This is true but please add "Raymond" to the name Atuguba to stop deceiving people
Anonymous Coward 9 years ago
A very stupid and unfortunate analogy from a so-called lawyer. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, ignorant, deceitful, lazy, thieves and hypocrites according to Her ladyship the chief justice. You have to be a bigot and cracked head to make these assertions. No wonder we are still living in shit after 59 years of so-called independence.
facts 9 years ago
so says atuguba of NDC.Atugu-ba, just listen to the name. So the judges are partial. They deceived us when they said Mahama had won the 2012 elections, so we were right when we said they passed a wrong judgement after all.
MR OBJECTIVE 9 years ago
IS IT BECAUSE THIS atuguba IS THE NEPHEW OF SIR ATUGUBA of SC,made him talk freely against the SC?IS HARD TIME SC HURLE THIS atuguba BEFORE THEM for contempt.
Kwabena Aboagye 9 years ago
This matter in court has nothing to do with NPP or NDC. I have always respected your views on legal matters but this time you have demonstrated gross stupidity. The case in court is Abu Ramadan and one other V. EC and the Attorney General. It has nothing to do with any political party. I wish Justice Atuguba one of the respected Supreme Court Judges of our day, who is your uncle invites you to rebuke you about what you have said. Very, very stupid comments. This is unfortunate, Dr. Raymond Atuguba.
ATSU, HO 9 years ago
I still do not understand if any party will benefit from the compilation of a new register. I do not understand all these hulabalu abour the voter's register. We must stop the politicians b4 they drive us to ditch
Omanhene 9 years ago
rocodile tears. Your stupid Uncle Atubuga, presiding chair of petition case, ruled in favor of bribe taking Mahama.
NUBIAN 9 years ago
get your facts straight!
l.l. 9 years ago
.......to save GHANAfrom total destruction? YES
TUOZZAFI 9 years ago
Another Atugu....what? Lord have mercy on Ghana and protect us from these people.
Nana Osei 9 years ago
HOW CAN THE SO CALLED LAW PROFESSOR NOT HOLD HIS TONGUE?HOW CAN HE HAVE SUCH A LOOSE TONGUE? HE MAY HAVE AN ACADEMIC QUALIFICATION BUT SOMETHING ELSE IS LACKING. HE KNOWS WHAT I AM TALKING ABOUT. GOD SAVE GHANA!
gbogbo 9 years ago
stop insulting and think.
you think like a mentally retard fool
Eric Amegashie 9 years ago
On point Brother ..... This Our Ghana , Etheir It Becomes , Liberia, Salone, God Help Us..... If Its Civil War So Be It, Enough Bluffing ...
NAASEI 9 years ago
JUST LIKE YOUR BROTHER DID FOR NDC
Adams 9 years ago
You are very right. He is Raymond Atuguba of the ndc.
Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 9 years ago
The Supreme Court are humans like anybody else. Apart from this, the Chief Justice is the sister in law of Atta Akyea, the dead body distributor and MP of Abuakwa. Abu Ramadan's sister is the wife of Dr. Bawumia, the jihadist economist. You now how the politics is being played at the SC.
cc 9 years ago
greetings to your prostitute mother
NUBIAN 9 years ago
ha ha ha unfortunately he is PNC
Albert Armaah 9 years ago
Were u drunk when u read the story? That explains y u didn't c de Raymond.
Kaka 9 years ago
If this true then how come incompetent is now president.
The same people ruled fir NDC and mahama, so can we also say they were NDC judges then?.
And this guy called himself a lawyer. No wonder ghana is in this state for t ... read full comment
The same people ruled fir NDC and mahama, so can we also say they were NDC judges then?.
And this guy called himself a lawyer. No wonder ghana is in this state for this guy us NDC member helping they to rule ghana.
I pity mother ghana.
A very stupid and unfortunate analogy from a so-called lawyer. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, ignorant, deceitful, lazy, thieves and hypocrites according to Her ladyship the chief justice.
aikins 9 years ago
Not that mahama won the election but because most of the produces judges on the panel were appointed by ndc so the voted in favour of mahama. No wonder he has messed up everything in the country.
Yeheshua 9 years ago
Oh God! Just listen to yourself. So if they voted in favor of the NDC then, shouldn't they do so now? Why is this so called layer saying they will vote in favor of the NPP on the basis that the justices week vote in favor of the party that appointed them? You and that lawyer are wack asses.
gbogbo 9 years ago
are you mentally sound?
this guy has a phd in law you only have a black brain to insult
are you mentally sound?
Trudy 9 years ago
Gbogbo I think u just lack common sense. Just becuz someone has a phD doesnt mean they know everything or that they are wise.
