You are here: HomeNews2016 06 22Article 449661

I didn’t enjoy being President – Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (101)

• KITCHEN BOY 7 years ago

HMMMMMMMMMMMMM

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE! P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: JAB-------**--guys are you crazy? You guys are fools that's why you call yourselves "young Cadres". If this is not a bribe what will it be? Guys don't talk about Peduase lodge, a gift from Ex- Libyan President to Kuff ...

• POP 7 years ago

MAHAMA WAS RICH BEFORE BECOMING PRESIDENT

Author:- facts.....
    Kwesi Pratt may appear to be defending Mahama but actually he is defending his pocket. The biggest offer wins Pratt. He is speaking for food. Drop Pratt, drop Mahama, drop that yam. Who cares about Mahama ...

• aikins 7 years ago

19 wasted years.

Author:-KWAA...
    We are not serious as a Nation.We can use about GHC 3,6 million to embosse the President's picture on a Bus,which will not serve any purpose,apart from the fact that he just want to be popular,(empty barrels ...

• Koj 7 years ago

Eah what a liar? You enjoyed paa being the president for nearly 20 years until so much persuasions for you to step down by mostly Kofi Annan.

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• OBAA YAA 7 years ago

Stop Franking yourself and let us have our peace because you just like the members of a Germanic people that conquered Gaul in the 6th century and controlled much of Western Europe for several centuries afterward. How do you ...

• Biko 7 years ago

That's a liar. You wanted to put up Anan and be his vice after your second term was about to expire. This is from your own mouth.

• Awuku Womafunu 7 years ago

John Agyekum Kuffour paid him so much of our Looted cash that he defends even Akufo Addo and his BLOODY ALL DIE BE DIE.

AUTHOR: JAB-------**--guys are you crazy? You guys are fools that's why you call yourselves "young Cadres". If this is not a bribe what will it be? Guys don't talk about Peduase lodge, a gift from Ex- Libyan President to Kuff ...

If you are not happy with your position as president, why are you pushing your vindictive wife to also fight for the presidency? You are a liar

• Kwasi 7 years ago

after Kwame nkruma

• senior citizen Germany. 7 years ago

Mr Rawlings,Iam not sure you did not enjoy being President of Ghana for all these 20 years.You and your wife were riding high in all aspects of Ghanaian society and accummulated wealth for yourselves and your children.After a ...

JJ you only stated that some friends paid your children's board, lodging and fees in FOREIGN COUNTRIES. You did not even know the names of your benefators. Did you not enjoy that? LIAR

• kwame 7 years ago

kufour took even bribes not gifts, but still we gave him the second term.
    Kufour did zero work his first term but still we gave him Second term.
    Kufour made us to suffer more than now but still we gave him the second Term. ...

• kwame 7 years ago

SO YOU WILL NOT TELL US YOU ENJOY BEING PRESIDENT:

• Teviefe Chief 7 years ago

Rawlings recently said he wanted to come back as president for another eight years by making Justice Annan become president for four years while Rawlings became vice. Then he would return as president for another eight years ...

AUTHOR: STEVOO------- GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,47 ...

• Niim3Niim3 7 years ago

Beware of all you read in this MEDIUM. Besides J.Js 1 Cedis became Kufour's 10,000 Cedis and then 10,000 Cedis became GhC1. This Politics thing - keep getting us confused. Bring us the facts, we are all salivating for thes ...

• COCK AND BULL STORY 7 years ago

Anybody can stabilize a country WITH A GUN..Idi- Amin did it,Sadam Hussein did it,Ghadaffi did it.
    Believe me if you didn't intimidate us with a GUN,nobody in Ghana would have voted for you.
    You stabilized by killing and ki ...

• Adiatogbor 7 years ago

A serial coup maker saying he didn't enjoy being president? Go tell that to your menopause-ridden wife.

• joe 7 years ago

Womame tw3....do u know how hard itis today?

• POP 7 years ago

LISTEN TO HIM? YOU WERE EATING YOKO GARI BEFORE YOU BECAME PRESIDENT: AFTERWORDS NO MORE JOKO GARI

• Villager 7 years ago

All of us have been thru this process; chopping yoko gari, face the wall and now FRIED CHICKEN so what is yur point?

