You are here: HomeNews2016 06 22Article 449657

Ghanaians are suffering – Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (77)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE! P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO------- GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,47 ...

• POP 7 years ago

YOU SEE HOW SOME PEOPLE CAN REPORT THEMSELVES; SO JJ THINK IT ONLY NOW THAT WE ARE SUFFERING ? MY FAMILY NEVER ENJOYED IN GHANA

• IK 7 years ago

WE HAVE BEEN SUFFERING SINCE INDEPENDANCE: PLEASE NOTHING NEW NOTHING BETTER

• KITCHEN BOY 7 years ago

YOU SEE HOW PEOPLE CAN REPORT THEMSELVES? SO JJ WANT TO TELL ME THAT; NOW THAT WE ARE SUFFERING? GOD PUNISH HIM: I WAS SUFFERING THE TIME HE WAS RULING; I SUFFERED THE TIME NPP WAS RULING AND NOW STILL I AM SUFFERING WITH NDC ...

• IVY 7 years ago

IT IS NOT NEW AND WILL BE THERE AFTER MAHAMA

AUTHOR: WISDOM KWAKUVI-------
    Nana you don't have to tell us
    We know of Gyeeda
    We know of Sada
    We know of Woyoome
    We know of Smartys
    We know of Isofoton

So it will take a thief, criminal or the fool to say 1 factory ...

• Awuku Womafunu 7 years ago

If you sincere and truthful can you tell us how and when "Rawlings Chain" came into our vocabulary? What does it mean?

Author:-KWAA...
    We are not serious as a Nation.We can use about GHC 3,6 million to embosse the President's picture on a Bus,which will not serve any purpose,apart from the fact that he just want to be popular,(empty barrels ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

As for suffering,it will continue no matter how we make Ghana to looks like,no political party can bring hardship down completely as some are promising,we have been suffering forever not only in Ghana but throughout the world ...

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ques ...

• Y2000 7 years ago

When government is borrowing at a higher interest rates and awarding contracts to foreigners, Ghana can never prosper.

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

Please stop it NOW !!!!!

• IN GOD WE TRUST 7 years ago

They never enjoyed Ghana because they were lazy, how can lazy people enjoy?those hardworking people at that time made use of the economic boom at that time to succeed. When even during the 1970s somebody who was visiting home ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE! P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: JAB-------**--guys are you crazy? You guys are fools that's why you call yourselves "young Cadres". If this is not a bribe what will it be? Guys don't talk about Peduase lodge, a gift from Ex- Libyan President to Kuff ...

• UTEREY 7 years ago

JJ CAME AND CHOPPED;
    NPP CAME AND CHOPPED; WHILE NDC WAS SUFFERING:
    NOW NDC IS CHOPPING WHILE NPP TOO ARE SUFFERING : THE SAME OLD GAME; DO ME I DO YOU NO BE CRIME

ALL THE SAME CRIMINALS:
    ALL CAME TO FULL THEIR POCKETS NOT THE MASSES:

Author:- facts.....
    Kwesi Pratt may appear to be defending Mahama but actually he is defending his pocket. The biggest offer wins Pratt. He is speaking for food. Drop Pratt, drop Mahama, drop that yam. Who cares about Mahama ...

• pope 7 years ago

fool,how can u just talk like this.if u have nothing to comment ,better dont

AUTHOR: STEVOO------- GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,47 ...

• Kwame Anshong 7 years ago

Mahama is not corrupt, NPP as a party is rather very corrupt.

President Kufour used materials and labour from the Public Works Department Prestige to renovate his private building. Hon Kwamena Bartels cost the materials t ...

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Osei Boakye 7 years ago

I cry for Zanetor. What do the Rawlings family discuss in their dinner table?

• IK 7 years ago

ONLY YOU ENJOYED BEFORE BUT ME AND MY FAMILY SEES NO DIFFERENT FROM YOUR REVOLUTION; NPP AND NDC ALL THE SAME CHOPPING FOR MEMMBERS ONLY

AUTHOR: JAB-------**--guys are you crazy? You guys are fools that's why you call yourselves "young Cadres". If this is not a bribe what will it be? Guys don't talk about Peduase lodge, a gift from Ex- Libyan President to Kuff ...

• POP 7 years ago

IT IS NOT NEW

• Johnny 7 years ago

Either somebody is struggling to feed you or you're NDC fool soldier.

NPP is desperate for power and so they have taken to insults and lies.

Mahama on the other hand is working. so far Work is progressing speedily on the construction of 5,000 housing units which constitute the first phase o ...

• IN GOD WE TRUST 7 years ago

Ndc is also desperate to retain power. Where you ndc desperate in 2008 when you were lying through your teeth?do you think this country is for you and who said that to you? You might be sleeping and dreaming g like Afotey Agb ...

