You are here: HomeNews2016 06 27Article 450948

IGP’s bodyguard shoots man to death at Alajo

Read Comments Comments (51)

He must not be on duty during the investigations. The deceased is someone's relation. How can we be sure and believe the bodyguard's story?

• POWER 7 years ago

Armed robbery has become a serious problem in Ghana. If indeed the deceased is an armed robber, then I salute the policeman for doing a great job. All armed robbers do not deserve a second chance!! They must be shot!

• aikins 7 years ago

The armed robbery under mahama is becoming too much, but why the poor police man instead of the thieves politicians. They should rather attack the ndc politicians instead of civilians and the poor police because they can no ...

• razak 7 years ago

Foolish fooool like u try it and see where u will land

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Afterall he wasn't killed outside and dragged into the policeman's house. The question is, what was the victim doing in that house at that ungodly hour of the night? The dead id guilty as we say in Ghana. Armed robbery was a ...

• David-USA 7 years ago

What did the decease go to do there at that time of the night.And Moreover the Police Officer is also someone else's relative, and he could also have died in the attack.

• Osman 7 years ago

Senseless talk, the police was a robot, he was not someone's relation, so he should have died instead.

• NAASEI 7 years ago

THESE ARMED ROBBERS WOULDN'T THRIVE IF JJ WERE TO BE PRESIDENT. YOU CAN HATE JJ AS MUCH AS YOU WANT, BUT HE WOULD HAVE SOLVED THIS CASE LONG TIME AGO. GIVE CREDIT WHERE IT'S DUE.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

We don't need revolution to solve the armed robbery in the country but the way it is now we seem to have missed the revolution days when armed robbers were wiped out.The police can do better to destroy that nuisance in the so ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE! P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: KING ADJEI-----Exactly 24yrs ago the DEVIL formed a party called NDC.. This party has brought tribalism ,disrespect, bandits,in Ghana..Now they are not afraid to speak against the supreme Court ,which should have bloc ...

Kudarlo himself is ruthless and a killer so to his followers,he is wicked and senseless.

• nana 7 years ago

Massa watch your tongue and be respectful to the IGP

• Rastabangi 7 years ago

Kill all the thieves, serves as warning to the others who planned to only steal and not do hard labour and eat from their sweat.

• ghost of Attached Mills 7 years ago

Then Mahama, Doe Gidisu, Attivor and the many ndc thieves would have been dead.

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

The bodyguard could have shot the guy in the arm, knee or leg to disable him instead of shooting at very serious parts or points of the body. Police should tell the nation where the bullet was lodged inside the body. I'm not ...

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Try to maim him by shooting his arm or leg? What if he misses while the criminal is in attacking mode? Better still, our prisons are over crowded, and the taxpayer's monies need to be spent positively to improve our lives and ...

• Dan 7 years ago

The robber had no business breaking into the police officer's car in his house at that time of the night. The robber caused his own death. Set the officer free.

• LONTO-BOY 7 years ago

The Police Officer shouldn't face any charges. He has the right to protect himself and his property. Personally, I think he did Ghana a favour by getting rid of another armed robber.

• slizer 7 years ago

good job, mr police. i will be stupid 2 hold a stick 4 a dog bite me. it hit it dead

• OD4 7 years ago

what a wicked and incompetent police officer!! on security grounds, there are so many parts u can shoot to weakened him so that we can send him to court for more information.

• olu 7 years ago

He should have killed the thief first without asking a question. A thief is walking dead person already

• black magic 7 years ago

hi there is indian spritualist in the wold call for all spritual problem money charm locket
    and knws that this year is for the lord lucifer a lot will happen in 2016 just calculate
    666+666+666+6+6+6 give the answer is ...

• Class 1 Boy 7 years ago

You see another wrong headline! Why was the headline not simply a robber shot by a policeman? The sensational headline seems to say IGP's bodyguard shoots a man to death while guarding the IGP! Hmm... Gh journalists and their ...

• President Nana addo 7 years ago

Masa Karim well done.

