NDC DOES NOT WANT THE NATION TO WORK!!!! ALL THAT THESE NDC CRIMINALS WANT TO DO IS JUST TO BORROW AND BORROW AND BORROW JUST TO BUILD INTERCHANGES, AIRPORTS AND SHOPPING MALLS WHILST OUR HANDS REMAIN IN OUR LAP AND TWISTING OUR MOUTHS SHOUTING ; $"EDEY...BE....K3K3". THEY ARE AGAINST THE 1 DISTRICT 1 FACTORY POLICY. NDC ARE JUST GREEDY, INCOMPETENT & CORRUPT BASTARDS!!! THEY CAN'T BELIEVE THAT POLICY CAN HELP LIFT OUR ECONOMY UP AND HELP PUT RURAL URBAN POPULATION DRIFT IN CHECK. WE MUST INDUSTRIALISE AND ALSO RAISE OUR COCOA PRODUCTION BY MAKING LIFE IN THE RURAL AREAS ATTRACTIVE TO THE YOUTH. I WANT SOMEBODY TO TELL THE NDC SMALL MINDS THAT, OIL IS AN IRREPLACEABLE RESOURCE AND WILL RUN OUT ONE DAY!!! -- READ KWAKUVI BELOW. ----------- ******************* AUTHOR: WISDOM KWAKUVI------- Nana you don't have to tell us We know of Gyeeda We know of Sada We know of Woyoome We know of Smartys We know of Isofoton So it will take a thief, criminal or the fool to say 1 factory 1 district cannot be possible.
facts 9 years ago
charllote Osei will continue to argue that no institution can command the EC. To her it is only the President who can command her because she was appointed by the President. Well lets wait and see her response.
Champion 9 years ago
what the EC wanted to do is the same thing the court confirmed, cleaning the register according to laid down guidelines. ec has already put in place modalities of cleaning the register so what is the big deal about that?
DELALI 9 years ago
NDC is behind this whole stance by the EC "pretending not to understand" the Supreme Courts ruling (Remove all names on voters register who registered with NHIS card and give them chance to re register) How difficult is this to understand. John Mahama must go and make way for a competent leader.
Prof. Issifu, USA 9 years ago
yes, he'll go. He has disgraced Ghana enough in the eyes of the international community! If he rigs the 2016 elections again there'll be a civil war. We don't need a soothsayer to predict this. He's no vision for Ghana…only disgrace and corruption! if he has the interest of Ghana at heart, he would have appointed a competent EC.
HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 9 years ago
Much ado about nothing. NPP CAN GO AND SWIM IN THE KORLE LAGOON. Heheheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago
Aye ka, this is the beginning of the game. We shall see who will win this years election. A word to the wise is enough.
OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago
AUTHOR: WISDOM KWAKUVI-------
Nana you don't have to tell us
We know of Gyeeda
We know of Sada
We know of Woyoome
We know of Smartys
We know of Isofoton
So it will take a thief, criminal or the fool to say 1 factory ... read full comment
We know of Gyeeda
We know of Sada
We know of Woyoome
We know of Smartys
We know of Isofoton
So it will take a thief, criminal or the fool to say 1 factory 1 district cannot be possible.
ATSU, HO 9 years ago
I do not know how following this simple instructions of the court can be to the advantage or dosadvantage of any of the parties. Why do we have difficulty doing otherwise very simple things?
K Boat 9 years ago
Atsu, the problem is that most of the people who registered with the NHIS cards came from across the borders and therefore it stands to reason that the NDC will be the worst affected that's why they are against this move. But thank God that the judges have seen through this and are working to allow common sense to prevail. Let's get a clean and credible register so we can all accept the outcome of the elections peacefully.
OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago
Author:-KWAA...
We are not serious as a Nation.We can use about GHC 3,6 million to embosse the President's picture on a Bus,which will not serve any purpose,apart from the fact that he just want to be popular,(empty barrels makes the most noise),yet we don't have money to power our generators for electricity.What is NDC turning Ghana into?Yet some people will come out to defend this incompetence.Funny people
AM4CHANGE 9 years ago
Lets always reason with our brains and not our mouths. Is it not the same SC that ruled for john mahama and he became the incompetent President today?
OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago
AUTHOR: STEVOO------- GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,472.00, CHRAG, BRAZIL W/CUP, NSS, DVLA 6 MILLION DOLLARS, CP 95 MILLION DOLLARS, EMMBRAER PLANE THIEVERY; The plane meant to cost $28.5 million saw Mmahama paying $88 million. The deal included $8 million extra fuel tank, $1 million staircase , $1.4 million in-flight-entertainment, $17 million hangar to house the plane. Mahama led $10 billion STX KOREA SCANDAL also stinks, it saw Ghana paying $245 million to Korea partners just as "POLITICAL RISK INSURANCE". Ghana lost this astonishing amount in this foolish deal, the project never saw the dawn of the day!!...........WE SOWED GYEEDA $70 million, SUBAH, SADA, $600m AMERI DEAL, $28m just for renovation on KUMASI AIRPORT RUNWAY, RIDGE HOSPITAL renovation scandal, CIRCLE & KASOA INTERCHAGE, RATTRAY PARK, T'DI RAILWAY, MERCHANT BANK, Ghc 217m on CAPACITY BUIDING. Whose capacity did NDC build??? just thievery!!! We sowed $1m (Ghc3.6m) BUS BRANDING.................WE SOWED INFLATED CONTRACTS LIKE SIX CLASSROOM BLKS COSTING 400,000.00 GHC UNDER NDC INSTEAD OF 80,000.00 UNDER NPP....WE SOWED 8.7 BILLION GHC OVEREXPENDITURE IN 2012 JUST FOR NDC AND JOHN MAHAMA TO WIN ELECTIONS....WE SOWED A GREAT DEAL OF THIEVERY AND CORRUPTION WHILST MEN OF GOD AND DUNCAN WILLIAMS CONTINUE TO SIT IDLE BY OR GOT INVOLVED IN THIEVING THEMSELVES.......SO WHAT IS DUNCAN WILLIAMS SAYING TO GOD.....WE ARE REAPING WHAT THE NDC GOVT HAS SOWED.
