You are here: HomeNews2016 06 23Article 450115

EC registration data destroyed – CODEO

Read Comments Comments (122)

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

The EC will end up doing fresh register... I look into the crystal ball and I see that

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

NPP evil men will incurred the curses of God upon themselves.

• BE WISE- SHEEGU BANZA 7 years ago

Too bad God will punish our leaders well well they are thieves and don't care about Ghanian citizens which pain me a lot.... NDC is an evils party they will do any thing to win elections, and God will punish them very well... ...

• Nii Gbemi Odenke Soomi II 7 years ago

One wonders (1) the type of database the EC uses and (2) how the database was built(created). An RDBMS database must have criteria to capture various information about an individual. If such was the case, the talk about names ...

• Omanhene 7 years ago

Please Codeo Don't defend the PROSTITUTE EC OSEI

• ERIC 7 years ago

MURDERER JOHN FORD MAHAMA OCCULTIC CHARLOTTE OSEI ARE THE CURSED ONES AND GOD WILL BURN THEM ALIVE.

• Ante Es 7 years ago

FORD KING JOHN MDAHAMA JUST FUCK HER AND GAVE HER POST, WHAT DOES THIS ALATA ASHAWO KNOWS ABOUT ELECTIONS? MAHAMA JUST PUT HER THERE TO SIMPLE DECLARE HIM AS PREZ, WHICH GHANAIANS WILL NEVER ALLOW

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THEY CAN RUN BUT CANT HIDE FOREVER. WHEN THE BIG JUSTICE AXE OF THE CJ FALLS ON THEM THEY WILL SUFFER UNDER THE HAMMERING

• (C)HARLOTTE OSEI 7 years ago

WE WILL DEFINITELY NOT DO WHAT IS RIGHT SO THAT GHANAIANS CAN FIGHT AND KILL THEMSELVES. WE NEED BLOOD FOR THE DEVIL OUR MASTER.

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 7 years ago

NPP SHAAAAME!!! IS THAT WHY YOU'RE KILLING KILLING EACH OTHER BY HEART????!!!!

• Mamadu 7 years ago

Let trust in ALA/GOD He is not sleeping. If there are deels to rig the election, he the almighty will strike them.
    Justice for all. We need a clean and fare election for all the parties and GHANA as a nation.
    Cheating is p ...

• ERIC 7 years ago

ASK YOUR NDC WHY THEY KILLED PRESIDENT MILLS ? YOU ARE CURSED.

• YawSerwaa 7 years ago

How come the NDC was able to capture those who used NHIS cards on their party register.

• PJ 7 years ago

1 John 3:8
    He that committeth sin is of the devil; for the devil sinneth from the beginning.

For this purpose the Son of God was manifested, that he might destroy the works of the devil.

1) THE RIGHT THING MUST BE AND ...

• kenny 7 years ago

JUST COMPILE A NEW REGISTER.

• YawSerwaa 7 years ago

Who are they kidding? According to deputy power minister John Jinapor, the NDC register captured all their members who used NHIS cards. He said this on Newsfile about 4 to 5 weeks ago. And that in his (John Jinapor's) contitu ...

• Jude 7 years ago

We want fresh registe, if the EC lose the data

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

John Mahama, Charlotte Osei and the NDC have planned to use the bloated voters register to rig the 2016 elections but from the way things are going, the rigging may not happen. Kwesi Pratt, Ben Ephson and co may be disappoint ...

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

Not this Time.......

What have they been using in all the by-elections? In the end, npp will still say ndc rigged the elections. Your candidate is just not marketable

• ROMEO 7 years ago

THE RIGHT THING MUST BE DONE EVEN IF THE ELECTION DATE WILL BE POSTPONED. WHY THE RUSH? GH NEED PEACE AND LOVE MY CHILDREN SOO MUCH THAT I CANNOT BE SEPARATED FROM THEM BY WAR.BUT AS FOR THE EC AM DISAPPOINTED IN THEM UPON AL ...

• @VOTE MAHANAH OUT.COM 7 years ago

THEN THE CHIEF JUSTICE SHOULD TAKE OVER FROM JOHN FORD MAHAMAH WHO IS BUSILY LOOTING THE NATION COFFERS THROUGH LIES.

• Kwabena Aboagye 7 years ago

The Law requesting the Electoral Commission to use the NHIS card holders for registration was passed by our PARLIAMENT. Parliament is the law making body for all laws outside the constitution. Laws make do not take effect ret ...

