You are here: HomeNews2016 06 23Article 450023

$40bn borrowed by NDC in 7yrs could’ve built 1,142 factories – Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (188)

• NANA KOFI 7 years ago

Nana ADDO must win

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE! P33 ) 7 years ago

GIVE THE CAR TO MAHAMA & HIS FAMILY IMMEDIATELY! !!!!!! YOU CAN'T KEEP THAT CAR IN GHANA'S NAME. IT IS A BIG SHAME FOR MAHAMA TO GIVE AWAY A BIG AMOUNT OF DOLLARS IN INFLATED CONTRACTS. ONE OF WHICH WAS THE FRAUDULENT BURKINA ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE! P33 ) 7 years ago

NDC DOES NOT WANT THE NATION TO WORK!!!! ALL THAT THESE NDC CRIMINALS WANT TO DO IS JUST TO BORROW AND BORROW AND BORROW JUST TO BUILD INTERCHANGES, AIRPORTS AND SHOPPING MALLS WHILST OUR HANDS REMAIN IN OUR LAP AND TWISTING ...

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

I prefere analytical thinking to propaganda. The politicians must laearn and debate the issues from the same level.

• Awuku Womafunu 7 years ago

You even went to the extent of MURDERING a PATRIOTIC GHANAIAN who objected to your stealing and looting adventure of redenomination.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

sadly it was Roko Frempong they murdered.He was a very honest man who retired from his job as the President of the Bank of Boston in Miami and Haiti to work in Ghana.
    He was a graduate of Prestigious Brown University in Rhod ...

Author:-KWAA...
    We are not serious as a Nation.We can use about GHC 3,6 million to embosse the President's picture on a Bus,which will not serve any purpose,apart from the fact that he just want to be popular,(empty barrels ...

• facts 7 years ago

The human calculator, he has calculated it all. All the monies wasted by NDC and Mahama, the create, loot and share policies. The indemnity clause must be waved as soon as Mahama leaves office and ghanaians shall hear rot.

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

Human liar who does not know what he is talking about, except to lie, lie and lie, do we as a nation needs only factories?, what of food, cloths and roads, bawumia you are just plain useless and resentful.

• KYEBI ADVOCATE 7 years ago

BAWUMIA IS RIGHT IF YOU DIVIDE $40 BILLION BY 35 THE ANSWER IS EVEN MORE THAN DR. SAID (1,142.857.14 ) ONE MILLION ONE HUNDRED AND FORTY TWO THOUSAND EIGHT HUNDRED FIFTY SEVEN AND FOURTEEN PESEWAS.

• T'pau 7 years ago

The arithmetic? Hahahaha! Is the borrowed money used for only factories? Use your thinking cap, my friend.

• john 7 years ago

At least i know there are some sensible people in Ghana.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 7 years ago

Ghana's economy is bleeding and we have such a wise man among us as the best Economist and kofi Adams and koku Anyidoho are making propaganda to let Ghanaians suffering.

• Sappey-Agboh -Tsiame-Alagbokope. 7 years ago

Mr Pinksheet must come again. Was he not the one who proclaimed that NDC had borrowed 80 billion and nothing to show for it? Now he has beaten a retreat and revised his notes after he was bamboozled by the number of projects ...

• Kinsley 7 years ago

a u going to build only factories?

• Jerry John 7 years ago

Former President Jerry John Rawlings should help us: The prevailing conditions under General Akuffo's regime and under President Limann, and the current situation under President John Dramani Mahama, which one justifies a cou ...

• John 7 years ago

You borrow without a plan you waste it,this is applicable to to even individuals.Did NDC/Mahama borrow without a plan?

• DEAR 7 years ago

BAWUMIA IS A MYOPIC ECONOMIST. IS GOVERNANCE ABOUT BUILDING FACTORIES ALONE?

BAWUMIA CAN ONLY IMPRESS AKUFFO ADDO.

• Kukui 7 years ago

U r stupid and ignorant like ur stupid ndc leaders. U lack common sense.

• AMB 7 years ago

True he is myopic and the least said about it the better.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

DR BAWUMIA AKA SHARP BRAIN ANALYSIS IS WHAT CAN BE DESCRIBED AS LOGICAL REASONING AND CRITICAL THINKING. OUR APPETITE HAS BEEN WHETTED BY NANA AKUFFO ADDO/NPP 1 DISTRICT 1 FACTORY PLAN AND GHANA JUST CANT WAIT NO MORE FOR THE ...