Serwaa 9 years ago
Big Fool
Big Fool
Vinss 9 years ago
OH DEAR COMRADE CONGRATS.GOD MAKES RICHES AND GOD BLESSES.GOOD NAME BETTER THAN RICHES.THE PROMISE OF OUR GOD IS SURE AND IT DOES NOT ERR.MY SISTER EC BOSS RISE ABOVE THE FLESH AND CARNAL THOTS FOR WE KNOW WHAT WE PROCLAIM.IS GOD LISTENING TO THE PRAYERS OF THE FEW?ANSWER THIS QUESTION FOR ME MY DEAR SISTER CHARLLOTTE.YES YOU CAN DO BETTER JOB IF YOU CAN MEDITATE WITHIN,.PRAYING AMEN FOR YOU.
shaibu 9 years ago
23rd June should be selected as ADU RAMADAN DAY..... This guy ? love his country. All Ghanaians know apart from the NDC communicators that the EC is an independent body but SC is the highest law interpreter of the country. What they say about any law is final. Soon CONTEMPT will start catching people. Hahaha
AGBE 9 years ago
EC WILL BE MADE TO DO RIGHT THIS TIME! NANABEBA!
SCHEMER 9 years ago
Am beginning to love this our SUPREME COURT. Man pass man. Hahahahahaha!
kofi 9 years ago
ahahah, npp dont hear english ,the supreme crt said ec should ,,bring the process in cleaning the register.
SELASIE 9 years ago
CHARLOTTE OSEI MUST RETURN ALL THE BRIBES GIVEN BY CHIEF BRIBE TAKER JOHN ''KANAZOE'' MAHAMA TO STEAL THE ELECTIONS FOR HIM.SHE IS CAUGHT IN THE WEB NOW
@VOTE MAHANAH OUT.COM 9 years ago
HAHAHA,ASEM MPE ONIPA,ONIPA NE OPE ASEM.ASEM BEBA DABI.THIS IBO DAGUJA THINKS SHE CAN FOOL GHANAIANS WITH LIES AND GIVE US THIS INCOMPETENT MAHAMAH AGAIN.
Deasticle 9 years ago
Selassie u are a big fool
KOBBY 9 years ago
THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION MUST BE DISSOLVED
Isaac 9 years ago
Well done guys you did good job. Also well done Abu Ramadan
Kofi 9 years ago
Why do you say it is unclear why Justice Dotse recused himself. Justice Dotse has already spoken his mind clearly and he feels only idiots or mentally-retarded officials are the only ones who could not understand. Therefore there was no need wasting his time on idiots!
Hanson 9 years ago
I like your comments. It's clear you don't mince words. Some people are just fools so we'll continue to dance around simple issues. God save Ghana.
The Wrinkle 9 years ago
Kwesi Pratt is the most stupid person I have ever known. I feel very sorry for his daughter because someone will pretend to marry her and jilt her for her dad sake
mr amin 9 years ago
Vote the ndc out.
Abongo7 9 years ago
Vote your kotibotor father out
saam biiga 9 years ago
Who should vote the NDC out?
ME MAN NTI 9 years ago
The whole of Ghana will vote ndc and John Bombo Mahama out except you and we shall find you a place near the East Africa jungle to live since you don't belong here hahahahahahaha.
APOSOR 9 years ago
THE EC WILL NOT BE ABLE TO RIG THIS YEAR'S ELECTION FOR JOHN FORD MAHAMA!
IT WILL NOT HAPPEN!
Golden Boy 9 years ago
Where is confused Amalba who supposed should have studied Capentery parades himself as a lawyer, no more medicine for NDC, change must come Inshaala
@VOTE MAHANAH OUT.COM 9 years ago
SORRY POUNDING FUFUO OR SELLING BREAD AT LORRY STATIONS.FREE EDUCATION HAS HELPED THEM.BUT THESE GREEDY BASTARDS ARE PREVENTING FREE EDUCATION POLICY FOR ALL.MAHAMAH'S FREE DAY SCHOOL IS EXPENSIVE THAN BOARDING SCHOOL.WHAT A GOVERNMENT AND IT'S KNOW NOTHING LEADER.IS THE MAN BLIND DUMB OR STUPID?.
Kombonyun Sampson k 9 years ago
Why EC is proven difficult? obey and be free. EC is making people to know that they want to steal for Ndc. becareful b4 I open my mouth
Amenyo, Tema 9 years ago
These learned friends want to plunge the Country into chao. All because of Anas's expose relating to some of their colleagues caught in the bribery scandal.....Shame!
Nana Ama Addo 9 years ago
Does this ruling makes Nana Addo the president of Ghana? It is better this way so that when he loses the election no one will be blamed for it
Pelicles 9 years ago
Just understand that this ruling is not about Nana Addo. He did not go to the court but rather it was Abu Ramaddan so, stop mentioning Nana Addo's name. If the EC did not harden her position, I think the SC will not some out with this ruling.
Now, we are waiting to see what the EC and NDC will do.
TULA 9 years ago
The C or Charllotte osei will come up with another excuse Massa ; 'me know understand brofo OOOOOO !!! we need interpretation again fronm the NDC headquarters and Jon Mahama or Tony Lithur before we can act on the matter;WHAT A FARCE from MRs OSEI ;so without Jon Mahama say so she caanot do anything this the lady was not appointed on merit .
INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 9 years ago
hi there is indian spritualist in the wold call for all spritual problem money charm locket
and knws that this year is for the lord lucifer a lot will happen in 2016 just calculate
666+666+666+6+6+6 give the answer is ... read full comment
hi there is indian spritualist in the wold call for all spritual problem money charm locket
and knws that this year is for the lord lucifer a lot will happen in 2016 just calculate
666+666+666+6+6+6 give the answer is 2016 is devil year a lot will
happen call for all problem 0244908520
sbuckless360@yahoo.com
selling of book of moses
satanic bible
how to called sprite in the
universe money rituals not
instant money there is nothing
like instant money call 0244908520
apuuuu 9 years ago
President Mahama is not a happy man lately with all the development going on the SUV if is a gift or bribe he doesn't like American cars now this poor dead goat his days are numbered apuuuu
Oko 9 years ago
Amadu Sulley not fit to be Deputy EC.