• Emefa Agbo 7 years ago

It is true that Parliament make laws and the Supreme Court interpret the laws. However, you know in every democracy the court's decisions sometimes goes beyond interpretation. In the case of Ghana, unfortunately our constitut ...

PLEASE,PLEASE DON'T GO THERE BY SAYING AFTER 2016.I KNOW WHERE YOU ARE COMING FROM ,BUT IT WON'T WORK.WE NEED A NEW REGISTER NOW,NDC MUST GO AWAY WITH THEIR NONSENSICAL POLITICS,PERIOD.THEIR UNSTOPPABLE LOOTING AND MAHAMAH'S ...

• NaNa 7 years ago

Do u know what you are suggesting is very dangerous. What if a party loses an election and goes to the supreme court to overturn the verdict or requests a new election. Do u know the cost that would come with it. The supreme ...

• Abayisem 7 years ago

This Aboagye appears to be ofui paa. He is more knowledgeable the learned Supreme Ct judges. Kwasea bi ba.

• KOO 7 years ago

till be ridiculous for the EC to come before the Supreme court and tell the judges that the do not have the data of those who registered with NHIS cards.This is clearly some thing they have informed the court earlier that the ...

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

Charlotte osei is a full. gyiimi. she is trying to set Ghana into fire and run away .fooshing response. wait till Ndc loose

• Kofi Amoako 7 years ago

Justice Dotse has earned my utmost respect as a jurist who is faithful to the ethical canons which govern the judiciary. He has sua sponte (on his own election) recused himself from the election case to foreclose any appearan ...

• Freddy 7 years ago

By ec / ndc

• Ben 7 years ago

A stubborn fly goes to the grave with corpse. The EC dug its own grave so we will force them into it.

• Kwabena Kwakye 7 years ago

Arhin should come again, even a layman knows that names were scanned in the biometric machines during the registration to produce the cards. This is different from the voting which is also scanned but the ballot papers could ...

• Pelicles 7 years ago

What is destroyed? This is the most foolish and inexcusable explanation I have ever heard. In this technological age, there is no reason to come out with this flimsy and idiotic explanation to throw dust into the eyes of the ...

• JA 7 years ago

How pathetic it is for Ghana to have such public officials and entities.At this age of computers? God save us.

• Concerned 7 years ago

The question is acquiring the data which shows what sort of id was used to register. Having a person's name and other details on the electronic database doesn't mean they have recorded id type as well. From what I've heard su ...

• Sappey-Agboh, LagbohkopeReve Asantw 7 years ago

Thanks for your submission. However the NPP bozos lack the mental ability to interrogate whatever they read and this Arhin guy who apparently was an ex-EC staff should had known how the EC function rather than coming out with ...

• AGBEVE 7 years ago

Oooooooo

• Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 7 years ago

I don't understand our journalists, why do you make noise about someone who says, he heard something through the grapevine, and no evidence to back his claim? Investigate both sides of a story before you publish. You create u ...

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

EC is acting like stubborn child. EC needs to listen to Ghanaians and stop yentie obiaa attitude..

• Maheyrozo 7 years ago

If u knew there is missing data base which will be hard to find what do u do? Go for a new one

• UNIVERSITY OF GHANA- LEGON (OPOKU) 7 years ago

THE NDC THINKS THEY ARE TOO SMART WEARING SAME PANTS WITH THE EC.GOD DEY ...ESHA ALLAH

• senyo 7 years ago

But EC told the court they have the data. Let's wait and see

• Divine Banda 7 years ago

The supreme court judges are trying to create problem in this country because they are trying to takeover the EC make them they should leave the beach and takeover total

• kweku 7 years ago

Useless EC madam u want to have a blood shade

• Sappey-Agboh, LagbohkopeReve Asantw 7 years ago

What's this bozo saying? His submission is full of contradictions. It was claimed he once worked at he EC. Granted he once worked at the EC, then he should had explained if it is the convention at the EC to destroy certain ma ...

• Gods will 7 years ago

Mr Arhin u better come again, which grapevine are u talking abt wen EC during the previous ruling told the apex court they av names of all those who registered with the NHIS cards. Its the ec s stubbornness that has brought u ...

• Ohene Abrefa. syi 7 years ago

ei maame EC you want to be disgrace before u do what is right? you can follow dis John and you will see what will happen to u
    Nsawam is waiting for u

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

I really don't understand what is going on in Ghana these days. If the Supreme Court asks for some info and it's not available, why can't the EC tell the SC?

