You are here: HomeNews2016 06 24Article 450418

EC printing voters’ register despite Supreme Court order

Read Comments Comments (75)

• Appiah 7 years ago

WHY EC? Just follow the ruling and let peace prevail.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE! P33 ) 7 years ago

GIVE THE CAR TO MAHAMA & HIS FAMILY IMMEDIATELY! !!!!!! YOU CAN'T KEEP THAT CAR IN GHANA'S NAME. IT IS A BIG SHAME FOR MAHAMA TO GIVE AWAY A BIG AMOUNT OF DOLLARS IN INFLATED CONTRACTS. ONE OF WHICH WAS THE FRAUDULENT BURKINA ...

• Kwami - US 7 years ago

How do you define corruption? How do you define bribery? How do you define gift? These are the questions both the government and the opposition cannot deal with.

AUTHOR: WISDOM KWAKUVI-------
    Nana you don't have to tell us
    We know of Gyeeda
    We know of Sada
    We know of Woyoome
    We know of Smartys
    We know of Isofoton

So it will take a thief, criminal or the fool to say 1 factory ...

Am not too sure you are educated enough to understand the word "corruption" If you did, you couldn't have referred to an open transaction as corruption. Let me educate you on symptoms of corruption. In the first place I wi ...

• Kwami - US 7 years ago

What ruling? Is EC accountable to SC?

• King Bright 7 years ago

There is everything wrong with your head man. Let them defy SC orders and we would know who they're accountable to. Little kick - backs have clouded your ability to think. Go find job !

Author:- PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE! P33 ).....
    GIVE THE CAR TO MAHAMA & HIS FAMILY IMMEDIATELY! !!!!!! YOU CAN'T KEEP THAT CAR IN GHANA'S NAME. IT IS A BIG SHAME FOR MAHAMA TO GIVE AWAY A BIG AMOUNT OF DOLLARS IN INFLATED CO ...

• Bra Qwaku 7 years ago

Brainless... do u think the EC can't be taken to court ... go back to sch and learn again .... idiot

• Dagadu 7 years ago

Is the EC accountable to the SC?!! Ma guy, are u for real? Let them defy the orders of the SC so we all see... Hahahaa

• TRUTH STANDS 7 years ago

Chief justice scheming her way to become head of state by helping to distract the election

• Misaa 7 years ago

ASEM

• Lopez 7 years ago

The EC must be stopped in their tracks before they plunged the country into chaos. Amadu Sulley is more dangerous than Charlotte Osei since all their actions points to them being in bed with Mahama's NDC government and they a ...

• Asiedu the thief 7 years ago

That stupid amadu sulley is the cause of all EC's troubles from afari gyan to charlotte. That idiot is so arrogant and thinks he is smarter than everyone else and can manipulate the electoral system and always steal elections ...

• JOE,CHINA 7 years ago

And u wants these foolish ghanaians to vote for ur npp.massa think before u spread ur mouth to insult, because it's due to these insults which put floating voters away from ur asante n akyem party.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

On what basis did the SC rule that the NHIS is unconstitutional?Who told the Supreme Court judges that a driving license is a national identification document?Where in this world?Have they forgotten that a driving license is ...

• Honest Thruth 7 years ago

Are you really educated? Who interpretes our Constitution when there is doubt or misunderstanding?

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

It's this same SC who ruled for NDC during the election dispute case. Nkwaseafoo!!!!!

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

If you are claiming that some foreigners have registered with the NHIS Cards then you must provide credible evidence to prove it in court because it's bogus to pass judgement by mere speculation.Can you show me any foreigner ...

• polobolo 7 years ago

you are silly and empty headed boy kofi

• KK 7 years ago

KOFI BOY ; WHY DON'T YOU GO ABD TELL THE SUPRENE COURT. COWARD.

• Dagadu 7 years ago

Boy Kofi, I have been following your comments closely and I can now see your problem....IGNORANCE. Did u ever hear or read about the SC asking the EC if they had a record of people who voted with NHIS cards at a previous sitt ...

• Abban 7 years ago

So is your mum's pussy,BOGUS

• Koo 7 years ago

Africa, Mahama's EC vs Supreme Court, let's see who wins.That's why African countries go to war and Ghana is African Counry.