• Christopher 7 years ago

A trained police officer is faced with the situation you just described and you sit in the comfort of your office to write this cock and bull story telling Ghanaian what? Highly Unprofessional behavior. Am afraid this case wi ...

• Christopher 7 years ago

Your comment was great but you missed the point when you decided to add political ingredients to it. This has nothing to do with ndc or npp. The police is very guilty. Unless he could prove that the thief is some kind of Ramb ...

• Osman 7 years ago

If the policeman is guilty, what are waiting for to sentence him to death. You think they don't have relatives like you?. If he was the victim, it would have been no news. Senseless pocket lawyers.

• SI 7 years ago

Aikins you are old enough so try to use your white kidneys well. You always spew garbage

• Obaa Sima 7 years ago

he must be on administrative leave to make the investigations more efficient and transparent

• Osman 7 years ago

The police administration is their own enemy, if the policeman were the victim, it is no news. Armed robbers kill unarmed policemen in uniform every now and then, talk of an armed robbers and armed police officer. Well done ...

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

kudos sgt karim, always kill any idiot who attacks u wt weapon. but i hope it's true he really attacked you as u claim.

• Sansan 7 years ago

So the public should always do the same, shot and kill any Robber who comes ur way. Good job Sgt will emulate u.

• wudo 7 years ago

Well done

• Kwasi Adiyiah 7 years ago

Welldone, policeman.Let us start killing the poilical stealers too, and there will be sanity in Ghana.

• Godfred 7 years ago

The car parts robbery is now rampant,my neighborhood (Abelenkpe), has not been spared this predicament for some time now, anytime it rains heavily,our car batteries and door handles are removed in the night,to the extend that ...

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Every armed robber is a terrorist and every terrorist is not afraid to die. So he got what he deserved and what he was probably looking for.

• gh 7 years ago

kofi u are very stupid and a lunatic,what did he go to do in the mans house at that hour,left alone attacking him with am offensive wepon,he sud have stood there and clap for him baboon.

• makus 7 years ago

You cephas Arthur your days are numbered because of ur stomach so if its White you turn it into black and if its black too you shape it inte yellow , God is watching u, but don't forget that ur seed is going to harvast to ur ...

• kk 7 years ago

why entataining killer? if one try to attack u safe his or her life it'll come bak n bite u again.

• lolo 7 years ago

arm robbers who steal car spare parts ar d same pple who sell. cars spare parts we see in town.they pretend to b innocents selling to publics.

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

Fabricated story !!!!

• muszala 7 years ago

if the kill police officer no comment and if police kill an arm robber ,the so call media men comes inn to talk nonesense.Give us a break

• Agbozo 7 years ago

Welldone.See how robbers killed a whole Mp and several innocent citizens and police men?Every Ghanaian must be ready to defend themselves.

• sim 7 years ago

As a police officer you're well trained to resist to effect arrest and counter it when necessary because any officer whether uniform or ununiform, they are light of the law. The officer did well because we need to elliminate ...

• AMEVOR 7 years ago

For this,I supported the police man because many of them have been killed by those robbers and even now their still killing innocent people.

• GADDAFI 7 years ago

Master Karim Bravooooooooooooooo

• C4 7 years ago

If you're lying against the dead man his spirit will hunt you and your family forever you will never know peace

• "TICAL 7 years ago

NAASEI YOU ARE MY MAN OK. I PARK MY VEHICLE AT HOME, FIRST, THE BATTERY WAS STOLEN. SECONDLY THE FUEL WAS DRAINED OUT, IN FACT FULL TANK. A POLICE VEHICLE FOR THAT MATTER AND WHEN THEY ARE KILLED YOU STAND SOMEWHERE SAYING ...

• Ras no dread GH 7 years ago

Why no pic of the policeman???????

• Man power 7 years ago

All this is bull shit. Self defense .
    But the Writter never stated that the robber was hold a gun, so why didn't he held him physically , what makes him a body guard.
    Jail the guy, he has killed

• wandi. 7 years ago

why do u arrest him for defending his life.in fact we need to advice Ghana police paaaa