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

He is not clever only knows how to lie, he went to university through college.

• Kukui 7 years ago

Toogwe.Efu.

• Slyster 7 years ago

At least he is better than mahama who inflates the cost of a project and awards the contract to a foreigner so that he can receive a tricycle back as bribe. He better resign because if he tries to steal votes to win the elect ...

• RALO 7 years ago

IN YOUR DREAMS BROTHER.

• John 7 years ago

As if there is nothing to do apart from building factories....very disappointing how this guy does his analysis.

• John 7 years ago

These people have lost it!!! Who is funding free SHS, who is building roads, who is building factories in all the districts?

• Repugnant. 7 years ago

Give Bawuamia his due, he is only good for data management and collation, but short fall in reasoning.

Who does he think has been servicing or paying for all the monies Kufuor tried so hard to steal and stole?

• eric nana kwame white 7 years ago

you are a block head in deed .why do u borrow to service another loan.hahahahha wo aban papa.pls learn simple management

• Phantom 7 years ago

You borrow money and you don't know how much debt you've incurred. As if mahama is using it to pay off somthing. Smh.

• BAWUMAI BE REALISTIC 7 years ago

The country is growing, the population is getting bigger and we need more money to develop it so stop talking of $9 billion debt stock till 2009. The infrastructure must be expanded to meet a growing middle income economy and ...

• Kojo Poku Canada 7 years ago

Shallow minded people.You simply can't reason.Don't you guys see that the country is heading into a ditch? No wonder NDC is full of idiots.

• Amoah 7 years ago

You cannot compare apples to oranges Moron.

• win NDC 7 years ago

Cry

• ooh nooo 7 years ago

U sheep

• FREEDOM FROM THE TRUTH 7 years ago

UNBELIEVABLY SHAME AND RECKLESS WITH WORDS AND ANALYSIS ESPECIALLY FOR ONE WHO ASPIRES TO BE A VICE PRESIDENT OF AILING, SEMI SENILE FLAGBEARER

Mahama will go whether you like it or not. It's must.

• Eric 7 years ago

Kwasea! There are 216 districts in Ghana. Nana said 1 district to 1 factory. Deduct 216 from the 1142 Dr Bawumia is talking about. You have 926 left. The money on this could be used for free SHS, infrastructure, etc etc. Use ...

• AMB 7 years ago

Hahahaaaa! You take a loan and give out as freebies in the form if free SHS! How do you repay the loan? Sad to know some of us can think like this.

• Phantom 7 years ago

Read before you comment

• kofi adu 7 years ago

to build what factories? you must have forgotten location of industry.where are rivers to cultivate sugar cane? power drunk!

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

Factories does not necessarily refer to sugar cane right? Let argue factually to establish great things for the nation

• Kukui 7 years ago

Funny little mind. Did the real economist said sugar factory is the only thing going to be created? Ignoramus. Take ur freaking head out from Mahama ass and u can reason like a human being.

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

This idiot who calls himself economist should stop wasting our ears. That money is gone. Where will you get another $40 billion to build your factories? If you have these fine ideas, why couldn't you help Robert Mugabe and he ...

• Ghanaboy 7 years ago

myopic thinking....foolish guy, just simple analysis too u are struggling to comprehend ....they money could have gotten us more factories....

no country ever developed without factories.water head Ghanian is the only way forward.add value

• Prof Awal 7 years ago

mahama and his government are
    simply thieves

• Danny 7 years ago

My brother if realy u ré a muslem pls we ré in de fastin tym b guard by law of islâm n dont lier lyk u did in de cot ......n 4 sure u must knw dat not all ur calculation ll b corect yet u fast n brot den out pls

• Eric 7 years ago

The guru has spoken. Bham!

• ronnie calhi 7 years ago

BUT HOW CAN YOU BORROW TO BUILD FACTORIES ALONE?? MUUMU!!! WHAT INFRASTRUCTURE WILL SUPPORT THE FACTORIES THEN??