• UTEREY 7 years ago

PLEASE ; I CANNOT BARE WITH JJ ON THIS MATTER; WE HAVE BEEN SUFFERING SINCE INDEPENDANCE BEFORE YOU AND AFTER YOU:

• Kay 7 years ago

It's only the stooges in NDC who don't know and see that Ghanaians are suffering because they are on heavy payroll. Now "you go talk true".

NOTNING NEW BOY; PLEASE IF YOU DO NOT BELONGS TO ANY PARTY BE READY TO SUFFER PERIOD: NPP CAME L WAS SUFFERING ; NDC CAME I AM STILL SUFFERING BECAUSE I DO NOT BELONGS TO ANY PARTY: I AM PARTY FREE MAN AND WILL CONTINUE TO BE ...

Truth is that Ghana is transforming, so far Mahama has ensured the provision of various housing unit like the Security Services Housing Scheme Phases 1 and 2.

Government’s commitment to provide 168 housing units with rel ...

• Bishop Blay 7 years ago

Suffering is not alien to the Ghanaian.lnfact, it was at its apogee during the bogus era of his so-called 31st revolution.

• Obiba Broke 7 years ago

Ghanaians are suffering because of the incompetent government of John Dramani Mahama. He is the worst president ever in the history of Ghana

Ghanaians under Mahama are enjoying than they were under NPP.

The NPP administration in their eight (8) years in office never constructed one single Regional Hospital ..... but four (4) Regional Hospitals in Accra, Kumasi ...

• edwen 7 years ago

How did u no dis whiles ur wife is just waist in money dat she can used to build n invest 4 people to be employ as such what is she doing what advise hv u given ur wife.hepocrate God is watching u.are children not living in g ...

• MAWULE AGBEYEGAH 7 years ago

VOTE MAHAMA NDC AND SUFFER ANOTHER FOUR YEARS
    Hahahahahaaaaaa

A vote for Mahama means more developments in the country.

The NPP administration in their eight (8) years in office never upgraded one single airport to the International status ...... but both the Tamale and Kumasi airpo ...

• Stephen Mensah 7 years ago

you have cause all these because u see to hand your party over to thieves as we see to day

• Richman 7 years ago

If u wanna loose weight ask me HOW? Am a certified fitness personal Coach and a physiotherapist. Book sessions with me and get free diet plan, workout program and massage. Call 0554504368 now.

• AK47 MACHINE GUN 7 years ago

A VOTE FOR NDC IS A VOTE FOR MORE ARM RUBBERS INTO THE GHANAIANS SOCIETY

• Kojo Poku Canada 7 years ago

You killed innocent people just 'cause they borrowed from the banks.You told Ghanaians not to buy apeno soaps 'cause Appia Minkah is an Ashanti and now why don't you condemn Mahama for his lootings?Its 'cause you are also enj ...

• kwame 90 7 years ago

Infact it's true especially in Volta region.there are many dependant on few hands that is working.

We live in a better Ghana, there are massive developments everywhere.

The NPP in their eight (8) years in office never established one (1) single SHS ....... but the NDC government is currently establishing 123 SHSs; some ...

• Mr Wise 7 years ago

Mr JJ is very sincere.We should tell the truth than to beat about the bush becos of our political affiliation. Perez Mahama please learn from him because he is your boss.

The NPP government in their eight (8) years in office never established one (1) single public university ........ but the NDC government has established the University of Health and Allied Sciences (UHAS) at Ho in the Volta r ...

• YF 7 years ago

I think you going out of your mind, what is wrong with you? How much have you been paid to be running around d with this rubbish? Anyway I don't read your post because it bores me to see you running with the same old uninter ...

• gh people 7 years ago

sack mahama for u to be free, he is making u ,suffer, from gh people

• Maame 7 years ago

Not more than your 19yrs of killing, DISGRACE and humiliations Ghanaians went through during your leadership. Look who is taking.

• Ato Mensah 7 years ago

Who`s fault is it. Speak your truth.

• ALBERT YAO BARFO 7 years ago

I therefore wish the military to suspend democracy in ghana through Lt" Jerry John Wralings atitude of concern.The last revolution .

• Mohammed N. 7 years ago

Ghanaian started suffering since creation. Indeed, under Rawlings regime Ghanaian suffered the most with hunger, and needless killings.

Ghanaians are not suffering there are massive developments everywhere.

The NPP in their eight (8) years in office never completed one (1) single housing unit ...... but the NDC government has completed those started by th ...

• PAULO 7 years ago

Ghanaians are suffering by Rawlings is the under statement of the year.
    The only party that thinks Ghanaians are doing well are the NDC.
    The suffering Ghanaians will vote the NDC out in November.