Oko 9 years ago
This is Straight Forward order
K Anim. 9 years ago
Kudos to the supreme court. The apex court has spoken unambiguously. All men and women of good will,except those of evil minds and machinations, hope and pray that the EC obeys the orders of the court and get it right and do the right things for peace ,not chaos to prevail. Amen!!!!!
My Opinion 9 years ago
Don't worry Ghanaians, if the EC refuses this Direct Order from the Supreme Court, the next Order will come from the B Camp, and it will not be pretty. This is a Democratic Country and every Entity or Institution MUST OBEY the Supreme Court of the land or ELSE. You get my drift folks! !
mikey 9 years ago
SC is alive now good for Mother Ghana
Say the TRUTH 9 years ago
I CAN'T COMPREHEN THE WHOLE EC SHOUL ALLOW THIS SITUTION TO HAPPEN???
THESE DIRECTIONS TO THEM IS A CLEAR INDICATION OF THE SUPREME COURT TELLING EC IF YOU PRETEND TO BE DUMB ASS 7 STUPID TO OD THE WRITE THING BY PRETENDING TO BE STUPID TO INTERPRET A SIMPLE DIRECTIVE WILL WILL TREAT YOU SO AS VERY STUPID!!!
ATO KWAMINA 9 years ago
A CHANGE BECOMES IMPERATIVE WHEN THE OPPRESSED BECOMES THE OPPRESSOR.
PUSHING THE COURTS TO INTERPRET THEIR RULINGS IS PUSHING THE BRIDGE TOO HIGH.SOME POLITICAL ENTITIES ARE TALKING TOO MUCH ON BEHALF OF THE EC.THAT IS CRYING MORE THAN THE CHIEF MOURNER
Sappey-Agboh -Tsiame-Alagbokope. 9 years ago
What is new is this current directive? How will the submission of names of those who registered with the NHIS card resolve the impasse? Meanwhile, the SC again failed to disclose in a clear and unambiguous statement their actual directive to the EC in the May ruling. Why did Abu Ramadan return to court? Was it not to ask the SC to clarify their May ruling? If we were to believe this publication they had not done it. Rather asking the EC to provide better particulars as to how they will implement the ruling does not help anyone. We are thus at the very palce where we started.
SAUDIQ 9 years ago
@Sappey-Agboh, The Supreme courts are being careful not to issue a definate directives on the EC that'll be an afront to the letters of the constitution. Clearly and truely we are back to square one by this new request from the courts. Its left to be seen how the Supreme courts will vary the EC's plans for cleaning the voters register even if they are in disagreement to their methods and, if their interventions will not be a breach of the supreme laws of Ghana; the constitution which confers an absolute independence on EC. We are certainly back to square one.
ROSIE 9 years ago
The constitution didn't allow the EC to listen to the President and the ndc but the two are the advisers of the EC and that one sounds good to you right?The Supreme Court is the highest court of the Land that interprete the laws of the land including what it means to be independent and there is no where in the constitution that says because the EC is independent they can't be sent to court. This is the highest court of our land speaking if you can't obey you can leave our country to find another land to live or you face the full rigors of the law. Nobody speaks after the Supreme Court. Nation wreckers, you devil get away from us ndc.
ARLEX 9 years ago
The EC will not submit to the Supreme courts any plan different from what they have already put out there. The EC is resolute in respecting what the laws guides them to do and will go ahead to submit same plan and programme to the courts on the 29th. PERIOD.!!
NUNA 9 years ago
Who is now in charge of the elections? SCor EC? I think the supreme court is taking Ghana backward by interfering deeply into EC affairs and wanting to take the role of SC. This is a very bad move.
Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 9 years ago
You are very stupid. The order given is not vague but very clear .The EC is in bed with Ndc because Ford Mahama is bent on imposing himself on Ghanaians via the EC rigging but not this time.
Citizen General 9 years ago
If you can not witness this directives from the supreme court to the EC, then go and die period.
Appiah 9 years ago
They just want to know if the EC can produce the NHIA card holders..if they couldn't ,new voter register will be compiled...
Frank adjei 9 years ago
Don't look at yourself and your family and be bribe to cheat someone who you know is in competent to put hardship to the whole nation.
DDTK 9 years ago
EC must respect the laws of the land the stand they have taken will not bring peace during and after the election this year. God help Ghana.
kwesi 9 years ago
to me, there is only one truthful thing i know, and that's JDM will win come Nov 7. so every AKATAMANSONIAN should take things cuul.
Odikro 9 years ago
Where is the EC getting it's power from; the NDC? This NDC arrogance and stupidity must stop.
Nyarkoh 9 years ago
YOUR CUP IS BECOMING FULL. NOTHING IS HIDDEN IN THE PRESENCE OF GOD. A DISGUISED CHRISTIAN MR JOHN FORD KANAZOE DRAMANI MAHAMA. NO TO ADA HO PAA NDC
Dasse 9 years ago
Hooray at last ...,,.but rennet mahama is also trying to delay the elections to steal more. Plus remember any EC that acts on Election Day and have not complied with law are breaking the law .,,,no he told me to do it defence
Clearance Seedorf. 9 years ago
Now Koku Anyidoho and other NDC fools should come and tell us that they don't undertand the ruling. Naniamaaa.....
Oko 9 years ago
Act Now to Save Ghana
JC 9 years ago
No independent institution is above the law. After this if the Su premenstrual Court is not satisfied the should rule that the current register is not valid for the elections, SO THE EC should prepare a new register.
JC 9 years ago
Correction:
"So after that if the Supreme Court is not satisfied they should rule that the current register is invalid for the 2016 elections and that a new register should be prepared".
Correction:
"So after that if the Supreme Court is not satisfied they should rule that the current register is invalid for the 2016 elections and that a new register should be prepared".
Ataa Ayi 9 years ago
Simple English is misunderstood by EC Chair. As for the NDC commentators i understand their plight where ' clueless' is interpreted as an insult. But for a lawyer to exhibit gross ignorance and incompetence is not helping the campaign to get women to occupy serious positions in this country.
