitute. Why don't we encourage us to go higher and stop the childish talk. Dump head.

• kobina Ackom 7 years ago

How can a current MP stoop so low to make such an allegation? whether due to arrogant, stupidity or lack of common sense, I believe it is a disgrace. How can such a person wants to represents his people in parliament?
    God ...

• master data 7 years ago

This is just the beginning

• GHANAVIA 7 years ago

Franklin Cudjoe, it is believed that action speaks louder than words. Charlotte Osei, that Lagosian concubine of Dramani Mahama the corrupt and bribe taker, by all her deeds since assuming office of the EC has demonstrated be ...

• kodjo 7 years ago

All this MADNESS because a septugene
    erian wants to be president at all costs!!!

• Earl Jones 7 years ago

This is sexicism pure and simple. A lot of Ghanaian men are threatened by strong women. Not surprised it is coming from Ken Agyapong who lack emotional intelligence.
    The fight for equality of women must be intensified. We mu ...

• Yaw Abeng 7 years ago

This MP never Seem to amaze me..He is The DON KING of NPP.When he talks No member in the Party Can Challenge Him.

Such an illiterate man in the 21st century.I wonder how we elect such Leaders to Parliament.He has never bee ...

• Klu Kwame Richard 7 years ago

b:1/Leave a comment...

• Koo Sigi. 7 years ago

Fools like Agyemang have positions in this country. What a pity.

• truth 7 years ago

equivalent to sex must CEASED. Yes decades ago UNFORTUNATELY & Truthfully it exited in Ghanaian circles. Enough Pastors wives etc. But not all brains & beauty should be associated with sex. Those who HID behind their achievem ...

• Atta j k 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo must discipline intolerant colleagues like this or at least dissociate himself from their utterances otherwise I bet they will cause his electoral downfall.

• Atim 7 years ago

That is full of wisdom....IMANI

• suuzie 7 years ago

Please go and ask Dr Ampaw. he once said he knows her very well and that she can NEVER do the job. Since then no body has ever questioned him

• Obaapa 7 years ago

What about that concubine MP? Does that mean she exchanged her body for votes in her constituency? We must be careful as leaders of the nation.....

I am highly disappointed!

• Big Dadi 7 years ago

Its only idiots who will be doing the bidding for that corrupt, incompetent and greedy Mahama

• Ammaba 7 years ago

It is shameful how some Akan men view women in power. Ken Agyapong should be ashamed of himself for his comments against Charlotte. She is an outstanding intellectual with many intellectual accolades which Ken Agyapong lacks ...

• OMAR X 7 years ago

Who does this guy think he is?how does he find his way into Ghanaian political field?this guy is loud,in fact I don't really get myself involved in politics but I've been following news and this Agyapon's utterances are too r ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

She is another NDC whore

• Tweaa dc 7 years ago

IMANI ....AND FRANKLIN DID NOT HEAR BABA JAMAH"S RANTING ABOUT WOMEN LAST WEEK. CHARLOTTE OSEI IS NOT MORE A WOMAN THAN OTHER WOMEN IN GHANA.

• Richard wilson 7 years ago

Ken

• Deborah Palm 7 years ago

I dont know who this Ken thinks he is at all. He is a disgrace to parliament. Kai! this rot is a law maker? Omg. Smh.

• Jo Alaa 7 years ago

Kenedy Agyepong and the NPP have never respected any woman who does not kowtow to their whims and caprice. Akuffo Addo is firmly in agreement with the insane utterances of this lunatic Kenedy Agyepong.

• PlainPlainTruth 7 years ago

If I were related in any way to the EC, Mrs Charlotte Osei, I would just beat the crap out of that civility-challenged, cocaine-dealing half-baked illiterate-buffoon of an MP, Kennedy Agyapong, so badly that he would be dis ...

• WALALAK 7 years ago

Can't she talks

• Selassie - UK 7 years ago

CHARLOTTE OSEI should not hold this position in Ghana. In addition to her incompetence and arrogance, she is not a full Ghanaian. She was born in Nigeria and her mother is Nigerian! Any sensible democracy would not permit thi ...

• Ansbert 7 years ago

In as much as we disagree with EC boss, we should desist from attacking her person. If it's true that Hon. Ken did say what has been reported about the EC boss, then Hon. Ken should apologize to her. That comment is unaccepta ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Ken Agyepong is a political thug who was just describing his own NPP flabearer clueless and monumental failure Serial Loser Akufo-Addo. Only a dumb, lazy clueless elephant-riding flagbearer will around Ghana without an agenda ...

• K Anim. 7 years ago

Some of us rightfully conderm the uncouth words allegedly used by Ken Agyapong. Having said that, the focus of this raging vital debate must be placed squarely on the conduct and competency of the EC as an impartial umpire ...

• Jakes 7 years ago

There's a little truth in every rumour the posture of this lady tells it all, first of all she doesn't have the qualities even though she may have paper qualifications she doesn't understand to be remained neutral and also sh ...

• K.k 7 years ago

Truth and major if you insult Nana Addo you can do that but he has killed nobody neither taken bribe nor being corrupt..Psychopatics who dug six graves for one dead person.All what you know is corruption,thieving and stealing ...