• GK 7 years ago

supporting infrastructure would be created from internally generated funds. he (Bawumia) made reference to the usage of the $40 interest payable loans taken by the government. remember borrowing is just one source of budget f ...

• razak 7 years ago

No wonder this Bawumia guy failed his A level exams. The same way if 100 USD was borrowed at an exchange rate of 1:1 and the exchange went up to 10:1 the 100 get became 1000 Ghc. This also increased your debts in terms of you ...

• Yoofi Graft 7 years ago

Having misterpreted the very basic analysis, you need to be educated PRONTO!

• Imhotep's Protege 7 years ago

Dang! Razak. I was beside myself with laughter when I read that portion . Dr. Bawumia is so desperate to run with the " odious debt" message that he performs such impossible arithmetic acrobatics.

So he pivots around the ...

• Adanko 7 years ago

Build factories without infra structure? Perverssed logic.

• LAST DON 7 years ago

Duh!

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

hi there is indian spritualist in the wold call for all spritual problem money charm locket
    and knws that this year is for the lord lucifer a lot will happen in 2016 just calculate
    666+666+666+6+6+6 give the answer is ...

• kodjo 7 years ago

Is this man still talking??? After embarrassing himself in China, carrying a calabash and doing "lalasulala" he is still talking???

• BAWUMAI BE REALISTIC 7 years ago

The country is growing, the population is getting bigger and we need more money to develop it so stop talking of $9 billion debt stock till 2009. The infrastructure must be expanded to meet a growing middle income economy an ...

• Michael 7 years ago

Bawumia is not a serious man. The money borrowed was it pocketed by the govt or was for specific projects. He should talk like an intellectual and stop being petty

• Kukui 7 years ago

The money has been misused by ur stupid ndc government.

• Marcus 7 years ago

Running a govt is not using all your loans to build factories alone. There are other services to be performed.

• Yoofi Graft 7 years ago

Nobody from the 'Think-Tank' has advocated what you are insinuating. Factories create Employment. This increases revenue in tax collection for our infrastructure.

• vice 7 years ago

Bawumia did not say he will borrow $40b to build factories. talk about 1 factory in every district and NDC and people like you are barking everywhere but forgetting one-fifth of all the money you have borrowed could do this 1 ...

• Calculus 7 years ago

The NPP had money during their rule but they used it to purchase dog chains and wore them as awards. Now they want to build Dog factories in each districts.
    Tweeeeeeaaaa!
    Campaign and vote for JM for peace and development

Is he talking about buildings or running them sustainably???? Please give us a break from this rubbish talk. Both parties are as bad as each other!!!!!

• KKD 7 years ago

How many factories did you build when you were deputy governor of BOG? Did you advice Kuffour to build factories? Nonsense please spare our ears from your barking.

• Ofie 7 years ago

Bawumia shut up. Ghana is very different today than it was 7 years ago. There is lots of infrastructure. Roads and what not. My question to you is. Aside from devaluing the cedi by 500% when you were the deputy governor of BO ...

• Kukui 7 years ago

We r talking future tense and u r talking past . Kuffour didn't borrowed such exuberant amount .thieves like John for Mahama has collapsed our country.

• 1 Loaf 7 years ago

My brother Bawumia, you are becoming too much of a dried wood. Is this what intellectualism means. Find the ndc government has borrowed that much money but was the intention for borrowing that much to build/set up mushroom fa ...

• Bitter Ghana Agenda 7 years ago

WE import everything we use in this country. we even import toothpick ! FOR christsake can't we do something for ourselves for a change ! IS time to process some of our raw materials that goes waste into canned or bottle pr ...

• BITTER GHANA AGENDA ! 7 years ago

WE import everything we use in this
    country. we even import toothpick ! FOR
    christsake can't we do something for
    ourselves for a change ! IS time to
    process some of our raw materials that
    goes waste into canned or bottle ...

• 1 Loaf 7 years ago

My brother Bawumia, you are becoming too much of a dried wood. Is this what intellectualism means. Fine, the ndc government has borrowed that much money but was the intention for borrowing that much to build/set up mushroom f ...

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

How can this useless ndc government use that money wisely, when they are building a stupid wall for $650,000 in that poor backward country Burkina Faso. Now you have graduates who are unemployed, this is dangerous to national ...