Mensah 9 years ago
I don't see why some people are so exited. The Supreme Court also asked EC to finish them with a plan. Therefore therefore it's not a straight forward thing. The SC before giving their next directive I believe would examine all the facts available in relation the period left for elections and well as not disenfranching affected voters. Let's all wait till July 5,2016.
Ofori Charles Amanfo 9 years ago
Change doesnt just occur but with hardwork,vigilance n sacrifice. The religious sets in Ghana shouldnt just pray but must also speak against bad governance and abuse of systems by incumbency.
They shouldnt see politics as ... read full comment
Change doesnt just occur but with hardwork,vigilance n sacrifice. The religious sets in Ghana shouldnt just pray but must also speak against bad governance and abuse of systems by incumbency.
They shouldnt see politics as a devilish venture. So if u dont test the law no one will speak for u not even the Suprume Court.
The EC cannot take this country for a ride.
NANA IS VISIONARY N DEVELOPMENT ORIENTED.
*IF JUST THE SONG "idebee" wins a presidency in Ghana then we must wake up.
Compare Amissah Arthur n Bawumia
Compare Nana n John Ford
Vote Nana oooo.
God bless us all.
Adongo 9 years ago
How can the SC label those who registered with NHIS cards as "undesirables" and in the same breath ask that these same :undesirables" should be given the opportunity to register?
Frankly I do NOT want any person labelled " ... read full comment
How can the SC label those who registered with NHIS cards as "undesirables" and in the same breath ask that these same :undesirables" should be given the opportunity to register?
Frankly I do NOT want any person labelled "undesirable" to register to vote in Ghana.
Nana Nti 9 years ago
In that register we both have legal and illegal voters on it. So scrap it off so those who can provide the legitimate documents are registered. Simple ai
Muhammed Tahiru 9 years ago
Electoral commission interpretations of the supreme court ruling were in coincidence with that of the NDC. That was problematic. Did we go or did we come.
Dr.Asiamah 9 years ago
This is the same old story.They cannot delete the names automaticaly so they will use the procedure in ci 91
Aponkye B33 9 years ago
Nana will surely lose the 2016 elections. He is a chronic loser and Ghanaians know it.
Nana Nguah 9 years ago
Everybody have his master,bam
Ataa Ayi 9 years ago
The Supreme Court, as the name clearly shows is gradually dismantling the stubborn EC.
If NDC really believe that they have really done a wonderful job over tbe past 7 years, then let there be a clean and fair election for G ... read full comment
The Supreme Court, as the name clearly shows is gradually dismantling the stubborn EC.
If NDC really believe that they have really done a wonderful job over tbe past 7 years, then let there be a clean and fair election for Ghanaians to make a choice between between the contesting parties.
Wherein lies this square one.
VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago
And do as ordered immediately.This ugly mouth Nigerian turned Ghana's EC boss must take a cue from the disgrace that has befallen first Afari Gyan and now John Mahama and do the right thing else she will suffer same fate
JOHN 9 years ago
YOUR MOUTH SMELLS
Nana Nguah 9 years ago
Supreme Court have spoken.
Nana Nguah
Nana Nguah
a.a 9 years ago
Hmmmmmmmm let's see how Raymond Atugubah will explain it very well to the EC. He understands the law better than the SC judges themselves. Interesting times!
VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago
We are all waiting for buffoon Koku Anyidoho and useless David Anang to come and interpret the supreme court order to us lesser mortals.....we are certainly waiting for such idiotic fools to come and put a spin on the order
junior 9 years ago
Where is Kwasi Pratt who always serve his stomachs hypocrite you chastised good governance now look at Ghana God will punish him
Matsebi 9 years ago
Democracy is not good for Africans. Why the order? Is it necessary at this time when elections are just some months away. Is it a kind of marriage that is taking place to merit a fraternity? I think that the elections that saw Kuffour into power should be annulled.
Nana Nti 9 years ago
Shallow mind. Where was NHIS at kuffour time
nimdee2k 9 years ago
Get Rid of the Ridiculous outfit. We're not colonized by the Brits anymore. Therefore, it is time to get rid off these ridiculous outfit.
YF 9 years ago
Why do our Court judges/lawyers continue to wear silly attire and wigs,...those relics from colonialism. Is the African intelligentsia capable of independent thought at all ...they're so subservient in out look and actions!
nimdee2k 9 years ago
I agree
I agree
K Mensah 9 years ago
YF, How could you be so stupid.From your comment you are implying that no African should fly in a plane because it is the invention of our colonial masters.
Kwami - US 9 years ago
K. Mensah, you rather sound too stupid in your comment. Don't you realize that?
Oluman 9 years ago
Why cant these read coat wearers just order the nation to pass a law to create a unique number Identification system or social security system so all the confusion will end?
With a unique number system, humans can be ident ... read full comment
Why cant these read coat wearers just order the nation to pass a law to create a unique number Identification system or social security system so all the confusion will end?
With a unique number system, humans can be identified as unique if even they have the same name and are identical because their number will differ. That info will be used to obtain other id like driver licence, NHIS, voter card etc and we shall all be free from all this bs.
Just pass a law that states the unique number social security system and that say that without it a citizen does not exist. Then give it out to all living Ghanaians everywhere on the planet and put them in databases so when folks die their numbers are retired. Without your number you cant go to school, hospital or access even the bank. The system only knows you through your unique number which cannot change. Names, addresses etc can change but not your unique number.
The supreme court continue to show that they are not modern and practical.
Polo 9 years ago
Some people assume that those who registered with the nhis cards are ndc sympathisers. I wonder what they will say and do when they find out that they stand to lose most. Whether nhis cards or not HE, JDM IS ON COURSE TO WIN THE ELECTIONS HANDS DOWN!
saam biiga 9 years ago
The removal of these names can not and I repeat can not let the npp win the novernber
JUST A DAY 9 years ago
I WANT TO ASK WHETHER THE EC BOSS IS OK?I AM VERY SURE THE NDC IS LOADING THE EC BOSS WITH LOT OF TAXS PAYERS MONEY, THAT IS WHY SHE IS REFUSING TO GO BY THE SUPREME COURT DIRECTIVES.
FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago
ISN'T IT TIME TO GET RID OF THOSE CLOWNISH ROBES AND THE SILLY WIGS?...EWURADE!!!!