If that were the case then Ghana should only vote for people with doctorates like Dr.Bawumia n ... read full comment
Gbogbo I think u just lack common sense. Just becuz someone has a phD doesnt mean they know everything or that they are wise.
If that were the case then Ghana should only vote for people with doctorates like Dr.Bawumia n Lawyer Akuffo Addo and not Mr.Mahama and Mr. Amissah Arthur
Privorn 9 years ago
Trudy, in law, Raymond is in the mould of Tsatsu Tsikata and I hope you know what that means. You need to tell us what he does not know.
A twerp calling himself gbogbo. Thank God you are gbogbo with a white brain.
Ama Densi 9 years ago
The will look at the merits and vote in favor of the country's true interest and security!
Onipaba of Akyem Maase 9 years ago
All these empty headed bigotries call thenselves lecturers in our places of higher education. They try to divert attention to achieve selfish aims. Where was npp mentioned in the abu ramadan sc case? Get off our shoulders you fools. If you are loosing the grips, do so with some dignity and not behave like dung beetles. PhD my anus!
Pattern 9 years ago
You being a wise person, I had expected you to raise argument to debunk his apparent solid analysis instead of insulting him. He holds PhD in Law with Distinction from the Harvard Law School. What do you know?
Me to You 9 years ago
Tell your Atuguba to add wisdom to his knowledge. PhD from Harvard and so what? Heaven should fall? Wise-up massa
Opaning Me-To-You, thanks for pulling the ears of that educated cow up there. I will address him personally in a minute. Be blessed.
Pattern 9 years ago
You have nothing sensible to say. Point out the flaws in his critical analysis. He is teaching people of your kind
Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 9 years ago
Nana also bought his law certificate from a law firm.
You share in comment addressed to patterns. Read to excite your brain. Ffool
Pattern 9 years ago
Me thought you were coming with some very good reasoning but you failed woefully. The man holds PhD with Distinction from the Harvard Law school and his reasoning gives ample testimony to his award. It is those of you who keep listening to and reading contributions of your serial callers and columnists that would not see any thing good in his views. I show think the students of the Ghana School of Law are celebrating him by now. By the way what do you know?
You see how you exposed your donkey side of your personality? Let Atuguba bedroom researcher keep his phd on his dinning table. We don't need it to survive. I asked a question: Where was the npp represented or by extention joined in the abu Ramadan case? Did you answer that in my earlier comment? You may have to go back to read before you come here. Stinking goat.
Pattern 9 years ago
If you have brains as the kid in class one has you would have known that it was by proxy. Harvard University is a University of repute. By the way what did you mean by 'bedroom researcher'? You do not know that from your kitchen if you have the Internet you could carry ut research? Awake from your sleep, Mr Wise
Research on limited to having internet? Hahaaaaa. You still have haven't proven you are not a donkey. Oh my ribs ooo. Please, answer the question I asked in my earlier comment.
Tudor Winsor 9 years ago
The possibility that Raymond envisaged appears to be too remote for some minds here to grasp. I pity you all.
Kofi 9 years ago
PhD degrees are not conferred with commonsense.
EH 9 years ago
PHD SO CANNOT BE BIASED HE SHOULD HAVE WEAK SIDE AND LIKING FOR SOMETHING?
Tony 9 years ago
Phd. my foot even jss student will not talk like that
Kwaku Broni 9 years ago
Oh PH.D. With distinction from Crimson ) Havard? What line of Law did he read? Hmmm he may be one of those ivory tower types who believe he is too intelligent and refused common sense because he felt it was common.?
It is o ... read full comment
Oh PH.D. With distinction from Crimson ) Havard? What line of Law did he read? Hmmm he may be one of those ivory tower types who believe he is too intelligent and refused common sense because he felt it was common.?
It is only in Ghana that PHDs are viewed as-gold medals. Look at how politicians clamor for it! Most holders of PHD do not display their degrees in America. President JOHNSON of America had an academic PHD and so are other congressmen,
A person with a PHD without common sense is worse than an illiterate .
Akans Prophecies 9 years ago
They will be educating us how to manufacture our palm wine , whilst they have never placed their foot near a palm tree.Let him bees while we merry our victory.
BOBON 9 years ago
Hold your hands! Harvard does not sell certificates. He earned it allegedly with distinction. You can know his worth from his students if his colleagues may not be of help
b London 9 years ago
And he call himself academic, rented idiot
VoteSeeker 9 years ago
But has the SC or any other body has the right according to the 4th Republican Constitution of Ghana to dictate, direct or control the EC? And if the SC should err, who corrects them?
Charles Mensah 9 years ago
This is not npp case.