• 2face Adams 7 years ago

EC be fast bcos am ready to vote mahama out

Who is a new register going to benefit? I am sure a lot of Ghanaians can't register because there's is no identification. How many have passports or birth certs?

NDC FOOLS DON'T UNDERSTAND ANYTHING APART FROM CORRUPTION AND RIGGING.SC MUST MADE IT CLEAR THAT THEY CAN REGISTER AGAIN IF THEY HAVE TWO OR THREE WITNESSES TO IDENTIFY THEM.IF YOU LIKE IT OR NOT NEW REGISTER IS A MUST.NDC HA ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Madam Osei I told you so. That if you follow NDC you will be disgraced. NDC knows that they registered Togolese with NHIS Cards and by deleting the names of those who registered with NHIS card it will affect NDC seriously. ...

• tino 7 years ago

guys lets look shap dis whol tin wil affect evn we d npp so we shudnt jubilate.......

• Yussif 7 years ago

The Supreme Court indeed as the EC during proceedings in the matter if they could identify those who used the NHIS cards to register and they consulted with their lawyer for a while and asserted in the affirmative so in the f ...

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

What at all is wrong with this ugly mouth Nigerian turned Ghana's EC,Charlotte Osei?Whose interest is she serving:the buffoon president or Ghanaians?However murky it will entail to compile the list she has no option but to co ...

• tino 7 years ago

and evn npp also hv its membrs registrd wt NHiS esp in ksi so it wil afct both parties so ppp n cpp shud rader jubilate nt u d npp ..... y is it dat npp membrs refus to tink

• elikplim 7 years ago

After deleting,Ghanaians will be allowed to register using birth certificates.This ruling is just to avoid politician from bringing in foreigners

• komfo 7 years ago

A fresh register will resolve all these challenges.

• Helpten 7 years ago

Aboa biara rebewu a opere.

• adenkyekye 7 years ago

Many people have ways of getting money by stealing from the countrymen. EC is creating and looting and sharing. Let the blood flow is thing of the past.

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

Super corrupt Mahama must be told in no uncertain terms to leave Charlotte Osei alone to do what is in the interest of Ghanaians.It is obvious buffoon Mahama is putting immense pressure on EC boss to rig the elections for him

• Smart 7 years ago

The data was scanned. I was an officer during the registration. The form was scanned. Which means EC has both soft and hard copies.

• Vinss 7 years ago

IF EC BOSS HAD LISTENED THINGS WOULD HAVE BEING EASIER BUT SHE REFUGEE ING HERSELF INTO ARMS OF THE ndcCRONNIES KNOWING VERY THE VOICES OF THE MASSES ARE TALKING.SISTER BE CAREFUL FROM NOW ON.OK

• ko 7 years ago

i love this man
    this man speaks the truth
    May the Lord bless him in 1000000 folds
    U know he said"it is clear that the EC has not behaved the way it should have behaved, so you don’t need to ask anybody; it is there, clea ...

• Clearance Seedorf 7 years ago

Now the EC have realised that they have done a big mistake. Blame that Alata woman for all these problems. Naniamaa, man pass man.

• King, London 7 years ago

Then November will not comes on.
    If you really want fresh register.

YES MAHAMAH WILL SIT ASIDE WHEN HIS TIME ENDS ON 7TH JAN FOR THE CHIEF JUSTICE TO HANDLE AND LEAD THE COUNTRY UNTIL WE HAVE ANOTHER ELECTION TO CHOOSE ANOTHER LEADER.MAHAMAH IS DOOMED AND GONE!.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

How phony it gets when did Charlotte Osei knew some of these registration data had been destroyed this lady always moving the goal post when ever they asked her do something she will come up with ex ...

• BISAKOSAN 7 years ago

If EC leads us into war its officials, past and present, must be among the first to fall. They cannot cause war and expect to be spared. Let Charlotte Osei and her team of data destroyers get this into their heads.

A new register voter is key

• Samson 7 years ago

I have great difficulty in understanding what Mr Arhin has said. If what has been reported here is what he actually said on air then I must be a blockhead as I do not understand. Is he saying that the files containing the nam ...

• KOFI 7 years ago

If the supreme court think tit can run the elections better, they should go ahead and do so.