FMK 9 years ago
NPP IS BEHIND ALL THESE CONFUSIONS. EC SHOULD JUST DELETE VOTERS FROM THE ASHANTI REGION. SIMPLE.
saam biiga 9 years ago
The same point.we will still be where we are.you are telling the ec to remove names of those who used this cards to register and at the same time,you are asking the ec furnish you with details of how they are going to remove the names.
MUNTARI 9 years ago
COURT RULE WAS CLEAR AND FINAL. EC IS TRYING TO RIG FOR MAHAMA N HIS NDC COS THEY HAVE MISS USED THE NATIONS FUNDS.THIEVES ALL THE WAY.MAHAMA IS AN ARMED ROBBER
saam biiga 9 years ago
This order can not win any election for npp.by the way, do the affected people belong to only the NDC?
Pelicles 9 years ago
Now, the Supreme court had made it clear so, let's hear what those stupid NDC lawyers have for us. It is only in Ghana that after the SC rules on a case, we have people who will distort facts and behave like they are above the SC.
People like David Annan and co should come out and dispute what the SC had said.
richmond 9 years ago
if th EC is a law abiding institution,it must listen to the highest court of the land period!
sunday 9 years ago
I am a Nigerian and I hv ghana's voter ID.does it mean I hv to register again or I can't vote
Kay 9 years ago
The whole EC commissioners have been compromised and must therefore leave their posts.
Abena 9 years ago
Good news.Thank you for doing the best of things to save our country
Ghana Money 9 years ago
The controversy surrounding the voter's register is now over, at long last the supreme have spoken, I hope Miss Charlotte Osei will now comply with the highest court order to remove those who registered with NHIS cards in the voter's register
Plasma Kote 9 years ago
Colonial legacy and mentality !!!!!!
GHANA IS STILL A BRITISH COLONY !!!!
Kofi 9 years ago
I wish Ghana were still under British rule. We wouldn't have this stupidity from the electoral commission and that girl.
candid 9 years ago
all u fool insulting the ndc will laugh at. the wrong side of thier mouth in shame when JDM. wins massively. monkeys
ROMEO 9 years ago
THE SC IS THE ONLY BODY TO SAVE THIS COUNTRY FROM DESTRUCTION WHEN IT IS INDEPENDENT. TRUST ME
Benjamin Attipoe 9 years ago
If persons who registered with NHIS are to be deleted, is it not logical that persons who were guaranteed by such NHIS registrants are to b also deleted?
For if the guarantor is not qualified to register, then he/she is not ... read full comment
If persons who registered with NHIS are to be deleted, is it not logical that persons who were guaranteed by such NHIS registrants are to b also deleted?
For if the guarantor is not qualified to register, then he/she is not equally qualified to guarantee registration of another. Hence persons that were registered based on the guarantee of unqualified registrants are also to be declared unqualified
CRUSADER 9 years ago
ENOUTH OF THESE SILLY STUFFS
Kwasi.London 9 years ago
The rule of law must work. How can the EC defy the Supreme Court all these time.This is serious.Heaven help Ghana
Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 9 years ago
When it is coming, it is doing. John Ford Mahama came to be president by false means, killing his boss, professor Atta Mills, bribing Afari Gyan and bribing SC judge Atuguba. John Ford, please go straight to prison because that is where you belong.
You have lied too much and now when Nana Addo said the battle is the Lord's, you thought he was joking. You see the kind of mess you yourself have put yourself in? In deed, the battle is the Lord's.
I was sent to bring you this letter so read and comply as is. Thanks John Ford.
Dear Jon Ford Mahama,
I am writing this letter to inform you about the IEA debate. We at the forum will not ask you about the Ford Expedition you stole form the Burkinabe Contractor whom you gave three contracts after receiving the Ford by way of stealing yourself quietly without being caught by the then president whom you killed because he was investigating your thievery allegation regarding the aircraft you bought for Ghana at a price of $88 million dollars even though the price was only 28 million.
Also, we will not ask you anything about Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome, Bus Brandeing, The transfer of of 250 million dollars to a private bank in your name so please just don't run away from the debate.
Again we will not ask you about the dubious ECG billing through which you are stealing money from the Ghanaians. We will not ask you about the collapse of NHIA, School Feeding, Freee Maternal care, Mass cocoa spraying, ... I mean we will not ask you about the mess you have so far caused the whole country and above all we will not ask you about the murder of ex president Evans Atta Mills.
In short we will not ask you about the mess you have done to Ghana and the petroleum money you are using to build hotels in Dubai and South Africa and the one in Ghana.
I end with greetings to your Ali Baba 40 thieves in the NDC.
Yours Faithfull,
Gyeeda, Sada, Suba, Woyome, Bus Branding, and Ford Expedition.
Bye for now, Mr. Ford mahama.
bob 9 years ago
Ec is too lazy n proud.sample thing they cant do aahh
Akwasi Nyame Adom 9 years ago
Im beginning to have confidence in our justice system again. Stand firm because the Ghana Armed Forces with the vast majority of Ghanaians are firmly behind you.
Osei Benjamin 9 years ago
God bless Ghana, God bless Supreme Court.
Kuse 9 years ago
For a lawyer to misunderstanding such a simple order ,that means she has some inducement elsewhere. The only honourable thing for her is to resign madam E C kajiko shikena
Eshun 9 years ago
NPP is very funny, did EC say they will not delete the names of NHIS? EC will submit the names and use the available procedures. The SC can't order the EC how to delete them. Beside, 80% of the NHIS are in Ashanti region. hahahahaha!!!
Paa Joe 9 years ago
The supreme court can hold the full registerer ,we will still win the elections the way Kuffour won them in 2004 in this same the nation didn't go into chaos. We were all here and we saw the way hijacked everything in his favour. Rwallings asked uncle Atta Mils to protest in streets against the results which ASUMDIE HENE tought of Ghana first and called Hotel WaWa and congratuleted him. You are now calling on everybody to make sure the right thing is done for you to come to power. Na lie be that.