You don't make sense here,they should think about the people of Ghana and not a political party as the EC is doing for mahama and ndc.
This is not npp case.
You don't make sense here,they should think about the people of Ghana and not a political party as the EC is doing for mahama and ndc.
Afrifa 9 years ago
Uselessness talk from atuguba
EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago
IF SUPREME COURT GOES ANY FURTHER IN TRYING TO COMAND THE EC, THEN IT WILL FIND IT SELF IN TROUBE, BECAUSE IT SHOULD BE MINDFUL OF THE LAWS THAT PROHIBITS IT FROM DICTATING MODE OF OPERATIONS TO THE EC.!!!
Akans Prophecies 9 years ago
The judiciary is there to remind those who goes against the consttution. How dare you mistake the Apex court giving directives to the Ec. Mahama and the NDC have bought all ghanaian institutions and placed their cronies everywhere for their submissions. The Ec is a very part of their organisation. But it takes men and women of goodwill to protect the interest of a nation divided between fraud and honesty.We believe the SC is doing a great job to maintain our peace and unity.
Obrefo 9 years ago
Nonsense..... is it not the same SC that voted to confirmed Mahamah's presidency?
NDC IS SATANIC 9 years ago
These are the people who were advising the deadgoat what better thing will come out? Ghanaians must never make a mistake to vote for these criminals, they are Damn desperate and just don't know what to do so are talking anyhow, I pity the students this guy teach. SEND them AWAY to SAVE our NATION, they are just waste of education. It's so sad those with home sense couldn't get the opportunity to get educated but rather fools are now deciding for us. What sense did this guy make a whole so called lecturer, tweeeeeaaaa, apuuu.
Charles Amoah 9 years ago
Supreme court is just seeking justice not in favour of one party.Shame unto you supreme court has dispose your secrete plan or your bad plan.
Gregoire Sommer 9 years ago
Is it a constitutional provision for the independence of the judiciary, and is it adhered to? Despite the fact that what this gentleman is saying maybe true, I am of the opinion that Justices should not tow party lines instead of the correct legal interpretation of the Constitution.
What accounts for such conclusions been drawn? What should be done for these Justices to have security of tenure and good /excellent financial remuneration?
ROSIE 9 years ago
I just don't understand this Atuguba guy, is he a real lawyer? I doubt it, because how can a lawyer be blinded by politics to speak like this? He is really a waste education. What? Is that what John mahama and his bunch of Sada people telling the whole of Ghana the opportunity granted them by Osagyefo was a waste? If Osagyefo had loved CPP more than Ghana some people would still be where they come from and would they have gotten that opportunity if it was any ndc president like what we have now? It's really waste of money and education.
Henry A 9 years ago
You are asking if he is a real lawyer. Yes, he silenced that darling lawyer of yours when he floored him in court and have since not been heard.
Paul 9 years ago
Don't mind him he also npp
KOJO LEE 9 years ago
This is very simple. Here is a stupid fool - simply an idiot. I wonder what he teaches the students in the University. How idiotic can a human being be? Because the Supreme Court is interpreting their own ruling which is contrary to the nonsense you and you ilks spewed out? IDIOT!!!!
micky 9 years ago
i think atuguba is doing propaganda,yyy u mean dey run in favour of ndc when dey verdict election petition case? I think atuguba don't so far
Mohammad Ali 9 years ago
I have a question to ask our dear Doctor. Weren't the judges the same people that ruled on the 2012 election petition case? Were they then appointed by the NDC. Please he should spear us this rubbish.
Bongoman 9 years ago
I read his article, he didn't make any sense because you can tell he was struggling to appear neutral. His delivery suffered from constipation. All this ppl have brains but partisanship is making them appear to be suffering from Alzheimer
Yon Tanoe 9 years ago
Are you sure you are not intoxicated by the gas from the dropping of the elephants as you trail it closely so much so that you have lost your power of reasoning.
Niii 9 years ago
Dumsor is back. Why? Mahama should resign immediately.
JOSHUA AWUKU 9 years ago
Ahhhhh ahhhh Dr. Raymond Atugu, so dont you trust your own uncle who delivered the verdict of the Supreme court petition? I am greatly disappointed in this posture of yours. In fact I have lost every respect in you based on these comments of yours.
STANLEY, From, Sogakofe. v/r 9 years ago
The EC must be blamed for all these. If they had not kowtow to the whims and caprices of NDC, they wouldn't have been this situation.
STANLEY, From, Sogakofe. v/r 9 years ago
The EC must be blamed for all these. If they had not kowtow to the whims and caprices of NDC, they wouldn't have been in this situation.