• kwame 7 years ago

I AM STILL CHOPPING THEM LIKE BEFORE BECAUSE I AM STILL POOR AND CANNOT AFFORD FRIED RICE LIKE YOU WHO BECAME RICH OVERNIGHT

• IVY 7 years ago

forget this street Yoko Gari creditor

• Nana Kwaku 7 years ago

If only JJ had stayed away from multi-party democracy,he would have been a great leader.Most of the stealing during his regime started when he was an elected President.His wife,PV,Ahwois,ET,Huudu Yahya etc took part.

• Niim3Niim3 7 years ago

Under dictatorship, people disappear for doing next to nothing. A CPP functionary was asking what Lt Gen. Kutu Acheampong did wrong to deserve firing squad. We know, REVOLUTION and we understand what it means. You could be k ...

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London. 7 years ago

Blame yourself to form such evil and satanic party in Ghana to destroy the good things that Almighty God granted unto this nation. You will give an account of that one day.Anyway, l wish you a happy birthday.

• Neutral Zone 7 years ago

Would u rather b a dictator? Whip all is in line.

• KITCHEN BOY 7 years ago

WHO CHOPPED THE FACTORY

• Alia W 7 years ago

So kunadu enjoyed for you
    Ask her she remembers but you don't

• kejetia 7 years ago

But Konadu did lol

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

And you did enjoy destroy everything Ghana has achieve and import IMF and the world Bank to destroy our cedi value and privatize all industries establish by Nkrumah and render our working class jobless is what did enjoy doing ...

• Bishop Blay 7 years ago

Yes, president Mahama was right when he boldly told you the difference between being a military leader and a civilian president with its difficulties.

• Amoateng 7 years ago

God bless you ,all the day's of your life .

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

Lair. To prove what you are saying is true give up all the ill gotten assets you and your family again when you were head of state.

AUTHOR: WISDOM KWAKUVI-------
    Nana you don't have to tell us
    We know of Gyeeda
    We know of Sada
    We know of Woyoome
    We know of Smartys
    We know of Isofoton

So it will take a thief, criminal or the fool to say 1 factory ...

• Niim3Niim3 7 years ago

Dictionary Definition of ENJOY: "Take delight in or get pleasure from something" Sometimes, it is very difficult to understand our own existence. Not to enjoy is to feel obligated because necessity is placed on us - BY WHOM?

• Amidini 7 years ago

Wish you HBD long life and prosperity

• Harold 7 years ago

I admire you greatly Mr President, but sorry go tell that to the Marines! What about the popularity you enjoyed? And the populist politics?

• St 7 years ago

Wish you happy birthday. May Lord add more years to your age. Your love for Ghana your mother Land has made Ghana we are living in peace. Its unseen sacrifice and unseen struggle . Thank you may the Lord reward you with salva ...

• Zanzala ventures 7 years ago

We vote in party lines that y we are in this hardship

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

President's and leaders are to serve the citizens,Jesus said I came not to be served but to the whole universe as I am the President from above.Before creation began I was the President.Serving the people is the key Shalom to ...

• SPAR. 7 years ago

WE WANT YOU TO BECOME A PRESIDENT AGAIN ,SO THAT YOU CAN FULFILL YOUR DREAMS FOR GHANA. TRIBALISM AND IMF MADE YOU FAILED.

• Creta 7 years ago

YOU HAVE LEFT A MARK WHICH WILL STAY. PEOPLE MIGHT NOT UNDERSTAND WHAT YOU DID BECAUSE THEY DID NOT SHARE YOUR VISION. 90% OF SUCH PEOPLE NOW UNDERSTAND . IF WE HAVE OUR WAY, WE WOULD HAVE CALLED YOU BACK. i WISH YOU THE BEST ...

• Akakpo 7 years ago

In your life time, Your Children Shall occupy thrones!!! Happy Birthday!!

• sylvanus joe agor 7 years ago

happy birthday my abled former president. for me i cherished ur administration

• Mr Isaac Otoboah Buabeng 7 years ago

Happy brith day former president. is Truth majority of Ghanains has experience hard ship living conditions so they Authority must be do something as soon as possible.

• Osofo 7 years ago

This guy wanted to come back after 8 years. He ruled for more than 20 years. What a liar

• Jay 7 years ago

Talking shit again

• Amegah UK 7 years ago

After killing former leaders for corruption, you reluctantly stay in office for 19 years and became corrupt yourself. Happy birthday anyway but you have to come out and tell us how much you sold Nsawan cannery to your wife

• AFRO 7 years ago

THIEFMAN....