Muba 9 years ago
EC n its pay masters will be compelled to do de rite tin.Ghana is bigger than all of us.NDC can go to hell 4 all we care.These power drunks should not plug our beloved country into chaos.Lawless EC should give us break n comply with SC ruling.
papa stev 9 years ago
Look at this lbo hallort and First Class prostitute again she will be the first victim in case of chao in Ghana
Sam 9 years ago
They planned this registration of foreigners onto the NHIS so they can register with the cards to vote in Ghana's elections.
At the appropriate time, these people should be questioned b'cos they broke the law by sending N ... read full comment
They planned this registration of foreigners onto the NHIS so they can register with the cards to vote in Ghana's elections.
At the appropriate time, these people should be questioned b'cos they broke the law by sending NHIS registration materials and equipments across the border to register foreigners. These foreigners are using their NHIS cards to access health services in Ghana while NHIA struggles to pay claims.
ak 9 years ago
N.D.C ...E.C shame !!!!!
Isaac Appiah-Kubi - USA 9 years ago
This is absurd!! What is the Supreme Court up to? The decision is contentious and can aid in plunging the country into turmoil for their outragoeus decision. What form of ID is presently available for legitimizing who a Ghanaian is? If NHIS card is currently not acceptable, what form of ID are they recommending to EC to delete & re-register those affected? Have they thought this through? SC should not compromise their convictions with frivolous lawsuits if prevailing conditions doesn't meet realities on the ground. No Ghanaian should be disenfranchised for exercising their democratic rights by opportunistic politicians who attempts to take advantage of loopholes in our fledging democracy. God bless and protect our country Ghana!!
Pelicles 9 years ago
Do you know more than the Supreme court? Challenge the ruling of the US supreme court about Obama's immigrations plan and leave Ghana's SC alone.
Sam 9 years ago
Who registered with NHIS cards that cannot register again. We are in this mess b'cos the NDC and the and their people at NHIA registered foreigners in Togo, Burkina and Ivory Coast so they can use the cards to register to vote for NDC in Ghana's elections.
Nana Addo 9 years ago
No more voters Register now. NPP no singing over NHIS and happy with supreme Court, NPP cursed and chatised this same supreme Court.
Maxwell Ofori. 9 years ago
Charlotte Osei has hardened her heart because she wants to see Ghana plunge into anarchy. The Supreme Court has shown its supremacy.We shall overcome.
yawbota 9 years ago
Ghana needs justice sc
Anyidoho 9 years ago
John kanoeze mahama.. john ford mahama.. john EC Whore mahama.. john womaniser mahama..john murderer mahama.. you and ur EC mistress are now exposed with da hidden rigging agenda..at long last da battle has ended. Ghana will be free again forever.... who born DOG!!!!
KOFI A 9 years ago
Where is DR. Raymond Atuguba now.
I thought he said Abu Ramadan was deceiving the public about the Supreme court ruling about Ec deleting names of people who registered with the Health Insurance cards.Ghana is full Intellectually dishonest people. Wasted Ghana's money to educate people.
That nonsense will stop. period
godwin 9 years ago
we want to see u working our institutions are becoming weak under this government.
Jamil Wango 9 years ago
Is EC no more independent as we are made to believe,are the judges suoer humans
Concerned Citizen 9 years ago
For the first time in the history of Ghana web i've not seen the NDC supporters make much comments on matters like this from the Supreme court. It shows how they've now clearly understood the Supreme court on a verdict which even a class one pupil will understand. Schallote Osei is day in and out disgracing herself because her actions has made it clearly known to all Ghanaians that she want to manipulate and steal for her lover Mahamma. She said she is independent and that no institution can interfere her. She should now prove this as an institution is now manipulating her to do that Which would bring Ghana in safety shores.
Joe Ansa-Adu, Begoro 9 years ago
You are very observant. The National Deceitful Comrade (NDC ) party spin gods are not spinning this time. Their cups are full.
MAHAMA B3 KO 9 years ago
Ghana is currently witnessing an increasing tendency of lawlessness, disrespect for the highest court of the land and the impunity of the John Dramani Mahama NDC gov't and it's sycophantic bunch in this persistent and consistent attempt in undermining our democracy, the rule of law and the authority of the supreme court in a detestable and despicable self conscious deliberate manner to push the boundaries of creeping dictatorship and authoritarianism in this country.
We have seen it in the case of the GITMO 2 saga, where the Attorney General had to be impressed upon by the supreme court to respond to the issues in obvious disregard to the complaints before the court, and we have all witnessed the gross disrespect of the EC and the contemptuous manner it has treated the express orders of the court in the case of the legally truncated position of the eligibility of the NHIS cards to confer voting rights and the order of the court to delete and reregister Ghanaians so affected.
There has been a disdainful and disrespectful disregard for the presence and authority of the supreme court by the Mahama NDC gov't and individuals it has appointed to institutions such as the EC and it is very important, the tenets underpinning our democracy and any working democracy for that matter, is seen to be entrenched to solidify and strengthen the very foundation of our burgeoning democratic society.
This goal is non-negotiable in the face of this brazen assault against the pillars of the rule of law and the sovereignty of the state, and such conduct and actions demands a swift decisive response that completely rights the ship of our democratic journey lest we are all consumed by the brigandry, impunity and senselessness of an unhinged minority with a death wish of thwarting the gains we have chalked in our democratic path of self-governance.
Ghana has no place for a gov't given to lawlessness and impunity and the the notion that, this is an alternative path of governance which is actively and deliberately being pursued by this Mahama NDC gov't must be arrested forthwith. It is an outrage!!!.
It is time the EC is made the scapegoat of this creeping menace to the fullest extent of the law in this country.
Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 9 years ago
JC,are you that powerful ? Can you impel the supreme court to act ? The supreme court would or they should as you stated.Please come back.
Kwabena Nkurmah U.S.A. 9 years ago
Is it now that the Supreme Court members have come to know they are respected Elders who holds the peace of the country?
diego 9 years ago
Now we know dat man pass man after all the SC had sat down and see that they made a mistake for ruling in favor of this corrupt man so let's wait for those who speak for the EC to comments on this ruling.
Mr Black 9 years ago
It's funny how NPP and it's apologists thinks this ruling enures to their benefits. Have they conducted any research to find out details political leaning of this category of voters? I hope we re not going to hearn another excuse if after all this is done and they still lose,which I believe they already know and hence looking for an exit route. This will not help NPP win power.