• asem 7 years ago

$40billion and we are still poor?

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

is this idiot back frm his begging spree? hw much did he gt frm his begging spree , this fool disgrace Ghana

• obiba jkt 7 years ago

Stop your lies masa, you are fasting and still lying because you are hungry to become vice president?.

• Hajia Gombe 7 years ago

Disgrace to Islam. How can you make an inference to religion?

• Galadima Gazo 7 years ago

Infidel Obibiba Jkt...

Thanks Dr. for the clarity ! For exposing these ignorant NDC FOOL SOLDIERS !

• Repugnant. 7 years ago

Doctor 'collation'

Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.

• Ataa 7 years ago

There the serial liar goes again. Shameless idiot. You ahve wasted your fathers money on educating you. You stoop so low to these bigots and spew rubbish. That is why you go to Cina and you are given a cup to go round asking ...

• franklin 7 years ago

Even u can't spell china and u are insulting somebody

• Lol 7 years ago

hahaha tell him again hahaha.

NDC FOOL SOLDIERS Listen to wisdom.

• IDDRISU ADINAN 7 years ago

but the $40bn is not spent in the mouth of plp.it has been used for development projects across the country.n we ve all since those projects

• Ritewing 7 years ago

The typical ndc guy does not read, if he does not read how would he understand. More so, to appreciate the context of the subject under discussion. Bawumia simply stated that President Mahama was beating his chest for buildin ...

• orji 7 years ago

This man paaaa
    u mean factories are more important than water n road projects?

• The Great One 7 years ago

Dr Bawumia, how many factories did npp build with the debts that were forgiven under hipc and the moneys borrowed on top of that?

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

Ignorance, stupidity, insults and lies have now become tools to win power at all cost. No policy agenda, no leadership, no tolerance, no innovative ideas, no party unity, no campaign message and no sense.

• BITTER GHANA AGENDA 7 years ago

THANKS DR.for putting these VISIONLESS NDC THIEVES to SHAME !

• Obuamah 7 years ago

How could the NDC have borrowed $40 billion when the total national debt in dollar term is just over $25 billion? It is only Bawumiah and his semi-literate hallucinating supporters who have a new economic hypothesis that expl ...

• Sir David 7 years ago

THIS YEAR, I WILL DECLARE MY FOR NPP ABOUT WHAT I READ THIS AFTERNOON
    BEFORE I WAS FOLLOW MY FAMILY FOR VOTE
    BUT NOW I HAVE THE DIFFERENCE NPP AND NDC ABOUT HOW TO MANAGE AND CALCULATE MONEY (DOLLAR AND CEDIS) THANK YOU M ...

• BAAA 7 years ago

Bawumia has lost credibility. If all the money borrowed was used to build factories what would have happened to our Health, Education and Agric Sector. Please wise up and stop this cheap talk.

• STUPID MP 7 years ago

Loans left and right. where are the taxes and the oil monies. Do we have to go for loans for everything in this country? Habaa Rome wasn't built in a day. lets go slowly slowly

• STUPID MP 7 years ago

Dr. Bawumia y3 Brutal. Good Mind is @ work. Not Dems. Stupid Idiots. Ele Bawumia, Ele very very clever.(Thus ewe for you)

• Schuikill 7 years ago

I can't believe that Dr Bawumia continually makes this kind low level arguments. Money is borrowed for specific reasons. So if it's used to build factories, then, what about the specific projects it was borrowed for?

• katsekpor 7 years ago

I have changed my mind this man is a saint.you have my vote.
    Arise VOlta youth

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

l like this message . all Ndc people are fools .listen to sense not car gift. we will teach Ndc lesson come November 7th . Ndc is good only in corruption .no wonder akua donkor who's mouth is like her vagina is their spoke ...

• kobby 7 years ago

but u ppl say u are not going to borrow and more over this money is already been used, so where are you going to get the money from.

• Bitter ghana agenda ! 7 years ago

NDC is running SCARED ! LET's VOTE these THIEVES OUT ! ALLAH Bless you Doctor.

• jacob 7 years ago

Stupid imbecile thinking. Not is too desperate for power and that is what will deny the power. Violent traitors

• Paaate 7 years ago

All that u says is to appease your supporters but not The populace because you are Full of lies. As no NPP and NDC VOTES WILL CHANGE its the floating voters and they too have EYES EARS and can make a choice

• kkk 7 years ago

cheap economics!