• sex boy 7 years ago

Happy birthday to you .May your days be added so that you can live long

• Ben 7 years ago

Two months ago this guy confessed he had wanted to be the first president to pull Putin, leave power and come back after his successor's term is over. Today he wants us to believe he didn't like the job. We may be gullible bu ...

• .WHO ARE U FOOLING - GOD ? 7 years ago

WHY HAVE WE BECOME THE DEN OF THIEVES LAIRS, CRIMINAL ,DECEIVERS, HYPOCRITES, AQND ALL SORTS OF WICKED IN THIS WOPRLD ..NDC AND ITS FATHER IN PARTICULAR HAS BEEN DECIEVING AND FOOLING FOR FAR TOO LONG--WHY ALL THESE LIES ...

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Don't go to the Accra mall, Perez chapel, Action chapel and flagstaff house, the ISIS are all over. Pay ransom of $10,000,00 to avert the situation. Donate now please. We are dangerous terrorist organisation. We are going to ...

• Maame 7 years ago

YES YOU DID, AND PEOPLE SACRIFICE THEIR LIVES TO YOU AND YOUR BITCH WIFE. WHO IS DISRESPECTING OUR HARDWORKING, HAMBLE AND RESPECTFUL PRESIDENT MAHAMA. GOD PUNISH HER AND YOU BECAUSE YOU REFUSED TO STOP HER.

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

hi there is indian spritualist in the wold call for all spritual problem money charm locket
    and knws that this year is for the lord lucifer a lot will happen in 2016 just calculate
    666+666+666+6+6+6 give the answer is ...

• Eric Kodwo cudjoe 7 years ago

May God bless u and may him let u lve more than 100 yers

• Iwan 7 years ago

Yaa, Snowball of animal farm fame didn't like milk and eggs either. What hypocrisy? when your wife has been suffering from withdrawal syndrome well after 15 years.

• Michael Atia 7 years ago

Father, may God be with you

• Unlucky 7 years ago

100 years with Parkinson's disease? Go read more about the disease. It kills its victims slowly but surely will come to pass. Happy birthday and enjoy the rest of your life. Life is too short.

• Joseph ganyobi 7 years ago

MR RAWLINS RESPECT YOUR SELF YOU ARE TALKING TOO MUCH.

• prat 7 years ago

my respect to u sir

• Odikro 7 years ago

It took you less than 3 months to completely destabilize Ghana ... everything from the courts, education, the economy, health, you name it. You lurked around, imposed yourself on Ghanaians for 20 years. And if you could not s ...

• Helper 7 years ago

Jerry you are bold what do you mean? enko yie anaa?

• Yaw Yeboah 7 years ago

Was it not within the last 2 weeks that
    Ghanaweb featured an article where the same J.J. Rawlings, complained that he was angry with the NDC, for not allowing him to stay in power in a unofficial capacity after serving 2 te ...

• Mohammed Adnan King of da thing 7 years ago

HBD JJ but I feel pity for you kraa. So u doing know how to do da thing? Let me show u so that u can also have a son. Just call me 0266603430

• sumaila sule 7 years ago

happy birthday may you live to be hundreds

• Ato 7 years ago

Greedy man go away with ur stupid greedy wife who has turn u to dog... you made people who were rich now paupers.now Mr. Frances Doe, is dead with ur hatred, Ebo battels, ibin chambas, all these guy who made u became ur enemi ...

• Ato 7 years ago

Greedy man go away with ur stupid greedy wife who has turn u to dog... you made people who were rich now paupers.now Mr. Frances Doe, is dead with ur hatred, Ebo battels, ibin chambas, all these guy who made u became ur enemi ...

• Pepeniba, 7 years ago

Happy birthday to you JJ. Do your wife know what you are saying and if she is aware then why is she bent on becoming president and in its wake has develope serious hatred for the late frm. President Atta Mills and the NDC par ...

• k.k. 7 years ago

liar

• teneboah kodua 7 years ago

Why the news media try always to hide the birth place of RAWLINGS?

• Sly 7 years ago

What the former President saying is bla bla bla.

