You are here: HomeNews2016 06 26Article 450718

Don’t be angry when we preach peace – Peace Council to Ghanaians

Read Comments Comments (61)

• WIER 7 years ago

Peace will not bring us to power. Only confusing's and Arabs spring will make us NPP teste power

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE! P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: JAB-------**--guys are you crazy? You guys are fools that's why you call yourselves "young Cadres". If this is not a bribe what will it be? Guys don't talk about Peduase lodge, a gift from Ex- Libyan President to Kuff ...

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

It's misleading and delusional to think the resolution of this mess w]can be achieved through peaceful means, war is around the corner so to each his own. Prepare the people instead so these trials and tribulations may pass w ...

• Ofosu 7 years ago

People are angry with you because when the governing party misbehave you don't say anything. But when the opposition react, you make noise about PEACE. We think this is hipocritical. Just do the right thing and ear our respec ...

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

There can be no peace without justice , as long as our people remain discriminated against by this pepeni/ayigbe criminal mafia we can always expect sooner or later an explosion in the form of war

• Naa Dedei 7 years ago

if indeed you know God as you claim, then you have to know our God is a very JUST God. God Almighty made JUSTICE and PEACE move hand in hand. therefore, no true man of peace would ever dare take JUSTICE out when preaching PEA ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

IF NOT PEACE(war)COUNCIL will see the war but not peace.GO TO THE KITCHEN OF EC to calm the heat.

• Omanhene 7 years ago

Kwasea paa ni. Osofo bribe corrupt. Bribe taker.

• Epson Akatorpore 7 years ago

"The fruits of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, long-suffering, gentleness, goodness, faith, Meekness, temperance: against such there is no law" (Galatians 5:22-23).
    Peace is a spiritual fruit, and people with God's Spirit h ...

• JERRY 7 years ago

That is not new with the UP/NPP Danquah tradition. Win power. With confusion.

• Peter 7 years ago

Where was this useless entities who call themselves peace council when the nation was engulfed with the voters register brouhaha? preach justice and fairness first and peace will automatically follow.

• Peace 7 years ago

Peace Council in deeds not in selective and hypocritical preaches.Useless peace council.First preach freedom. fairness and justice to the EC and peace will definitely follow.Peace council, shine your eyes

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Rev Asante, you don't critically think about what you have been going on and on about peace. You are indirectly spelling out conditions for peace, thus creating a scenario in the minds of people. This nativity is a major sour ...

• Evil NDC 7 years ago

Ndc peace is set ablaze WA west ndc office and burn to ashes the ndc chairman of that constituency, ndc peace is kill our opponents mps and say it's robbery, ndc peace means send people to our opponents big wigs homes as arme ...

• efaydee 7 years ago

You are not with the NPP, I suspect. Our flagbearer has said time and time again that not a single drop of blood will be shed in our quest for power.

• efaydee 7 years ago

Ignore this contributor. He isn't speaking as an NPP sympathizer.

• Ghana 7 years ago

Peace means NDC will rule again.

• bily 7 years ago

Stop wasting our time with your evil intends, son of Lucifer. It time to save Ghana from criminals like you and your John Ford Mahama. Ghana enemies of progress go to hell.

• Francis Kay 7 years ago

Set your priority right. .....whenever or where ever justice and fairness exist peace become a natural consequence....therefore seek justice first and all others will follow. Don't jump the gun if you really want fair result ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE! P33 ) 7 years ago

OUR NATIONAL ANTHEM DOES NOT MENTION THE WORD PEACE. IT STRESSES ON FREEDOM AND JUSTICE BECAUSE THAT IS THE ONLY WAY TO ENSURE PEACE .

• Father 7 years ago

Council to me do not preach peace but rather hatred and envies words.

• lab 7 years ago

The useless peace council at it again. Don't wast your time Rev. Prof. because we have suffered for too long and your lies will not work this time around. U see what the Brits did to their politicians? Same will happen here b ...