KANKAM 9 years ago
Who is Rawmond Atuguba?oh NPP writers,you can never deceive us.shame unto you the writer and the NPP Party.
GOMENS - KUMASI GH. 9 years ago
We live to see!
Ike Korsah 9 years ago
Dr Raymond Atubuga should shut up if he has nothing sensible to talk about. He is a disgrace to the legal profession. He used ndc lenses to interpret the SC 5th May ruling and now turn around to incite the public against SC Judges.
I am highly disappointed in him
Evame Ramsey 9 years ago
...and given the fact that you, Atuguba, sucked at the breast of the governing party, your views are skewed, mischievous, unethical for the profession you profess, and very reprehensible! Your line of thoughts is seriously defective, and so your conclusions are wicked madness!
Marcus 9 years ago
DR ATUBUGA
It would interesting to know where you graduated, because you comments on this issue is unfortunate. So Supreme Court Rule on the Elections 2012 was politically influence????????
DR ATUBUGA
It would interesting to know where you graduated, because you comments on this issue is unfortunate. So Supreme Court Rule on the Elections 2012 was politically influence????????
Elom Agbanyo 9 years ago
This is stupid and unfortunate comment for a person supposed to be knowledgeable. NPP has not petitioned the court. It is rather two citizens of the land. It means the court ruled in favour NDC's on August,2012 on dubious means presided by your cousin.
mohammed south Africa 9 years ago
Really Atuguba you are stupid fool,that all I can say
kwadwo tema 9 years ago
Aba this man fool papa
Cowboy 9 years ago
Atuguba's analysis is all wrong. Whatever the ruling might be is in the interest of the nation but in the interest of any party. Lest we forget your brother chaired the panel during the 2012 Election Petition and rather showed glaringly that he was all about the ruling party. I mean to such an that Tsatsu Tsikata who not on the panel but among the group of lawyers on the side of the NDC kept telling other to shut up etc. Atuguba said nothing but looked on. That is what we mean by bias.
atwei 9 years ago
This is so sad. After so many years NDC is still talking this way. Raymond is using these gimicks to sway the SC's ruling but it won't happen this time. Your ways, which swayed the 2008 and 2012 election results will not work this time Raymond. This time round you and your NDC have failed. You have behaved very immaturedly. Pls allow the mature SC to work OBJECTIVELY. This time Raymond, your inferiority complex is a big chip on your shoulder. Ghanaians are fed up witth you.
koffi montreal 9 years ago
This same lawyer and uncle to Supreme Court Justice Atuguba,same time ago he was in his uncle's house find someone came to deliver an envelope full of cash to upset a case that was before his uncle's at the court so this clear that his uncle is bias
Musah Ali 9 years ago
Atuguba, are you suggesting that NDC won the the presidential petison in 2012 because of manuplotion of both EC and the SC? You could crazy idiot. I wish you could be cited for contempt to explain your atuguba arogance you call law.
BlackBoy 9 years ago
Okay...."dr atuguba" claims the SC would rule in favour of the opposition. First,why didn't he say that when the SC ruled that Mahama should be the president of Ghana.
Obviously this dude is being mischievous; his defending ... read full comment
Okay...."dr atuguba" claims the SC would rule in favour of the opposition. First,why didn't he say that when the SC ruled that Mahama should be the president of Ghana.
Obviously this dude is being mischievous; his defending of his "beloved" ndc always doesn't add up. Grow up "dr atuguba"
Ekow Samuel. 9 years ago
The way we're expecting is the peaceful way of comparing to the vote of the legislative election that is what we are!. There's no disturb again that we need,so in this case we ought every partie for doing for his own well and it's best,God bless and oman ghana.
apuuuu 9 years ago
I can believe this useless man call Atuguba is saying is not the same Supreme Court gives dead goat Mahama his victory are you sure you consituational lawyer or mokola lawyer who happened to run his mouth with out studies the case when ever something go bad for ndc party apuuuu
AMA 9 years ago
TOO MANY KUFOUR SUPREME COURT JUDGES
CONGO SPANNER 9 years ago
WHEN IS THE PREZ GOING TO COMMISSION THAT FORD EXPEDITION WHICH WAS DONATED AS A GIFT TO THE STATE? GHANA DOES NO LONGER NEED A CORRUPT LEADER AS WE HAVE NOW. VOTE THIS CROOK LEADER OUT.