Tactics 9 years ago
I'm very sure some of this so called undesirable voters are in the Eastern and Ashanti Regions too Hahahaha let's wait and see who will cry first when these names are removed and how this can grab power for mr dwarf
Sarfo Acheampong 9 years ago
Oyiwa asambebadebi
henry 9 years ago
When the very supreme court gave a verdict in favour of JDM & NDC, it was excellent. Today they say the EC should do the right thing & people are grumbling. What at all is the NDC afraid of? A free and fair election is paramount. Who the cap fit must wear it.
TT 9 years ago
Why can't d supreme court giv a specific order that EC shld delet all immediately nd wasting our time wif dis go nd come rulings. The supreme court is part of d problem.
kwame 9 9 years ago
Apex court has spoken again.a word to the wise is enough.shallotte Osei if you would hear better and if you wouldn't hear hmmmm.the arrogant demeanor of u would come to an end.
GHANA PATRIOT 9 years ago
I AM NOW TERRIBLY SICK HEARING WHAT THE SUPREME COURT TALKING TOUGH THE WAY AKUFFO ADDO AND SOME NPP GURUS TALK EVERSINCE SUCH A TERRIBLE CHARACTER TOOK OVER THE FLAGBEARERSHIP OF THE ELEPHANTS. THE SUPREME COURT IS NOW SUSPECTED TO BE DOING THE BIDDINGS OF THE ELEPHANTS. THE CONSTITUTION OF GHANA IS VERY CLEAR ON THE OPERATIONS ON THE ELECTRIC COMM ISIS ON. THE EC IS AN INDEPENDENT ORGANISATION LIKE THE SUPREME COURT. THE SUPREME COURT BY OUR CONSTITUTION HAS NO POWER TO FORCE THE EC TO OPERATE OUTSIDE THEIR RULES AND REGULATIONS. THE SUPREME COURT SHOULD BE VERY CAREFUL BECAUSE IF IT COME TO VIOLENCE THE ELEPHANTS WILL BE THE FIRST TO FLEE THE COUNTRY. WHY SHOULD GHANA BURN BECAUSE OF ONE BAD OLD MAN WHO IS TOO SHORT AND UGLY TO BE COME PRESIDENT OF GHANA. THE NUMBERIOUS DEMONS IN HIM ARE THE SAME DEMONS WHO WILL DRIVE HIM INTO HIS GRAVE ONE DAY!
Ama Yaa 9 years ago
My grandmother is 86yrs old. She registered with her NHIS when it was legal to do so. That is the only ID card she has on this earth. She can't drive so she does not have a drivers License. She had stayed all her live in our village and has never travelled outside the country so does not have a passport. The last time we took to register for the National ID system we were told the process has been suspended. If it happens a name is deleted what sort of ID can she use to register? Please help us for she is an avid voter.
papa stev 9 years ago
The law of the land has spoken no mother fucker will challenge National Devil Commuty NDC will loose this election Basaaaaaa
Interesting times
NDC DOES NOT WANT THE NATION TO WORK!!!! ALL THAT THESE NDC CRIMINALS WANT TO DO IS JUST TO BORROW AND BORROW AND BORROW JUST TO BUILD INTERCHANGES, AIRPORTS AND SHOPPING MALLS WHILST OUR HANDS REMAIN IN OUR LAP AND TWISTING ...
NDC is behind this whole stance by the EC "pretending not to understand" the Supreme Courts ruling (Remove all names on voters register who registered with NHIS card and give them chance to re register) How difficult is this ...
yes, he'll go. He has disgraced Ghana enough in the eyes of the international community! If he rigs the 2016 elections again there'll be a civil war. We don't need a soothsayer to predict this. He's no vision for Ghana…only ...
We know of Gyeeda
We know of Sada
We know of Woyoome
We know of Smartys
We know of Isofoton
So it will take a thief, criminal or the fool to say 1 factory ...
Atsu, the problem is that most of the people who registered with the NHIS cards came from across the borders and therefore it stands to reason that the NDC will be the worst affected that's why they are against this move. But ...
We are not serious as a Nation.We can use about GHC 3,6 million to embosse the President's picture on a Bus,which will not serve any purpose,apart from the fact that he just want to be popular,(empty barrels ...
AUTHOR: STEVOO------- GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,47 ...
Big Fool
OH DEAR COMRADE CONGRATS.GOD MAKES RICHES AND GOD BLESSES.GOOD NAME BETTER THAN RICHES.THE PROMISE OF OUR GOD IS SURE AND IT DOES NOT ERR.MY SISTER EC BOSS RISE ABOVE THE FLESH AND CARNAL THOTS FOR WE KNOW WHAT WE PROCLAIM.IS ...
23rd June should be selected as ADU RAMADAN DAY..... This guy ? love his country. All Ghanaians know apart from the NDC communicators that the EC is an independent body but SC is the highest law interpreter of the country. Wh ...
Why do you say it is unclear why Justice Dotse recused himself. Justice Dotse has already spoken his mind clearly and he feels only idiots or mentally-retarded officials are the only ones who could not understand. Therefore t ...
Vote the ndc out.
IT WILL NOT HAPPEN!
SORRY POUNDING FUFUO OR SELLING BREAD AT LORRY STATIONS.FREE EDUCATION HAS HELPED THEM.BUT THESE GREEDY BASTARDS ARE PREVENTING FREE EDUCATION POLICY FOR ALL.MAHAMAH'S FREE DAY SCHOOL IS EXPENSIVE THAN BOARDING SCHOOL.WHAT A ...
Just understand that this ruling is not about Nana Addo. He did not go to the court but rather it was Abu Ramaddan so, stop mentioning Nana Addo's name. If the EC did not harden her position, I think the SC will not some out ...
The C or Charllotte osei will come up with another excuse Massa ; 'me know understand brofo OOOOOO !!! we need interpretation again fronm the NDC headquarters and Jon Mahama or Tony Lithur before we can act on the matter;WHAT ...
666+666+666+6+6+6 give the answer is ...
Kudos to the supreme court. The apex court has spoken unambiguously. All men and women of good will,except those of evil minds and machinations, hope and pray that the EC obeys the orders of the court and get it right and do ...