• kwaku 7 years ago

Rev. Can there be peace without justice? Speak abt the injustices in the country. Talk to the EC to do the right thing, look at the high tariffs, look at the unemployment situation in the country. We don't hear peace council ...

• KKBK 7 years ago

Peace council don't preach peace anymore but elements in the council are campaigning against the ruling government and you want us to support you ? BULLSHIT.....Whatever that will happen should happen we are ready for war.... ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Every four years we hear this nonsense peace peace but peace don't put food on the table peace don't stop dumsor 2 economic hardship 3 promises and failed all this Bullshit is misleading label just to pu ...

• WISE UP 7 years ago

Thank you X'council for doing your best.We are not angry, we hate hypocrisy when you preach peace while you ignore the issues that threaten peace.Mass robbery of our resources by the president and his chosen few,corruption fr ...

• Joe wise 7 years ago

aaaaaaah,why do we preach peace yet practise evil.your bad intensions will persue u all

• Nurudeen 7 years ago

We are only angry at you because we see you are a useless body only interested in goodies whiles the nation rots.. preach justice first. because you cant have peace without justice. you guys sit on your corrupted asses for th ...

• Freddy 7 years ago

Rev even a 6 yr child know ec is being unfair and controlling by JM / ndc. Why can't u be realistic Sir?

• black magic 7 years ago

hi there is indian spritualist in the wold call for all spritual problem money charm locket
    and knws that this year is for the lord lucifer a lot will happen in 2016 just calculate
    666+666+666+6+6+6 give the answer is ...

• JESUS POWER OVER LUCIFER SATAN LUK 10 7 years ago

BLACK MAGIC READ ISAIAH 14 12-15; How art thou fallen from heaven, O LUCIFER, son of the morning! how art thou CUT DOWN TO THE GROUND, whic did weaken THE NATIONS. 13; For thou hast said in thine heart, i will ascend into hea ...

• BELIEVER ONE! 7 years ago

Preach JUSTICE!!! and stop dat Peace Peace Peace!!! aaba!

• Freddie 7 years ago

No body gets angry if the right thing is done . It is only when the so called peace council refuses to call a spade a spade for sitting to watch the Npp members make the wrong statements without been told they wrong.

• Ohene Abrefa. syi 7 years ago

Nobody will say dont preach peace but as leader of peace council, your actions does not portray peace. you are acting as a hypocrete and many Ghanaians will not take you serious
    change and Ghanaians will take u serious

• Prof. Issifu, USA 7 years ago

"Seek ye first the kingdom of heaven and all other things shall be added". In other words seek first freedom and Justice; peaceful elections will be added. So long as the EC sees her mandate as working to retain JDM in power ...

• Blaqdon 7 years ago

Truth is what ensures peace not mere mentioning of the word peace

• Pee 7 years ago

Well said, Reverend. Many of us are getting bored about the way the Peace Council is going about election matters in Ghana. There are many times you have failed to act when there was the need. What you should have done some t ...

• Etse(Ho) 7 years ago

We need justice not peace

• Abongo7 7 years ago

You are not preaching peace you are politicians

• Ab soul 7 years ago

tell dis to ur children
    hypocrisy wil send sme of u to hell
    tell dt woman to be vigilante n there wil be peace
    Ya br3 ne peace peace

• roniger 7 years ago

YOU BETTER PREACH PROPER VOTERS REGISTER. DON"T FIGHT FOR PEACE. FIGHT FOR EQUAL RIGHTS!!!!

• Kwakuvi wisdom 7 years ago

Am not sure any person in Ghana is against Peace Council for preaching peace.

What people are saying is that peace can not be preached on it own. Why? Because discerning Ghanaians have found out that peace is a product of ...

• Ahadzi 7 years ago

You have a hidden agenda. Advise EC to do the right thing and there will be peace, period! Very soon Mahama will be distributing free cars to Chiefs and Peace Council will keep mute over it.