EH 9 years ago
NEW REGISTER WILL NOT GIVE ANY PARTY AN EDGE. PARTIES SHOULD FIND POLITICAL STRATEGIES TO MAKE THE RE –REGISTRATION TRUE THEY SHOUD HAVE THEIR AGENTS PRESENT AT THE POLLING STATIONS TO ENSURE FOR ONCE GOOD WORK. WE DON’T WANT ANOTHER DISPUTE AND CHAOS
Sammy 9 years ago
Sir may I you,which country did they vote with health insurance card,you are a lawyer n where do you seen in the Constitution,that state it,Oh lawyer no no,I hope you steadily a lot of other countries constitution,Lawyer comments in this way,GOD have mercy on us.GOD BLESS GHANA
Musah Ali 9 years ago
Atuguba, tell the difference between a fool and an idiot. Which is supirior? When the last fool dies the idiot will run out of tears and when the last idiot dies the fool will inherit his grave as property.
Visache 9 years ago
Do you remember that a purported BNI report in 2012 predicted Nana as winner? If the BNI likes they should predict Akua Donor the winner for 2016.
Serious 9 years ago
The presiding judge Atubuga ruled for John mahama to become error president,back door president,never to be president and so what is wrong if even the supreme court rule for npp .Have ndc won elections in ghana before?Shameful party with propagandist
Ghana must know. 9 years ago
Nonsense ,are they to deliver justice or in favour of your opponent. Wise up people.
bbb 9 years ago
Eiiih what is going on with this so called law professor to make this stupid analogy mau allah save ghana
t.t 9 years ago
This is pure contempt of the supreme court ! Somebody must be heading towards the supreme court for contempt charges against Raymond atuguba !
Kombonyun Sampson k 9 years ago
Idiot Npp will win bcose Ndc and is not working . can Ndc offer anything better for Ghananians? only lies and stealing
FIAVI. 9 years ago
YOU SAID ON JOY NEWSFILLE THAT SUPREME COURT HAS NO POWER OVER EC,
karim wenchi 9 years ago
what are expecting dis man to said apart from what is says he is doing ndc propaganda
Ali hudu Baba 9 years ago
Ghanaweb.please try and put out Dr Remond Atuguba's full article. You are not fare to him .
Kofi Agyeman 9 years ago
on such occasions when the NHIS debate is raised. As an academic who has just dabbled in politics for what some would wan to see as a political reward for what his relative did for the NDC, he is better served if he keeps his mouth mute on questions such as these for which he cannot claim partisan interest.
His analysis is also hollow as it is alluding only political bias, without asserting the world view of the judges
Ago Forson 9 years ago
This is a foolish so called Dr talk.
Awam doctorate
Whatever 9 years ago
t to be in trouble but if they want to dare us, they can put their feet in there
Ford Kofi Dubai Mahama 9 years ago
If Ghana is mainly occupied by Ewes and Northerners we will have no country. Ewes are corrupt and Northerners love to fight. Put the two together=No country.
Rauf Chereponi 9 years ago
Is quite unfortunate that this man to be called leaned.It is sad for a lawyer to speak this way.He is disgrace to Ghanaian lawyers.
Zakaria Rafiq 9 years ago
Atuguba you a big fool and foolish Lawyer.
Kwaku, Arizona 9 years ago
All your pronouncements on legal matters are skewed in favour NDC. Is it because Mahama is a northerner?
Thomas 9 years ago
HOW TO LOOSE WEIGHT
9days weight loss and body cleanse pack; clean 9 (c9) is a weight management program that last for 9days.
Shed weight in areas like the tummy, thighs, arms, and all over. It works within 9days and won' ... read full comment
HOW TO LOOSE WEIGHT
9days weight loss and body cleanse pack; clean 9 (c9) is a weight management program that last for 9days.
Shed weight in areas like the tummy, thighs, arms, and all over. It works within 9days and won't need continue if you aren't so big.
Loose between 8-15kg with our pack in 9days.
If you need to loose more, you need to continuation pack call the F. I. T 1 (F1) which last for 21days. Call or whatsapp 233579116866 to order.
CLEAN 9 HAS THE FOLLOWING BENEFITS;
Detoxification and maintenance of health digestive tract;
Lowering of blood pressure, blood sugar, cholesterol, anti-pain, nice skin & shape and so on.
Cleanse and nourish the entire body system
It is an immunity booster
Helps to boost of improve men's & women's fertility
Balances the hormones
Helps in effective management of women's menstruation
Flattens tummy
Call or whatsapp to order yours now because the company is now 12years being in Ghana as a nation,
So there is a discount of 15% on all our products from 1st June to 30th June, call or whatsapp 233579116866for your package now with free home and office delivery
Ed 9 years ago
Once a pig, always a pig ????, brain dead doctor, can't think outside the box ????.
