You are here: HomeNews2016 06 24Article 450372

What happened to Akufo-Addo’s free SHS? – PPP asks

Read Comments Comments (45)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE! P33 ) 7 years ago

GIVE THE CAR TO MAHAMA & HIS FAMILY IMMEDIATELY! !!!!!! YOU CAN'T KEEP THAT CAR IN GHANA'S NAME. IT IS A BIG SHAME FOR MAHAMA TO GIVE AWAY A BIG AMOUNT OF DOLLARS IN INFLATED CONTRACTS. ONE OF WHICH WAS THE FRAUDULENT BURKINA ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

The Supreme Court is confused about the whole thing, they messed up big time from the beginning and now looking for a way to turn around. This case is the silliest one i have ever seen , why should the NHIS card bearers go th ...

• Frank Dadzie, Elmina 7 years ago

If you're really sure this THIEF OF PRESIDENT will win the elections hands down, then why your EVIL NDC is afraid of level playground to the polls? Nana will surely win to rescue us. Mark my word, you BASTARD!

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

YOURS (PPP) is baseless.IS/WAS NANA ADDO THE PRESIDENT?Assist NANA ADDO to become the next president to know what will happen to his FREE SHS.

• Ken Ntiamoa 7 years ago

Who can promise a FREE SHS now when NDC has bankrupted Ghana?

We can only promise 275 factories now to generate enough income so SHS can be free later on.

Ken

• Omanhene 7 years ago

paid by Mahama to cause havoc.

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo apologist, why don't you help us understand his 'Property-owning-Democracy, which now sees him relying heavily on Kayayes[head porters], to help replenish his party's depleted coffers! What an irony; and what ...

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

How can an uneducated flag bearer establish a free SHS? Nana has no idea.

• Ken Ntiamoa 7 years ago

The man with certificates is bankrupting our country.

Let's try the one with no certificate.

Ken

• Kwakuvi wisdom 7 years ago

Still standing and will be implemented by January 7th 2017.

• Egya Atta 7 years ago

Why should nana mention free SHS when propaganda NDC has by mouth built 200 SHS and has implemented free SHS which all Ghanaian SHS students are enjoying now?

• YOUR MOTHER!!! 7 years ago

WHy should still be making noise about a message he created, and NDC said he cant do it, only for them to turn around and start using his campaign messages and doing what wanted to implement and even with that THEY CANT EVEN ...

• AMETEPE 7 years ago

Mahama is the current prez of Ghana so why is PPP asking Nana Addo about free SHS. Whatever Nana Addo says on the campaign trail can only be implemented when he becomes Prez of Ghana. So PPP if you want to know what happened ...

Your response to the PPP is a masterpiece, it has won the day. EXCELLENT, and more grease to your elbows.

• Enough 7 years ago

Who is copying who in this manifesto thrill? What is GN's business name in Togo? Ghana paaaaaa

• Richman 7 years ago

If u want to loose weight and keek fit, ask me how? Am a certified fitness personal trainer and a physiotherapist. Book sessions with me and get free diet plan, workout program and massage. Call 0554504368 now.

• moses 7 years ago

I WISH MORE AND MORE GHANAIANS WILL DISCERN THE CHEAP POLITIKIN BY THIS NEO-LIBERAL NPP N NDC WHOSE INTEREST IS TO SELL STATE ASSETS, IMPLEMENT IMF N WORLDBANK PRESCRIPTIONS AND MAKE MOCKERY OF OUR NATION. I WISH A CHANGE THA ...

• FIAVI. 7 years ago

ATTACKING NANA ADDO IS A STUPIDITY BECAUSE NANA ADDO IS NOT THE PRESIDENT, SO BEWARE

• Ben Gunn 7 years ago

What PPP is saying is that, Paa Kwasi nduom is never a President but was able to provide jobs for the country so people can get some thing to do and earn money, so how come, Nana akufo addo can't do something to show that he ...