Don't worry Ghanaians, if the EC refuses this Direct Order from the Supreme Court, the next Order will come from the B Camp, and it will not be pretty. This is a Democratic Country and every Entity or Institution MUST OBEY th ...
THESE DIRECTIONS TO THEM IS A CLEAR INDICATION OF THE SUPREME COURT TELLING EC IF YOU PRETEND TO BE DUMB ASS 7 STUPID TO OD THE WRITE THING BY PRETENDIN ...
PUSHING THE COURTS TO INTERPRET THEIR RULINGS IS PUSHING THE BRIDGE TOO HIGH.SOME POLITICAL ENTITIES ARE TALKING TOO MUCH ON BEHALF O ...
What is new is this current directive? How will the submission of names of those who registered with the NHIS card resolve the impasse? Meanwhile, the SC again failed to disclose in a clear and unambiguous statement their act ...
@Sappey-Agboh, The Supreme courts are being careful not to issue a definate directives on the EC that'll be an afront to the letters of the constitution. Clearly and truely we are back to square one by this new request from t ...
The constitution didn't allow the EC to listen to the President and the ndc but the two are the advisers of the EC and that one sounds good to you right?The Supreme Court is the highest court of the Land that interprete the ...
The EC will not submit to the Supreme courts any plan different from what they have already put out there. The EC is resolute in respecting what the laws guides them to do and will go ahead to submit same plan and programme t ...
Act Now to Save Ghana
Correction:
Simple English is misunderstood by EC Chair. As for the NDC commentators i understand their plight where ' clueless' is interpreted as an insult. But for a lawyer to exhibit gross ignorance and incompetence is not helping the ...
I don't see why some people are so exited. The Supreme Court also asked EC to finish them with a plan. Therefore therefore it's not a straight forward thing. The SC before giving their next directive I believe would examine a ...
They shouldnt see politics as ...
Frankly I do NOT want any person labelled " ...
If NDC really believe that they have really done a wonderful job over tbe past 7 years, then let there be a clean and fair election for G ...
YOUR MOUTH SMELLS
Nana Nguah
Democracy is not good for Africans. Why the order? Is it necessary at this time when elections are just some months away. Is it a kind of marriage that is taking place to merit a fraternity? I think that the elections tha ...
I agree
With a unique number system, humans can be ident ...
Some people assume that those who registered with the nhis cards are ndc sympathisers. I wonder what they will say and do when they find out that they stand to lose most. Whether nhis cards or not HE, JDM IS ON COURSE TO WIN ...
The same point.we will still be where we are.you are telling the ec to remove names of those who used this cards to register and at the same time,you are asking the ec furnish you with details of how they are going to remove ...
Now, the Supreme court had made it clear so, let's hear what those stupid NDC lawyers have for us. It is only in Ghana that after the SC rules on a case, we have people who will distort facts and behave like they are above th ...
The controversy surrounding the voter's register is now over, at long last the supreme have spoken, I hope Miss Charlotte Osei will now comply with the highest court order to remove those who registered with NHIS cards in the ...
For if the guarantor is not qualified to register, then he/she is not ...
When it is coming, it is doing. John Ford Mahama came to be president by false means, killing his boss, professor Atta Mills, bribing Afari Gyan and bribing SC judge Atuguba. John Ford, please go straight to prison because th ...
NPP is very funny, did EC say they will not delete the names of NHIS? EC will submit the names and use the available procedures. The SC can't order the EC how to delete them. Beside, 80% of the NHIS are in Ashanti region. hah ...
The supreme court can hold the full registerer ,we will still win the elections the way Kuffour won them in 2004 in this same the nation didn't go into chaos. We were all here and we saw the way hijacked everything in his fav ...
EC n its pay masters will be compelled to do de rite tin.Ghana is bigger than all of us.NDC can go to hell 4 all we care.These power drunks should not plug our beloved country into chaos.Lawless EC should give us break n comp ...
At the appropriate time, these people should be questioned b'cos they broke the law by sending N ...
N.D.C ...E.C shame !!!!!
This is absurd!! What is the Supreme Court up to? The decision is contentious and can aid in plunging the country into turmoil for their outragoeus decision. What form of ID is presently available for legitimizing who a Ghana ...
Who registered with NHIS cards that cannot register again. We are in this mess b'cos the NDC and the and their people at NHIA registered foreigners in Togo, Burkina and Ivory Coast so they can use the cards to register to vo ...
Ghana needs justice sc
John kanoeze mahama.. john ford mahama.. john EC Whore mahama.. john womaniser mahama..john murderer mahama.. you and ur EC mistress are now exposed with da hidden rigging agenda..at long last da battle has ended. Ghana will ...
I thought he said Abu Ramadan was deceiving the public about the Supreme court ruling about Ec deleting names of people who registered with the Health Insurance cards.Ghana is full Intellect ...
For the first time in the history of Ghana web i've not seen the NDC supporters make much comments on matters like this from the Supreme court. It shows how they've now clearly understood the Supreme court on a verdict which ...
Ghana is currently witnessing an increasing tendency of lawlessness, disrespect for the highest court of the land and the impunity of the John Dramani Mahama NDC gov't and it's sycophantic bunch in this persistent and consist ...
It's funny how NPP and it's apologists thinks this ruling enures to their benefits. Have they conducted any research to find out details political leaning of this category of voters? I hope we re not going to hearn another ...
Oyiwa asambebadebi
When the very supreme court gave a verdict in favour of JDM & NDC, it was excellent. Today they say the EC should do the right thing & people are grumbling. What at all is the NDC afraid of? A free and fair election is paramo ...
I AM NOW TERRIBLY SICK HEARING WHAT THE SUPREME COURT TALKING TOUGH THE WAY AKUFFO ADDO AND SOME NPP GURUS TALK EVERSINCE SUCH A TERRIBLE CHARACTER TOOK OVER THE FLAGBEARERSHIP OF THE ELEPHANTS. THE SUPREME COURT IS NOW SUSPE ...
My grandmother is 86yrs old. She registered with her NHIS when it was legal to do so. That is the only ID card she has on this earth. She can't drive so she does not have a drivers License. She had stayed all her live in our ...