• Prof. A.K.Appiah 7 years ago

Stop castigating the EC Boss and do the work of the people. Pass laws, concentrate on developments. Ghana in this 21st century still lacks a national sewage/drainage system. Stop the name-calling and do your job.

• True Ghanaba. 7 years ago

Charlotte believes that Ghanaians are lazy and dumb but has not apologised to us yet. Why should honourable Kennedy Agyepong apologise to her.

• Ben k 7 years ago

So there isn't anyone truthful person within our party to tell ken his comments are hurting the chances of party? I am so disappointed. If i may not vote if this nonsence from ken does not stop.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

Fools in NDC insults Nana Addo the most incorruptible Ghanaian in the land and nobody says anything about that. Now a woman posing as EC begins to rig our election and when she is being checked so as to put her tools on the g ...

• sule 7 years ago

i want to know the qualification if this useless Akyem MP.

• Samson 7 years ago

This is a refreshing intervention from IMANI. I feel really ashamed that Ghanaian men use such insulting and abusive language against this lady. If you read what is written about her on social media it is sickening and sad. I ...

• Apraku 7 years ago

I now know, that democracy was not meant for us. How could an MP make such shameful statement? Regardless of how resentful and indignant u are, u must control ur choice of words. Ben Ephson advised us on such abusive words a ...

Rather unfortunate we have such a man as an mp.

• JET 7 years ago

I believe Ken sleeps with everyone woman he ever helped. I believe non of those he helped ever got it on merit so he thinks every woman is like.

• Mat 7 years ago

is rather unfortunate. this man always have problem with women. its a shame. the least said about him the better.

• Afa kunari 7 years ago

With all dis idiotic peeps in the NPP, u still want to win power.. I pity npp and it's leadership.. Fucking people

• NPP = NANA PROMISES PARTY 7 years ago

Folks, NPP has expanded its attacks on Gas & Ewes to hardworking and accomplished women whom they see as treat.

• NPP = NANA PROMISES PARTY 7 years ago

Afia Schwarzenegger said it that it is because of people like Kennedy Agyapong that Akufo Addo will lose the 2016 election. She was not wrong at all.

• esie 7 years ago

As for me as a woman, because of this dirty urtrances, I will NOT VOTE Thank you MP for loosing one vote for your party

• Dzordzorme 7 years ago

I am beginning to believe that this man smoke the left over of his cocaine that he could smuggle out.

• wtgg 7 years ago

not only are she extremely uggly, she stinks like rotten fich, she obviesly dont wash her disgusting cunt, and i learned that she fucks with a dog, not only is she diúmb, she is mentalky retarded in the extreme, she sucks th ...

• Sankorfa. 7 years ago

Hon Mrs Osei. Continue the good job you are doing. Do not let useless person like Ken cocaine agyapong even though your skin. Agyapong cannot have access to illicit drugs now because govt has close the loophole. Tattooing is ...

• Sankorfa. 7 years ago

Afia. Your prodictions are right. Ken will make NPP loose the election. Its true. Thank you afia.

• Nokware 7 years ago

No money....Yes rebranding....to send money back to her boy friend"s PARTY....NDC

Amidini why don't you arrest him as you ate saying , damn stupid if she respect her......

• SADIK LATEST 7 years ago

Why waste ur time on this son of a prostitute whose existence is a disaster to humanity. No wonder the so called father like him bcos of his unfortunate blood.

• zak 7 years ago

what is she then. we've all seen her laziness and dumbness if she's none then she's deliberately helping ndc to stay in power.

• Joash 7 years ago

Joash think Agyapong should leave that beautiful woman alone and let do her job

• Amegede Dennis 7 years ago

You couldn't have said this any better Franklin. I think its high time Ghanaians understand that those put in high position like the EC Boss may not be performing to expectation....yes i don't dispute that fact, but we must a ...

• TOM TOM 7 years ago

MAY BE KEN AGYAPONG, BAWUMIA AND NANA OLD MAN ADDO'S WIVES ARE VICTIMS OF SEX TRADE. THEY SHOULD SPEAK IF REALLY THEY WANT TO BE FIRST AND SECOND LADIES OF THE LAND. NO WOMAN SHOULD LISTEN TO THEM IF THEY KEEP MUTE

• Sammy 7 years ago

what is d difference btn you amidini n ken Agyapong.

• Sammy 7 years ago

how we react to such issues makes us not different from hon. ken Agyapong.

• Shamo 7 years ago

WHY GHANAIANS LEADER ALWAYS LIKE TO DISRESPECT WOMEN IN OFFICE, THAT IS NOT RIGHT SOMETHING HAVE TO BE DONE ABOUT THAT FINES, MY ADVICE TO MRS OSEI IS JUST KEEP THE FAITH OF WHAT SHE IS DOING TO BRING PEACE TO THE COUNTRY.

• Nicholas 7 years ago

Anything can happen.

• obi 7 years ago

the woman should come out and talk 4 her self

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Dumb, lazy and clueless Akufo-Addo has dragged his disoriented NPP into a ditch, with no rescue in sight. The NPP is on track to lose again, and it's extremely desperate and throwing tantrums like a spoiled child.