MAHAMA B3 KO 9 years ago
Atuguba has clearly moved away from facts based on the evidence as espoused in jurisprudence, and is now wallowing and stewing in the quagmire of conspiracy theories and innuendoes on the basis of who may or may not have appointed these Justices of the Supreme Court.
If this is not the most egregious insult yet from the John Dramani Mahama NDC gov't on the rule and the sanctity of the law and the decency of the Supreme Court, then one does not know what it is.
This is the brazen assault on the pillars of our democracy which is the rule of law and the creeping authoritarianism and dictatorship of the John Dramani Mahama NDC gov't is at it's apogee and clearly, this Atuguba character's insinuations shows they have lost the argument and the crackerjack argument has prevailed.
It is quite senseless really, for Atuguba to suggest the Justices of the Supreme Court lack the intelligence to make a sound decision having weighed the evidence and the facts and Atuguba must apologize now.
The GBA must call Atuguba, Raymond to order. They must call him to order in this country NOW!!!!.
Tony 9 years ago
Oh my God, Atuguba again
Omanhene 9 years ago
Your stupid Uncle Atubuga, presiding chair of petition case, ruled in favor of bribe taking Mahama
shepherd 9 years ago
is this lawyer really a lawyer or blinded by politics how can the judges rule in favor of npp? is npp at court with EC or recommendations made by npp has been boycotted by EC n NDC so where from this analogy man....stop involving npp in every down play of yr parties actions
CONCERN 9 years ago
Please don't politicize the Supreme court, Mr. Atuguba.
BOY KOFI 9 years ago
Another group will also go and challenge the provision of driving license being used as a national identity.Perhaps somebody will also go and challenge the constitutionality of 2 guarantors for persons without any document at all to register.The point is that if the Supreme Court deems it logic that some foreigners may use NHIS to register then ofcourse some foreigners can as well use professional driving license to do the same thing.The 2 guarantors can as well help foreigners to register,why not?After all,Abu Ramadan didn't provide any evidence in court that indeed some foreigners have registered with NHIS Cards and voted in 2012.The Supreme Court must be ready to face more challenges on constitutionality of all the provisions in the 1992 constitution.There are many possibilities that foreigners can register because we don't have proper identification system therefore NHIS card is not the only loophole for foreigners.The Supreme Court did not pass judgement with evidence so we expect them to do the same for whoever comes front for another interpretation.The only proper document for registration is no doubt a passport or a national ID card,the rest are all rubbish.Thank you.
Kofi - USA 9 years ago
This is nonsense and what you wrote does not make any sense. If your theory is true why did they declare Mahama a winner at the 2012 petition. All you people have no common sense and speak from your anus. Tribalism is killing you all and it will kill Ghana
Kid 9 years ago
The Supreme Court would rule in favour of common sense ..
Elvis Benin 9 years ago
When you were appointed as secretary to President Mahama because of the election petition to force your uncle to rule in their favor. What happened to you after the ruling? You were booted out. Shameful lawyer
DUMSOR 9 years ago
Anonymous coward you are a fool.
Why do you generalise.
You belong to the same set
Why do you generalise.
a.latif 9 years ago
after telling the whole Nation that the May 5 ruling did not say delect NHIS registrants,which was misleading now you playing politics
George Nutsugah 9 years ago
Was the NPP in court over the voters register? No! Was Abu Ramadan in court over the voters register? Yes! Was Dr Atuguba objective in his analysis? No! Has Dr Atuguba lost his objectivity? Yes! Has Dr Atuguba been teaching without his political bias? No! Has Dr Atuguba been polluting his students with his political bias? Yes. Dr Atugba has lost his focus as an objective teacher, and so he should be removed from the lecture rooms and sent back to the Flagstaff House to continue with his incompetent analysis.
Dzadza 9 years ago
Atuguba is not above the SC Laws, meanwhile he is not on duty so he can be call to order.
Eric Dannsa Appiah 9 years ago
A very silly analogy coming from an apology of a scholar. The impudence of an imbecile
NUBIAN 9 years ago
you are a nitwit. if you had a zillionth of that guy's intelligence you would have checked out the full analysis instead of rushing off to pass silly comments on a part of his analysis mischieviously taken out of conttext by ghanaweb. nam!
boka 9 years ago
its a shame for a respected person like you to say this.are you saying that they are been influenced by politics in their judgement. this is a typical argument for the uneducated not a person like you.now you are out of the closet showing your colours.
change is coming 9 years ago
this atuguba guy is a classic fool. so when dey voted for de dead goat, were they also biased. some crazy persons making useless suggestions. de nonsense must stop
Liars! 9 years ago
This Atuguba guy is not only Stupid; he is a complete IDIOT!