• ALBERT YAO BARFO 7 years ago

Even at all l want the Wralings to come back on seat. He will correct all of his mistakes in the past.Abide by natural resources economy.

• Nana Yaw Barimah 7 years ago

Paa Rawlings, you had totally disappointed Ghanaians. We thought you are righteous for sending our parents to Firing Squad for simply mistakes and unfounded allegations. Now, what we seeing in this Country is worse than ever ...

• Bengazy 7 years ago

It's very obvious that ghanaians are suffering under the leadership of John mahama

• Odikro 7 years ago

There was hardship in Ghana before 1979 (the reason for your stupid coups), then the hardship disappeared for three months under AFRC; it appeared again during Dr. Limann's 27-month rule, then disappeared again during your 20 ...

• Sesse 7 years ago

Okumnipa omanseifo Rawlings now swimming in cash giving some to friends
    look at yourself in the mirror see then and now.

• atia 7 years ago

JJR looks like a bloated frog

• Abeeku Mensah 7 years ago

Those who died under the Rawlings clean-up scheme did not get the chance to suffer with us all neither is it comforting to their families.

• Kafui 7 years ago

Shame

The NPP administration in their eight (8) years in office never completed one (1) single Power Generation Plant ..... but the NDC government has brought in new plants and expanded the already existing ones. These include, the ...

• OPANINPA 7 years ago

LISTEN TO THE MAN WHO BOUGHT FOOD ON PAY LATER PLAN, NOW PAYING MEDICAL, SCHOOL FEES AND GIVING MONEY TO PEOPLE. HE IS NOT BEING CAHRITABLE. ON THE CONTRARY, HE IS SALVING HIS GUILTY CONSCIENCE FOR THE CRIMES AND THEFTS HA AN ...

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

You have unleashed monsters on Ghanaians and you turn around and make this complaint. You have been gagged by being catered for pretty well so you don't bark anymore. Belly full sycophant.

• mahamudu Ali 7 years ago

What improvement is there in anything? Everything is deteriorating under the 8yr ndc rule from mills and mahama. They have destroyed everything they inherited from npp. And as if that is not enough, they are borrowing left r ...

• Gonzaga 7 years ago

RRAWLINGS! RAWLINGS! RAWLINGS!
    He is the major cause of all the problems in GHANA. The coup plotters made him a head of state with no agenda ONLY to intimidate the citizens with guns and STEAL with his friends. Now he is th ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

https://grantstandblog.wordpress.com/2016/06/20/will-the-real-fathers-please-stand-up/

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

THIS IS NOT CORRECT EGYA RAWLINGS.

HAVE YOU EVER ASKED YOURESLF WHY THERE WAS AN ESTABLISHMENT OF PUBLIC UNIVERSITIES, VOCATIONAL, TECHNICAL AND RESEARCH INSTITUTIONS IN THE COUNTRY.

ECONOMIC DEFFICULTIES AND CHALLENGE ...

• Sid 7 years ago

JJ u once advised workers to play if live is hard n now u complaining. Ur a con.an

• NPP = NANA PROMISES PARTY 7 years ago

Someone tell that hypocrite and "Yo Ke Gari" creditor that Ghanaians suffered worse under his 20-year dictatorship. To add injury to insult, this bastard killed and maimed so many. Wicked evil creature.

If it was NN or Bawumiah who had said this all NDCserrogateswill descent pad on them. Let them insult JJ for what he has said. Wea live in this contra and we know how life is so NDC cannot tell us otherwise. Time will tell.

• Jojo 7 years ago

WHEN EDUCATED CITIZENS OF A COUNTRY DO NOT HAVE THE ABILITY TO USE, SCIENCE,TECHNOLOGY, INNOVATION AND CREAITIVITY TO CREATE ECONOMIC GROWTH,ITS CITIZENS ONLY SUFFER.

AS IT IS WRITTEN IN THE HOLY SRIPTURES, WE CANNOT EXPEC ...

• NPP = NANA PROMISES PARTY 7 years ago

You talked of "Ability". Who must provide this "Ability"?

• mercy 7 years ago

DRIVERS WANTED IN DUBAI
    A reputable company in Dubai is looking for Drivers for Immediate Employment.
    Salary per Month is $600 USD
    We will take care of your Visa and Ticket
    The Company will take care of your Accommodation ...

• Kwabena Aboagye-London 7 years ago

Now I know and understand why u were attacking Ex Presidents J A Kuffuor, Prof Atta Mills and continue to attack His Excellency John Dramani Mahamah. U didn't enjoy indeed!

• KING LOMOTEY 7 years ago

Almost 20 years of subpar performance from your administration, and you have the effrontery to complain that "Ghanaians are suffering."

If you had fix our energy problem, Ghanaians would have had abundance of electricity ...