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

John Mahama, Charlotte Osei and the NDC have planned to rig the 2016 elections and this could bring war into Ghana.

• Majesty 7 years ago

If that's the case what will change it. Is it a new register? The same EC will conduct the election right? Come on bro wake up.

A thief will always be a thief,Electoral Commission has an agenda to do the dirty work for mafia no Mahama,he thinks he's so cool and smarter than most of us.Mahama must understand that before the white man came we were there ...

• Marquis 7 years ago

Does the SC have authority over the EC? an the SC interfere in the affairs of EC?The constitution guarantees the independence of the EC so why is the SC trying to stamp its authority over EC when both are independ ...

• Kwami - US 7 years ago

Say it again. The SC is usurping EC rule and role: which is undemocratic.

• Sam 7 years ago

No person or institution is above the law. It is the SC not EC that determines it when a person or institution violates the law. The EC is attempting to work with something that is illegal- a document that possibly incldues n ...

• Takyi 7 years ago

Let me explain this in simple terms maybe, just maybe you will understand.
    The EC is independent body, it means it does not take orders from the president, the parliament or any person.
    Now, the Supreme court is also custod ...

• kuu 7 years ago

Thank you ,thats all that you have said .the EC cannot stand on it ndependency and put GH into chaos

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Mr Abu Ramadan could not present any foreigner who has registered with the NHIS in court.I would like to know on what basis did the supreme court rule that NHIS cards are unconstitutional,leaving people who registered without ...

• bkg USA 7 years ago

kwasia u people do things acceived u never been into class 1 b4 who told you sc can't give orders to ec you people's think you smarter, if they delete those who register with NHIS who's going to be the beneficial no delete no ...

• JOE,CHINA 7 years ago

U as a phd holder wrote acceived whilst the it is AS IF.massa check ur grammer before u talk rubbish here

• Ocleh 7 years ago

Check yours first Joe

From your it is clear you are illiterate. Empty heads insult. You uneducated fool, you don't deserve my attention. Look for opportunity to school yourself there.

• Kk 7 years ago

Sc vrs Ec Let's wait and see the winner

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Based on what evidence did the SC come to conclusion that NHIS cards are unconstitutional when people are allowed to register without any document?Thank you.

• TRUTH STAND 7 years ago

Chief justice scheming her way to become head of state by helping to distract the election. I am assuring you that the election would come live and coloured on November 7 2016

• Golden Boy 7 years ago

I can now see why African countries go to war, well since I know how to get one of the deputies of EC iam OK ,Welcome our first civil War !!!

• Whatever 7 years ago

ENDENT, tell the supreme court to stop interring or we'll begin to also interfer with thier work

• abba 7 years ago

THIS MAN IS A CRIMINAL BECAUSE IT IS HE WHO DOESN'T WANT NANA TO BECOME PRESIDENT.

• Joe Passah 7 years ago

Titanic War of the Millenium. Let's see who has the powers and call the shots. Let's see who wins. Let's see how it pans out.

• Frank Dadzie, Elmina 7 years ago

SO now it has become CRYSTAL CLEAR that the ELECTORAL COMMISSION is DETERMINED to RIG the election for NDC> What are we doing as citizens to allow this CHARLOTTE KESSON-SMITH and her COHORTS (OSEI) toy with our future. Wake u ...

• j0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Without those printed cards how can you identified those that needs to re registered , deleted and omitted from any adverse?

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

hi there is indian spritualist in the wold call for all spritual problem money charm locket
    and knws that this year is for the lord lucifer a lot will happen in 2016 just calculate
    666+666+666+6+6+6 give the answer is ...

• REAL DAY 7 years ago

Was it not to same court that ruled in the election petition and you accepted it, why didn't you question their authority in election matters?
    Why is NDC afraid of a clean register if they're sure they've done enough for Gha ...

• Yaw Asare 7 years ago

Ok let these guys go ahead and they will see how they will be turned into .

• kusasi 7 years ago

is a force for nana to be president of Ghana?