I CROWN BAWUMIA "THE TALKING CRICKET" FROM THE NORTH. AFTER ALL THAT HAS BEEN SAID AND DONE, HE STILL BELIEVES IN "ALL THINGS BEING EQUAL"

• abba 7 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS NDC ARE CRIMINALS. NOW THE BLOOD OF GEN.ACHAMPONG AND THE VICTIMS OF THE OTHER MILITARY MEN ARE INNOCENT.

• Yaw Minta 7 years ago

It is only fools who will complain about this simple analysis Dr.Bawumia is making. This government is just corrupt and dishonest.There is nothing good that will come out of Ndc regime. Is evil and will always be under curse ...

• abba 7 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALA AND THAT HAS CONTIBUTED TO BAD ECONOMY.

• Kwame Dublin 7 years ago

so now you see the money borrowed can build over a 1000 factories -now let me here from those nay sayers who say building factories in each district is impossible -- look the problem with ghanaians is this -- they are fickle ...

• ============= 7 years ago

ANOTHER NPP IDIOT BAWUMIA WHO INHALES AND EXHALES FACTORIES. OH FACTORIES NPP, IS THAT ALL GHANA DESERVES.

• Lopez 7 years ago

Bawumia is right by saying the government does not understand simple economics and that's why they have messed up the economy. Today Mahama has let the cat out by telling our youths to stop relying on his government for jobs ...

• do 7 years ago

Fool , you need power so you talk like a fool, do you think we are fools like you, forget to be vice-president, you and that four eyes are all not normal

• do 7 years ago

So kuffuor debt can't create job , say something sensible and stop childish politics

• Honesty- the best policy! 7 years ago

Look economic analysis by a so-called economist. No wonder despite his doctorate he is following theories being propounded by his boss who is a third class degree holder. Because the doctorate holder knows next to nothing abo ...

• wasah 7 years ago

took know

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

So you're telling Ghanaians that $3.5m is enough to build a factory? what kind of factory will that be?

• kofi mark 7 years ago

Nana Addo must win this election at all course. A party like NDC will kill ghanaians IF he wins again. They know nothing. Nana all the way

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Governments building factories is not a good idea.Its the job of the private sector to do this.The Government should realise global communism is over.

• kaydekay 7 years ago

look at what ndc is doing to our mother land i no they will counter argue tomorrow but that's the fact. plz guys let vote massive for the npp for this country for a better Ghana

• Senior Fire 7 years ago

Desperate NPP party indeed. So apart from factories nothing will go on right?

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The NPP has no agenda. The NPP is in a state of confusion, and it's flagbearer lacks any vision. Thus yoyo politician Aplanke Bawumia is sent out by Serial Loser Akufo-Addo to use pinksheet figures to confuse the electorate. ...

• Shibs 7 years ago

So dat wen we are sick we will come to your fathers house and our children will attend school in ur mothers house.

• Nun 7 years ago

Sensationalist, liar and a disgrace to PhD. You are not helping Ghanaians by these idiotic assertions.

• Montana 7 years ago

Look at this stupid fool tooo.....block headed he-goat......if ghana's total debt from independence is $25billion how could only ndc have borrowed $40billion.....stupid analysis from a very foolish blockheaded he-goat....... ...

• okukyi 7 years ago

It is mediocre to think that governance is only about building factories,and Dr Bawumia is aware of this but he just doing propaganda.

• Fosu 7 years ago

The explanation is that ALL DISTRICTS could have had factories and funds would have been available for development in other sectors

• kweks 7 years ago

Look at this liar too. Dr Lie Lie Bawumia. You speak the truth only when you are unaware of yourself.

• Poku 7 years ago

Fg

• sly 7 years ago

You have started your liars again mr pink sheet.

• franklin 7 years ago

With npp there is hope

• mr true sa 7 years ago

Bawumia is an imbecile so u are going to built only factories no any other development? Think twice bro

• LAST DON 7 years ago

The terror!

• Ralph 7 years ago

Nice man like you because of politics you speak foolishly

• NPP = NANA PROMISES PARTY 7 years ago

Does one spent all his or her income or revenue on a single need? And this man calls himself an economist with a Ph.D.