• Mary Takyiwaa 7 years ago

U pretencious liar of a man

• Kwasi 7 years ago

https://grantstandblog.wordpress.com/2016/06/20/will-the-real-fathers-please-stand-up/

• CITIZEN 7 years ago

FLT LT (RTD) J J RAWLINGS, I WISH YOU AND YOUR FAMILY. A HAPPY BIRTH DAY.I HOPE ON THIS BLESSED DAY, HAVING YOUR CHILDREN & WIFE AROUND YOU,...WILL REMEMBER THE CHILDREN OF GENERALS AFRIFA, ACHEAMPONG, AKUFO, YAW BOAKYE,UTUKA ...

• mayas 7 years ago

Happy birthday papa J. May Jehovah keeps on blessing you Amen

• t.t 7 years ago

Happy happy birthday ???? may ur stance against corruption be even more pronounced ! God bless u !

• Sid 7 years ago

U once said "I am not tired of presidency'u also said u wanted to stay out from government n come back like Vladimir Putin y all these lies ?

• Kwabena Aboagye-London 7 years ago

Oooooh, I now understand why u attacked Ex-President Kuffuor, Late Ex-President Attah Mills and continue to attack current President His Excellency John Dramani Mahamah. No wonder.

• NPP = NANA PROMISES PARTY 7 years ago

This man is a liar to the highest degree. I want to remind this bastard that when he was asked to handover power, he retorted in return, "who should I handover to".

For 20 fucking donkey years, Ghanaians held their noses a ...

• NPP = NANA PROMISES PARTY 7 years ago

Does he prefer remaining a Yo Ke Gari creditor or he prefer whom he is today after 20 years sitting on the neck of Ghanaians?

• Dr. Daniel A cka hMr. Prat, 7 years ago

Flt. Lt. Jerry John Rawlings and

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Thanks mr president. Ghana has made a progress is still continue to make this progress in infractural development. We need to match on to build the Nationa. Forward ever oooo. People of Mother Ghana dont let us be deceived by ...

• Dr. Daniel A cka h 7 years ago

Flt. Lt. Jerry John Rawlings and Osagyfour Dr. Kwame Nkrumah, were the only people who understood Ghaians. Unfortunately Ghanaiana, do, t understand themselves that they are all one in and all in one. Some of the problems we ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Happy birthday mr president and God bless you. Thank you for sharing this important idea to d whole nation. U have said the truth about governing. Asem sebe to all Ghanaians. Dont let us be deceived by false promises. Ghana ...

Bloody liar

• EZEKIEL 7 years ago

But you wanted MORE years with the suggestion Justice Annan did some INTERIM.You INTRODUCED LAWLESSNESS into Ghana!! Somebody coming from the Army, a well DISCIPLINED INSTITUTION,should have done MORE FOR DISCIPLINE UNDER YOU ...

And this bitch ruled Ghana for how many years??? God save mother Ghanaian he ever exist for allowing it to happen Nkrumah never never had this time oh how and what Ghana would have being

• Efo kodjo(Marvin) 7 years ago

we hr... you never enjoyed(past)
    we are not enjoying(present) our working conditions in this our nation...So help us God..

• mawriz 7 years ago

Yes that's why you stayed on and felt betrayed when you were prevented from staying on.

• John Adams Tamale 7 years ago

J.J. am happy to see you alive and what you planted has brought Ghana into.J.J. people were singing do something before you die now only thieves has come from your foundationNDC. May I ask you this time and Limman time which ...

• CONGO SPANNER 7 years ago

THIS MAN MUST BE ASHED OF HIMSELF. HE KILLED TO ACQUIRE WHAT HE DID NOT DESERVE.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

YOU ENJOYED THE KILLING OF INNOCENT PEOPLE, AND ENJOYED STAYING FOR 19 YEARS. WHAT ELSE DID YOU EXPECT TO ENJOY?

• OPANINPA 7 years ago

LYING RAWLINGS. YOU ENJOYED THE TRAPPINGS OF OFFICE AND THE OPPORTUNITY TO STEAL AND ENRICH YOURSELF. NO ONE BELIEVES YOUR PLOY TO SAVE YOUR SKIN. YOU MURDERED JUDGES AND OTHERS FOR WHAT? YOUR LEGACY IS NDC - A CORRUPT ORGANI ...

• afua 7 years ago

HAPPY BIRTHDAY JJ, ONE AND ONLY.GOOD OR BAD GHANA LOVES YOU.FORGET ABOUT ANY NEGATIVES.