• Nana1 7 years ago

okwaesa girly ...ec now u see ur face? simple do new register u say ..no ..no ..no now u see the work... okwasea girly.... carry ur matter put ur head foolish woman ...u go suffer pass this ...gymmmmi

• YawSerwaa 7 years ago

According to deputy power minister John Jinapor, the NDC register captured all their members who used NHIS cards. He said this on Newsfile about 4 to 5 weeks ago. And that in his (John Jinapor's) contituency none of the NHIS ...

• Jane 7 years ago

CAN SOMEONE EXPLAIN THIS TO ME. WHICH REGISTER WAS USED FOR THE BI-ELLECTIONS AT ABUAKWA NORTH AND THE ONE COMING ON IN JULY?

• BJ 7 years ago

OK what the Supreme Court is saying is that the EC should delete the names of those who used the NHIS card to register but yet they feel comfortable to allow two persons to authenticate somebody who does not have an id. And y ...

• Wisdom Klu 7 years ago

I don't get ur logic but if u live in Obuasi, u register and vote there PERIOD and STOP ur 'ntwatwa' for nothing

• Kwasi 7 years ago

https://grantstandblog.wordpress.com/2016/06/20/will-the-real-fathers-please-stand-up/

• OMANNI 7 years ago

Did actually EC knowns what SC intention are? Goodness,warning has been sent which SC now to show the power of the land,will not be easy now and then, and all will end up a new voter registration even Nov.must postpone to 201 ...

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

hi there is indian spritualist in the wold call for all spritual problem money charm locket
    and knws that this year is for the lord lucifer a lot will happen in 2016 just calculate
    666+666+666+6+6+6 give the answer is ...

• Gariba 7 years ago

The thief Mahama must go"

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Why should you be arrogant like that as EC boss now you have seen that you are not above the laws of Ghana

• Dominic Berchie Amankwa 7 years ago

Wow my prediction hv finally got the moose on the toester,Ghanaians can be fool for only once,and I quote from my late father,and quote wisdom is in the basket,but only the wise knows it's content,hw can someone be so hard he ...

• The truth 7 years ago

All these nonsense must stop. It's quite clear that the Ec is either incompetent or have a hidden agenda. Our justices must order the arrogant Ec chairman to compile a new register before anything happens to our dear nation. ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

When it is coming, it is doing. First the EC said they know all those who registered with NHIS cards. They even gave the numbers to the court. Now why so do they say the data has been destroyed or lost or something? Who is it ...

• Chairman Aluta 7 years ago

That's all for the E C too much pride can cause a problem. Back to court and do better.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Now three touch. dadruwaaga

• Kwam 7 years ago

I don't know why the EC is behaving this day, what at all does it again from this entrenched position, want to destroy our Ghana ?

• Zak Aboyer 7 years ago

Charlotte Osei, be at the beck and call of your MASTER, after all U KNOW HOW U FOUND YOURSELF INTO THAT SQUARE HOLE.........."GHANAIANS CUD NOT TELL WHAT TO DO" UNMITIGATED ARROGANCE OF POLITICAL C9RRUPT SURROGATE" DISGUSTING ...

• Kofi K 7 years ago

EC intentionally destroyed data to satisfy the NDC. A new fresh registration is inevitable to avoid a civil war.

• Ben 7 years ago

At this age and time how can the EC convince us that they destroyed registration data of a country like Ghana. This is a clear LIES.

• Dessie 7 years ago

How will instituition like Electoral commission data destroyed:Ghana writers on fCEBOOK SOMETIMES WRITE FOOLISHLY

• B TGHT 7 years ago

MRS CHARLOTTE OSEI AND HER ELECTORAL COMMISSION ARE TAKING GHANAIANS FOR GRANTED. THEY SEEM NOT TO HAVE AN OITA OF RESPECT FOR ANYBODY IN GHANA AND THE CONSTITUTION AS WELL

• Odeneho Kodua New York 7 years ago

I think Ghanaians need a new voters register for the general election in 2016 period

• kofi quansah 7 years ago

why has Charlotte Osei decided to take this beautiful country with her noble sons and daughters for granted. Charlotte why? some of us qualify as your mothers and fathers and grand fathers and grand mothers. why Charlotte wh ...

• Hungry Lion 7 years ago

The EC deserves the mess it finds itself now.This is because it arrogantly refused to heed the voice of the many Ghanaians but kept stuck to the aprons of ,and heeded the voice of its MASTER -the NDC.
    Good for them.

• Samuel Kofi 7 years ago

If the politicians are fighting the ECday in day out while they are the body that is mandated to see to our election activities then I think our democracy system is not accepted so I think we give governance of the nation to ...