So Dr. Bawumia, do you even recall the concept of "Scarce Resources and Limitless Wants & Needs" in Ec ...

• Ewiasiyesum 7 years ago

Silly boy - build 1,142 factories to produce what? No roads, hospitals etc. Where did you get your PHD did you buy it?

• Bediako 7 years ago

Bawumia ans Akufo Addo should tell Ghanaians the state of the Ayensu starch factory whose office was in the presidency in 2005 before deceiving ghanaians with 216 more. Ghanaians are reasoning pls

• Amenyo, Tema 7 years ago

Bravoooo! Just continue damaging your Political future. The end will justify your dreams. Take a clue from how your party treated the Late Aliu Mahama MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE

• Shamo 7 years ago

GHANAIAN LEADERS NEED GOD, WHERE IS THE POWER FOR THE FACTORIES, ARE THE LEADERS THINKING OR BEEN STUPID,LIKE I SAID,SOME ONE WILL BE COMING, WHO IS MORE DONE RAWLING TO CLEANUP THE COUNTRY'S CORRUPTION,IN 1962 WHEN THE AKOSO ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

Stupid Dr. Only lies for votes all he talks about is his theories that are not practical and lies thinking that alone would win him the seat of the vice presidency he a pig and idiot too.

• yiiga R 7 years ago

This man does his analysis like a foolish kid

• SD 7 years ago

Cheap mathematics, S9.5b from indipendence to 2009. What about those paid by previous governments? Also what about those debts which were forgiven before 2008 under your government? If you want us to trust you and follow what ...

• mas 7 years ago

Bawumia must act as a mature man.Ghanaians are wise paaa.what type of factories are talking of.cement factory, shoe factory, aluminum ,sugar or what .shameless people .if u don't have nothing to say keep quite

• Alhassan Yussif 7 years ago

God bless Nana Addo .Youth of Ghana vote wisely come Nov 7 for your own future .Arise for change

• Nana Kwame 7 years ago

what voodoo analysis, will government build only factories with the loans they will contract ? will an unlikely Nana Addo government build roads, hospitals, clinics, schools, water, retooled state institutions ? Or it will be ...

• Brefo tiafa accra 7 years ago

Now I know its possible.

• Kwawu Agbemenu 7 years ago

1142 factories for $42 billion? Which kinds of factories, what average size, to produce what kind(s) of goods? Average cost per factory is then $36.8 million? What variables were factored into this calculation? We need a lot ...

• kofi mark 7 years ago

Is a shame that NDC don't learn anything at all

• Snazzy 7 years ago

I like NDC supporters. Bad English bad grammar hahaha so funny The party is full of illiterates including followers

NDC government are corupt so we let them go and Nana Addo

• The saint 7 years ago

why NPP didn't borrow to build the 1142 factories; please reason a little

• Luze 7 years ago

When would this idiot Dr. stop fooling himself, you think politics is about lies to win power, there are learned people in this country who knows better than you, shut up.

• jojo 7 years ago

so it means you are going to build only factories. bad governance

• obiri gudboi 7 years ago

are we going to survive

• Collins 7 years ago

You are always hypothetical

• obiri gudboi 7 years ago

we all have seen how bad this government is doing,yet we still have NDC followers

• J.O 7 years ago

Mahama is a criminal. This is looting.
    What did they use all these money for?

• Abubakar 7 years ago

It is disgusting to hear Bawumia talking about borrowing and building 1,142 factories in Ghana? How did you analyzed those factories and the cost involved to build each factory? And where? What type of products are you talkin ...

• Boateng 7 years ago

UNBELIEVABLE! So are those hailing Bawumia intellectuals or DUMPS? or they are cheering him because of Party hatred. Are these people CRITICAL THINKERS? Some of these people must know that he is talking FOOLISH. You can't jus ...

• ooh nooo 7 years ago

Mr power hunter, the monies would not be used for factories only but to all sectors of the economy.
    Some of the money was allocated to health, education , road,power etc.

• ADJAVOR FELIX 7 years ago

Bawumia could be used as a case study for Economist who for one reason or the other, have been blind folded, lose focus and politically drowned taking into consideration, great vision for development which President John Dram ...