• james mann 7 years ago

if found to be culpable, they must be surcharged and prosecuted

• Daniel Opoku 7 years ago

EC, stop this unreasonable and disrespectful stubborness! Cocooning yourself in the so-called autonomy will sap the nation of its peace if you are allowed to continue this way.

• Kofi Dumenenyo 7 years ago

Ghanaians should reject outright any register that comes with stapled pictures as opposed to those captured directly with the biometric machines. There were several of those smuggled names in the 2012 register. We should also ...

• pizzaro 7 years ago

In bed with who ?let's stop this foolish talks please.

• Franco, USA 7 years ago

why EC in a rush printing voters' register for exhibition why SC has ordered them to delete some names in the register?. Please my fellow Ghanaians let us not play polities to issues can can bring chaos to our great nation. A ...

• pizzaro 7 years ago

Those who want people to die like rat can not do fokoo

• National Agenda 7 years ago

Where is Rev. Asante and the peace council??? Ghana is indeed boiling. Some people have taken Ghanaians for granted. It looks as if there are no elders in this country. The EC has become arrogant and 'fooling' and still wants ...

• mahamudu Ali 7 years ago

That Osei woman and Mahama want to sink the nation into chaos before they get satisfied. They have stollen so much from ghanaians that they fear to loose power. But Madam Charlotte, please be reminded that Supreme court is ...

• jaga pee 7 years ago

Ec and ndc do u see ur nonsense act. The supreme court ruled and u mahama has become legitimate president but today listen to korku anyidoho

• nana addo 7 years ago

Who will enforce the decisions of the supreme court. The NDC government.
    Who can impeach the president. Parliament where the NDC has majority.
    So we are in a cul de sac.
    If they refuse to implement the decisions of the sup ...

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

they will do it,no worries.king dzakpa will take control

• DANKWA USA. 7 years ago

PER THE CONSTITUTION OF GHANA, THE ELECTION OF THE NATION DEPENDS, ONLY ON EC AS AN INDEPENDENT BODY PERIOD. THE SC,,AND GEORGINA WOOD ARE JUST STUPID PURSUE THE DIRTY JOB OF AKUFO,, CO CAINE. WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE SMOKER. B ...

• papasi 7 years ago

If u are not a twat and an inferior bigot just put your picture here and your address and see where u will sleep in the coming days...your stinking mothers vagina gave birth to such an idiot like who hirl insults without thin ...

• Col. Konduah 7 years ago

At this point, I think most well thinking Ghanaians will agree it is time for us to take over the rules. Ghana will never burn. There will be a revolution. Ahooooo.......Ahooyaya!

• Andani 7 years ago

Well, SC did not do the right thing during the election petition and so is the EC and The NDC are thinking now.after all how can I respect the orders of unjust man. I think Ghana we really need a shake up.

• vasco gee 7 years ago

supreme court would stop what they are doing. and let the E C do their work, are we know where the supreme court women is coming from, but still shall win coming 2016 election eshala. Nana addo will never be President Ghana

• Kwami 7 years ago

The supreme court only asked them to submit a list of those who registered with NHIS cards by Thursday. As well as a plan for deletion and re-registration

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Kwame -USA, Ask yourself why the Burkina contractor gave the car to thief Mahama. What was his motive? Was he a father Christmas?

• K Mensah 7 years ago

BOY KOFI, Did you understand Abu Ramadan and Nimako's petition to the Supreme Court? Please go and read again.

• Freddy 7 years ago

What JM say in public is not what he does. He is behind ec nonsense posture . Avuukoklo JM !

• Fosu 7 years ago

THIS AMOUNTS TO "VALIDATION". IS THE EC CONFUSED?

• sam 7 years ago

Corrupt EC

• Victor 7 years ago

Pls, somebody caution this Prince Kwame Adade to be a little bit civil on manner he attacks the President of the Republic. Am sure he is from the extraction of black pygmies from the forest zone whose inheritance system has c ...

Let all those who think that they can side step the provisions in the the Constitution to take over the work of the electoral commission be cautioned. Let the useless uncivilized Kennedy Agyapong and his likes note that when ...

• People's Court 7 years ago

Amadu sulley, the man responsible for all our problems in Ghana politics. We shall punish him! He is guilty!