Nana Bingo 9 years ago
Atuguba vs the SC. ........
Is this the guy teaching law at the UG? Lord have mercy on Ghana. Plz if you have no gift to present to your inlaw don't turn around and steal something from her. You have by this comment exposed yourself to public ridicule. Plz school yourself in sensual communalis.
KK Kobby 9 years ago
But what do you think? Is it not true that the EC stance and dragging their feet to addressing the thorny issues is drawing Ghana into crises? Raymond Atuguba, you have eyes but cannot see? why not go to the SC to challenge them. Impudence!
foriovission 9 years ago
let love leads , let truth be KING AMEN
Ohene 9 years ago
This same fool called Atuguba said some weeks ago that the SC DID not asK the EC to delate names from the register on NEWSFILE
What a waste PHD!!
This same fool called Atuguba said some weeks ago that the SC DID not asK the EC to delate names from the register on NEWSFILE
What a waste PHD!!
Yeheshua 9 years ago
What the hell analysis is this? He has given no proven reason add to why the supreme Court will go for the plaintiffs. The supreme Court will go for the party that appointed them? Really? Is this guy really a lawyer? He should tell us how the judgement will be on the basis of the law and the merits of the case as seen by the law not on the basis of justices' appointments.
A very stupid and unfortunate analogy from a so-called lawyer. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, ignorant, deceitful, lazy, thieves and hypocrites according to Her ladyship the chief justice. You ...
This matter in court has nothing to do with NPP or NDC. I have always respected your views on legal matters but this time you have demonstrated gross stupidity. The case in court is Abu Ramadan and one other V. EC and the Att ...
get your facts straight!
The Supreme Court are humans like anybody else. Apart from this, the Chief Justice is the sister in law of Atta Akyea, the dead body distributor and MP of Abuakwa. Abu Ramadan's sister is the wife of Dr. Bawumia, the jihadist ...
And this guy called himself a lawyer. No wonder ghana is in this state for t ...
Oh God! Just listen to yourself. So if they voted in favor of the NDC then, shouldn't they do so now? Why is this so called layer saying they will vote in favor of the NPP on the basis that the justices week vote in favor of ...
are you mentally sound?
If that were the case then Ghana should only vote for people with doctorates like Dr.Bawumia n ...
All these empty headed bigotries call thenselves lecturers in our places of higher education. They try to divert attention to achieve selfish aims. Where was npp mentioned in the abu ramadan sc case? Get off our shoulders you ...
Me thought you were coming with some very good reasoning but you failed woefully. The man holds PhD with Distinction from the Harvard Law school and his reasoning gives ample testimony to his award. It is those of you who kee ...
You see how you exposed your donkey side of your personality? Let Atuguba bedroom researcher keep his phd on his dinning table. We don't need it to survive. I asked a question: Where was the npp represented or by extention jo ...
If you have brains as the kid in class one has you would have known that it was by proxy. Harvard University is a University of repute. By the way what did you mean by 'bedroom researcher'? You do not know that from your kitc ...
It is o ...
This is not npp case.
The judiciary is there to remind those who goes against the consttution. How dare you mistake the Apex court giving directives to the Ec. Mahama and the NDC have bought all ghanaian institutions and placed their cronies ev ...
These are the people who were advising the deadgoat what better thing will come out? Ghanaians must never make a mistake to vote for these criminals, they are Damn desperate and just don't know what to do so are talking anyh ...
Is it a constitutional provision for the independence of the judiciary, and is it adhered to? Despite the fact that what this gentleman is saying maybe true, I am of the opinion that Justices should not tow ...
I just don't understand this Atuguba guy, is he a real lawyer? I doubt it, because how can a lawyer be blinded by politics to speak like this? He is really a waste education. What? Is that what John mahama and his bunch of S ...
This is very simple. Here is a stupid fool - simply an idiot. I wonder what he teaches the students in the University. How idiotic can a human being be? Because the Supreme Court is interpreting their own ruling which is cont ...
I read his article, he didn't make any sense because you can tell he was struggling to appear neutral. His delivery suffered from constipation. All this ppl have brains but partisanship is making them appear to be suffering f ...
Ahhhhh ahhhh Dr. Raymond Atugu, so dont you trust your own uncle who delivered the verdict of the Supreme court petition? I am greatly disappointed in this posture of yours. In fact I have lost every respect in you based on t ...
We live to see!
Dr Raymond Atubuga should shut up if he has nothing sensible to talk about. He is a disgrace to the legal profession. He used ndc lenses to interpret the SC 5th May ruling and now turn around to incite the public against SC J ...