• ROCK 7 years ago

What we want is Justice that gives birth to peace
    So first and foremost Justice must be preached and peace will follow automatically.

• ROCK 7 years ago

PEACE IS COMES NATURALLY WHEN THERE IS JUSTICE.
    I FOR INSTANCE DISAGREE STRONGLY WITH THIS PEACE PEACE MESSAGES AHEAD OF 2016 ELECTION

WHAT I WANT HEAR IS PEOPLE TALK ABOUT JUSTICE

• efaydee 7 years ago

The Peace Council should act to facilitate peace, not only preach. The Council looked non-existent as the tussle over cleaning the register heated up.

• Tevez 7 years ago

when there is Justice and Fairness among each other, then there will be peace

• Truth 7 years ago

You don't need to preach about peace, you need to preach about repentance. When people repent from their wicked and evil ways there will be peace automatically and our nation Ghana will benefit from the fruit of righteousness

• NPP = NANA PROMISES PARTY 7 years ago

Who doesn't like peace? We all love peace. What we hate is the one-sided position that the Peace Council takes on issues. Most at times, the Peace Council speaks out only if the shoe is on NDC's or an Ewe's foot and it is so ...

• JOE ATISO 7 years ago

THE SO-CALLED PEACE COUNCIL IS COMPROMISED AND AS A RESULT LOST THE LOCUS TO PREACH PEACE. THE KEY MISSING INGREDIENT IN MOST OF THE PEACE COUNCIL TAINTED MESSAGES IS JUSTICE. UNTIL THIS DISHONEST ANTWI ADMITS HIS FOLLY AND U ...

• jam 7 years ago

So this so called Reverend has still not realised that he is now irritating to Ghanaians ? You talk of peace ? Oh Awurade, this man ? We are telling you in the face that you are a full grown stupid in the ampit of John Ford M ...

• Oboy Kwasi 7 years ago

I am sorry Sir, I don't think you believe in Peace. There is always the cause why there is soo much tension in the country. there is soo many injustice in the country and that is the cause of the tension in the country. pleas ...

• Daughter Of Zion 7 years ago

Peace be still Ghana Jesus Name. Amen

• Ebola Mahama 7 years ago

People complain because Peace Council does not preach JUSTICE.There will be no PEACE if there is no JUSTICE no matter how loud you preach peace Hon Professor.

• Kolowawa 7 years ago

Peace council members are all NDC people. Just name them.

• Abeeku 7 years ago

How long has this man been on the Peace Council Chairmanship seat? Is it not time for him to retire and account for his stewardship? Prof. Duncan Williams is ready to take over

• HONEST MAN 7 years ago

WHEN FIGHT ONE ANOTHER, KILL EACH OTHER, CAUSE HEAVY DESTRUCTION,ELIMINATE TARGETS, ETHNIC GROUPS AND PARTIES, WE WILL UNITE AGAIN AND BUILD GHANA WITHOUT WAR WORDS,I AM PRAYING FOR WAR THIS YEAR AND WE SHALL WHO WILL SURVIV ...

• asem 7 years ago

and we will develop in peace

• showy 7 years ago

Pastor or priest or what ever you call your self, put on your thinking cap. Justice and fair play in the elections will bring peace automatically. Stop this hypocrisy, and tell the El to do the right thing, and you will no ...

• Liars! 7 years ago

You don't preach peace; you practise hypocrisy! If the Peace Council were any relevant, Charlotte Osei's EC will not drag its feet for no apparent reason and only to be forced into order by the SC. Ghana's major problem is hy ...

• Gyamea Regina 7 years ago

Wait oo..was it not this rev mins.who in de heated arguement btwn npp,ndc,and de ec over flawed results right before the results was declared said npp shud accept it afterall they(npp) ruled for 8 years???how could a head of ...