• Eddie Tamale 7 years ago

ls unfortunate that PHD or DOCTRATE. degree has become very cheap,infact that is why we are suffering.How can an ECONOMIST N SATISTICIAN make this FOOLISH analysis .shieeeee ghana paaa nie! Must we use all our monies for onl ...

• TRUTH 7 years ago

Is the likes of Dr. Bawumia now championing the quest to build factories? What was his comment or the kind of malicious venom being sputed at Prez. Mahama for commissioning the Komenda sugar factory? How many factories were t ...

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

Mahama and his Thievies Stole 50% of this money.What a useless Government.

• Isah 7 years ago

i tink ders smtin rong wif bawumia.afta u av steal d old currency in2 ur cofas u still nid more.am sori 4 u cos av neva sin such a mad man lyk u b4 in d nation.

You are trying to show yourself to the world that you are the most stupid guy in the world but let me tell you Asiedu Nketiah could not break that record. Okay?

• V. Populi 7 years ago

The more Bawumia and Akufo Addo talk the more you realise how lucky we are that they are not the ones ruling Ghana and we should simply not the mistake of giving them the opportunity to rule this dear country of ours. To star ...

• Youngg Geniuss 7 years ago

It's only ignorant people who won't reason with you.

• nnp headwuaters 7 years ago

they talk shit,nothing to offer ghana,datz why ur still in oposition,u will remain there for ever,wen ur party took power from 200-2008,tell me single company in de ten region dat worked under ur npp,u rada sell de factories, ...

• rootman 7 years ago

Is this the economic guru who a week ago was in china begging for alms what a shame

• Nurudeen 7 years ago

We are missing out some thing here, a good mathematician will not forget to deduct 9 from 40 before making his analysis, he also forgot the HIPC clearance. What a dummy!!!

• addo kwei 7 years ago

You foolish fools fools man u let be suffering today for change our money dat let's today suffered foolish man indout man like you see who talking.

• Anokware 7 years ago

GOOD SHOW DR BAWUMIA
    THAT WILL BE APPROXIMATELY 5.8 FACTORIES PER DISTRICT, FANTASTIC.

• FINAL WISDOM 7 years ago

Who would have managed the 1,142 factories and which land space to build on them. We want to read and listen to constructive politicians.

• 2016 7 years ago

John Mahama and his looters have used it for rinse their mouth and it's all gone.

• Kojo Morovia 7 years ago

Lying while fasting. Build 1,142 factories and use Nana's running nose and your shit to power them.

• Eddie 7 years ago

And you are going round begging for money to run your campaign to loose the coming election. What about that and how do you call that.

• Grow up 7 years ago

Dr please let Ghanaian suffer.. they like it when Mahama keep borrowing and does not account for what the money is used for.. Today he stated the money he is borrow was not used for road construction.. Tomorrow he will say he ...

• Felix Lamptey 7 years ago

Bawumia's argument lacks logic. What Bawumia is saying can only happen when the country is practicing unbalanced growth.

• HARDER@'89... 7 years ago

Another scholarly idiocy n jimijimi from bawamia....it could build over 1000 factories and nothing else....what a simplistic n idiotic analysis....what a jimijimi scholar kuraaa be this man...

• AMB 7 years ago

Bawumia, Industrialisation is not about number of factories. Am sorry you are wrong here.

Yes Ghana needs to industrialise as one of the vehicles to restructure the economy but a carefully thought out plan is required. Pol ...

• Francis, USA 7 years ago

Only fool's will listing to this idiot called bewimia

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Moron Bawumia

• Darko 7 years ago

It's good but we need development

• Darko 7 years ago

It has come to a time that Ghana need development than factories

• Landlord, Bolga-Zongo, UER Ghana 7 years ago

Oh Bawunia even in Ramadan they still deceived to do this wired analysis knowing you are deceiving the people.

• Phantom 7 years ago

I think u didn't read d article properly. If u did, you would have seen him talk about power supply and others

• ABOLO KPAKU 7 years ago

Where is the energy to power your dog meat factories in upper-east, west and akyem

• Calculus 7 years ago

Those monies were uesed when you and your npp left office with many contractors not paid.
    Your npp had Hipc funds but you never built even one factory.
    Now you are promising Dog factories