• JOHN GOMEDA 7 years ago

very irresponsible speculations, Mr. Arhin.

• Frederick Mensah 7 years ago

Do u know law more than the supreme court judges??,anyfn dat cums from da supreme court is da law n is final.

• Oduro Senior 7 years ago

Mrs. Charlotte, you should have heeded to the NPP's cry for new voters register. Now you see th mess you have cause for yourself?. Pride is and shame are connected. Hmmmm....

• Derek 7 years ago

I don't think what is being said has any bases. So far as the voters register was put together electronically it will be easy to use queries to identify those who registered with NHIS cards. It will take a few hours to make h ...

• shepherd 7 years ago

it all began with EC,when they declared prez wrongly,then SC accepted their verdict, now SC says is over cos they tot EC was ryt for the very first tym but they were wrong so dhs tym every tyn will go against EC for a new pre ...

• atta. mills 7 years ago

EC should simply destroy all the existing data and compile a fresh one. HOW? very simple Ghana already have all the accurate data. captured during the national identification cards registration.if the president is really ser ...

• Agbozo 7 years ago

I don't kn ow why Mahama has decided to put dees dubios Nigerians to manage sensitive posts in our dear Ghana? Charlotte and Charter House are some d two stubborn Nigerians causing bad blood among us in Ghana.Look at. ho w ...

• tom 7 years ago

Bra. Arhin jst hush up ok.EC has responded to the call by the SC through its PRO.The commission has emphasized that it will meet the deadline.jst keep what you knw to yourself.stop holding brief for EC.

• Asem be ba dabi 7 years ago

What a funny nation are we in? Is supreme court unaware that there are a lot of non-Ghanaians who possesed drivers' license, a Ghanaian pasport? Next time, only God will come and decide who is really a Ghanaian for registrati ...

• kwame 9 7 years ago

Madam Osei should provide credible register ooooo ooooo ooooo. Where is amaliba his face like lizard.He should come and talk by his foolish talk again.

• Nii-Bi Nuu 7 years ago

The arrogance of EC boss, Charlotte Osei is in displaying in d eyes if Ghanaian Electorates. A referee of a match can make or unmake a match. We'll keep our fingers across, for posterity will sure judge d EC boss when she's o ...

• Peace Akutey 7 years ago

We need peace in Ghana EC. do the right thing

• mohammed yussif cs 7 years ago

I really do not know whether the EC chair person does not known the implication of plunging the nation in to electoral disputs and it's attendant problems prominent Ghanaians,civil society groups,Religious leaders and other ...

Hei woman ec job is not a beauty contest.you are joking woman

• kuu 7 years ago

Twooooooo. Kaaaaaiiiiii twoooooo kaaaaiiiii will only stop by given GH NEW VOTER'S REGISTER period

• Kwame Yeboah 7 years ago

You see where you have placed Ghana, EC? You allowed Adieu Nketiah, Ayidoho & KOFI Adams to always talk on your behalf, insulting whoever calls for a credible register, now where's your stand now? Ghanaians are yearning to vo ...

• Daniel Opoku 7 years ago

I'm with you, Charles. With the assertion that last election's data non-existent coupled with the near impossibility of the EC being able to comply with the SC's order by 30 June, the only way out eventually will be compilati ...

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 7 years ago

If the EC thinks she is working for only NDC and Mahamah, therefore she will do her own thing,now that the laws of the land has spoken ,we are all waiting to see her sturborness. The EC Charlotte Osei is so rude that she do ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

"“…From the grapevine, some of us know that some of these data is actually not in existence". Arhin

From which grapevine? the grapevine of the political twisters? You guys are worse than clowns with your penchant for ...

• Omanhene 7 years ago

Yes, why are the prostitutes of CODEO defending the PROSTITUTE Harlot Osei.

• Musah Ali 7 years ago

Where is general moswuiton, the packet lawyer for EC? Where is the law lecture, Atuguba? These are the people who pushed the EC to this difficulty.

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

It will be better to jail the 7 commissioners of the EC now, than for them to create chaos and violence after the 2016 elections.

• Vote useless Mahama out 7 years ago

Why now wood? Wait for a long time to press that useless mahama's girlfriend to follow oders? Mrs Wood were you sleeping? Mrs Wood must resign.

• Prince-Goswen 7 years ago

In that case Johnson Aseidu Nketiah and Charlotte Osei should be be prepared to face any idiot (reseverdly) in any law court in Ghana for any adjudication.