...and given the fact that you, Atuguba, sucked at the breast of the governing party, your views are skewed, mischievous, unethical for the profession you profess, and very reprehensible! Your line of thoughts is seriously de ...
DR ATUBUGA
This is stupid and unfortunate comment for a person supposed to be knowledgeable. NPP has not petitioned the court. It is rather two citizens of the land. It means the court ruled in favour NDC's on August,2012 on dubious mea ...
Aba this man fool papa
Atuguba's analysis is all wrong. Whatever the ruling might be is in the interest of the nation but in the interest of any party. Lest we forget your brother chaired the panel during the 2012 Election Petition and rather showe ...
This is so sad. After so many years NDC is still talking this way. Raymond is using these gimicks to sway the SC's ruling but it won't happen this time. Your ways, which swayed the 2008 and 2012 election results will not w ...
This same lawyer and uncle to Supreme Court Justice Atuguba,same time ago he was in his uncle's house find someone came to deliver an envelope full of cash to upset a case that was before his uncle's at the court so this clea ...
Atuguba, are you suggesting that NDC won the the presidential petison in 2012 because of manuplotion of both EC and the SC? You could crazy idiot. I wish you could be cited for contempt to explain your atuguba arogance you ...
Obviously this dude is being mischievous; his defending ...
The way we're expecting is the peaceful way of comparing to the vote of the legislative election that is what we are!. There's no disturb again that we need,so in this case we ought every partie for doing for his own well and ...
I can believe this useless man call Atuguba is saying is not the same Supreme Court gives dead goat Mahama his victory are you sure you consituational lawyer or mokola lawyer who happened to run his mout ...
NEW REGISTER WILL NOT GIVE ANY PARTY AN EDGE. PARTIES SHOULD FIND POLITICAL STRATEGIES TO MAKE THE RE –REGISTRATION TRUE THEY SHOUD HAVE THEIR AGENTS PRESENT AT THE POLLING STATIONS TO ENSURE FOR ONCE GOOD WORK. WE DON’T ...
Sir may I you,which country did they vote with health insurance card,you are a lawyer n where do you seen in the Constitution,that state it,Oh lawyer no no,I hope you steadily a lot of other countries constitution,Lawyer comm ...
The presiding judge Atubuga ruled for John mahama to become error president,back door president,never to be president and so what is wrong if even the supreme court rule for npp .Have ndc won elections in ghana before?Shamefu ...
on such occasions when the NHIS debate is raised. As an academic who has just dabbled in politics for what some would wan to see as a political reward for what his relative did for the NDC, he is better served if he keeps his ...
Awam doctorate
HOW TO LOOSE WEIGHT
Shed weight in areas like the tummy, thighs, arms, and all over. It works within 9days and won' ...
Atuguba has clearly moved away from facts based on the evidence as espoused in jurisprudence, and is now wallowing and stewing in the quagmire of conspiracy theories and innuendoes on the basis of who may or may not have appo ...
Oh my God, Atuguba again
is this lawyer really a lawyer or blinded by politics how can the judges rule in favor of npp? is npp at court with EC or recommendations made by npp has been boycotted by EC n NDC so where from this analogy man....stop invol ...
Another group will also go and challenge the provision of driving license being used as a national identity.Perhaps somebody will also go and challenge the constitutionality of 2 guarantors for persons without any document at ...
This is nonsense and what you wrote does not make any sense. If your theory is true why did they declare Mahama a winner at the 2012 petition. All you people have no common sense and speak from your anus. Tribalism is killing ...
Why do you generalise.
Was the NPP in court over the voters register? No! Was Abu Ramadan in court over the voters register? Yes! Was Dr Atuguba objective in his analysis? No! Has Dr Atuguba lost his objectivity? Yes! Has Dr Atuguba been teaching w ...
you are a nitwit. if you had a zillionth of that guy's intelligence you would have checked out the full analysis instead of rushing off to pass silly comments on a part of his analysis mischieviously taken out of conttext b ...
its a shame for a respected person like you to say this.are you saying that they are been influenced by politics in their judgement. this is a typical argument for the uneducated not a person like you.now you are out of the c ...
Is this the guy teaching law at the UG? Lord have mercy on Ghana. Plz if you have no gift to present to your inlaw don't turn around and steal something from her. You have by this comment ...
But what do you think? Is it not true that the EC stance and dragging their feet to addressing the thorny issues is drawing Ghana into crises? Raymond Atuguba, you have eyes but cannot see? why not go to the SC to challenge t ...
What a waste PHD!!
What the hell analysis is this? He has given no proven reason add to why the supreme Court will go for the plaintiffs. The supreme Court will go for the party that appointed them? Really? Is this guy really a lawyer? He shoul ...