• FIAVI. 7 years ago

PPP SHOULD TELL GHANAIANS ABOUT HOW NDOUM CREAT JOBS IN GHANA, AND AFRICA SO THEY SHOUlD VOTE FOR BUT NOT TO ATTACK NANA ADDO

• Tawia 7 years ago

Since NDC and Mahama took over the idea or practically usurped it, the question must be addressed to them and not to Akufo-Addo. And in fact, since the NDC stole it, the idea has no relevance any more. Because as usual they'v ...

• AB 7 years ago

He used the paper it was written on to roll and smoke weed.

• radical joe 7 years ago

OYIWA!!. don't worry Mr. PPP, thus wat desperation can do

• eddie 7 years ago

Papa Kwesi Nduom is the Don Quixote of our political history. In playing football, we tackle whoever is handling the ball not the one tackling the ball handler. But it is clear that is what Papa Nduom is doing and that makes ...

God have mercy on mother Ghana! this PPP STATEMENT is gravely misdirected.Come again PPP.

• Francis 7 years ago

this isn't football, its politics and nation building.
    we can't risk putting the destiny of this nation into the hand of someone without any enviable track records.
    akkuffo addo is not right for ghana

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Empty barrels makes the most noise I don't think you will get him to be your father or family member jeolousy will kill some ppl after this November polls

• Kofi - USA 7 years ago

WHAT HAS PPP HAVE TO OFFER. NOTHING. NANA'S FREE SHS WILL COME WHEN HE BECOMES PRESIDENT IN 2017. PPP HAS NOTHING TO OFFER GHANAIANS AND WILL NOT EVEN WIN ANY PARLIAMENTARY SEATS. THEY HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT THEMSELVES AND NO NA ...

• mm 7 years ago

Nana will not be president.....

• Samson 7 years ago

Is the PPP in electoral alliance with the NPP? Or are they now acting as the mouth piece of the NPP. They should come out and say so clearly. Meanwhile I dare ask what the policy of the PPP Is on education? They are busy tryi ...

• Ben 7 years ago

So why should we believe in the one district one factory if the Free SHS was not feasible? How much would it cost to implement the Free SHS compared to building one factory in each district? The man Nana and NPP are unravelli ...

• jam 7 years ago

Nana Kuffour, you are big idiotic fool. Turn your eyes on NDC party and you will see the uneducated flagbearer/President, John ford Mahama who is now a nuisance to the state of Ghana. Mahama has a certificate in armed robbery ...

• Kellit 7 years ago

The intolerance onppnusea to the opinion of others is just unbelievable .

• Kellit 7 years ago

The intolerance of npp to the opinion of others is unbelievable.God help us

• YES 7 years ago

Mahama, the beneficiary of free education, stole Nana's 'Free SHS' idea and destroyed it. He claims he has brought free education, yet parents are paying high school fees for their wards. That is Mahama for you. Every problem ...

• NPP = NANA PROMISES PARTY 7 years ago

NPP = NANA PROMISES PARTY

• AFUGU 7 years ago

Forget this NPP with their grandiosity. Nana's Free SHS is dead and buried. If Nana really think that promise was genuine he wouldn't have dropped it and now promising 1 district, 1 factory. I just hope he doesn't promise he ...

• Adams 7 years ago

It has been stolen by the JDM and his NDC. So go ask them.

• Akonta 7 years ago

This is a FOOLISH REPORT. Is Nana Addo the president? Are you afraid of Mahama or you have collected a bribe? Stupid report.

• adams Tamale 7 years ago

Kumasi villagers think insults will bring nana votes

• adams Tamale 7 years ago

how can uneducated man introduce free shs

• kWADWO K 7 years ago

PPP,stop waisting your time and money and take into farming.

• Sad world 7 years ago

Build factory for who ??? Stupit man stay in it.... are we in slavery???

• senior citizen Germany. 7 years ago

The question the PPP is asking is like a boxer heating his opponent below belt or call it foul in the boxing arena.It would have been better if they questioned the NDC about the status quo since they stole the 2012 elections ...

• Honest Thruth 7 years ago

He stacked it up your asses for you and your leader Nduom to go ask JDM what thieves do with stolen loot.Nana is not the president.Are you scared to ask the NDC what they are doing with the stolen idea?